paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pbsniper111 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX-O.K
Marker Setup: Custom built Karnivor
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Bright
Round
Thick Fill
Shoots straight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Couldnt find any
Review: These were the first balls i ever shot out of a marker and i still regularly use them. They fly straight, break on target, and have a thick fill. Best of all, their cheap. I think for the price these are the best paintballs out there. I have actually used these balls during a tournament and had no problems with them. Whenever i go to a BYOP feild these are what i bring.
Conclusion: I give this paint a 9 because their is better paint out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A hammer
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
trilogy competition
12" dye xcel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
---------------------------
draxxus midnight paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Dont break in gun
Bright fill, if you ever see it....
Weaknesses: Leave realy bad welts
Feals like being hit by a hammer 10 times
Review: The first time i played paintball my home boay justin was using these, we played at pretty long range and non of them ever broke on me, They didnt realy hurt cause we were far away and i had a chest protecter but there pretty accurate and i dont think he ever choped one. I played with my dad today at mid range he was out of freedom balls and i was out of midnights so we started using them. They were accurate and None broke in my barrel or jamed up teh feed neck but only a few broke when they hit my dad, None broke in his gun, most of his broke on me and even then with my chest protecter they hurt like hell i got hit in teh legs mostly and left realy bad welts, one got me in teh ear and it sill kind of burns now. These are some accurate cheap paintballs but hurt like hell and bounce alot
Conclusion: I wouldnt use these in a game unless you wana kill some one. Just use them for target practice there pretty accurate and have a bright fill, if you ever get one to brake that is..
I gave these paintballs a 5 because there accurate cheap and have bright fil but they hurt and bounce way to much.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec, Heavy metals, Draxxus Dusk and Draxxas midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex
Trueflight
Progressive
Strengths: Tons of bright fill in one paintball
Very hard to wipe
Very round
Cheap
Weaknesses: Shell is not very hard
Review: I first bought this paintball and tried them out right away. I shot at a rock and a hot pink fill came gushing out, it was awesome. These paintballs are only $20.00 for 1000 round which is a great price for the quailty. These paintball are also very accurate at 125ft
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs you won't be disipointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tru Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all stars, marbs,
Marker Setup: xtra with e trigger,palmers stabilizer dye ss barrel and dye red dot kapp cradle
Strengths: Cheap and easily accessable
Weaknesses: None so far just started using them
Review: bought a case at walmart for $36 i guess its more in hawaii than other places. i usually go to walmart and i didnt see them the day before so i new they were just put out so decide to get hem since the came ina nice box that easy to carry to the feild.used it for woodsgame and i was very impressed the paint is very thick and easy to see. it shoot straight about 90% of the time.After i used the paint my marker and revy fit int he box perfectly and theres a compartment on the top of the box that my barrle fits perfectly in.
Conclusion: I would recommed this product. easy to carry to the feild. walmart is allways open so easy to get and you get a free marker case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nunyo Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball and Monster ball. they are both accurate but monster balls have a thinner fill.
Marker Setup: I use a A-5 w/ 16" dye ultralight, 30mm BSA red dot sight, and a 20 oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight is the only one i use.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
nice case
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: I use these when ever i can. These are the best paintballs you can get at Wal-Mart. They Cost about 35 dollars and you get this nice case with a built in tool slot. These balls rarely break in your gun or barrel. These almost always break on your opponents and the only time they bounced with me is when they were in my trunk for a week and they got kind of rubbery. The fill is the best of all the paintballs i used. It's nice and bright but not to thick and it shows well on camo unlike monster balls.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint if all you have access to is wal-mart and you want reliable paint and the case is a nice bonus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lamborghinievog Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I HAVE USED WGP, JT, BRASS EAGLE PAINTBALLS. I USED SOME DIABLO AT A TOURNAMENT AND THEY WEREN'T TEMPERATURE CONTROLED PROPERLY. MOST OF THE BALLS WOULDN'T BREAK.
Marker Setup: SPYDER PILOT ACS
-32 DEGREES 14" WHISPER BARREL
-DYE E-SPYDER STICKY GRIPS
-T-BOARD W/ RAMP CHIP & EYES
-NEW DESIGNZ LOW RISE FEEDNECK
-NEW DESIGNZ SPYDER BULLET VOLUMIZER
-PURE ENERGY 48CI/3000 PSI HPA TANK
-VIEWLOADER VLOCITY
Recommended
Barrels:
THE STOCK BARREL WORKED FINE AND I DIDN'T HAVE ONE BREAK AFTER 3 CASES OF PAINT. MY WHISPER BARREL WORKS EVEN BETTER WITH IT. I GOT AWESOME ACCURACY AND DISTANCE. I'VE TRIED MY FRIENDS 14" ULTRALITE, 16" BOOMSTICK, AND HIS 14" ALL AMERICAN AND THEY ALL SHOT GREAT WITHOUT ANY BREAKS PERIOD.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Distance
-Fill
-Cost
-Quality
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed.
