paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
pbfreak91 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk- Little Better but more expensive.
Big Ball- Horrible paint for regular hoppers. Doesn't feed
PMI Premiums- Better but like $47 a case
Winchester and Brass Eagle- Horrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I was using my stock barrel because thats what i had. It shot great for a stock.
Strengths: Nice Shell
Bright Fill
No Dimples
Pretty good seems
Weaknesses: None really any i could see
Review: I got these for Christmas. I tried them out with my tippmann 98c that i got that year as a replacement for my Spyder Victor (not very good but never broke). I finally got around to playing about 3 weeks later. It was snowing heavily and had about 3-5 mph wind at times and it performed great. They flew Straight and NO BREAKS which is extremely odd for paintballs not designed for winter well not too odd but not common. I could see when it broke so it was very bright fill. On the snow it looked like and animal died because it was a bright pink that looked lite red from a distance. Anyway these balls performed great for any woodsballer probley not a speedballer.
Conclusion: Get these to try maybe just 500 worked great in tippmann 98c but other than that i dunno. Just try them out you won't be mad. i give it a ten for it's performance even in cold high winds.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShokTeck Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl...EXCELLENT paint for the price
RPS Premiums....Decent but i was somewhat disappointed
Marker Setup: Pirahna STS Eforce / J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel / 32 Degrees Xpansion Chamber / Empire Reloader Hopper / 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure...they are a little small for my Full Tilt....
Strengths: Break on impact
EXTREMELY VISIBLE PINK FILL
Weaknesses: Pretty small bore size...if you wanna consider that a weakness
Review: I bought 200 just for rec use and I was rather impressed...wasn't expecting the quality of these paintballs. Not sure if I'd recommend for game use..but then again the pink fill is INSANELY visible....nearly impossible to wipe if someone decides to be a cheater...thats a plus. Not overly accurate but it'll do. Good ball for the price...readily available at your local Wal Mart : )
Conclusion: Decent ball...best rec ball I've used
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- A little better
Marballizers- About the same
Blue Streak- Worst paint ever
Heavy Metal- Second worst paint ever
Super Swirl- Not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Extreme Rage 200 Round Gravity fed Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz tank
Strengths: Made by DraXxus
Good fill
Price
Accuracy is pretty good
Weaknesses: Don't feed as well
Review: I am truly amazed. I bought this paint just to test so that I would know if I could buy great paint for a cheap price. I have to search no more.

The only real reason that I even looked at this paint was because it was made by DraXxus.

FILL- the fill is bright pink. You would have to color-clind not to see it. The thickness of it is really good, although it isn't as thick as any RPS paintball. The thing I don't like about the fill is that there is only one color= pink.

SHELL- I didn't actually get the chance to shoot anybody with one, so I don't know if there is a bounce problem or not. The shells appear to be hard and I don't have any trouble with barrel breaks.

Accuracy- This paint does have big seams, but it flies fairly straight (not as much as PMI Premium, which shoots best in my Spyder). It has pretty good grouping, but I don't think that is is tourney paint by any means.

