paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
mh25 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: -2000 Autococker
-Dye 14in Stainless Steel Barrel
-Vigilante Inline Regulator
-KAPP Pneumatics
-Lapco cradle
-Orracle Bolt
-47/3000 nitro
-12 vt. Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-double trigger
-electronic hopper
-drop foward
-nitrogen
-pneumatics
Strengths: -Fires accurately
-doesn't use too much air
-looks good
-very sturdy
Weaknesses: -heavy
- stock parts suck
- body isn't all that good looking
-hard to understand
Review: I just bought my cocker from my friend, used. He upgraded it and it is awsome, but I am still looking to improve it. When I got it, i really didn't have any idea how it worked. My friend gave me a crash course of how to use it, time it , and clean it. I learned a lot, but I really started to get the feel for it when I started to take it apart myself. You learn a whole lot more about your gun if you are working with it hands on. Its a little scary at first, but its such a sturdy gun and its well built, that you really cant screw up too much except for the timing. My advice to anyone who buys a cocker is to read up on it first. I have also learned so much from the pbreview forums. There are answers to all your questions. Anyways back to the gun. I havn't used any of the stock parts on this gun except for the body, but my friend told me it is good to upgrade the stock parts just to make it that much better. These guns are great for rec players and tourney players. They also add a nice intimidation factor.
Conclusion: This gun along with all cockers are awsome. Although they are somewhat high maintence, they are worth it. They preform well on the field, look good, and they will last a long time. Theres no other gun id have for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TXblaze01 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+, Smart Parts Shocker 4x4, Diablo E-matrix, Automag RT
Marker Setup: I have a 2000 Autococker with an ACI Bulldog 68CI 3000PSI Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL! Stock one is loud and unaccurate. I would suggest a new front end and a new regulator but its really up to you.
Strengths: Fairly Accurate Gun. Easy to upgrade, Nice look to it
Weaknesses: * LOAD
* HIGH KICK BACK
* CHOPS PAINT
Review: The WGP 2000 autococker is a pretty good gun over all but it does have a lot of draw backs in most cases. If you are looking for an autococker i would suggest spending a little more money and getting the new 2003 autococker. It has a better look and even a hinge trigger!
Conclusion: Great gun for rec ball. Not recommended to play with in tourneys though!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hendo Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers as well as spyders and high end electros and mags
Marker Setup: 2003 black Autococker
Dye boomstick
12 vlt revy
45 4500 pmi tank fiber wrapped
Superfly bolt
long shoctech drop forward - chrome
Shocktech on off chrome
Shocktech pnuematics chrome
Air America Messiah reg
Kapp twisted cocking rod chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel
Drop forward
Nitro!!!!!!!!
electro hopper
New bolt
You dont need them but nuematics
If you have the money get an air america vert reg
Strengths: accuracy
out of box excellence
looks
wgp hinge frame
Weaknesses: Horrible barrel
the look of the pnuematics
Review: The 03 cockers are very nice guns. Of course you're wanting the cocker for the accuracy but it really has so many more things to offer. Before i go into detail of how nice this gun is let me tell you the downside. First off the barrel is a total piece. Since it has no porting it's rather loud as well as inaccurate. I got the boomstick and it works awesome some other good barrels are Lapco bigshots or any barrel system except for the Katana and empire set. The other flaw was that you have this great painted and milled gun but than you look up and see the pnuematics. They are just a strain for the eye. But any way the pnuematics work just perfect i myself would take performance over looks any day. Although when i got it there was a small leak in the three way, no big deal toook about ten minutes to fix it. The coolest part is that you can get this gun out of the package gas it up and start shooting. Another great part is the hinge frame coming stock a big reason why i got this gun. Just because wih the most comfortable trigger you can desimate all with speed as well as accuracy of the almighty cocker.
Conclusion: All in all definately try the gun out if it suits you get it and make it into you're own little masterpiesce. As far as guns go i am a huge fan of any cocker they are o so sweet. The only reason why i'm taking a point off is the barrel. Other than that id give a big congrats to Bud Orr for once again making the hottest gun under $400. And Jeff Orr for his awesome trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid22 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this nice, just various spyders.
