paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Coxy Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metals- only use these if you want to sit and watch all day.
Super Swirls- not quite as good
PMI Premiums- good balls
Big Ball- decent balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Smart Parts Progessive
Shocktech shortie
32* 8-stage x-chamber
Halo TSA
20 oz CO2 w/ remote
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel, except the Imagine stock barrell
Strengths: 29 out of 30 shots are accurate.
Thick paint
4000 balls no breaks in bags.
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target.
Definetly not a cold weather ball.
Review: I've only been shooting these balls for a couple of weeks, and for their price, they can't be beat!!! They are easily attainable at Wal-Mart too. That's always a definite plus. Only 2 barrel breaks in 2 cases. Pretty accurate. First tried these balls when it was freezing cold outside, I absolutely hated them, but in 40+ weather they can't be beat for a last second buy. I would definetly recomend these balls, any rec player should give them a try.
Conclusion: Try these out, they are cheap enough to just try a few and see what you think.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak (sucky)
Blue streak (sucky)
PMI Premiums (alot better)
Marbellizers (the best)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel and C.A.M.D
Recommended
Barrels:
any smart parts barrel
Strengths: Bright Fill
Break Easily
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little inaccurate
Review: I was playing out behind my house in the woods with 2 of my friends.. two of us were using Wild Streak (EWWW) and the other was using scorch... It was two on one, the wild streak vs the scorch. The two people using the wild streak (including myself) had a Spyder TL-X and a Spyder Xtra. While the one using scorch had an all stock Victor 2. The one person with the all stock Victor 2 actually should have beaten us because of his paintballs. But fortunetely he ran completely out of paint. These paintballs are very bright, and quite accurate for such cheap paint..
Conclusion: Good paintballs - buy them for practice or if your on a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint'em Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo formula 13, big ball , blue streak, super swirl, and many others
Marker Setup: I just ordered my A-5 so theres nothing special on it right now
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J worked pretty good and they shot EXCELLENT out of my friend's 14" Teardrop
Strengths: Bright fill
hard to wipe
shoots straight
cheap
Weaknesses: Not many, just the occasional bad bag i havent found many things wrong
Review: I got my first 1000 rd bag of scorch at wal-mart when i was just starting they looked good and had bright fill, which was my main concern after using the watery blue streaks. I took them with me and found that several other people that paintball with us had bought them. Every one who bought them was impressed, even out of the old spyder i used, they shot pretty consistent andthe only times they busted was when i had a malfunction on my gun. Overall they were good colored paint and i thought they shot very well.
Conclusion: They shot good, VERY cheap, and bright fill, but unless they are perfect, they dont get 10/10 so i give them a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo and Draxxus paints
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .688 ro .690
Strengths: Accurate
Bright fill
Made by Draxxus
Weaknesses: Thin kind of watery fill
Hard shell
Review: Well I just bought this paint to test my marker and it did great. When I was looking over the Game Face package I noticed it was made by Draxxus and automatically picked it up. With a reputable company making this paint I figured I couldn't go wrong, and I was right for once. After some testing I picked up a brick and put it where I was shooting and fired on it, They all flew fairly straight and broke on target. I could't be happier with this product.

Game Face made a UPC ordering system called the Boneyard, which can be found on their site. Personally I picked up 1500 rounds and got 10 UPC points. You don't need much to get T shirts and gear so that's a big A+ for me cause I like getting free stuff.
Conclusion: Well it's a great paint for the price and basically is almost the same as Diablo Dusk.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chugalug Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap-all kinds
Blue/Wild Streak
SuperSwirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J Ceramic barrel
Pure Energy tank
Empire reloader hopper
Era tactical stock
Viewloader Attitubes ball hauler
Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic Barrel works REALLY well with them
Strengths: Consistent
Thick Fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not really any
Review: If you have a J&J Ceramic barrel, you absolutely must try these. They are very consistently round, and they have really thick pink fill inside. With the J&J barrel, they are extremely accurate. They are bright red, so they are easy to track. They are not brittle, so you can shoot with confidence. And on top of that, they are relatively cheap. I was out with my Tippmann in my backyard, and these things went so straight, that at about 40 yards, my shot pattern was less than 6 inches wide. I couldn't believe it.
Conclusion: Definitely buy!!!! If you own a J&J Ceramic barrel, you are just cheating yourself if you don't try these. Buy a case and see for yourself!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl-very cheap
Wild Streak-okay I guess
PMI and field paint-better but cost more
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Although I've only used my stock and empire barrel I recommend an Empire barrel.
Strengths: Isn't broken in the box.(SUPER SWIRL)
Rounded and good fill.
Price.
Weaknesses: None that I've seen.
Review: I was walking in walmart one day and looked at the paintball isle.I noticed scorch paintballs and thought well I've got $20 on me so why not?I got home and tried them out on different targets and in a few 2 on 2 games.They held up and were very visible on the persons body when they were hit thanks to the pink fill.These were very rounded and filled full with paint unlike super swirl.The price for these were also pretty good.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to people with a tight budget and/or plays at a field without a "field paint only" rule.But, if you can afford them buy pmi premium paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDCocker Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Field paint - $$$ in comparison
Blaze - A higher quality paint, better consistency, higher $$$
Draxxus Midnight - Slightly more $$$, MUCH better match with CP barrel
RPS Premium - More $$$ but a MUCH better match with a CP barrel
RPS All-Star - These and Evil Midevil are my paint of choice
Evil Midevil - see above
Marker Setup: WGP '04 Pro Stock
CCM Front-End kit
CCM In-Line regulator
Eclipse Blade hinge frame
Worr Blade bolt
Check It Uni-Mount 2
Dye Sticky 3 grips
WGP Kaner barrel kit
Revvy w/ X-board
PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock is fine (doesn't work well with .689 CP barrel)
Strengths: Good round consistency
Not easy to wipe
No breaks so far
Weaknesses: Does not keep well. Plan on buying and using immediately.
Review: I've used these twice so far. Fired about 1000 rounds of it. If you try to keep them longer than a couple of weeks, the balls will become very spongy and burst. However, for the price (about $35 for 2000), you can burn through them and not have to sweat how much money, you just threw away. Unloading a full hopper got so-so groupings. Once or twice, every 10 balls they would veer off and but, were still within 8 inches of the previous shots. The people that have had major problems with these balls, more than likely picked up an old box. As some have pointed out, Walmart does not refresh their product. They replace, from the front... what needs to be stocked. Stick to those front boxes and you should be fine, for practice shooting.

