paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
BM87LS Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, ZAP, DIABLO
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom- Starfire bolt, Rocket Cock 2, Low Pressure Chamber kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock tippmann barrel and 14 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Easy on your pocket, premium quality for the most.
Weaknesses: The become dimpled easily...dimpled paintballs don't fly accurately.
Review: I played a 2 on 2 on 3 man team game with them. 4 of us used these paintballs, so I had the priviledge of shooting and getting shot with them. I had purchased a hard case of 1500 from the local walmart for $34, only found about 2 or 3 broken paintballs all together in the case. I did find roughly 40 -75 dimpled or dented paintballs, in 1 bag....my 3 friends who also bought these found the same in their cases. We all use different guns, only my teammate with a spyder had a break in the gun, but it cleaned out easy.
Conclusion: Excellent product, except for the amount dimples you will probably find. They were great, would have gotten a 10, but one thing was the problem.....DIMPLES!!!!!!
Aside from that, I would recommend them and I will use them again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1191 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak and Dusk
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Sonix, 14 inch Boomstick, Pure Energy 12 ounce and PMI butt plate
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: The color is a nice shade of pink and is thick
Weaknesses: They are not round witch causes them to be inaccurate. Have dimmples. Break in barrel.
Review: I bought these paintballs at Walmart in a 500 count box and I was very disappointed. these paintballs were $11.50 for 500 and I thought that they would at least be ok because they were made by Draxxus. when I took them out of the box I noticed that all of the balls were ovals. I took them outside and shot off a couple and boy did I get mad. they curved at total 90 degree angles. I don't know if it was just my box but I can tell you that I will never be buying these paintballs again.
Conclusion: I give thse a two because even though that they are the lamest exuse for a paintball I have ever seen, I still like the color.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

TKOTCT Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Wal-Mart brand. Blue Streak, Afterburner, dusk, superswirl.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2 BL powerfeed, 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber, Flush cocking system, blue venturi bolt, $7 VL gravity hopper, PMI adjustable elbow (excellent investment), 14'' PMI/Spyder threaded spiral ported barrel, PMI drop forward, Single Trigger Frame, and 9-20 oz CO2 tanks and/or Compresed Air Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
spyder/ PMI threaded (all that I've ever used).
Strengths: strong shell
good fill
colorful
I got mine Xtremely cheap! $10.60 for 1500!
Weaknesses: I don't think that there are any, none ever broke with me.
Review: Technically I think that this would have been more of a test because I played 4, 10 minute games and only went through 1000 of my 1500. When the old Wal-mart went out of buisness to be replaced by the "Super Wal-Mart", everything was on sale. $10.00, what the heck, plus a case, that's surprisingly MADE IN THE U.S.A.! I have shot very fast with these(probably 5-12 bps), not only because that I have a single trigger I held the gun in one hand and used my right index finger to shoot as fast as possible, I guess for integrity purposes. They r great. I love them. I would also recommend them for their original price $34.95 I believe.
The shells are very strong, but not strong enough to not break on the persons that I was playing against.
In my opinion, I don't like Kickin' Paint because when I got shot 3 separate times in 3 different games, those three never broke on my clothing, but one(out of one) did on the mask. For reference purposes, my friend was using a PMI Electronic marker with 290-310 fps. On the other hand, my Scorch broke very time, and I'm doing 275-290 give or take 10 fps.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs, not only for the price that I got them for, but because I would use them in a tournament game if I could. I like Wal-Mart paint. I have never had any problems with any of their paint. So if you guys with crappy guns or are just newbies that use "stock" equipment, don't diss on their quality of their paint, because most of the time it's either the gun itself, the nut behind the trigger, or the nut that forgot to oil the bolt before playing their first game.
I give it a 9 because no paint is perfect. Just because no paint broke in this box, doesn't mean that all of the paint in the next box will break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKilla Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gosh, too many to list.
Marker Setup: Generation E Matrix, Black (Soon to be all polished silver)
Mini Trinity, Tentacle Volumizers, Timmy Reg, ND'z Ball Detent Breech, CCM Lo Rise, Aardvark Bolt Kit
Angel AIR
Q-Loader with CMS
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recommend a middle bore size not too small, but not too big.
Strengths: Bright
Breaks on impact
Round
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Occaisional dimple
Review: I've used this paint for my practice and once in a tournament. I really like this paint because it is affordable and a great ball. Once you match up a good bore size to it, it won't fail you. I've never chopped one in my marker and use it in a Q-Loader. I've used this paint for a while and I will continue to use it.

The only thing I don't like about it, is the packaging it comes in. They have it in some hard case, but it causes dimples a little so it's good to make sure and look through the box and check broken or dimpled paint.

There's really not much to say about this paint other than it is a very decent paint in comparison with others distributed by Draxxus/Diablo. Heck, I'd just say this paint pretty darn good.
Conclusion: You can pick these up at Wal-Mart and test them for yourself. I'd tell you to use this paint for anything if you go to a BYOP field. I give it a 9 because there is not such thing as perfect paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insanedoctor762 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusks - not as well
Zap - scorch preformed much better
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
14in Progressive Barrel
Shocktech Expansion Chamber
12v revvy hopper
E-grip
grip tape
paper clip
Recommended
Barrels:
any, i guess... ive only tried it on a progressive
Strengths: Cheap, surprisingly accurate at distances of about 75 feet
Weaknesses: None that I could see
Review: I went to Wal-Mart, looking for the Draxxus Dusks I usually shoot, but there were none in stock. I decided against shooting Zaps or Blue Streaks, because of past poor experiences ive had with them. I looked at the minimal paintball selection, and then decided on the scorch's, because it said they were made by the same people that made draxxus or something like that. When i took it home, and loaded my gun, i was surprised at the accuracy and consistancy of the paintballs. They shot well at far distances, and the paint was bright pink..
Conclusion: I reccomend these paintballs to the player who has a low - mid level gun and does not want to spend his/her hard owned scratch on more expensive paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deedles302 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk Great Paint
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2, Egg 2
Strengths: Red with pink fill
Its cheap
Weaknesses: This crap brakes alot ALOT
Review: I guess this paint would be ok for slow rates of fire but i tested it at 19bps and after the first 10 balls or so it was shooting streams of paint everywhere. This was a brand new box i bought from wal-mart and was not sitting on the shelf long it was there new shipment of paint -- Ok i tested the paint with my spyder, it was ok just messing around and shooting a ball every now and then.... i shot like 10 balls in a row kabloom paint spraying everywhere this stuff gets a 1 too bad i cant give it a 0
Conclusion: Not for high ROF or any type of game play, go buy dusk at wallmart that stuff is great but not all wal-marts carry it anymore
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 23rd, 2004 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

