paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder with all the trimmings
Marker Setup: 2002 AutoCocker Vert Feed all stock except STO Dropfoward and Revolution 9v
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and a motorized hopper
Strengths: Vert Feed
Great ROF
Very Accurate(even with stock Barrel)
Great finish
Smooth Trigger pull
Cool looking Moving parts
All Parts are very good Quality (even though the brass looks ugly)
Cool Grips (Finally)
Weaknesses: Barrel is loud (however, not as loud as a spyder)
Ugly Brass parts

Conclusion: I ordered a 2k1 but got the 2k2 instead. Very sweet looking gun and super smooth to shoot. This gun is so much better than my fully hopped up spyder. Great rate of fire. this is my first 'Cocker I own, but have used many. My friend has a very old 'Cocker (serial #8236, no joke!) thats really upgraded and shot mine for a couple of games and loves it. Now he wants to get the 2k2 model. This gun really needs no upgrades. It very accurate as is. The only thing bad is the barrel not because its loud, that dosn't bother me, but because balls seem to roll out of the barrel when pointed down. I do use small bore paint maybe thats the problem, maybe it will stop with a lagerbore type paint. The stock parts are very quick and smooth but very ugly. I dont like the color nor the finish of brass. But it does work well and i probably wont upgrade for a while. Overall Awsome Gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, automag, STO
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP Autococker, Dye swing trigger, 16" All American, 12" Freak System, 68ci 3000psi Crossfire tank, Shocktech "Bomb" 3-way
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, 3 way, trigger, Revvy
Strengths: Those guys below me are idiots. Sure, you have to find the cockers sweet spot but once that is done, all u have to do is leave all the timing aspects alone. (TIMING IS EASY ANYWAY) Once timing is delt with, its just like other markers in terms of maintanance. If you want to take a step up you are going to run into more complex guns, thats just the way it works.
-Most accurate gun on market...period
-Shoots fairly fast stock, super fast w/aftermarket trigger
-Sleak and unique look
-Most uprgradable gun on market

Weaknesses: -Crappy grips and could come with better trigger but thats what upgrades are for
-Ugly front pnuematics
Conclusion: This gun is great, i am tired of newbies that prefer automags bizitching about how the autococker breaks down and timing and other crap. Find the sweet spot, leave it alone and enjoy. This gun is great, especially considering you can get upgraded 2k's for less than 300 on ebay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 vert feed cocker w/ 20oz anti-siphon tank, 12v rev loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really need an HPA tank and probably a new barrel, I'm looking into either a Boomstick, or a JT 2-piece. Its very good stock though.
Strengths: This gun rules, IT SHOOTS FAST AND SMOOTH. People say this gun is hard to care for and gets confusing and hard to shoot, ITS NOT. It is surprisingly easy to clean and care for. I find it easier to take apart than my Spyder TL Plus. I read a few autococker guides and I pretty much understand the gun. Trigger pull is nice on this version. Very good, highly recommend.
Weaknesses: I guess just the stock barrel.
Conclusion: Great Buy. WGP has improved the autococker over the years, and now it is incredibly suitable for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 cocker and 99 cocker
Marker Setup: just got 2k1 autococker all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better shoe, better barrel, can you upgrade the shroud
Strengths: Only shot it 100 times with dye aluminum barrel. it's quit. and aqurite. lots of upgrades and got it for $315 with free shipping from big boys toys [it took a long as time to get here maybe cause of xmax. and still did not get all the stuff i ordered.
the rof is great once is start beating my brother 19 out of 20 times it will kick butty. you are getting the goods when you order this!
Weaknesses: You can not screw aroud w the timing retiming you auto could cost $40 at my locale store in jersey city called jersey city paintball. it pretty delicate! might have to retime thing whene gettin upgrades or adjusting v. [maybe]
Conclusion: It's the sh.... it's still cheap but the plastic crap you just have to get ride of. The shroud and trigger shoe[thing that is on the trigger] broke with in the first day that i got it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorpion Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 cocker, KAPP cocker
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker, BE Red Dot, annodized rods (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, Nitro, If you are using Co2 get an anti-siphon or remote,.
Strengths: 1. Lightweight easy to carry around.
2. Comes with plastic foregrip to protect teh pnematics.3. Stock barrel is very accurate.
4. Much quieter than my piranha.
5. Recoil is very minimal.
6. The trigger has a 3-5mm pull and has a high rate of fire.
7. It is more compact than a piranha, so you can fit in tight places.
Weaknesses: The only bad part is changing velocity you have to unscrew the cocking rod then use the huge sized allen wrench to change it. But that is required for tournament markers, you are not allowed to change velocity during a game.
Conclusion: Excellent gun! I actually ordered a 2001 but got a 2002. I've been using super swirls (RPS/PMI) and I havent had more than 3 breaks, it may be the paint. My second gun and an excellent one. Once you own this you will never go back to your old gun. Easily upgradeable and easy to clean. The right hand feed allows you to look straight down the barrel with any sight. Try to use HPA systems instead of Co2 because co2 is a dirty gas and will erode your internals in the long run. Great gun for a little over $300, you get more than what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnigmaEXR Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Earlier cockers - I think 2k2 is better in some way though.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
14in Dye Boomstick
20oz Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - BL Setup
Strengths: -The accuracy is very good
-It's consistant and shoots pretty far.
-Works well on Co2 and Nitro
-Somewhat Light
-Pretty ;)
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel [what gun has a good stock barrel anyway]
-If you just bought the gun the velocity is turned down, so you should turn it up before using
Conclusion: This gun is overall, the best of the Autococker line..Mind the STO and Black Magic which are more of a tricked Autococker. Buy this and you will be happy everytime you play with it.

