paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Brett24 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
older cockers, eblade orracle
Marker Setup: I use an Emag. My teammate has this cocker. Red 2003 vert feed cocker, Red hinge frame, red Orracle front pneumatics, ANS veturi bolt, 12v revy (looking to get Richocet because revy wont fit with sight), Dye Izon sight, 68ci 3000psi pure energy tank, CP flame drop (new style), cp asa (new style), Freak barrel system, Stock reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel system, pneumatics (any fine, Orracle I think is best though. Got WGP stay WGP). Nitro tank (dont use CO2 everrrrrrrr). 12v revy or better.
Strengths: fairly fast out of the box. Hinge frame comes stock. vert feed. easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: stock pneumatics. Barrel. nonremovable feed neck. Bolt
Review: This is a great gun straight out the box. Best stock cocker to date. The hinge frame is so much better then that old slide trigger crap. If you ever find one without a hinge on it dont buy it. The dealers trying to rip you off. The stock reg isnt as bad as people say and you can wait on getting a new one. The milling on these new ones is nice. So much better than the old unmilled bodies. The colors are sharp and well done. Easy to scratch or chip though. So be careful. Oh and unless your going to get a new detent dont take the old one off. It will scratch the gun evertime. Also watch at the bolt pin it will scratch the anno too. My friend went and dumped alot of cash on his. It super rocks now. He finally has a worthy gun. This is the best gun you can get if you dont have the cash for a higher end cocker. Or if you just want to make your own custom cocker. It works fine out of the box, but can me made to ripp with time and cash. I highly recommend it, and Im a mag guy. So that ought to tell you something.
Conclusion: Best thing out there if your looking to upgrade over time, or you just want your own special cocker. The hinge frame already comes standard with it so that saves you $100 +. Get it if yah want a cocker to work on. Gave it an 8 because it is stock, but its a hell of alot better then the old stock cockers
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lt dan Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
P.E.C. Combat, stock Spyder, VM-68
Marker Setup: 98 autococker
14" Jacko Infinity barrel
Shocktech Bomb 4-way
Shocktech Supafly Delrin Bolt
Shocktech RAT valve
WGP hinge trigger frame
WGP Tickler reg
WGP Black Magic cocking rod
WGP stock inline reg
ACI Ram
drop forward & bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
motorized loader
Strengths: accuracy
range
easy to use
looks mean
fast shooting
Weaknesses: heavy
timing can be tricky(like all cockers)
Review: This gun is great. Ive loved this gun since I picked it up at the store. The first time I used it the only problem I had was out shooting the VL 200 that I had. After I picked up my 12 volt revy,I had no problems until I started to screw around with the timing and with bigger balls that started breaking in my barrel. These problems were not the fault of the gun.
Conclusion: With the exception of the barrel and a need of a motorized loader the gun works great as is. If you can get a stock one for a reasonable price I would recommend it. There are still a lot of upgrades out there for it or keep it stock. Its a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriszollman Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I started out with a Tippmann 98 custom with an RT...I loved that gun until I got my 2003 cocker. This gun is awsome
Marker Setup: Eclipse blade Trigger
Dye Titanium Barrel
Eclipse Front block
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse Regulator
Black Magic 3-way
Physco Ballistic Drop Forward
Evolution 2
68 4500 fiber nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
First get a new barrel..The stock one is so loud. Then get a new 3-way because stock one reduces amount of shots
Strengths: Accurate
Not "angel" price
Good Milling
Weaknesses: heavy
stock barrel
Review: First get a new barrel..The stock one is so loud. Then get a new 3-way because stock one reduces amount of shots
strengths-Accurate
Not "angel" price
weakness-heavy
stock barrel
my marker-Eclipse blade Trigger
Dye Titanium Barrel
Eclipse Front block
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse Regulator
Black Magic 3-way
Physco Ballistic Drop Forward
Evolution 2
68 4500 fiber nitro
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want any cocker. It is a good gun and accurate. It can be for a rookie or a pro player. I hope this review helped you make a decison. Stick with WGP guns if you want accurate guns.. It only takes one shot to get the person out, so you don't need an angel speed. It is also cool to see the back block go back in forth why you shoot your cocker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

