paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel

Taso Eliminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Eliminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Eliminator Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 12" and 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Eliminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product like this one for Spyders.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus, Java, Warpaint drop forward, VL2000(yes those are still around), Taso Eliminator, 48ci nitro duck tank. 32degrees elbow.
Spyder Sonix, VL Revolution, 20 ounce co2 on remote(actually, it's my wifes)
Spyder A, took bottom line off, put quick disconnect nipple in place, I&I rock rifled barrel, VL 200(OLD SCHOOL!!!!)
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing but Brass Eagle, That crap is so cheap, it breaks if you look at it wrong.
Strengths: What isn't? This barrel is lightweight, quiet as can be highly accurate, and it's CHEEP!!!! $35 WITH shipping and handling. You can't beat this barrel for price, and performance. I've loved 'em ever since I was lent one back in '94. I have been hooked and have not change since. Old Fashion T- handle squeegee... one pull and it's clean!
Weaknesses: Umm...it's phallic appearance....ok it looks like a wang, so what... It's quiet and it shoots straight. More than you can say about some people out there!
Conclusion: This is the absolute best barrel available for a Spyder. If you can't shoot this........don't bother.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SFLBoy86 Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an All American freak as my back barrel for my cocker
Marker Setup: 2k1 FX Sleaper Autococker w/ STO internals, WGP hinge trigger, TAso Eliminator barrel, SP 14" AA freak.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer
Strengths: Well, this was the third barrel i had gotten for my spyder. It was better than my SP teardrop, and just as good as my SP all american, this was actually a bit better when you were close in. It is very quiet . It even earned itself a spot on my new cocker
Weaknesses: Well, I hate to say it but it does kind of look like a penis, even my girl says so
Conclusion: Worth about 60+ but only costs around 35, definately worth the money and an overall great barrel, I would give it a 10 but it looks like a penis
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other barrels I've used:
J&J Ceramic
TASO Pro series
Lapco Autospirit
CP 14"
Marker Setup: Gen3 Bushmaster 2000- vigilante reg, wetworx bolt, hi-rise, Chaos chip 12" J&J ceramic
'97 Autococker-Palmer Reg, Venturi bolt, 12" Taso barrel, polisher trigger and sear
'94 Vector- stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Powerball... it shoots AWESOME in all my small to medium bore barrels!!
Strengths: Well I am really impressed with this barrel! I bought my cocker from an auction with no barrel included, so I went to my local shop and found this in the bargain bin. When I bought it, I was thinking to myself"Okay for $15 (That's right $15!!) It cant be much better that stock... but I need a barrel." Man was I ever wrong! This barrel shoots great! Quiet and straight shooting, the powerball we were shooting never seemed to have no problem meeting its mark. I showed my friend that was with me when I bought it and he was blown away by it! We were plinking at a tree with it and were amazed! The hits just kept on coming!! I cant say enough about how impressed I was with it's performance.
Weaknesses: Well there is only one problem I see with it. When I thread it into my gun it grinds against the little threaded aluminum hose clamps on my Ram, but that's pretty easily fixed with an adjustment or two. Some may not like the slightly rough finish on it, but to me it was no big deal. Some may not like the silver, but I liked it. it matches the silver I'm going to make my whole cocker.
Conclusion: This is an excellent barrel and not just for the price! The performance i get with it is far better than I would expect out of a barrel I would pay 2 to 3 times more for! I don't think it's the best barrel on the market, (hey, people usually don't spend $100+ on a barrel for nothing) but I really like it a lot and as far as price-vs quality, it blows the more expensive competition away!. I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - Louder, looked worse, and less accurate. I don't think ceramics work well with spyders, al least mine.
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra (w/ 10" Taso Eliminator)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Super Swirls and PMI Premium and both worked fine, no breaks
Strengths: This barrel worked very nicely in my spyder Xtra and in my cousin's old spyder (it was real old, I don't know what kind of model).
-It was very quiet compared to stock, I liked the sound, it was like a silenced gun from the Bond movies or something along the lines of that.
-Accuracy, I shot my gun with this barrel and I was like "SON OF A DIDDLY, THAT IS ACCURATE!" The accuracy of this barrel is so good I actually get aroused by it.
-It didn't break any paint in my gun, and only one in my cousin's gun.
-Pretty, very few barrels look good on an Xtra because of the Green Anodizing, but the eliminator looked sexy enough to make you want to dry hump the closest object.
-Distance is very good, not great, but rather good.
Weaknesses: This thing is harder to clean then when your crapper is clogged and an alligator comes flying out spraying poo everywhere.
Seriously, if you break paint at all then you might as well point the gun at your head and pull the trigger cuz you're screwed up the bum. This is the hardest barrel to clean I've ever seen, you have to squeegee 3 or 4 times to really clean it, it's like when a really small dog has diaherrea, it takes a LOT of cleaning.
The only other bad thing I can think of is that the barrel slightly resembles a penis and some players may question your sexuality at the sight of this barrel.
Conclusion: This is a superb barrel.
The price tag is low, it looks very good, great accuracy and sounds quite pleasant.
If you have a Spyder I would most definitely recommend this barrel, hell, even if you don't have a spyder I'd get this barrel.
So go spend $35 and do your gun a favor
The only reason I gave it a 9, is because I think a 10 should only go to barrel's that have absolutely nothing wrong with them, but nonetheless, this is a great barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cranked Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Its better than a stock
Weaknesses: I seem to break a lot of balls in it, and then it self cleans like crap, it also seems to put a funny curve on the ball, but once you get used to it you compansate for it, its better than stock but I wouldnt suggest it unless your budget is kinda low.
Conclusion: Ive used two of these 14" and 16" and they both acted about the same. Lots quieter than a stock, little more accurate, other than that not much difference was noticed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: Very good barrel. Shoots great. I have an 8" for my Shutter and its amazing. You don't really expect accuracy out of a short barrel, but this thing is really accurate. I can hit any target from about 20 yds. away on the first try. It's also really consistant and doesn't send balls all over the place.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Could have a better finish, but that's all cosmetics.
Conclusion: It's a good barrel. Very inexpensive. I got mine for $25 off of ebay. If you want a great barrel for almost nothing, get this barrel. You'll know what I'm talking about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: Seemed to be very accurate when I owned it. It seemed to carry the ball alot farther too on my Model 98. Also very affordable.
Weaknesses: The flaws that I found were that it was chrome. If playing in the woods like I do, you want to get away from shiny guns/barrels/etc. You want everything dark so you cannot be seen.
Conclusion: In conclusion, on my 98, it was a great aftermarket barrel(my first as well), before going to a flatline(which sucked), then to a Dye Boomstick(current). I'd definatly reccommend it to someone with around $50 to spend and someone whos wanting something aftermarket thats good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: 12 inch nickel on my spyder TL shooting Diablo Blaze field paint (Freshly ordered). I could not believe the accuracy of this. We were all shooting the same paint that day, and the other spyders werent doing so good, this (and I swear on my honesty here) was dropping balls through 4 inch holes in the brush with a single shot. Not just once or twice but like 15 times throughout the day. Every time others tried to get through a small hole to hit a guy It splatted on brush or a bunker wall or something. Every single time I tried I made it in one shot. All 40 people on the other team said I was the "sniper extreem" of the day. I'm buying one to go with my M98 for sure. Why am I convinced, because I tried other Spyder TLs with more expensive medium bored barrels and i could not make those tight shots. 80 ppl that day, 20 newbies the rest regular rec players all had to say the barrel must have been the deciding factor.

