paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Mike Roch Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2n1 it was upgraded but still wasn't that good
Marker Setup: 2002cocker pmi drop forward supafly torpedo reg all american 9v revy new grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. new barrel the stock is not even ported so it is very loud
2. a trigger shoe the stock is plastic and broke 2 weeks after i got it\
3. nitro and drop forward
Strengths: by its self it is decent but you need those upgrades. also a revy
Weaknesses: The barrel trigger shoe suck get new ones. They are the only let down.
Review: The gun is good overall. But you need to save up money and get the barrel. The stock is accurate but loud and crappy. I have one and love it. but i put about 200 into it to make it this good. I have also heard of some problems with the gun when it came out of the box. My friend had to replace a hose in his pneumatic. and anither kid had to get a new reg. So check it out if you get one
Conclusion: Good marked for the price, but with out the extra money it won't be much better that a spyder
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalmylisha03 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3
DYE Ultralite Cocker
Impulse
Marker Setup: 98 right feed cocker
ANS jack hammer
Kapp 3-way
quick fire frame
ANS bolt
14" dye SS
12" 32 degrees carbon fiber
rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
hinge frame
new bolt and reg
fast N2
Strengths: accurate and quiet
pretty good out of the box
Weaknesses: some parts have to be upgraded in order for it to compete with the electros
Review: I've tested a few high end guns, and my friend owns one of them. It's a 98 cocker with basically a new frnt block, barrels, bolt, frame, and he cromed out some parts by himself.

The gun is very quiet and accurate. My only problem is that the stock reg isn't very consistant, and when you run C02 through it, you can mess up your internals. That's why I recomend N2. Its a high mainteness gun, and it takes a long time to get used to it. But once you do its worth it.

My only problem with this gun is that it will cost alot to maintain and to make it competitive. Thats why I recomend the GX-3 because it's just one of the best guns out there. My only problem with the GX-3 is that you need a barrel and drop for it.

Conclusion: All in all, I recomened this gun for everybody, nooby or seasoned veteran. It's an accurate gun, and easly upgraded. However, sence you really can't find them anymore, go for the 03 vertical autococker. Happy shooting:D
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, EVO2, JT NForcer
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Fast Shooting
Nice Looks
It's a Autococker...
Good Price
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is Loud, and fairly inaccurate.
Review: My friend just recently purchased this marker, and let me use it a bit. It's weird to learn how to fire at first, but once you learn to shoot it, you can shoot FAST. It looks great, but the barrel is loud and inaccurate. I would reccomend a Freak, or Dye barrel for it, but other than that it's a awesome marker, I am actaully thinking about getting this marker.
Conclusion: The autococker 03is awesome, and WGP did a great job. Not too much to complain about really, because most stock barrels in this price range aren't that good. And I don't find any problems with the weight, if you think this marker is heavy, you should go to the gym.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers, mags, electro spyders, impys, bushys, angels, timmys, xmag, multiple emags, you name it, iv'e shot it.
Marker Setup: Xmag w/ black to silver fade Evil Pipe, black Halo B, AGD flatline with Black Jt tnak cover.

2k3 cocker w/ 12" smart parts AA barrel, 12vrevvy, Orracle Front End kit, Orracle bolt, gladiator reg, Kapp swing, AKA valve, and madman spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
hp 3 way or dye 3 way (helps shorten pull)
eclipse blade or kapp swing (helps shorten trigg pull as well)
new barrel (improves accuracy)
a really good reg, like the galdiator or sidewinder. the stock reg is already fairly consistant, however.
a high flow valve if you're going for low pressure
orracle lpr
delrin bolt (aka lightning or wgp delrin)
Strengths: fairly fast
comes pre-timed
fairly accurate
hard to short-stroke
really versatile
Weaknesses: not many
Review: These guns are pretty cool

I've been a mag advocate for years, and december 2002, I picked up a 2k3 cocker, right when they came out. Everyone says they are high matenance, but they aren't Other than cleaning them down and timng them every 75,000 or so cycles, they are like any other gun.

