paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
JWLyl Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wildsreak (wouldn't wish this curse uppon my worst enemies), Blue Streak (crap but better that wildstreak not by much though), Heavy Metal (again crap)
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
um a medium size bore should be good
Strengths: Break consistantly, birght bright fill, break on ur target not in ur barrel, cheap
Weaknesses: none really nothing major that I noticied
Review: Ok well to me this is about ur best price/performance ratio paint u can buy. Its cheap and performs well. I really like the pink fill it really shows up on ur opponents. I was playing a game and a guy was using superswirl and shot a guy but the guy was wearing green and the reff didn't notice it until after the game. Unless ur playing against a girl I don't think u have to worry about someone wearing the clothes the same color as ur paint. I always look for this paint when I go to walmart before I play. I strongly reccomend this paint for recballers and people who don't have the money for top quality tornament paint.
Conclusion: Buy it. even if ur pro just as cheap practice paint(if ur a pro why r u even looking at this paint anyway?) only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because no paint is perfect and there is better psint out there so thats why it didn't get a 9 either
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notsopro Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tactical
Marker Setup: EXT Pro 9oz Custom Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I just stuck with my stock barrel it shoots pretty accurate
Strengths: Brite fill small shoots strait cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesnt break on contact
Review: I went to EZ paintball i told my friend to buy some $40 paintballs he did, so i left went to Walmart i got 1500 balls for $31 I went to my friends to play and my balls shot better than his did i like these paintballs alot i i i i i i
Conclusion: Buy this it shoots strait its cheap so its good to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gggplaya Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All grades of PMI paint, proballs, most forms of procaps paint etcc.
Marker Setup: PE EGO6, cp 2k5 on/off, Vlocity, PMI 68/45
Strengths: As accurate as any high grade paint on the market. Consistently round.
Weaknesses: Shell brittleness is geared towards use in spyders.
Review: I was strapped for paint because i was told last minute on a saturday night that my friends wanted to play paintball sunday morning. Of course all the paintball stores are closed. I am forced to go to walmart at 11pm at night.

I get to walmart, i see the best paint they have are the super swirl(marbs), and the Scorch. Of course i am no longer a big fan or PMI paint or brass eagle for various reasons, i prefer anything made by procaps. I see the draxxus label(division of procaps) on the scorch ammo box so i decide since the price is right, i'll get it. For $35 you get 1500 rounds and a cool ammo box which comes in handy and is recycleable for other uses.

I was very hot sunday morning, 90 degrees and very humid here in PA. Needless to say, everyone was sweating buckets. Very bad on alot of paint. Not to my surprise the scorch paint held up very well. Not a single break all day. Flew very accurately in my .693 shaft barrel. The paint was also all still consistantly round and perfect.

As far as accuracy, the paint shot just as good as any high grade paint i've used before. I was suprised. But since it's sold at walmart, this paint is geared towards use in spyders and tippmans. That means are tougher shell so it won't break in your chamber for 850psi guns. This also means they don't always break on contact. I had numerous bounces all day. Several people said i shot them and it didn't break. I even had several bounces on one person.