buddychad Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Lotus Autococker (badass), 2002 wgp autococker (weak)
Marker Setup: 2003 blue vert cocker
14" blue AA Freak system
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue CP flame drop w/ On/Off
Blue Twisted Cocking Rod
68/3000 freeflow tank
Blue dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, barrel, grip, and drop are needed
a front regulator would be nice
Strengths: Accuracy (get rid of stock barrel), Hinge gives decent speed, and reliability
Weaknesses: non removable feed tube, stock barrel blows, non adjustable front reg
Review: The biggest strength of an autococker is its accuracy the first time you play you'll see the number of single shot kills you have go through the roof. However, the stock barrel blows goat nuts and playing without a drop can make the gun unweildy. The milling makes the 2003 much lighter than the 2002 which is a plus and the hinge frame is a world of difference. While there are better autocockers out there most people end up customizing them anyways so why not start out with a stock and build on it.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this gun to anyone who wants to put some money and time into creating a great gun however if your going to play stock i would not get a cocker. All in all a great marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcbunker Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 autococker, PMI 68/3000 tank, wgp 2-peice barrel, PMI cradle, rest of gun stock (sigh)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, barrel, trigger (if you hate single)
Strengths: vey accurate out of the box
Weaknesses: single trigger (dont like it that much)
Review: Well, i got my gun for christmas, and it was my second gun. I was a little scared cause everyone would tell me that they are impossibe to take care of and i would have nothing but problems. But me wanting to take the challenge got it and i have had 0 problems with it. I did run it on co2 for a while ehich i wasent to fond of, then i switched to nitro which i enjoyed quite a bit. One this is that when the guns velocity is cranked up, it will chop cheap paint (like wal mart zap) like anything.
Conclusion: I strongly reccomend this product. Anyone who thinks autocockers suck, they obviously havent had one before because everyone that i know has one, loves it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taste_Me Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Cockers - Very nice gun but I personally don't like the trigger as much.
2002 Cockers - Except for the milling it's pretty much the same gun. Oh and the 03 comes with the hinge which is very nice!
Chaos Cocker - I Love the slider frames on theres almost more than the swing triggers
Various other electro's, mags, spyders, tippmanns
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
Orracle CT 3-way
Orracle Tickler reg
STO ram
Orracle Cam
Torpedo Reg
14"BoomStick
PMI 68/45
Blue Flame Drop
EVO II w/Y-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Smoother, more accurate
3-way - Shorten trigger pull
Inline reg - More consistency aka more accurate
HPA - More consistency aka more accurate
Motorized Hopper - Feeds paint faster
Strengths: + Very smooth
+ Extremely upgradeable
+ Very efficient
+ Hinge frame
+ Low cost
+ HPA/CO≤
Weaknesses: - Complicated opperation
- Stock barrel
- Have to time it
- Slow
Review: After months and months of research I had finally decided that I couldn't decided on the gun I wanted so what did I do? I got a WGP 2003 Autococker and set out to make my own gun. I wanted a gun that was reliable, accurate, upgradeable, and fast and with the proper upgrades this gun was the only one that met all my requirements.

Looks
Iíve heard a lot of back and forth about the milling on the new 2k3ís, personally I love it! This would be because I am a fan of simple and the milling on this gun is just that, simple. To get an idea of what I like in milling you should know that I like smooth simple milling, like the 2002 Intimidators not Xtreme!!! Ultra carved milling like say a Dragon Intimidator. The 2003 Autococker has two small swoosh style stripes milled into either side of the gun, they start about ĹĒ wide and run from right above the trigger to near the top back corner of the gun where they come to a blunt point and sort of fade away. Iím personally looking into getting just the stripes colored silver. The sight rail in the rear is now milled out with a soft dip going from the front of the sight rail to the feed tube. Over all I think itís a rather smooth looking gun that appeals nicely to the eye.

Out of the Box

Out of the box this is a very very nice gun. All you need to add is a bottom line, air and hopper. It will work fine running on HPA or CO≤, I personally use HPA and have never run CO≤ thought my gun but I've seen and used others that operate on CO≤ and they work fine. You would probably need a motorized hopper but that applies for pretty much all guns. If your going to keep it stock then a VL Revvy or Quantum will work, but if you plan to upgrade shoot for an Evolution II or a HALO B. With 0 upgrades this is still a great gun. Itís very consistent +/- 5-10 on mine. The trigger is nice and smooth but a little too tight (hard to pull) and a maybe it could be a little shorter. When shooting the gun for the 1st week or two I had to pay attention to what I was doing so I wouldnít short stroke the gun but soon I got used to it.

Upgrades

As I said the main thing that I love about these guns is that you can pretty much replace EVERYTHING in the gun, hell you could build an Autococker from scratch using only aftermarket parts! The 1st thing on the gun that I would add is the standard new barrel and a HPA system, As for cocker specific upgrades I would add a new inline regulator 1st, this will help keep a consistent flow of air/CO≤ going to the gun. The performance advantage that will result from this is a lower variation in velocity and well all know that if the velocity stays consistent then you shots will be more accurate. A nice inline regulator will run you $60-$100+ I would recommend a Bob Long Torpedo or a Palmer Stabilizer. After you have that out of the way a nice upgrade combo would be to get a 3-way and a cam adjuster. The cam adjuster is a small piece of metal that will replace your safety and allow you to adjust your trigger pull externally. A new, shorter 3-way will allow you to shorten your trigger pull so the cam is pretty useless unless you have a 3-way that will handle the shorter pull. A cam is about $20 and a 3-way is $30-$70 depending on what you want, I would recommend a WGP CT 3-way or a Shocktech Bomb. From there I would suggest that you decided what YOU want, some other things to look into would be an Eclipse E-Blade, or other punes. For those that don't want to put the money into upgrading then it dose works fine stock, but you might be better off with an Impulse.


