paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
lordbaseball Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
PMI
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor 2 (STOCK)
Strengths: Bright colors,nice fill, good accuracy, Cheap price, Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: These are good paintballs for the weekend warrior, but i wouldn't recomend them for tournament use. all in all these are good paintballs. you can get them at walmart for around $25 for 1000. They dont break in barrel, and have a nice bright red shell, bright pink fill
Conclusion: If your just going out to play a game with your friends these are better than any Brass Eagle paintballs and there just as cheap. These probably arn't tournament grade but they work, and they have good accuracy.
These would get higher than a 7 if they dindn't have dimples on them. the only ones with dimples on them are the ones at the bottom of the box.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Leeballman Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've bought about every brand of paint Wal-Mart has sold and this is the best so far.
Marker Setup: Stock E-99, Ricochet AK hopper, LAPCO AutoSpirit (stainless steel)
Recommended
Barrels:
These have been the best I've tried in the LAPCO AutoSpirit.
Strengths: Decent Price
Availability
Paint seems plenty thick

Weaknesses: Nothing weak about this ball.
Review: Using a LAPCO stainless AutoSpirit, this by far has been the best ball overall. I'm breaking like two balls for every 1000 shot and thats better than any other ball I've tried (I mostly shoot full auto @ 13bps using Co2 with anti syphon installed). IMPORTANT: if by chance you discover a few broken balls when you open the box, do not return them to Wal-Mart. Wally World keeps track of product returns and could possibly discontinue the Scorchers all together if they think too many are coming back defective.
Conclusion: I like these alot and so does my dog. He'll eat them by the hand full if I let him.
If you hate ball breaks then buy these.
Overall I'll rate these a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polyp90 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Wild Streak
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 14in. 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel and expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore barrel, but mostly anything will do
Strengths: Shoots straight, high visibility fill, breaks on impact
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are fantastice. They shoot like marbs, and have a hot pink fill. Unlike Blue Streak or Wild Streak paintballs from Walmart, these break on impact. Walmart is taking a step in the right direction by having these in stock! hah hah ahh hha hah hah ahh ahh hah hah hah hah hah (I'm filling up the 50 word minimum) ha ha hah ah hah hah hhhha ha hah hahahah ah ahh ah ha
Conclusion: buy this; its slightly more expensive than Brass Eagle, but its worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer-Much Better
Big Balls-Crap
PMI Premiums- Better
Hot Spots-Little better
Anarchy-Much Better
Flash-Little better
Draxxus Dusk- Better
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip w/ Double Trigger (Redesigned)
14" J&J Ceramic
32 Deg Remote
A-5 Power tube w/ Superfly Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Tru-Flight 21"
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Cheap
Great Color
Thick Fill
Break on target
Weaknesses: Not extremely accurate
Break easy at higher feed rates
Review: This is a good rec ball. I use them for single fire only. I cannot go to full auto or three-round-burst with these, else every third ball chops. If I turn my RoF all the way down, then there isn't a problem, but I can pull the trigger faster than that in single fire mode and get a better result. Every break I had with these balls in my marker were the result of chopped balls. They fly pretty straight, grouping was 24" @ 90'. Purchased at Wal-Mart in boxes of 500-1000-1500. Very few had dimples and only had one broken ball per bag in the 1500 case, but no dimples. All I can say is buy the ones in the front, because Wal-Mart doesn't refresh the products on the shelf. Balls in the back were covered in dust, probably quite a few months old, if not a year.
Conclusion: I would recommend this ball for rec play or for those on a tight budget. It's a good ball and holds up well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Pang Man Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of RPS, VL/BE, CORE, DBX, Zap, Diablo/DraXxus
Marker Setup: 2k3 green VF Cocker
14" Evil pipe 14" PMI Razzor 14" SP Teardrop
12, 16,& 14 oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit, either a Kaner or Pipe
Strengths: Cheap,very available, accurate, good practice paint
Weaknesses: Dimple easy, sometimes a little out of round
Review: I needed some paint for a weekend game, and I had just gotten my tanks filled, so I just decided to get some cheap Wal Mart paint. It performed great. I was blown away at how good they were vs. what I expected. None chopped at all. They would always break on target, too. The price is awesome on these paintballs, but for a few bucks extra you could get something better, but I was just screwing around with some friends, so it didn't matter. I have learned that DraXxus/Diablo/Game Face makes good paintballs, from personal experience.
Conclusion: Awesome bang for your buck. This is a great recball/practice paint. Go for a high end RPS or Diablo/DraXxus if you are in a tourney, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buffaugust Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used all kinds of paint, from the dreaded blue streak to whatever is the cheapest tourney grade paint at the speedball fields i where i play. Also, very similar is the Black Dusk... in fact, made by the same company i think.
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 12" Spyder stock barrel purchased secondhand, spyder bolt spring (heaviest one in the pack), 20 oz CO2 tank. I also have and occasionally use a Brass Eagle Stingray 2 that has been custom painted but otherwise is stock (GREAT woodsball gun for beginners, but loud. Very tough little gun and with the right barrel, I hear it can be a winner!)
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much any.
Strengths: Price, reliability, bright color, availability, stores well over a few weeks
Weaknesses: I haven't found 2000-round packages
Review: If you're not playing in a tournament, this is the ball for you. While it is not tournament-grade paint, I was extremely impressed. Walmart stocks these in 200-, 500-, 1000-, and 1500- round packages. REALLY nice is that the $35.00, 1500-round package comes with an airtight, sturdy plastic case which can be used to store paint or equipment. In fact, it's almost worth buying the 1500-round package twice so that you'll have one case for paint and one for your equipment! Plus, you'll be getting a quality paintball that tends not to break in your barrel, rarely has broken balls in the bag, and will store for several weeks and still be fairly reliable. Overall, I have not found another ball that compares to Scorch for price, other than the Black Dusk, which I have only seen/purchased once at a Dick's Sporting Goods in Myrtle Beach, SC. *****PS if you get the 200-round bottle of Scorch, try to be sure it's a new bottle-- I have noticed that dimples do form on the paintballs on the bottom. The plasic bags inside the cardboard boxes tend not to do that, probably because of the amount of "give" that both the bags and the cardboard have.
Conclusion: If you're unsure about this paint, go ahead and buy the 200- or 500- round package and use it in one game. I think you'll be impressed! I know i was!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi:big ball(scorch is so much better)
pmi:premium
Diablo dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 c
R-T
flatline
psyco ballistics drop forward
double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline
freak
warpig
pretty much any barrel
Strengths: Great shape no indents or ovals
Great accuracy and persistence
Weaknesses: None really
Review: this paint is great i got it from walmart and most walmart paint sucks it doesnt matter if it was the best walmart would find a way to screw it up lol. well i bought it the night before i was gonna go play some pb with some friends at a local field well during that whole day i didnt have one chop. My friend has an impy and was shooting draxxus and he had like 4 chops. well the point is he had alot more expensive paint then i did and he quite a few more chops then me AND he had vision. So i say want some cheap but great paint that shoots awesome get this i would even use in in tournys i love this paint.
Conclusion: Just get a box of 500 go in ur back yard and shoot at a tree and see for urself i know you will be satisfied. Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