The closed bolt thing really does help accuracy. I never believed it until I got a cocker.

I reccomend getting a new hing trigger and 3 way because even with those, you are gonna cap out around 13 bps, but thats all anyone really needs to go.

Conclusion: This is a great gun. Stock, I say overall about as good as a stock mag. a little more accurate stock and a little smoother of a trig pull tho.

ONce fully upgraded tho, these bad boys can hang with the best of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking75 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, impulse, spyder, bushmaster, other cockers; sto, 99, 95, outkast, 02, orracle, shocktech, dye,
Marker Setup: 2003 Vert WGP Autococker
12" Evil Pipe
Orracle bolt
15 degree asa
bob long torpedo reg
Custom flame trigger and trigger job
KAPP trigger springs
Macroline
Flame drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evil pipe. ANS reg, or if you can't afford it, bob long torpedo reg. If your new to cockers, get the orracle bolt. If you came from like an impulse or an angel or a timmy, get an eblade, they rip.
Strengths: Everything. Mainly accuracy. Quiet. Looks awsome.
Weaknesses: Um...
Review: I know people who you couldn't get to shoot a cocker if you paid them. I have no problem with it. I shoot as faster than I need to as a front player. About 13 bps. I love cockers. If I get another gun, it is definitely going to be a cocker, probably an Orracle. This gun is my favorite paintball gun in the world. The best thing about it is to hand it to a guy who uses another type of gun and watch him smack himself in the goggles because its a closed bolt. HAH!
Conclusion: Get one. They say that I didn't say enough. Get one.Get one.Get one.Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballinPimp Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
System x type x
Marker Setup: 2003 system x type x 114ci 3000psi nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL.
Strengths: Its a cocker pretty accurate stock
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrel
Review: This was my first cocker. It was small er in sige than expected so that was cool. But it was way louder than expected i mean way louder than expected. Not to accurate with stock barrel but what gun is. Shot like a dream after i re timed it. Looked like crap i thought i got the green vertical feed.
Overall i wasnt t happy with it.
Conclusion: Its a pretty good gun wished i would have save more for a impy though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kallish19 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL and LCD, Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Two Lapcos, and a Boomstick barrels, Shocktech Pnuematics kit, shocktech bolt, dye hinge trigger, low pressure vigilante lower reg, AGD Flatline 68ci 3000 psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel as soon as possible, hell get three or four, not all balls will fit one barrel, get some new pnuematics if not for performance and consistency then for looks at least, a new bolt is a must to eliminate or at least reduce chopping because it is right fed, and a revy, i would suggest an ex-board revolution or an egg
Strengths: Durability, accuracy, and shoots as fast as you can.
Weaknesses: Timing is a pain, and watch for leaks in the three way.
Review: I Love this gun above all others that i've played with. It's strong and durable and accurate as hell, with the right barrel of course. And while it is sacreligious to use an agd air system, the consistency of my chrono can't beat being made fun of. I bought this gun expecting a gem and I got a diamond. If you are looking for a newer gun go for it, but any bad reviews that this gun gets is from people that can't handle the gun properly or didn't purchase the right upgrades for it.
Conclusion: Buy an autococker, doesn't have to be a 99, right fed, or an ugly color. Worr makes some of the best guns out there and probably the coolest as far as asthetic value goes. These guns are pretty, they are strong, and are a must for anyone that wants a cool gun to not only show off but also tear anyone up with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chicken-Bunker! Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 custom - great gun for beginners that I still use as a back up, the cocker has only broken down twice but my buds all have crappy little spyders that break down or electros and there stupid so they forget extra batteries.
Marker Setup: stock 2k2 cocker w/
1.Custom Products 14" Barrel
2.Bulldog 68cu, 3000 PSi nitro tank
3.12V revvy w/ Xboard (hopper for all u newbs out there.)