*EDIT - Used these again, this past weekend... with very different results. Made another purchase from Walmart, checked the box... balls looked to be in good condition. However, once I got to the field, screwed on my new 14" CP barrel... paint was flying everywhere. From 20-30 yds... I could expect to see 24-36" groupings (sad, sad, sad). Checked my barrel (I had an earlier break, from a short-stroke), made sure it was mirror finish inside and all porting was cleaned out... tried again. Same results. At one point, I was running low and asked a friend for a top-off on my hopper, so I had a mix of Draxxus Midnight and Scorch. It was kind of funny, watching 3-4 Scorch veer off in all directions and then see a Midnight make a beeline out the barrel. Then... 3-4 more veer Scorch... straight shot Midnight.

This paint is NOT a good match for the CP barrel (which is the same bore as stock... go figure). Will not buy again, unless its to stick in my kids' Spyder Imagine.
Conclusion: Wouldn't use for much more than target shooting.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface is owned by Draxsus, so their practice grade paint should be similar to this
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Halo TSA Hopper, Stock Barrel, CIP Sure fit adapter, 32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 to .689 bore size barrels, including anything from CMI, Check it Stainless, 32 Degrees Quiet Riot and Perscision, Crossfire Ramrod, and Smart Parts Stainless One-Piece.
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable Name Brand
Weaknesses: Not sure
Review: Gameface is owned by Draxsus, so just because it's not a recognizable name dosen't mean it preforms like DBX or Brass Eagle Blue Streak. I never had any of these break, but I only shot about 500 of them off. I got them from my friend, who brought two 1,000 round boxes. He and my other friends did not have any break ethier. However, all of us had low-end semi-auto markers (Tippmanns and Spyders). We played woods ball, so none of us needed to shoot fast (increasing the chance of a chop or break). With only 500 rounds I wasn't able to tell how accurate these balls were, but I did manage to nail one guy badly (I hit him nine times before I stopped). All in all a day of woods ball seemed to be perfect for these balls. They were affordable and reliable. Nothing fancy but they worked well for pratice grade paintballs
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs for anyone who just wants to have fun with friends in woods ball. I dont recommend playing speedball with these or using them in a high end marker, since I don't know how well they preform on full auto or being fed at 13-17 bps on a semi-auto marker. These paintballs are cheap but they preform great for anyone with a low-end marker who enjoys recreational play
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SFurio Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of other paints rangeing from marbalizers (over rated) to zap rec (complete garbage) This is way better than Diablos.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98
PMI Razzor 14 Inch

PT Xtream JR
Recommended
Barrels:
I havnt seen any problems and I've used a wide variety of barrels.
Strengths: Cheep As Dirt
Reliable
Accurate
Bright Pink Fill
Weaknesses: Sensitive to light in storage
Review: This stuff is amazing. I dont waste my money on "good" paint any more. I play every weekend and this paint gets used by atleast 3 people every time.

It's been run through 2 different Autococker barrels, stock tippman barrels, the razzor, a handful of spider barrels, a viewloader barrel and I've only seen a few barrel breaks out of almost 7000 balls. Obviously, there are still over shoot chops but thats the hopper's fault not the paint's.
It's really reliable stuff and for the price, daing it's good. And although it comes from Wal-Market I think out of all the cases I've opened I only bought one broken ball.
Conclusion: This is excelent paint and for anything other than the most serious conditions - championship round in the nationals tournament - it's more than good enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyd3rFr3ak Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I've used a ton'o paint... Dread is the best stuff out there (Fill is like JIF peanutbutter... Show those wipers who's better!)
Marker Setup: RT Custom Automag
Ice Body
Y-Grip
ULT Trigger
SP Teardrop
LX Bolt (Level 10)
X-Valve
Empire ReLoader
PE 48/3000
Redz Tank Cover

2001 Shocker S/F
Vertical Max-Flo
Powerfed w/ Air Assist
Phsycoballistics Dropforward On/Off
PE 48/3000 Tank
DYE Boomstick
Empire ReLoader
Recommended
Barrels:
My Boomy and Teardrop shoot these okay...
Strengths: Cheap
Shoot good for the price
Bright fill
Not too dimpled
Weaknesses: Wal-Mart stores them in hard plastic boxes, causing a few dimples.
Review: Well, it did better than I expected. It shot decently straight. And, I still use the plastic box it came in (makes a good pod box). My case came with... Maybe 2 broken balls, which is good for Wal-Mart paint. It refused to chop in my guns, and I shoot FAST. I did a science fair project with these, and they were the second most accurate Wallyworld paint...
Conclusion: These are good fre weekends and Rec ballers, but not the best choice for a tourney...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media