Overall for accuracy it's very good. Cannot complain one bit. If you shoot a blowback that runs off a co2 tank's pressure. I'd very much recommend this paint. It's very good and perfect for your gun. Since this paint is designed for these types of guns and not for guns like my EGO, i will give it a 10/10. If you plan on using this paint at a speedball field and are using a low pressure gun. I'd try to find a more brittle shelled paint if you can, so it will always break on contact.
Conclusion: Great paint, especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle monster balls wherent as good
Marker Setup: tippman model 98,(original)/w expansion chamber.
Spyder TL-X/anti chop tech'
Recommended
Barrels:
Any it really doesnt matter
Strengths: Dosent bust in the barrel , bright PINK fill , bust on contact
Weaknesses: Stain your clothes and your skin
Review: I bought these at wal mart for $20 for 1000 and hoped theyed do well there good
for making people feel fruity when you nail them a whole bunch of times and there
all pink there real good about not busting in the barrel and busting on your target
and not in your gun
Conclusion: This is a great product i recomend it for someone playing whith there freinds or maby
even more siriusly it is good and cheap and you get alot of bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Redrobe1 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Wild Streak ( incredibly horrendous ), and some others
Marker Setup: SP Ion (black), Egg ll, Stiffi 14 inch, Blackheart Board, Dye 45 grips, Firebolt bolt, ANS roller trigger, CP drop, Hybrid Clamping Hedloc feedneck, Hybrid On/Off.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a St!ff! and it works orgasmically
Strengths: Cheap
High quality
Bright fill
Weaknesses: None really, just check before you buy.
Review: Awesome paint. Shoots like a dream out of my St!ff!, no chops in sight. The red shell and pink fill is just great and these balls are just a pleasure to shoot. Walmart restocks quick enough for me and my friends and all you got to do is check before you buy them. If you ask they will oblige. I really recommend this paint from rec to tourneys.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, great quality for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, and PMI paint...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Folding stock, egrip, Apex, Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything will do, even the flatline
Strengths: Really really cheap
Doesn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: None that I can see
Review: I was at Wal-Mart low on cash...as usual...And I found DBX, Zap and Scorch... To make a long story short I chose the Scorch, since my friends had said good things. I was pleasently surprised when i found none broken. (After I had to fight with the wal-mart staff to let me open them) I took them to Hogan's Alley the next day hoping for some good results. I was amazed at how well these performed! Not a single pop in over 2000 shots! And even though I have an A5, it wasn't slow 3 or 4 bps, I was crankin it about 10 bps, and my Apex, which is relatively paint picky was doing fine. All the ones that I hit people with popped, and not a single one bounced off anything, always broke.
Conclusion: Excellent price and performance, will prolly only buy these from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename067 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. Everything I used is/was better! This paint is STILL good though, dont get me wrong.
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a big insert. It workd fine with my progressive.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright Pink Fill
Breaks on Contact
Weaknesses: Some balls have dents on them, maybe like 100 a case.
Review: Well, I used this paint when I used to play with my spyder Imagine, shooting it through my progressive barrel. It was good, and it was definatly getting the job done. I was satisfied. Once I got my Promaster, I started using different paint, paint designed for LP guns, or rather, paint that works better with LP Guns. I stopped using it ever since, but as long as the spider was around, I was shooting this 8/10 Paint.
Conclusion: If you are on a small budget, go with this paint, it is good paint, but not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13, and Draxxus Blaze - They are way better the nthese.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None. Don't buy these.
Strengths: They have a thick fill
Weaknesses: They don't always bust on contact, they are real small.
Review: These paintballs suck. Their shell is so hard, that they don't always bust on contact and they are so small they just roll out of your barrel when you have you barrel pointing at the ground. I would suggest getting some Draxxus or Diablo paintballs. They are way better then these. I give them a 2.
Conclusion: Don't get them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sportsrule63 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps _ Much Worse
Blue Streak _ Much, Much Worse
Wild Streak _ Much, Much Worse
Brass Eagle Monster Balls _ Not As Good
Marballizers _ Comparable
Nelson Nelsplats _ Comparable
Super Swirls _ Comparable
Marker Setup: Gameface E-Rex Pro, 20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, Bob Long Spyder Cyclone 6 Port Bolt,
Recommended
Barrels:
I do not have a recommendation.
I use the stock barrel on my Gameface E-Rex Pro since it is fairly accurate for a stock barrel.
Strengths: Very Affordable
Shell Color (Red)
Fill Color(Hot Pink)
Thick Shell/Fill (Breaks On Contact)
Weaknesses: I have yet to find a weakness in this product.
Review: With my marker i have found that these paintballs work great, shoot accurate with no curve balls, ect, and i have also not chopped a ball out of a box of 1500 yet. If you buy 1500 of these paintballs they also come in a nice, durable, plastic toolbox that works great for storing gun parts, tools, tanks, ect. in on the field.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great paintball at a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI and Diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i use a stock barrel and it is perfect
Strengths: Visible paint
Average shell
No chopping
Most always accurate
Weaknesses: bright shell and paint (good for woodsball)
Doesn't always break
Review: This is a great paintball. It works great with the TL-X and the Imagine I recommend this because it is only $20.00 at Wal-Mart and is $30.00 for 2000 at Wal-Mart. This is a good paintball unless you play woodsball. It shows up too easily when playing woodball. Too pink.
Conclusion: The bottom line is that this is a good paintball for speedball and a very good price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media