BlackTech9 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak Thick Shell/BLue SLurpee Fill For Rentals only!!!!
Big Ball Thick Shell/White Fill Ok!!
Scorch Thick shell/Pink FIll Great!!!
Pmi's Thick shell/Orange Fill Good
Marker Setup: 03 shocker
68/3000 CrossFire
Evo 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Part Barrell......I use All American
Strengths: Fresh Red shell/Pink Fill
No breaks Lil bounces
Good Price and Better then BlueStreak...
Weaknesses: None
Review: well Their New at Walmart so I picked up a few 1000's tested them at the field
I liked the Pink filling with the red shell...I chopped a few only because i have FSDO and have yet too fix it...Other then that the pBalls were flying pretty striaght i goggled afew people trying to left heads too look over bunkers......The shell is pretty nice my gun pinched a few and they did'nt leave a mess in the barrell...The fill is thick and pink and it has no smell but maybe if you leave them in the sun for a few hours they'll smell like rotten fish eggs...But i had no problem with them...
Conclusion: their the Best paintballs walmart has too offer..!! TRUST ME....Their LIKE GAP and ZAP but from Walmart..Better then That Brasseagle crap...and Big ball..THINK PINK!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodhound Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months58 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps. PMI Premiums, PMI Preditors
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ E-Grip
Dye Boomstick/Flatline (depends where I'm playing)
Psychoballistics Drop
Dead On Gas Thru Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I used both the boomstick and the flatline and absolutely no breaks in 1500 shots. I was especially surprised when nothing broke in the flatline, because it has that reputation that has to be super clean inside to shoot...like i said, no break.
Strengths: -CHEAP-only $34 at walmart for 1500 w/ container
-Nice bright colors
Weaknesses: Did not see any.
Review: They are just great quality paint for a cheap price in my opinion. Those PMI's cost around $40 for a 1000 and you get 500 more for $5 less with these. They are awesome. They are not by all means the best paint ever but if you looking to havea great experience and you dont have that much money to spend, this paint is for you. They are especially great for kids, like myself, with not much money to spend every week or two, again, like myself.
Conclusion: This paint is the best you can get for the price. If your ever at walmart and you need paint, look for these. They are usually on the top shelf in a big black box that you would think is a fishing tackle box. I'm going to rate this product a 10 for its low price and great quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

lankythekid Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk,superswerl,pmi
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 with flatline barrel and e-grip with a 68delta as a side arm
Recommended
Barrels:
pritty much all ok barrels
Strengths: cheap,not alot of breaks in bags, breaks on impact
Weaknesses: none really
Review: if your starting out or just play for fun these paintballs are for you. once i saw these in wallmart i bought one and had no breaks in the bags or in my berrel. very very cheap and come with the nifty black carring case (witch i usuly sell 2 my friends at school 4 about 3-5 dollers) lol iv bought about 30 cases of these and have had only one broken ball in the bag.
Conclusion: if ur just looking 4 a good time at a cheap price get these balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robotek Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spank, midnight
Marker Setup: Winchester durango , same as Zap point zero soon to be replaced with an an A5
Recommended
Barrels:
Definately not the stock winchester/zap one
Strengths: The will is great, bright pink and very thick.
The Price is cheap.
Weaknesses: They fly like a baseball pitchers dream, they curve like you could never imagine.
Review: You'll laugh your head off watching these little red guys taking off. They are great for little kids just getting into it. They are happy to just have something to shoot and it's easy on the pocket book.
With this combination of crappy barrel and cheap paint barrel breaks have no impact on the terrible accuracy.
If you compete with my group of mostly relaxed woods ball players your opponents will be laughing so hard watching you shoot these things that they might fall down and if you can run fast enough you just might get within ten feet so you can hit them.
I paid $25 for these. If I found these at $7 for 1500 balls I'd buy them out. Save them for the kids and get me some good paint. I ordered a thunder pig barrel to try on these guns, so maybe that will help. Putting the cheapest paint I could find in a $20 gun it pretty much turned out like I expected, but it introduces new people to the sport. Renting a gun with 100 balls runs about $20/day around here and they are only slighty better.

Conclusion: You get what you pay for with this paint. My kids are just learning how to point the gun at what they want to hit (after watching too many TV examples on how to shoot a gun) . Starting out they will have just as much success and fun with this cheap stuff as any other paintball.
If they have fun, I have fun. If they have fun and it doesn't cost too much my significant other stays happy. If I bought the three boys and myself $100+ guns and an $80 case of paint, I'd be sleeping on the couch for a couple of months.

I only rated this a seven because it really is bad paint and I don't want anyone to see it's rated high and go buy it it they haven't read the reviews. If I was just looking at value per dollar it would be a 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media