paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
dubels Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Brass Eagle Paints, RPS/PMI paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Vert Cocker
Kapp Cocking rod
Kapp Derlin Bolt
M3 Barrel Kit
PMI Drop
PMI 48/3000 Steel tank

99 r/f WGP autococker
Kapp Derlin Bolt
Kapp Blue Razor Back

2000 Spyder Compact
32 Degrees electronic trigger
32 Degrees Bolt
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
12oz anti siphon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None This paint sucks
Strengths: Price, comes with a case
Weaknesses: Dimples on every ball
Review: Worest paintballs to ever hit the market i got 1500 in a case at walmart for a quick scrimage but when i opened them up every ball had a paintball a dimple shoot semi straight for about 5 feet. Get some GAP paintballs and have fun this is not even good for target practice.
Conclusion: Dont purchase it the paint was oil and had dimples just pay 40 for a case of gap paint
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
52 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer_GHS Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluestreak, PMI Premium, Superswirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" PMI Razzor barrel
20 oz c02
Flame Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
i unno
Strengths: CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
Spiffy black case included
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Outta 3 bags about 20 balls were busted in the bags
Review: Ok, i went and bought these at wally world cause i needed the black case to keep organized and..i wanted to play paintball. It was $35.00 so i bought it and all and came home and whadda-ya-know paint was busted...so i spent an hour drying the balls the best i could. I went to the field the next day and on the chrono range paint was goin everywhere.... theyd spiral outta control and junk. So i thought oh snap..im screwed. I went on the field and played and it actually did good...i dunno why it sucked on the range. It was very accurate, but thats all in the player. So, yea get this paint if ya want..its pretty decent.
Conclusion: Get this paint if ya wanna kool case. a lotta paint and uh..might wanna keep ur night clear.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

streetrider1137 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk
Marker Setup: Bone daddy RG:
Evil delrin bolt
Evil detonator
Evil deathhold grips
Evil bottomline ASA
Evil driver
Evil Scion 45/5000
trig mod
15* assualt block
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil driver
Strengths: breaks on impact, wont break in my breach with a delrin bolt




Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great paint for about 28 bux for 1500 at my walmart, but i rather use evil paint(shop sponsership, i get all evil parts at cost)