Review: I first started out with Brass Eagles(Monster, Wild Streak, etc.) The quality was ok, as was the cost, but the fill could easily be wiped and the balls wouldn't break at times. Then I switched to JT(Maxim 2, they don't sell these hear and the guy at the store said they came in a shipment by accident, so I bought them). The balls were better but I was having problems seeing the fill on my opponents(they are green with yellow fill). At the fields in my town the refs wouldn't even go to check when we noticed a hit. I guess they are afraid of getting hit. So to make it easier on the refs, and myself, I searched for a bright color-filled ball, but a good ball. I bought a case of Scorch to try and fell in love. Scorch paint has a bright fill and best of all it's hard to wipe. The company is gameface but on a case I bought it said Draxxus at the bottom. I know Draxxus is a great company, but don't know if they make them and no one sells Draxxus in town. I have stuck with Scorch eversince. When I use these balls, everyone that plays with/or against me compliments me on the color of the fill and asks where i got them. They also have trouble cleaning their mask when they get hit. Best of all they sell these at Wal-Mart. I've heard people say that the paint is bad, the balls break in the barrel and when they buy them the paint is hard and when fired the ball won't break. First of all, you have to know where to buy them and how to take care of them. That is the most common reason for all paint when it doesn't perform to its potential; care. There are a lot ot people whe know how to care for them. If you don't know how, feel free to email me. Anyways, I have a friend that works at Wal-Mart and she helps me out when they come in. She keeps them in a temperature controlled area and I usually buy all the ones they have, 4000 or so.(they come in 200, 500, 1000, or 1500 cases) They also are more expensive then Brass Eagle and some JT, but way less expensive then Draxxus, Evil, and many other pro paint. I even fired a full hopper of Scorch at an NPPL tournament in HB. They fired good and consistent in a PM6, DMC, Evil Minion, and Shocker. There were no breaks out of any of these markers. A guy on a amateur team had the minion and liked the paint so much, he wanted to buy them and use them in the tournament. But couldn't find them anywhere. So I gave him what was left of what i had(I always take some paint with me to demo markers, if they have any), and he gave me some stickers, evil wrist bands, and some other goodies.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is probably the best paint I have ever played with. I tried Evil, Draxxus, and TC paintballs, just to crono and practice shooting, and their paint is awesome, as well as expensive. But my team isn't sponsored and that kind of paint is hard to come by, but Scorch is affordable, great quality, and I wouldn't mind using this paint in all of our upcoming tournaments. I recommended Scorch to some of the pros at an earlier tounament and some said they would look into it while others couldn't because of sponsorship rules. Later, I saw some empty scorch boxes at the NPPL tournament in San Diego, but i didn't know who used them and never found out. Who ever did use them must've used them for a reason.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Curly Fry Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
heavy metal- horrible
marbalizer- better but too expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
20inch tactical barrel
20oz c02
stantard hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts tactical 20inch barrel
or stock tippmann barrel
Strengths: Dont break in barrel
Accurate
Good fill
Weaknesses: Sold at walmart and are bad if bought there
Review: I decided to buy these for my gun because i was looking for cheap good quality paint and was trying litterally everything and i finally found these babies. They are truly incredibla paint for such a low price even in my friends flatline they didnt break they are awsome paintballs. They are also very cheap for the quality and if you buy 1500 you get a free case with it so you can store you paint in it i use it for my paint carrying from field to field.
Conclusion: Very cheap paint and good quality love the free case buy them instead of expensive high end paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium
Marker Setup: Ego-6: 2.04: gun-metal grey, pol. blue ccu
Centerflag 45/45 & Guerrilla Air 68/45
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
/
Strengths: Consistency
Fill
Shell
Price
Bore
Weaknesses: None
Review: First off, this paint gets a terrible reputation for being bad simply by the fact that it is available at Wal-Mart. Ignore these people and let somebody who actually uses it tell you.

The paint is very consistent, no awkwardly shaped balls. The fill is easily visible, and easy to clean off, but not to easy to wipe. The shell is just what you would want: protective, but not so hard that it won't bust on impact. The price is close to the price of tournament-grade paint. This paint performs just as some other tournament paint. The bore size is perfect. Not large, but it's not tiny either.
Conclusion: All in all, I would reccomend this paint to any player. It's not perfect, so I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
RPS Big Ball
BE Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive Any
Strengths: Pretty cheap
Good Shell
PInk fill
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of although they arent the best
Review: I use these for rec play of course and they perform pretty good. They are cheap like $35 at Walmart. The fill is a bright pink. The shell is good and I have never chopped one of these balls. They easily break on targets too. If your playing with your friends buy these.
Conclusion: Buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion77 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle monster balls, pmi super swirl, wild streak.
Marker Setup: had a spyder fenix now have a smart parts ion
Recommended
Barrels:
havent tried any but good paint/bore match with my stock ion. pretty accurate
Strengths: Every paintball out of about 5000 has been in good shape. None oblong.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: Overall these paintballs are very very good for the price and i would highly reccomend them if you are like me and dont have a local pro shop to buy the diablo or higher end paintballs. I have to buy my paintballs from wal mart. ive tried every kind they have and these to me are by far the best ive shot. They bust easy on the target and not in the gun. I shot a guy a LONG way away and could see the bright pink/red fill from where i was. So if you are low on cash and need an overall good paintball to shoot go to wal mart or where ever and buy you some. If you have shot something like monster balls or cheaper paint from wal mart i HIGHLY reccoment you pick up some scorch and shoot them. i dont think you will be disappointed.
Conclusion: Good paintball for the money and is highly visable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media