paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
vwtrucker1 Saturday, August 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
.68 Automag- More durable But slower ROF and Plain lookin
Impulse- Electro but shoots just as fast. Cocker seems to have a farther range but the Impulse seems to be plainer and definatly less upgradable.

Marker Setup: -2k1 RF Cocker
-12" 32* Carbon Fiber Barrel
-WGP Black Hinge Frame
-Palmer Rock Reg
-WGP Chrome Venturi Bolt
-DYE Stickies
-Shocktech Mid Drop
-32* LP Guage
-68*3000 Fiber Wrapped Nitro Duck
-Dye Tank Cover
-9V Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
First and Foremost a barrel. Out of the box a Stock cocker will shoot great with No problems but down the road youll figure out youll want it to perfeorm better since youve got cash and it has crazy potential.

-A barrel of course. All guns need a better barrel.
-New Front and Inline Reg for Better Consistency.
-Ditch The Shroud since The front pnues are preety and can take a beating, plus it looks cooler without it.
-Get a Venturi Bolt. Mine already came with a WGP Chrome Venturi Bolt but Id suggest a delrin Bolt because its self lubing and will never scratch your internals. The Shocktech bolt or Mac Dev Yin-Yang bolt are good bolts.
-HINGE TRIGGER. Id choose between the Eclipse Blade MKIII or the WGP Hinge since both are great.
-3 Way. 3 ways make you cycle faster incresing your rof. I suggest a Shocketech Bomb or WGP CT 3-way. NOTE* a CT 3 way+ WGP Hinge will give you close to a 1 MM Pull!!
Strengths: Man everything about a 'Cocker is great. You can achieve ROF close to or as fast as a Electro and you can upgrade the ever loving heIl out of it. They have a good feel. If you dont feel like going electro and having to change batteries but still wanna shoot fast and VERY accurate
Weaknesses: Man the only thing i can complain about it that the Ram and 3 way are raw brass which looks ugly, they coulda at least painted em or annoed em black. The right feed doesnt even bother me since it still feeds fast without a chop. Verticals are good but they arent God. A right feed works just fine, not one problem other than the elbows boving with a full hopper.
Conclusion: Cockers are great. If youve got brains and can work on mechanical objects well get a cocker, theyre awesome. If your younger and your mechanically illeterate and will never be able to be then go with a Mag, youll never haveta worry about a thing with one of those.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tominator14 Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None of the other gun compare to this but i had a TL +.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 autococker, Dye Xcel, upgraded shocktech front pnuematices, supa fly bolt, Palmer Stop, 9v revy, 68ci 3K pmi tank, kill zone drop and bottomline,and macro line kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above even the barrel. With this excellent marker it used the Xcel wonderfully. The Xcel is quiet, accurate, and above all cheap.
Strengths: VERY VERY VERY accurate like all cockers are. Silent and is a very good gun for anyone steping up for spyders and model 98's.
Weaknesses: Sh*itty pneumatics and i suggest a brand new shocktech front kit. Bad bolt get the supa fly. And heavy compared to other cockers because the body hasn't got the dead wieght milled off. What i did to fix this was brought it to a airsmith, had him anodize(color) it to blue fade red and had him mill of dead weight.


LOT OF MAINTENANCE
Conclusion: Nice gun but you have commitment to it and will give lots of kills. Maintenance it and upgrade it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SleepWalkinPyro Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 cocker
black magic
bonebrake and cut n carved angels
lots of blow backs
mags
Marker Setup: 99 LEFT feed cocker
ANS 3 way
ANS ram
rock reg
black ice reg
evolution bolt
new cocking and pump rod
annoed green
jacko and boomy
tornado valve
benchmark 45 frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
revvy
HPA
definetly a DROP or or CRADLE
Strengths: its a cocker. nuff said.
IF something happens someone at every field knows about cockers
closed bolt
the look in newb's eyes
the fear in newb's eyes
can use HPA or co2...but HPA is HIGHLY recomended
cockers sre soooo balanced with a drop.
people over rate you .
your one of the first picked in a walk on game
Weaknesses: has to take pre 2000 parts...such as the bolt and front block
short strokeing
timeing for some
complicated for some
starts off as a 350 dollar gun. then before you know it, its got 800 in it.
without a drop they are VERY unbalenced.