suXor Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra | CO2 | VL200 Gravity Feed Hooper | ~290fps
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Spyder 12" (Since that is all I have used so far)
Strengths: Inexpensive
High visability pink fill
High visability red shell
Weaknesses: Maybe they beak a little easy (hard to get through shrubs in woodsballs)
Review: Purchased this as my first case of paint. No mis-shaped balls. Sturdy box. No broken balls. Did not experience any breaking. I do not shoot too fast, but can manage to get 5-7 bps. Being on CO2, I think they held up well. I did not notice any curving while shooting them.

Purchased 1000 @ Walmart for $26.00 (approx)
Conclusion: For the price, I can't see any reasons why not to purchase them. I'll give these an 8, they could be a tad harder.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonesaw79 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Paint Balls
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion with 200 round hopper and 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any it doesn't matter
Strengths: Very easy too see and don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Very good product and I would buy this if you want one of the best paintballs ever made. I love these paintballs they are the best I have ever used in my paintballing life. I would suggest that any one use these including beginners and vets. They dont break in your gun ever I used 800 paintballs and not one broke in my gun. And the paint is the best very easy to see and you can tell who I shot and how many times.
Conclusion: They are the best paintballs I have ever used and for being new they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluespider Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak AKA: PIECE OF FLAMING CRAP
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 11" barrel 200 rd hppr 9oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only seen them in VL and Spyder barrels, so I don't know
Strengths: Don't break in gun, break on target, BRIGHT HOT PINK, Cheep
Weaknesses: None that matter for rec ball
Review: After using Blue streak, which look like water when they break, I knew I needed something better. So I scoured the Internet to find a solution to my problem. Okay not really, I just cross referenced the Wally-World site with this one, and lo and behold there it was like an oasis in the desert. Okay like a paintball in the desert. Since then I only use scorch. I love shooting someone and turning their goggles hot pink; it is a thing of beauty. I have fired boxes of this paint (2000-3000 rds) in my VL Orion (shameless promotion) and have not chopped a single one. Oh ya it is the one of the cheapest paints at Wally-World, second only to that evil of all evils Blue streak.
Conclusion: If you're in a tourney maybe get a better paint, but if you're rec ballin' USE THIS PAINT. It gets a 10 for reliability, price and pinkness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media