i use this paint as practice paint, its good for practice but not game play, there are little dimples in the ball that make it shoot at a curve
Conclusion: all around good practice paint
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:17 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cstm98tipp Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dbx
Marker Setup: 2k1 RT Feed Cocker
STO Trigger Frame
14" OTP Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
OTP
Strengths: dont break and wicked cheap!(12 Bucks at my wal-mart for 1500)
Weaknesses: a little small
Review: good paint and pretty accurate. good with my cocker but better with my 98 and t-ranger. paint is a little small but if u have a good detent this paint is great! i recomend it to anyone who just plays for fun and wants a cheap good case of paint.
Conclusion: great paint for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rick raulson Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Paint good but really expensive at pro shops witch is all there is in Missouri. Brass eagle Paint Really sucks its like shooting paper it will break every time.
Marker Setup: All American 14"in" barrel very cool works well with a 12 volt revvy Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel really my bro just got a jt excellerator and works great with it al stock abot 5% percent breckage.
Strengths: Shoots straight for cheap Wal-mart Paint
Weaknesses: Well I would like to pay more for stuff (not really) cheap and good.
Review: Man when I got this paint at my dads wal-mart i thought they would suck 20.00 for 1500 and comes with a hard plastic case what a deal this are good but hurry to ur local store because there only on sale because their temporary so after there gone there gone for good. Oh yea a couple of times i was running jumped into a fox hole and 1 fell out of the gun only once though i love the pink paint very good to see if u hit a target or not.
Conclusion: buy these but rember when there gone there gone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xzile Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk=Very good paint! 1,000balls/$24.97
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" ACI PHAT Performance Barrel
12 volt Revoulution loader with x-board
(paintsprayed the cover gray in the inside so that lights show up better)
16oz co2 tank
Recieving drop foward
Strengths: These balls are *PROFESSIONAL* paintballs
Dont break
Sweet pink fill
Weaknesses: NOne what so ever...
Review: Well, first of all i started playing with the Dusk paintballs. They where at a really nice price of 24.97 bucks for 1,000 paintballs. Then when i went last weekend to go get my load of paintballs, I noticed they had a new version of paint out. It was only 24 bucks for 1,500 paintballs at wal-mart!!!!! I mean it was such a great deal but then i started to think that this might just be the el-cheapo always break paint. So i went ahead and bought 2 cases(3,000paintballs) and see how it went. I was surprised at first, these balls went flying straight.(at least with my 14inch barrel)....they dont break, they have a tight pink fill and red outer coloring. I even went back to wal-mart and bought 4 more cases!!!!
Conclusion: Recommended for all players!!!!!! Even though it wal mart paint, it matches up to the tournament type paintballs!!!! i give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blue streak
pmi super swirls
pmi premium
afterburner
dusk
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: looks
color
accurate
price
breaks when tagged a person
Weaknesses: if i notice one i will let you know
Review: these are great paintballs. i shoot, i hit someone, it breaks and they are tagged out. these are not cheapy paintballs that stink, these paintballs work. now i buy them all the time. they splat pink so players cant wipe them easy. the shell is a cool color. the price is great. i use them and so should you.
Conclusion: BUY THEM. THEY ARE WORTH IT. PLENTY OF PAINT THAT COMES WITH A HARD PLASTIC CASE. BUY! BUY! BUY!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grimmjpr Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball-before they got crappy=better
Brass Eagle=suck way worse than these
Powerball=a bit better
Super Swirls=a bit worse
PMI Advantage=worse than these(huge seam)
Marker Setup: Blood Red Nightkast Cocker, 14 inch Evil Pipe, Egg II, Evil delrin bolt, Worr gas 70/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Shot well
Accurate
one break in barrel
no breaks in gun
cheap
round
smallish seam
Weaknesses: not all the balls are the same size bore
Review: I got these balls at Wal-Mart, 1500 rounds for $34.83. Comes with free ammo box pretty nice to put your gear in. Shot about 1000 only one broke in barrel, none in gun. I size matched the paint with my pipe kit and there were a few balls smaller than the rest. the shell is not brittle making it good for all guns. This is a good rec or practice paint, and it is cheap. there were no broken balls in the case i tested. Now it is on clearance at Wal- Mart for 20 bucks 1500 rounds with case.
Conclusion: It is a good paint for the money at clearance prices, ok paint for the money at regular price. Shot well, seemed to break well, i only used it for target shooting. Fill is a bit thicker than the normal cheap paint. I recommend this for rec ball or target shooting. There are better paints for about the same price(regular price). You cna get it at Wal-Mart so it should be easy for anyone to get.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1TiMmYfAn Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL
BLAZE
ALLSTAR
Marker Setup: 2k3 half milled viking- new solenoids -new ram- blade trigger no magnet- CCM low rise-black unimount- EVIL grips- javlen barrel - sidewinder reg- nelson board (18bps)
Recommended
Barrels:
REALLY ANY BARREL THAT FITS BUT MY ULTRALIGHT SHOOTS GOOD WIT IT
Strengths: CHEAP
BRAKE ON IMPACT
PRETTY ACCURATE
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I MOSTLY JUST USE THIS PAINT IN MY COURSE IT WORKS GREAT AND IS CHEAP I HAVE NOT HAD ANY BRAKES YET IN MY ULTRALIGHT AND WILL BUY HIS PAINT JUST TO MESS AROUND WIT. IF U R JUST MESSING AROUND WIT UR FRIENDS THIS IS THE PAINT TO GET.
Conclusion: I RATE THIS PAINT A STRONG 10 B/C I FEEL THAT IT IS VERY GOOD PAINT FOR THE PRICE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyd3rV3nom Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Blue Streak*not as good*
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
12 CO2
Strengths: Nice Bright fill
Fly pretty darn straight
Cheap
Weaknesses: are'nt really any
Review: This paint rocks. Easy said easy done.
I picked up a case of 1500 for about 20$ at wall-mart. The case it came in is just about awesome cuz it holds all my paint and most of my tools right in it. So it helps me cut down on the stuff I'm haulin around.
I've heard that this paint is'nt very accurate-aint true. I can hit a telephone pole about 50 yards away with my stock XT on my first shot. I've also never had trouble with getting these things to break. And with my good gun I've yet to have a ball break in the gun.
Conclusion: All around good paint. Comes with the cool case to keep your crap in. Just buy em, they're only 20$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media