Conclusion: As I said, it is not at all tourney paint, but it is EXTREMELY GOOD practice or rec ball paint. I would gladly buy a case for $40. I will give it a 9 because I don't think that anything is absolutely perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gray Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus competitive i guess
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade Proto Matrix
Shocktech Drop
On/Off
CP roller trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
er...i had a 14'' knockout and it worked fine with it.
Strengths: Cheap
Mostly consistant
Fill
Weaknesses: The batches i had they were really brittle and i had a few breaks.
Review: I used to buy these at wal-mart every time i played. Until i found draxxus competitive edge and blaze. These paintballs are good for the price, ive never had a HUGE problem with them. You get what you pay for. I would just spend alittle more money and get draxxus.
Conclusion: Good paint for the price. If you play rec ball and such, go with this paint. If your serious, look into better paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pootie tang Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Im new to the game so the only other paint I ever used was heavy metal and thats garbage.
Marker Setup: I have a traid marker with a quantum hopper with a 9 oz co2 and a stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: None ever popped in my barrel or hopper and none had dimples.And cheap!!!!
Weaknesses: A little curve but all paintballs curve, other than that none.
Review: My friends and I play alot mostly in the woods and most of us are pretty new to the game except one kid who plays alot and he buys expensive paint. I took some of his paint and threw it at rock and it popped very easily so i threw some scorch ball with the same force and none popped. The scorch ball 500 @ 10$ held it own against balls 500 for$30.
Conclusion: I give it a ten because of the price and quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spud1 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
El tigre, super swirl, marbleizer better.
wild streak, big ball about the same
Marker Setup: stock spyder
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller dia, these balls roll easily out of my barrel
Strengths: -No breaks/chops
-Thick bright fill
Weaknesses: -Bounce like rubber balls
-Hard shell
Review: I used these balls in my last game along with the superswirls both from walmart. After the game my opponent asked me if i was shooting rubber balls b/c several bounced off his chest from less then 30yds. The accuracy is about that of rps big ball. they're good when you hav to shoot through leaves and playing woods ball
Conclusion: The $5 extra i spent on the superswirls was well worth it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushchupa Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bonus balls
Marker Setup: victor 2 ,20 oz co2,sinister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
it dosen't matter
Strengths: No ovals or dimples looks kool and always break
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wal-mart.Alast resort for paintballs.Ever since i brought wild streak paintballs i thought i'll never buy paint there again.I went to buy 12gram form my gun and i need it paint. I only had enough for one 200 round pack so i got these , nice shell always break on target, not in barel. They have a 1500 round "tackle box" for only 35$ and thats cheap.
Conclusion: Thight budget? Don't want to spend all your money? This is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr - tried all 3 kinds (Competition Domination, Perfection, i think). They were good at first but the last cases were brittle.
PMI/RPS Super Swirl - good shell but thin fill.
PMI/RPS Big Ball - dimples easy but a good batch is good paint.
PMI/RPS Premium - same as Super Swirl.
(?) - white box w/ a shipping label that said "Compsomething." Good rec paint if used right away.
Diablo Dusk - shells too hard, bore too small.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid MSD & Grind
CIP Sure Fit
Kila detents
Z-Boarded VL Egg II
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 bore.
Strengths: Price is ok.
Fill is thick enough for recball.
Breaks on impact, not in gun.
Weaknesses: Eh, could be a couple bucks cheaper. Found it at Walmart.
Review: Got a 1,000 just to try them out. Worked very well. Breaks on contact, easily visible fill (mine was bright orange, couldn't miss it), no breaks at all out of that 1,000.

The day i used em was pretty hot, upper 90s to triple digits, low humidity. The paint never swelled or deformed. Pretty good for $10.88 for every 500. Too bad WallyMart didn't have a case of 2,000, could've saved me a couple bucks.
Conclusion: Been looking for some regular paint that's within my budget, easy to obtain & not crappy. FINALLY found some & it's usually in stock, moreso than the PMI/RPS paints.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtPoisonMiller Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Draxxus Blaze, Zap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline Barrel, Tapco T6 Collapsable Stock, 32 Degrees Remote Line, Ricochet R5 Sniper, Crossfire 68/45 Fiberwrapped HP, Offset Weaver Mount, System-X 3+1 Web Belt Harness, BSA Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, that's all I have experience with.
Strengths: Great Looking Paint, Tough shell but breaks every time, Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: I bought this from Walmart friday, before I bought it they allowed me to inspect the paint inside the box of 1000. As I inspected it, it reminded me a lot of Draxxus's paint. Tough shell, won't break in your gun, and always broke on my target. Each ball felt smooth, although the seam was slightly imperfect. I could sortof feel a crease. But then again, these arn't exactly RPS - AllStars.

I had very decent accuracy and I actually had someone compliment me on my shooting. There was the occasional winger, but I expected that. It really was no problem to me. I just wouldn't use these in an important big game where every shot counts and could win the game.

If you play recreational games, wanna shoot off a few rounds, or a winger here and there just doesn't bother you, get these. Don't waste your money on more expensive paint.

These balls are also the perfect size for a flatline barrel and work great in one.

Consistancy: 9/10
Breaks On Target, Not In Barrel: 10/10
Cost: 10/10

-----
UPDATE
-----
Update To Come Soon, Exact Measurements taken and etc.
Conclusion: Have a Flatline barrel and hate worrying about what paint works in it, and you don't want to spend $30 for 1000 rounds that you are just going to use for rec play, BUY THESE.
They work great for everyday use.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jester3 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: -No dimples
-Doesn't chop
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I was looking for some cheap paint that shot well and I found it in these. These shoot as well as any other paintballs I've shot. I havn't had a single chop with them and they don't have any dimples either. I havn't found a single weakness with these.
Conclusion: I am giving them a 10 because there is nothing wrong with them and they are very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media