paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap) / Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap) / Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap)

Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Reactive Paintball

Buy Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap)

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap)
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Everyone should have one of these! Our TAC Strap allows you to carry your marker hands free. This is the ORIGINAL! It's original because unlike other marker specific "slings" ,it is universal. It works off the balance point of most markers, so there's no more sore arm from lugging your marker around all day.
The Tac strap is made using a 1" Polyester Webbing similiar to that which mountain climbers use to construct harnasses. It is fully adjustable for kids all the way to very large adults. It also has a side squeeze buckle to allow easy attachment of the marker to the sling. This is a product you will be glad to own on those long hikes through the woods when playing woods ball as well as at competitions when waiting for your next game.
Product Availability 
The Reactive Paintball Universal Marker Sling (TAC Strap) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Darth Tater Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Red Ion, rake trigger, freak barrel, long drop forward, check it products asa, Hybrid clamping feed neck, 3000 psi tank, halo victory.
Strengths: Durable, Clip On, Useful.
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: I use this whenever I play. It makes your gun easier to hold and it can hold speedball markers which most straps cannot Some can but its kinda jury riged. Trust me i have tried most of them. If you are a scenerio player this is a must have item. If your in the woods or on the speedball field you can use these to. I would only get one if you arent an aggressive player in speedball and hung back alot. It could cause problems. This is the original and its the best!
Conclusion: Dont got one get one cant afford to get one.....save your money and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBxJap Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Warsenor Zeus G2+
Warsenor Zeus Quick Cap
Warsensor Zeus+ Holster
Smart Parts SP8
Empire Reloader 2
Reactive Sling
Remote Line
Strengths: It's universal.
It has a snap to take it off when resting.
Size
Weaknesses: No real weakness, just people might like different style
Review: I use a SP8, so it's hard to find a perfect sling for it. I got mine only a day ago, and like it. The weight of the gun still made my neck a little sore, but this is not a problem with the sling... just wanted to let people know that. This way they can't complain that I didn't say it.

It will fit any marker, and makes it easier to carry, as well as keeping the marker at hand. When resting, You can just unsnap it, and relieve some of the gun's weight. It can also be adjusted to almost any size person.

No weakness here. It's a one point sling. If you want something different, that's fine too.
Conclusion: For the price and design, this sling is perfect. You can get fancy, but why bother?

I got mine at the field, because I sorely needed it so I paid $14.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. with .689 bore barrel system
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
Strengths: Durable
Easy to use
Lightweight
Very functional
Adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: The TAC strap is ideal for woodsball players who don't have military simulation markers with built-in or added strap harnesses or attachments. I have a Spyder, as you can see, and it fits it perfectly.

The strap is very secure when it's tightened around your marker, so you don't have to worry about it slipping or loosening up. The clip mechanism is handy, which allows you to unhook the marker from the sling, so if you're tangled up in brush or whatever, you can easily take the sling out of play on the field.

The shoulder pad has rubber "feet" on it to prevent it from sliding around.
Conclusion: Excellent product, very cheap, lightweight, functional, adjustable length strap to fit any size player, and it's durable enough to brave any playing conditions. Highly recommended, especially if you have a remote coil to your tank - this strap allows you to manage your marker when you're not playing...try sitting your marker down with the coil still attached to it between games...it's a pain. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapaintballax Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom with 14" smart parts progressive barrel and double trigger (soon to have an 05 BKO)
Strengths: Hands free
looks cool
Weaknesses: Limits movement
Review: Ok i play speedball, but when i go up north to play woodsball this thing helps a lot!. to get to my private woodssball field my team and i havee to hike about a mile while carrying our markers, boxes of paint, tanks, and inflatable bunkers. i cant imagine doing this without the strap.
Conclusion: Get it! if you're a woodsballer or you have to walk far to the field it definatley comes in handy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evalha07 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 with Flatline and tactical harness.
Strengths: Makes your hands free.
Keeps marker in firing position.
Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Could limit motion at times.
Review: I got this baby even before I ordered my A-5. I put it on my old stingray. It worked just fine. It worked even better on the A-5 since it has a built in ring in the rear of the gun. This thing really comes in handy, you have both hands free when reloading, climbing or just carrying stuff on the way to the field. Great for woodsball, and in games that take a long time it will keep you from lugging around the weight of your with just your arm for an hour. Always keeps marker in firing position, just like real military guys use. Looks cool too.

I take this thing off when I have to crawl, pretty much impossible ot crawl with. Also, at times can restrict motion when you need to fire straigt left or right...this is no problem, since you can take if off in half a second!!

Conclusion: Sweet product. The military uses them, must be good! Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ADGod Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with smooth and polished internals, double trigger, dop power tube and pro-seal, which were ported and polished also, rocket 2, CMI international expansion chamber, CMI micro-coil remote CO2 supply, pro-team pro-feed system, swat tactic sling, and a 16 inch sniper barrel, which will be upgraded to a flatline barrel soon.
Strengths: Don't have to hold gun when not playing, easier moving in games.
Weaknesses: Heavy tube can make barrel point in your own face!!!
Review: I bought this item because, well, it was cheap. I like to play lots of wood games with my friends and friends, and after i kill them : ) we like to sit around and talk about the game. So i figured if i got one of these slings for my gun i don't have to hold the gun when i am just sitting around and talking. Also the sling helps me move around in tight spot when playing wood games.
Conclusion: Its a good item and really helpful, plus its cheap. i give it a 9 because it really is not necessary to have but its is useful.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media