paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger / New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger / New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger / New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger / New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger

New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It's MAGNETIC, set it up as either attracting, Fig. 1, repelling Fig. 2 , or using your stock spring
New swept back design, .350 closer to the frame than our standard trigger. Click here.
Our Trigger utilizes 2 hi-force NEO magnets. The trigger magnet is oversized for even more force if so desired (attracting or repelling)
Fully adjustable screws for switch contact, post travel and new pin lock
Make all your adjustments without removing the trigger
Nylon tipped trigger stop set screw to stop frame wear. All screws are stainless steel, SAE threads
Loctite (serviceable) is pre-applied to installed screws for added convenience
Much wider than stock for minimal side to side wobble
Its as wide as the trigger guard with a rounded finger area for the ultimate in comfort. Its .388 wide, even wider than our standard FAT trigger
Comes packaged with allen key.
Product Availability 
The New Designz Impulse Adjustable Magnetic Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
RAS1324 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock triggers on multiple guns tippmann response trigger
Marker Setup: game face impulse, strange bolt blade trigger SP reg(not maxflo), twist feedneck, Blackheart Board, Halo B w/rip, 68 3000/4500
Strengths: Sensitive
Shoots fast
Light
Looks
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: This is a great trigger its WAY better than the stock one or any other trigger I've ever used. I got this with my Game Face Imp for my B day and the first thing I did was upgrade it with a strange bolt, a SP reg, blade trigger, and a Blackheart Board. Wow, I fired faster than I ever had without ramping. It was awesome. soj you gotta buy this if you like firering fast!
Conclusion: This is the best trigger I have ever used or seen, I have never been able to shoot my Impy as fast as I can now. It RIPPPPPS!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcity_balla Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other blade trigger
stock imp trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 imp vision
cricket board
ndz blade trigger
smart parts jackhammer lpr
halo (smoke) w/ clamping low rise
shocker inline reg
shocker drop and xsv on/off asa
Strengths: VERY light
gives you a little more room in the trigger frame
looks cool
Weaknesses: Uhh... none yet
Review: I got this after trying out a different blade trigger that used a spring. I didn't realize how much the magnet would make a difference but it does. I cant really figure out what makes it feel so different but i I like it. =) It kindof hugs the back of the trigger frame so you have a little more room to move your fingers. Otherwise its really easy to adjust, so your pull can be around 1mm or less. It looks sick too.
Conclusion: Great trigger for anyone who likes to rip their imp... looks great. If you're looking for an upgrade for ur gun, if you find anyting that has ndz on it get it cuz they make great products.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zealot1011 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Roller, Eclipse Blade (both magno and stock spring), stock impulse trigger (sucks)
Marker Setup: Toxic Vision Impulse #294 (Grey dust fade), Freak barrel, Eggy 2 w/ y-board, 3A- 71/4500 Preset HP, All NDZ Internals, Max-Flo LPR, NDZ Pro-Mag Trigger
Strengths: Very fast
Easy to adjust
East to set up
Nylon tipped trigger-stop screw
Weaknesses: Set screws are a little loose, but just get some loctite on there.
Review: I was never one to believe that simply adding a new trigger on your gun could affect how fast you would shoot. I got this trigger for three reasons. A) My spring blade trigger was getting stiff, B) I didn't like how little room i had in the trigger guard, and C) It was on sale for 20 bucks (CDN). RIght out of the package i was impressed. It came neatly packaged with allan key and a cool NDZ sticker. I instantly fell in love with the laid-back style of the trigger. After about a 15 minute installlation (You have to remove your board and solenoid tray to install this thing, but its worth it) i adjusted the magnet to a point where i liked it, turned the gun on, and tried it out.

Remember, I said I WAS never one to believe a new trigger could make you faster. Boy was I wrong. Cycling the marker with eyes off, I was consistently hitting the 15bps cap (actually its 14.7 I think, but close enough. And for those who dont know, the cricket board makes a beep when you hit the ROF cap) I could not get even close to that with my spring blade.

Apart from being insanely fast, the adding of a third adjustment point, the pin-lock, allows to to set the forward travel of the trigger, something not found on ANY other impulse triggers.

I also immediately noticed how much more room I had in the trigger guard for my fingers to walk. The swept back trigger, in conjunction with the pin-lock adjustment, can offer you a huge increase in space for your fingers to waggle and walk.

Conclusion: To sum it all up, this is undoubtedly the best trigger you can buy for the impulse. It has the smoothness of a CP roller, and the feather-light pull of the Eclipse magno-blade, but with added adjustability and functionality that only NDZ can offer.

A perfect score. Way to go NDZ!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
magno trigger by smartparts, wermstick, and cp roller bearing
Marker Setup: Impulse vision
NDZ pro magno trigger
Smartparts shocker feedneck
Strengths: Magnets are strong and great
Speed
Slick
Weaknesses: Now your going to shoot more paint
Review: This trigger is soo cool. I got my yesterday in blue. Everyone said that it would take 45 minutes to install which made it sound hard but it really wasnt. It took me about 15 minutes. It was easy to install and also once you put it on its slick. This trigger allows you to shoot about 13-22bps. The trigger is also made .33mm shorter then normal magno triggers. Its also pretty cheap. I got my for $34.59. Check on newdesignz website at www.newdesignz.com.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this trigger over any other trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miniature-art Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products Roller Trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse Vision
Cricket Board
Smart Parts Vertical Max-Flow Reg.
New Designz Slik-Shot Ram
New Designz Equalizer Delrin Bolt
New Designz Custom Hammer Cap
New Designz RIP Valve
New Designz LPR/ANS
Smart Parts Titanium Pull Pin
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Roller Mag-Trigger
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
CCM Low Rise Feedneck
Evolution 2 Hopper (Z-Board)
Centerfire 68/4500 N2 Tank
Mac Dev LPR Gauge
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Multiple adjustments to the trigger to your liking.
Weaknesses: Odd, swept back trigger design.
Review: Pros- Increadible adjustments is its hallmark. You can secure it to the frame pivot pin to eliminate trigger slop, a set screw to limit how far back you pull the trigger (with a plastic bumper), and another screw that touches the micro-switch on your circuit board. This will allow you to have a very sensitive trigger. Also, Loc-tite is pre applied to all the screw threads.