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Feed Cocker
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
Palmer Quickram
Palmer Mini Rock w/ Knob
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
ANS GX Reg
WGP Hinge w/ 32 Degrees Stickies
TKO Drop
68/4500 PE Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, electreonic hopper, trigger, front block, reg
Strengths: This is soooo accurate. QUIET!!!!
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Buy this gun. It is absolutely amazing. When you have it set up like mine, the trigger pull is about the same as the 2001 e99. The back block is so cool to look at. This is so much better than any spyder or piranha, or other blow-back. Do yourself a favor and buy this gun!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. You will not be disappointed. It is absolutely incredible. Best 400 i have ever spent. Look at ebay, that is where i got my set-up. I have tried shooting m,y friends stock cocker, and even stock they are incredible. I am giving the gun a 9 because nothing is ever perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AC17 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann model 98
Marker Setup: 98 minicocker with
14 inch boomstick
12 vlt revolution with x board
shocktech regulator
shocktech bomb three way
shocktech bolt
shocktech drop forward
shocktech 45 grip frame
shocktech cocking pin
air america black ice reg
kapp fx beavertail
dye sticky grip
4800 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel hopper reg drop forward
Strengths: with the upgrades it shoots straight and consiistent, looks good, and its pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: ball detent drops balls sometimes, its hard to upgrade
Review: i got everything except the nitrogen for 250. it shoots pretty awesome and i would recomend it if it was already upgraded. this gun works pretty good for me usually and when it is workin good its definatly good enough for me. buy this gun if you are looking to upgrade from a spyder or tippmann
Conclusion: I like this gun a lot and i like the way it shoots
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, STO, Black Magics
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker
dye single swing triger frame
dye sticky
dye ultralight
WGP orracle bolt
system x drop forward
12 volt revvy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, new trigger frame, new 3-way, nitro and an electro loader, my x-board revvy barely keeps up with my upgraded cocker so maybe a richocet or egg or halo.
Strengths: accurate, air efficient, cool looking, long range, consistent, uhhh... shoots people
Weaknesses: it is none of the above as stck, you MUST upgrade this cocker
Review: this is a great gun, its ok stock but could definitly use some better parts. a new front end, bolt, barrel and many other things are needed on it to make it good, for the amount you might spend on it trying to make it perfect (not as easy as you think), you may as well spring for an outkast cocker. i am very happy with my setup and if you have the money, these would be great upgrades for your cocker. if you dont have the money however but are looking for a relitivly accurate, fast and good gun, a stock cocker like this is excellent for you.
Conclusion: this is a great gun though the new cockers are WAY better. if you dont have a cocker, try one, they are some great guns and they wont let you down very mush besides the regular chopping of balls with the stock bolt. it might also take awhile for you to learn how to properly adjust and maintain your gun because cockers are like that and require semi-good mantinence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballbrian Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pirhana, 98 custom w/ a flatline. These guns suck compared to autocockers!
Marker Setup: 02 Right Feed A/C
Ricochet AK
32 Deg. Flame Drop
Coiled Remote Kit
(still upgrading)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinetly a new barrel, ventribolt and electro hopper. Also dont use co2 unless you have an anti-sihpon tank or a coiled remote kit.
Strengths: Everything about this gun is awsome! Awsome acurracy (even with the stock barrel) and fast!
Weaknesses: None really. Like said before this gun is awsome!.
Review: There are no flaws with this gun. Its super accurate with all the stock parts and easy to maintain. Don't believe anyone who says this gun is hard to clean and fix. All you have to do is wash the gun down with water and dry it to make it sparkly clean. For fixing it, the only hard part is turning a wrench and its fixed! The only hard thing to do is timing. I took the easy road out by taking it to a paintball shop and they did it for me for free!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN! It's flawless and fun to shoot people with. I'd givev it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el2icxp Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
black mgic, orcale.. <--- these markers are a little better but still they have a grip of stuff in comon (obviously)
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
12 v hopper
nitro
---------------
Spyder 2 in 1
tear drop barrel
polished internels
drilled valve
removed venturi
stock 2k3 reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrrel obviously (stock barrels good for a "STOCK" but still needs upgrade)
-12V hopper
-nitro (i guess u could run it on c02, my friend does and he has no problems except velocity spikes in cold weather and the gun practically freezes)
Strengths: -very reliable
-well worth the price
Weaknesses: -its pretty heavy. but i guess its to your benifit, it works you out
Review: overall the gun is very great to me. i used to have a spyder 2 in 1 (whihc i still have and still love) but i decided to get a new gun. I choosed the 2k3 cocker and i dont regret a thing. I still use both guns but mostly use the cocker. The cocker is great for all around terrain.