4.Shocteck supafly bolt
5.Probobly something insignificant like a cocking rod that I forgot about
6.Soon to be the proud owner of a benchmark 45. sliding trigger frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sidwinder or Tornado inline reg.
palmers micro rock reg.
oracle 3-way
oracle bolt
blade or benchmark trigger (benchmark for a slider).
all the stuff ive got.
E-blade if your rich.
Strengths: -shoot far without having to lob too much
-accurate
-fast
-most upgradeable gun EVER
-batteryless
Weaknesses: -may attract unwanted crouds after upgraded.
Review: Best.Gun.Ever. the normall version is best semiauto ever, the e-blade rivals angels. If you have the money get it. They say it breaks down ez and is hard to time but all u have to do is go to ur locall store to get it timed well,and ive owned for almost six months and as long as you don't screw with it or install a new internal part except bolt or other parts that come out ez (not including cocking rod) it will not go out of timing.it leaked once right out of the box and only broke down once more after that, whitch just turned out my bolt was upside down so i could fix it in about 10- 15 seconds. I love being able to hit the other teams flag station at the begining of the game. and I play a big field, all u really need is a nitro tank and a barrel and ur set, u can get the whole package for $430 if u get the tank off ebay, the gun off pbgear, and the barrel off paintballgateway. Jion the cocker familly, fight the angel menace, WE WANT YOU!
Conclusion: Two words BUY IT NOW! ok so that was three but whatever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sir Stunning Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, well it's not an autococker...
Marker Setup: 2003 VF...12" Ultralite, Bob Long Torpedo in-line reg, Palmer Pursuit Rock front reg, Smart Parts Evolution X delrin bolt, 68ci 3000psi HPA tank, 12 V revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definately would recommend upgrading the barrel unless you enjoy going deaf, next i'd get a reg either front or inline it doesn't matter, just something that make the gun more consistant, then i'd get a delrin bolt just so that you don't have to worry about wear on the body
Strengths: accurate, and easy to modify, trigger frame is sweet
Weaknesses: loud, not to consistant, can't shoot real fast
Review: Well it's cheap, and realiable, but not as good as, for example, an orracle, but you can make your gun just as good but for at least 100-200 dollars less, now with all that my gun has on it, i can shoot faster, my gun is quiet, and it doesn't stick out as far as my spyder...If you're smart, you'll buy this gun and modify it, unless you like to spend money and you're lazy, cuz it's very cool having a gun that no one else can find.
Conclusion: I give the gun a 9, cuz it has one major problem, the barrel, cuz you'll want to get a new one. Other than that, it's cheap and it's an autococker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 3:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spankyjoe Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 vertical, 2002 vertical both with boomsticks and hinge frames
Marker Setup: 2000 rf cocker
14"boomstick
kapp blue twisted cocking rod
home made drop forward
9v revvy
47/3000 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger frame (carbon fiber sux, it breaks if you are a tough player) change out the front phnuematics
Strengths: strong body, eficient, fast, reliable
Weaknesses: troublesome if u never used one
Review: If u r low on cash, buy a used one! they are great guns and now a days u can get them really cheap, but if youve got the money to burn, go for a vert feed, or a black magic, outkast, orracle...or any other cocker made by dye, kapp, 32*, etc. ive used this gun alot since i bought it, never failed me during a game, but its a pain to fix it if you tinker...do not tinkier! that is a no no unless you know someone who can fix it, or you know that you can. The gun is pretty fast if you start messing around with the trigger, pretty eficeint with stock stuff, but it can be better with aftermarket, not that great of a look...looks like something a kid built, but dont let that fool u, its a monster in the right hands.
Conclusion: buy it, or buy a cocker, once i bought this cocker (my first) i have decided to go cocker from now on, unless i go pro, in that case i MIGHT get a timmy, angel or something, but i might just get an electro frame for my new black magic...overall its good, but there IS better making that a 8 of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media