Conclusion: this is a GREAT cocker. preformance wise....cockers haent changed since 94. id recomend getting a 2000+ cocker because in 200 they made a differant size bolt and a differant size front block.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 autococker
Marker Setup: 99' cocker
boomstick 14"
46/3k tank
12v revvy
Smart Parts drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
9volt rev or higher
i haven't got it yet but a new trigger frame
and a drop
Strengths: accurate
compact
i really like this gun it really kicks butt i got my gun used and i really like it nice i would rather git a dye cocker but i don't have a lot of money :(
Weaknesses: i wish it would have a better trigger pull but i think i can fix that when i git some $)
i don't like the trigger i like the 45 trigger im going 2 git a dye or WGP swing or single
Conclusion: in conclusion i think this is a nice gun 4 the $$ i like it if i had more money i would git a dye or upgrade it a lot but it very accurate and rely-able
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supaman5000 Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact (even with $250+ put into it, it doesnt compare to the 'cocker), smart parts vision inpulse, bob long intimidator, tippy m98, spyder shutter, nova (old school!!!), various years/types of angels
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel... stock one sucks a big one zero ports... i would reccomend a freak, all american or a boomy
-nitrogen of some kind
-12v revvy is a must!!!
Strengths: lets see...
1. its really accurate
2. its really quiet
3. the range is amazing
4. looks really cool
5. the weight of the gun is ditributed really well
6. will run off CO2 even though you should definately go nitro
7. high rate of fire, even with all stock parts
Weaknesses: 1. the bad rep people give it by saying its "too complex"
2. when you get shooting really fast short stroking can be a problem- just get a new reg and your bolt will stop on a ball instead of breaking it
3. can be a gas hog in hot weather (dont know why it uses so much more nitro in hot weather)
Conclusion: one of the best markers on the market. better than a lot of markers in the $500+ range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staf_elite Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k cocker ... 2k1 black magic just fired it never owned it
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker right feed, shocktech front pneumatics block .. shocktech phat hammer... shocktech rat valve 316 ... shocktech supafly bolt... ans generation x regulator... some equation barrels there the best lil known secret.. thas it i think.... o and a dye single swing trigger chrome....
Recommended
Upgrades:
om stock cocker is nice but once you have money i suggest you replace as much as you can with name brand higher quality parts as i have...
o and get your self a barrel from these guys www.equationusa.com
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Fast with hinge trigger of some type... very customizable can run at very low pressure and still shoot a good 270-300 fps at low pressures ..
Weaknesses: if your new to autocockers dont mess with them your self get some one who is experinced because they are complicated and you will screw stuff up if you mess with it and dont know exactly what your doing with it
Conclusion: this is a must get gun very good for tournament and rec play i have found that the game of paintball is much better with a very good gun and im in search for a good team to start my tournament carear of course the local shop team here in richmond va they happen to be a bunch of dooshbags unfortunatly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schencker Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin simalir, but i've used a 98c, winchester durango, jt excellerator 5.0, pro-carb, 99 angel lcd.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker red
full freak
pmi pure energy 68 4500
cp flame drop
macro line
cp on off
dye stickies
12vt revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
I got a freak, but i would recommend a dye barrel
the stock is ok but one out of 10 goes way off somewhere
new 3 way and regs
Strengths: very accurate, if upgraded correctly. I love the feel of the trigger. no problems yet
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as a lot of guns out of the box.
Review: This gun is an excellent gun for the price. After you would put about 150-200 worth of extras in it, it will be awesome and can compete with many high end guns. Well worth it if you have a budget constraint, or wish to own one. Some cockers do have problems, but this can be overcome. I think that it is a very good buy.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to any of you players out there who play woods and hyperball and at your local field. Great buy!! I give it a 8.5(I'll round up) for not out-of-the-box wholesomeness. Upgrade and you will be happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerlover Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus (regret-didnt like) STO cocker 2001
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed AutoCocker
dye boomstick 16"
wgp hinge trigger
black magic drop forward
black magic reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything ive typed above
Strengths: its a very good marker out of the box, very accurate, lots of upgrades, fast fire, dont listen to people who say that you need to fix the timing on your marker because mine was fine out of the box and if you do need to fix it you can just take it to your airsmith or a guy in the proshop, never breaks balls, cool new colors
Weaknesses: nothing really except that the trigger and grip suck stock and you need a new barrel because the stock is way to wide of calaber
Conclusion: this is a great marker for experienced players. dont buy this gun if you are just starting out. it is hard to figure out and is a very complex marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbalingplaya Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing... i have used many lower end guns and they don't compare. other high end guns are not similar to autocockers. Here are a few guns that I have used that I feel are similar to the autococker