Conclusion: I'm going to update this review at a later date because I have to go to work right now.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Bjb21 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder S.E. - Doesn't compare at all.
Marker Setup: 2003 Verticle Feed Autococker
32 Degrees Flame Drop
32 Degrees On/Off ASA
Braided Hose Bottomline (anything else leaks)
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi nitro (Doesn't get enough shots, will probably order Nitro Duck 68ci 4500psi with X-Stream and Tuff Skin.)
Smoke 12v Revie with X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have not made any to the gun itself yet, but -
1. Nitro
2. Barrel
Experiment (It's your gun = Your upgrades - don't upgrade b/c someone just tell you to.)
Strengths: 1. Accuracy
2. Consistency
3. Fast ROF (Rate Of Fire)
Weaknesses: 1. Loud (stock barrel)
2. Eats up air
3. Some leaks out of the box.
Review: Great gun out of the box. I had some leaks intially (down the barrel), which was frustrating, but after it was fixed I was definately satisfied. Definately get nitro and a new barrel with porting to help the sound - I am ordering a Dye Ultralite. Any other upgrade do you what want, just don't upgrade cuz you "heard" it's good. This gun is consistent as anything, from like 100 feet away the balls are only 10 inches apart.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about this gun just get it. I went through that period, where i wasn't sure to get it or not so i decided to read these reviews, and they pushed me to buy it, turned out to be the right decision. Just because it wasn't perfect out of the box and i was frustrated with it initially, i have to give it a nine. Also the barrel could be a little better, it's quite loud, but it will suffice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguru3 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to a cocker
Marker Setup: 02 cocker clippard ram,psycho ballistics drop forward,chrome blocks,vigilante in lne reg,new generation hinge frame,12v revo,aci bulldog 68 4500,dye excel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new in line reg,new barrel,new bolt,nitro and a revy.
Strengths: very accurate with a new barrel
Weaknesses: its easy to short stroke and chop but most people adapt to it
Review: when i first got mine it had a leak coming from the ram so i bought a new one and it made it shoot smoother as well as stopped the leak.cockers are very accurate guns especially when you get a new barrel and in line to make it more consistent.pretty fast and less likely to chop with the hinge trigger.cockers have an endless slew of upgrades.
Conclusion: great accurate marker i only give it an 8 because there are better guns out there like timmys matrix's cobra angels etc
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FINITE Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman .68 carbine, Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2003 Autococker, Dead On Bullet Drop with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Supafly bolt, SmartParts All American, if you have the money get the Evil Pipe set, EBlade, MAYBE a new valve, beyond that its all for looks. Those will be my first upgrades (and most likely last upgrades) EBlade last in line.
Strengths: Very sturdy construction. New body looks great. Very high ROF with hinge trigger.
Weaknesses: Barrel, stock bolt. Timing. Stock reg is not externaly adjustable, have to open it up.
Review: Compared to what I have used in the past this marker is so freaking great! I have only played once with it since it arrived so my experience is limited. However, I pretty much kicked everyones butts, I only got shot once. I was like someone freaking shoot me! We were playing woods ball and let me tell you compared to the guns the other guys were using, this gun even completely stock, was much more quite than my opponents guns (1Bruiser Bandit, 2 Spyder's). I was able to sneak around most of the time without even being seen. Accuracy was great even with the stock barrel. I was able to lay balls right where I wanted them to go, aside from the occasional slice ball (cheap paint). Broke only one ball and that happened in the barrel due to the ball being swollen, another one actually stuck in the end of the barrel, couldn't even blow it out. Watching the rear block fly back and forth is cool and if set right it won't clank against the rear of the main body. Works great on c02 but an anti-siphon is a must, even on co2 I could not notice any major speed changes, appeared to be extremely consistent. Will check it over the chrono later. I can't wait to get back on the field!
Conclusion: A definite must buy, I would not recommend any other marker in this price range. Whether you have been playing for awhile and are looking for something to replace that Spyder or are just starting out and looking for a great gun in a middle price range this is the gun for you. You should still do your homework and make your own decision but this would not be one you'd regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hopper, Nitro are the most important I think.
Strengths: Very accurate.
Weaknesses: A little pricey.
Review: These are awesome markers. Everyone says they break. They're wrong they only break because the idiots that don't take care of them. If you clean it up and use Nitro it will work fine. You don't even need nitro for it to run good, but it helps.You can upgrade these so much. Thy're very accurate. Just a really well-made marker and worth every dollar.
Conclusion: These markers are great. Just clean it and take care of it and it won't break. Sometimes they will break on their own, but most of the time it's the person. Great marker overall just a little slow, but that's what e-blades are for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media