Cons- The trigger slop is never really eliminated since the frame trigger pin, to which the trigger is secured can be a little loose. New Designz purposely created a "swept back" profile to the trigger. In my opinion this actually makes it difficult for me to walk for a high rate of fire. Having said this, I know folks who like this design. My advice would be to try an Impulse with the Pro-Mag trigger before buying.
Conclusion: As with almost all New Designz products, this trigger is well made. Careful thought has been put into the engineering of its design, and not any more expensive than its competitors. Although I can't get confortable with the odd trigger design; I can't fault it at all, since others may like it.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintworrior Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse stock trigger
spyder triggers
Marker Setup: 2004 vision impulse
new designz magnetic curve trigger
12v revolution loader
new designz stubby delrin bolt
crossfire 70-45 stubby tank
Strengths: wide
FAST!!!!
adjustable
many colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger RIPS!!!!!! I love it, and I have yet to find a faster magno trigger than this one. with this trigger, I can easily walk 14-16 bps. and i blame it all on the trigger. this is also one of the most snappy triggers I have ever used, as soon as you let it go, its right back to the ready position and waiting to be pulled again. I WILL NEVER CHANGE TRIGGERS AGAIN!!
Conclusion: If you ever want an absolutely perfect upgrade for your impulse, YOU NEED ONE OF THESE TRIGGERS!!! IT RIPS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swabie_2 Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger ND spring trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 Polished Blue Vision Impulse
WAS Equalizer Board
New Designz Blue LPR Ultimate Combo
New Designz Blue Pro Mag trigger
New Designz Stubby White Bolt
New Designz Slick Shot Ram Shaft
New Designz Rip Valve
New Designz Rat Hole SS Hammer
New Designz Ti pull pin
Blue CP Pro Rail
Blue CP ON/OFF
68/4500 Crossfire High pressure tank
Strengths: Fast, adjustable, less side to side play, easy to install
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: This product is great and is a must have for any impulse owner who has a stock trigger. The trigger is really simple to install and if you need help with it there are plenty of people out there that can help. The adjustabilty on this trigger is amazing it can be set up to be short or long which ever you prefer. The only problem that I had with mine is I made the pull a little to short so when ever i would make a sudden change (switching sides on a bunker) the gun would fire when I didn't want it to thus wasting paint that could have been shot at some one. But It was fixed by making the trigger a tiny bit longer.
Conclusion: Over all in my opinion this is the best trigger out there for an impulse with no flaws that I have seen yet. So if you want a trigger that is fast, adjustable, has less side to side play, and is easy to install this is the trigger for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntc4 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Stock Impy Trigger
Marker Setup: 2K4 Impulse
WAS Equalizer Board
Cp on/off
Cp razor drop
Crossfire 92ci 4500psi
Evlution 2 y-board
NDZ promag trigger
DYE Boomstick
CCM No-Rize clamping feed neck
Strengths: Extremely Fast, Very Adjustible, Easy to Adjust , no friction screws, extremely good return rate
Weaknesses: Screws sometimes might come loose a nit just put loctite on them.
Review: Choosing a trigger is personnal preferance if you want a trigger that canbe super sensitive and return very fast with no effort in adjusting then this trigger is the best for you. if u want a trigger that you have to take the gn apart to adjust and has terrible return rate then stay with the stock one or the eclipse spring blade,also those springs will wear out a lot faster than the magnet in this trigger system.
Conclusion: Check the review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

myimpyisbest Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Impulse:
-New dezignz 15 degree angle ASA
-Equalizer bolt w/ brass hammer
-Progressive barrel
-6 inch drop
-88 3k pure energy
-WAS equalizer board
-Evolution 2 Hopper
-Custom products adjustable Feed
-NDz LPR Setup
Strengths: Sensitivity, Easier to walk (if you ever needed too)
Weaknesses: NDZ doesn't make products with flaws
Review: This part looks pretty cool. I was going to get a silver one but that was after i changed the color scheme on my gun. Regardless this is cool because of the magnet and the sensetivity adjustments. You can adjust it so you could jump up and the board would blink. It is pretty cool. It your rof go up. Your fingers can shoot the gun faster.
Conclusion: THIS IS A GOOD PART> MOST PEOPLE WOULD CHOOSE THIS N E DAY OVER THE STOCK. N e ways GET IT. snazzy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost1 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse stock
Marker Setup: imp vision 2004
eggy 2
nd mag trigger
nd lpr
Strengths: Comfortable, looks great, way sensetive and manuverable, and very adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a great trigger. it really helps increase rof. its wide area is very comfortable.Very easy to walk it. looks cool on my black impulse. I set it so itll repel and it s sweet spot is easy to get to. It is worth the $33. I got it off ebay for cheap. It is a must for impulses.
Conclusion: Buy it and feel its greatness!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media