weeknesses
-Its on the heavy side of markers. but i guess its to your benefit cause it works you out.
-I noticed many people short stroke very offten. this was never a problem for me
-when you shoot sometimes the air shoots up the hopper shooting the balls back up the hopper causing you to shake the hopper.


Strengths
-its very reliable doesnt break down if u take care of it right.
-It doesnt chop balls if you have a 12v hopper and if your not short stroking.
-The cocker is very accurate even with the stock barrel it isnt bad.
- Not alot of mainetainece to do.
-The Worr company has great service, they even send u free stickers if you email a request.
- Its well worth the price.


Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone. If you are in my situation where your deciding to get a new gun get a 2k3 cocker you wont regret it. But then again its all 90% preference so i would go around and test some guns out before i make a final decision. Dont rush your decision. nothing can be perfect so ill give it a next best thing to perfect = )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

small4life123 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder One with ACI sub-zero expansion chamber and DYE aluminum barrel (first gun), and a Tippmann A-5 with r/t trigger and ACI expansion chamber. Though both great guns, they don't compare at all to this gun!
Marker Setup: 2003 Verticle Feed Autococker
- Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-9v Revolution
-I'll continue to upgrade, but i've only had it for a month
Recommended
Upgrades:
-No matter what you must upgrade the barrel, I personally recommend the Smart Parts Progressive barrel. Some are fooled by it's 40$ price tag, but it preforms awesome! Don't waste your money on anything between that and the freak system. Both are made on the same machine anyways.
-Upgrade to a pressure adjustable reg. Changing velocity is an extreme pain
- Any other upgrade are personal prefrence, Ex. I use a 9v vs. a 12v revolution because i don't have a fast finger.
Strengths: 1. ACCURACY!!!!
2.CONSISTENCY
Weaknesses: 1. adjusting velocity
2. Stock barrel
Review: This gun us worth your money. Plus the upgrades are endless, so you can work your way up. The most noticeable feature on this gun has to be it's accuracy. I've shot some accurate guns but this things in consistently accurate. Also this gun is very easy to maintain according to what some may hear. Just pop the bolt pin out and slide the bolt out and you can squeegee the thing out, even when charged with air. That's all needed, if further maintenance is needed i'd give it to a cocker tech. The gun looks great and really turns heads. It's not the fastest trigger on the market, but it's heaven to shoot. It's really an experience to shoot this gun, nothing like the open bolt guns. Also with the right tweaking, it's very very easy on paint. Against what many may say, I'd run CO2 rather than Nitrogen. I've done the testing with both and it does actually run better on the CO2. Make sure and anti-siphon tube is installed on your tank though, it's only 5 $. If you upgrade , your parts might require Nitrogen, but for starters i'd use the CO2.Honestly , unless you're an electric person, this is the last gun you'll ever need. I definitely recommend it.
Conclusion: Please do yourself the favor and buy this thing, you'll regret it if you don't. Now this gun can always be upgraded, but for out of the box stock it's freaking amazing!! That's why it gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoGrabMyCocker Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition, and Rebel 2000
NONE OF THESE EVEN COME CLOSE
Marker Setup: 98 WGP Autococker w/ 12" ceramic barrel, 9 volt revy hopper, brand new gladiator reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good agitated hopper to go with it, a new barrel, new back and front block. I know it seems like a lot but its not that expensive if you look in the right places.
Strengths: Very accurate, much faster, easy to clean and very reliable.
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy and like most other guns not the greatest stock barrel.
Review: Excellent marker one of the kings of its time and i would strongly recommend it to anyone with the money to buy one, fast firing accurate and reliable any thing else that could be more useful...no. Its a little heavy but with a drop forward it levels out and you get used to it just like any other marker.
Conclusion: Great gun to use especially nowadays because you can get them for less than a brand new autococker and besides the weight they are just as good and even better with the right upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media