paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
wildchild7912 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman Werks,Field Paint
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY small bore
Strengths: Almost seemless ,flies straight,Bright Pink fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: For the price its excellent paint flies straight acurate and inexpensive a good bang for the buck even worked in my paint picky barrel its also cheap and readily available (found at most wal-marts) and a lot better than BE would recomend as rec-ball paint or target shooting It also comes with a decent case for the 1500 counts cases.I tested it and loved the accuracy i acheieved with my 16" Barrel
Conclusion: See above
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M-80 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle-suks munky ballz
blue streak-about same
blaze-better
marballizers-waaaay better
Marker Setup: talon ghost w/ vl200 rd hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore
Strengths: Bright, no barrel breaks,size stays same in all weather
Weaknesses: A little small, but nothing else really
Review: Ive used many different kinds and these are pretty good, one of the only problems is that they tend to roll out of my tallons barrel. soon im going to get a mongoose LED or mongoose LCD. that will make things a lot better. BTW, is the mongoose threaded for a spyder barrel or what?
Conclusion: not too bad. cant beat the price!! DONT BUY BRASS EAGLE PAINT, IT SUCKS A$$!!!!1
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Akarikon Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap AMP-A little better
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
9oz Co2
200 Hopper

Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Nice pink fill
Weaknesses: Small size
Review: I buy a 1000 case at Walmart and play at a local BYOP field. I open the bags and find 0 breaks. There were very few (only 3) that had dimples on the side. This paint is very accurate. I shoot 50+ feet and experience little or none curve. I had 1 break in my barrel, but that was probably because I was using my backup Brass Eagle which I no longer have know that It broke. The fill is nice, it is thick and the color is pink. They should be used in barrels with small bore size.
Conclusion: Good paintballs, these and AMP are my favorite
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airborne07 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: Black TES
Tigershark bolt
68/4500 PE
Apache led
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrels
Strengths: No dimples
Consistant size and shape
Weaknesses: Not as round as blaze, but still good
Review: i recieved a box of of bigballs for christmas and when i opened the box and looked at the paintballs i was really disapointed. i would say 9 out of 10 of the paintballs had dimples or felt like it didn't even have paint in it. i hope this was just a old or bad batch of paint. I took them back to walmart and decided to try some scorch and not take my chances again. i am glad i changed my mind. there where no balls broken in the bag and i only noticed very few paintballs with flatened sides from being in the box, and they all had paint in them! i tested the balls compaired to my barrel and they seemed to match pretty well. i would say a .689 to a .691 barrel is a good match. when i was shooting i experienced very litttle curve. they would maybe curve a few inches at about 50 feet, but most flew straight on.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy some paint from walmart skip the bigballs and get some scorch. they are the same price. for walmart paint i would say this is one of the best, but for paint in general there is better, but with a bigger price tag. all in all i would definately buy it again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixBaller04 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Superswirl, Pmi BIg Ball, Blue Streak, Draxxus Dusk
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO, 16" Dye UL, PE 68/4500 LP Tank, EggII
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Round, Barely Any Seem, Thick Fill, Breaks On Target
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought 1000 of these from walmart and they are great. I was using these in my .684 16" Dye Ultralite and I was getting ball on ball accuracy. No kidding either. Ball on ball! I love these. This is all I am going to be using from now on. I love these. I only had about 10 chops out of 1000 because I was using a BKO with an EggII.
Conclusion: Definately recomend these to anyone. These are the best paintballs I have ever used.

And even if you want to test these, get them.

I was also using just the back of my UL 2-piece and was STILL getting ball on ball accuracy. It was amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron andrews Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WILD STREAK,BLUE STREAK ,DUSK
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra (all stock) with extreme rage over drive hopper and jave 12once tank
Strengths: Accurte,bright fill ,cheap,break on target
Weaknesses: None I could think of
Review: Shoots great never had any break in the barrel but they broke on my brother!
one bad thing tho is they got gunk from a wild streak on them and shot horribly.
other then that there great balls best I ever used.plus cheap for a guy like me how doesn't have that much money.
Conclusion: Good ball never use another brand
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhaeater Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, zap premium, pmi big ball, triad paintballs ?
Marker Setup: Piranha ext pro 2k3,ricochet ak loader, 20 oz anti-syphoned co2, 32 deegrees ex-chamber, Boss Bolt, Turbo valve &pin, 12in. tear drop
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Accuate
dont break in hopper
break on target
great fill
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: when i went paintballin at my local field i bought 1500 scorch pink/yellow pink fill, these are the sinlge best paintballs i have ever used. Out of 1500 i only broke 3 because i wen full auto with a vl 200 gravity feed. These paintballs have the perfect shell because you can drop them from above your waist and they wont break but they still break every time on target.
Conclusion: These are Excellent paintballs for and Excellent price.BUY NO OTHER PAINTBALLS GET THESE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ledzeppy Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
DBX
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Bright color
Cheap
Nice box
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these paintballs becuase they were the only cheap ones at the store. They worked a lot better than the previous wild streak. They go straight for the most part and I don't think I've ever had a break with one. The bright pink is also very easy to see even from far away.
Conclusion: I recommend you get these paintballs. You'll get a box to carry your stuff ( I use it to carry most of my stuff). These paintballs are cheap and are just awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

model 98 guy Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none i only use scorch
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom
flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
flatine or whatever
Strengths: Cheap, nicely colored, easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: Oh man i'm a rookie but damn these are some good paintballs. I wasted 200 of them at the field and didn't break a single one. woo alrighty. i think i've said enough about these awesome paintballs. Try them your self. They won't let you down. I also recommend pink fill.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good ball for beginners and vets alike
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nwilson Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all of em....
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" smart parts progressive, double trigger, tapco SAW stock, BSA Red dot mounted on Lapco Offset sight rail, Allen paintball remote, Flurry Vest.

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
My Smart Parts Progressive works nicely.
Strengths: Cheap, readily availale in my area (Walmart)
Weaknesses: Some balls will have dimples.
Hard to determine freshness when purchased at walmart.
Review: Yes, I'm guilty.... I've been buying Walmart paintballs lately (gasp !!!!) !! Okay, for starters I play exclusively woodsball, so speedballers move on to a different review. For the woodsballers out there if you haven't tried this paint, drive to your local walmart and try it out.
First for the positives: It's cheap and walmart carries it. I know, usually Walmart paint is a definate no-no, however (in my experience) Scorch has been the exception to the rule. I've been through about 5 cases (total) all bought from walmart and not a single broken ball in a bag. The walmart I shop at goes through alot of this stuff so frehness has not been an issue for me as of yet. Also, with my A5 setup (see above) this stuff shoots pretty well. I have NEVER had a barrel break, hopper break, or chop. Acuracy is above average for this price range of paint (it fits my Progressive quite well), and it breaks consistently on target. I will say the shell seems to be a little thicker than some, but alot of woodsballers, such as myself, prefer that (i.e. it won't break on the first blade of grass the ball touches). I would say that the fill is average - no complaints.

Negatives: There always seem to be some dimpled balls in the bag. Not terriby bad, but there are some. Obviously this does affect the accuracy/consistency of the paintball. Also, I have a J&J ceramic that I use with my spyders. Scorch does not seem to work as well in that setup, as I will occasionally have a barrel break here and there. It seems that my J&J prefers smaller bore paints like the DUSK.
Conclusion: I certainly understand that Walmart paint can be hit or miss, but for me the Scorch has performed nicely. I would encourage you to at least try it out, you may actually be surprised. Overall this is very usable paint, easy to find, and a good value. For that, I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media