Also most quiet of the bunch by far.
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind except the aluminum contruction. Depends on taste about weight and like. If the nickel plating chips (And i've seen it on other barrels) then your S.O.L.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 12 "
What gun did you use it on? Spyder TL
What paint works well in it? Diabo Blaze
Is it worth how much it costs? Absolutely and then some
How does it compare to similar barrels? better than DYE stone cold and JJ stainless and 14" AA
Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes I am recommending it. According to PB times, paint is more important than barrel. So make sure your barrel doesn't have a fatal flaw, and dont bother with the more expensive models as price is the only difference. QUIET. CHEAP. ACCURATE. AND I JUST LOOOOVE THE LOOK OF THE TIP.

BUY ME ONE!!!! for my soon to be new M98.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athomas Sunday, September 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Mine is an 8.5" nickle plated. This barrel rocks. I bought it as a back-up for my automag. You never can have too many barrels to match paint and conditions. The thing is, it shoots so well that I may use it as my primary barrel. It is unbelievably quiet and extremely accurate even with dimpled balls. I don't know how it is to clean as I haven't broken a ball in it yet. I even lent the gun to some inexperienced players with no problems with breakage. What a great find at such an inexpensive price.
Weaknesses: The wire nubbin causes the barrel o-ring stick up and get caught when putting the barrel in the gun. Mot a big problem when you know about it.
Conclusion: I love this barrel, especially at the price I paid. I bought mine for $25.00. Wow.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: I'll break it down to a simple mathematical equation for you.

Taso Eliminator + Autococker = many stinging welts on any one in my way

I've got an electroplated 8.5 in. , and it shoots the new PMI Premiums like they were darts. Its light, durable, fairly quiet, and cheap (especially on ebay)
Weaknesses: If you chop a ball or it breaks otherwise, prepare to break out the squeegee. It doesn't self clean very well at all.
Conclusion: Good barrel overall. Just try not to break paint and you will bee a-ok
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media