paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Marius423 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: 99 Rainmaker - Serial #6169
Tlaloc chip (Totally adjustable chip for the stock board, Modes, ROF, dwell are all programmable.)
Gutted and capped Reg housing,
Automag 15* asa
Sto LPR
Evil Detonator
Rainman229 Mac Mount
Mad Marty Trigger kit.
EVO II
20 OZ co2 with anti Siphon. (Yes it works perfect with an anti siphon tank)

Dust Grey Nasty Impulse #000403 (Vision)
Evo II
Flame drop with cp on/off
Voodoo Bolt
Check it clamping feedneck.
CP Roller Trigger
Matching 14" freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: Bright fill
Medium thickness shell (not think enough so it doesnt break on target, but think enough that it wont break on brush)
Very cheap (34.99 for 1500 at walmart with a carry case.
Very few if any balls are mis-shapen.

I really cant think of any weaknesses with this paint. It flys straight, leaves a great mark so you can definatly tell if you tagged the target. And above all is cheap enough to not feel bad when laying down lots and lots of cover.

Conclusion: Get this paint if your rec balling with your buddies or if the field happens to have it. You wont regret it.
I give it a 9 because no product is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Professor Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WPN
Joker
Premium
Marker Setup: I'll soon get an A-5 with: Flatline Barrel system, Spec Ops stock, and a remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, except flatlines, which I am unsure about
Strengths: Cheap
Bright color
Straight shooting
minimal wobble

Only good Wal Mart Paint
Weaknesses: Not the best paint, obviously
Has a bit of wobble
Review: I tried tjis paint out at Camp Pendleton with my friend's 98, and I was suprised at how well it worked. For $20, at Wal-mart, you get a box of 1000 Scorch paintballs that shoot really well. They shot straight, with only a centimeter or so of wobble, and shot far. They are medium bore, so they will fit most barrels exceptionally well. When it splatters, ypu can see the pink mark really well. Everyone knows who hit them with this paint. It is decent and good for cheap target practice.
Conclusion: It is good Rec-balling paint, or an alternate priorit paint if wal mart has a sale, or if you are desperarte. 9-because I haven't tried it with any other gun. I will update though/
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sumguy21 Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface makes some other paintballs, sun something... The're in a yellow box. The're nicer for me because they have a smaller bore.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 12'' barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a J&J Ceramic 12''
Strengths: Er... the're cheap.
Weaknesses: Too big of a bore for my barrel.
Too hard.
Review: I used to get this paint all the time. The're good because the're cheap. Definitally not pro, but definitally not like what Brass eagle gives out.
My friend has a J&J ceramic 16'' and they seem to fit his fine, but my 12'' J&J ceramic doesn't work well with scorch paint. I don't get it either =\
The're a bit hard and won't break unless you're a bit close. So I don't recommend if you'll be doing long-range woodball shooting.
Conclusion: They aren't terribly crappy +5
They are cheap +3
Little too big for my barrel +0 (I can't take any away for it, it is my barrel's fault)
Don't like breaking -1

7/10. Huzzah!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taLking_cheDDar Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Evil Midevil
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloder
Pure Energy 72 cu 3000 psi HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Consistently Round
No Dimples
Breaks on target
Bright fill
Price
No chops
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used Scorch for a while now. This worked fantasticly with my old Spyder TL-X, which had a J&J Ceramic. It never chopped or broke in the barrel, but it would always break on target. The fill is easily visible from quite a distance, and it is nice and thick. Scorch is always round and flies very straight towards the target. It even worked great in the stock Ion barrel. It is very cheap at Wal-Mart, about $40 per 2000 (without the big box thing).
Conclusion: This is a great product that will never let you down. It's a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dylan b Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi preimium, big ball, dbx practice grade.
Marker Setup: sheridan xts 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop, whisper
Strengths: Great fill, hardly wipeable. Break on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really liked these paintballs, considered they can be bought at wally world for cheap. They worked great and I never had any major problems. After using about 3000 I havent had one ball break in the barrel. great for woods ball games. They work great and break on target . A great buy.
Conclusion: These paintballs are great and are cheap. A very good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Wor Paint, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Teardrop works pretty good.
Strengths: Almost always break, very bright fill, good shell, and shoots straight.
Weaknesses: Once in awhile they won't break on your opponent, but that is very rare.
Review: I think these are very good paintballs. Like I mentioned above they have a really bright fill, and a hard shell which helps it shoot straight. Plus they last a long time. If you're like me and don't play every weekend you won't have to worry about them getting old. I've used these with my stock barrel and they performed very well. Then I tried them in my Teardrop barrel and they did even better. I'm really impressed with these paintballs. And for only $20 for 1000 you can't beat the price either. I've been using these paintballs for about a year and a half and the only breaks I've had have been my own fault.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmb10890 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: Usually breaks on contact
Easy to see paint
farely cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have'nt had a problem with them yet. Shoot pretty strait. They chop on really bad days but most paint does that sometimes. My friends and I use them most of the time. There hard to wipe but that can be a good them. Don't waste your time using bad paint use this if you can.
Conclusion: Very good paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

howard Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Wild Streak
Big Ball
BuzBalls
Marker Setup: 04 Autococker ProStock
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy N2 Tank
12v Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Get a barrel kit then you always have the right bore size
Strengths: Price
Thick Fill
Hard Shell
Shoot straight
No curves
Few Bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great overall paint for anyone from beginners to tournament level. Shoots straight and accurate. Thick Fill. Hard Shell. Almost no bounces and its inexpensive. For it's price this is the best paint you can get. Now all you have to do is go to a local paintball shop and buy some scorch paintballs.
Conclusion: Get Scorch
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, These, Monsterball, Wildstreak, Jt elites
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Strengths: Best Walmart paint period.
Weaknesses: Red shell may make nonpaintball people think it's filled with red and simulates blood.
Review: I have used these many a time and they are a very good paint. The shell is absolutely the best rigid but breaks on target 100% of the time and never chopped ever. I shot this stuff out of my old stock Tippy98 and had 0 out of 1500 break. The case that they come in has been my marker case for three years now and with some padding is acutally nice and is lockable so you can keep people out of it and lock up your gun and wallet and what not.
Fill is comparable to marbs! I kid you not it is like real paint none of this water and food coloring bogus stuff you see all over and it is impossible to wipe.
Conclusion: Way above average paint with out a doubt
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBClubHost Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used DBX Practice Grade Paintballs and comparing both of them, Scorch is really good for people who wants good price and good quality. Of course i started with this type of brands 2yrs ago ( I still use Scorch and other better brands of course)
Marker Setup: I started using a Spyder Victor ll and some other semi-auto Spyders
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything exept stock
Strengths: Its really Good for Price and Quality (better accuracy comparing other cheap pb's)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This Paintballs won't curve as much as other brands comparing DBX Practice grade and i would recommend them to all those guys who uses lots of paint and to all of those who are looking for price and quality.

I have Started To use these Paintballs when i was a newbie and i happen to find Scorch then i started testing then and comparing then with others and these really got my attn when i saw that they didnt curve as much as the other ones
Conclusion: These are not the best of *course* but they are really good for accuracy price and quality, this will do the right job for the right target. (your friends)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media