Team Nasty Impulse- it shoots much faster, but it wasn't accurate and it broke paint. (I know it has an anti-chop eye, but I was using bad paint and CO2)

Kingman AMG- shoots faster, but not as accurate and broke paint.
Marker Setup: 2002 autococker-black
14" CP barrel-chrome
eclipse double trigger frame-chrome
dye sticky grips-blue
kapp beaver-tail-chrome
ANS deluxe front block kit-blue/chrome
ACM 3-way-black
shocktech drop forward-chrome
CP on/off-black
ricochet 2k hopper-black
48ci 3000psi steel nitro tank-black

If you want to see my gun go to this site http://www.angelfire.com/extreme3/yourenext/ourguns.html
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definitely recommend a new barrel. My gun came with a CP barrel because I bought it used, but I recommend a boomstick.. my friend has one and it shoots good. A new 3-way helps to eliminate the short stroking a little, so that's good too. Some people don't like a double trigger, but I recommend it. Get a WGP hinge or eclipse because they are adjustable so you can shorten or lengthen them as you want.
Strengths: This gun is accurate, definitely more accurate than my tippmann or spyder. Also, it just looks good. I keep looking at it every day and i've had it for almost 1 year. I never looked at my tippmann 98 or my spyder. Also, many people short stroke and break paintballs inside their autococker, but since I bought my ACM 3-way, I almost never short stroke, and when I do, my gun just double feeds and doesn't break paint which is good because all my friends with cocker's are always squeegeeing their guns, and I never have to.
Weaknesses: This gun is HEAVY. Although it is much more accurate than my tippmann, my tippmann with a double trigger can easily shoot faster than my cocker. You need to shoot more than 2000 rounds just to get used to shooting a cocker. That means for the first 2000 rounds you'll be breaking a lot of paint. The stock barrel is crap, so you have to replace it.

This is sort of the previous owner's fault, but I thought I should include it anyways. The previous owner tightened the screw that holds his beaver-tail on too tight, and it dented the brass " IVG " inside the gun. The IVG is what you turn when you are adjusting the velocity. Since it was dented, it kept coming out, therefore lowering the velocity. For about 8 months I played with my gun shooting as low as 140 fps. Finally I just got it fixed at my shop, but I don't even know if they fixed it because I haven't played with it yet. If they haven't fixed it, then I am just going to replace my IVG for 15 dollars. So its not a big deal, but I thought I should include it here.
Conclusion: Overall I would call this a good gun. If you are a new player I recommend buying a spyder TL or something like that. If you already have a spyder and want to move up to a better gun, an autococker is good, but I recommend saving your money and buying an expensive electro. One of the guys on my team had an ANS cocker and he just sold it and bought a Matrix. His only regret is that he bought his ANS cocker instead of just buying the matrix. This is just my opinion, I know some people who like their cocker's, so don't get mad at me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WorrGamR2k1 Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Classic- can't really compared since the Mag was fully tricked, but the cocker performed the same and did have a higher rate of fire...
Marker Setup: Trracer pump w/ lonestar grip frame
2001 Autococker w/ Smart Parts drop forward, and a 12 volt revvy
Soon to have a Sp AA, Palmer front pneumatics, a STO 3-way, a KAPP windows block, and a Benchmark trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Look about. it's a great set-up, just add a Max-Flo or Armeggedon
Strengths: This thing has great accuracy out of the box and an amazing rate of fire once you get the timing set. Has a ton of upgrades. I just looks sweet when you're on the field with the back block moving inches from your face...
Weaknesses: It is hard to time, and the upgrades can be very expensive.
Conclusion: This is without a doubt one of the best guns ever made. It has lasted years. The concept has out lasted just about every other. It is also one of the few markers to compete w/ the more expensive Angels and Shockers. And it has to be the coolest looking marker on the market...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media