Amen. :o
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c w/J&J Ceramic Barrel
(Lets put it this way, the 98c is a great RENTAL gun, the cocker is a great TOURNY gun!)
Marker Setup: 2002 Side Feed Autococker
STOCK Barrel
JAVA 20oz Tank w/Anti-Syphon Tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, thats it!
Get a good ($50-$75) barrel and you are set! (No need to get a $125 dollar barrel, just make sure your paint matches the barrel and you will be shooting darts!)
I guess also new front pneus or a hinge trigger if you are dying to spend money.
Strengths: This gun is amazing. Comming from a 98c the difference is extremly noticable. Not just the accuracy or the noise but the actual trojectory of the ball. My friend (who plays alot) convinced me to get this over an automag and I am very glad I did. He told me that not only are the balls more accurate than other guns, they seem to fly straighter. I thought he was crazy but he was right! Even with the stock barrel it is accurate but put a good (not great) new barrel on it with a paint match (I tried his cP barrel) and you will be amazed!
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is that it is a little more complicated than other guns. Just have a friend who has a cocker (or if you don't have a friend like that talk to some people at the field, cocker owners generally will help each other out) teach you what you need to know and you will be timing and cleaning it yourself in no time!
Conclusion: If you are thinking about this gun enough to read these reviews, buy it now! You will not be disapointed.

WARNING: If you are just getting into paintball, rent or borrow guns first! Make sure you actully will be playing often before you buy any gun let alone the best gun on the market :). I had a friend who bought a cocker and had to sell it a few months later becuase he never used it!

If you decide to play for a while, buy a cocker first! Don't waste your time/money on a 98c or spyder or piranha becuase in 6 months you will end up selling it for a third of what you bought it for to get a cocker! Just go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorpion Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
99' Autococker
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker, macrohose/bottomline setup, anodized rods, BE red dot, 12 vlt hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel/Frame, electric hopper
Strengths: Everything on this is good for the money. The plactic forgrip allows for your pnematics to be protected against rocks, paint, trees etc. Very easy to install the hoses and bottomline. It shoots pretty much as fast as you can pull the trigger.
Weaknesses: I havent found anything bad with it so far. The stock barrel isnt bad for this gun at all. I've been using super swirl paint.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that I would take this gun over any blowback gun such as a tippmann 98, piranha, spyder, etc. It looks great and it shoots great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minus Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pb markers
Marker Setup: freak system, 12v xboard revy, rock reg, messiah reg, tornado valve, lightning bolt, sp roller sear, kapp trig. frame, 3000/68 aci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak, tornado, roller sear, hpa tank, new regs, new trigger frame, aggitated hopper
Strengths: it is a good gun stock but is better tricked out
accurate, quite, fast rof, blah blah blah
with a shorter barrel and decent df it is pretty compact
the most upgradeable gun
Weaknesses: plastic trg. frame will break eventually
stock regs arent externably adjustable
a bit on the heavy side but you will get used to it
trig. pull takes some getting used to but it will come quick
Conclusion: incredibly fun to get upgrades for it
im planning on getting another so i can start over with different parts
dont be intimidated by the timing it isnt that hard if you arent a moron but at the same time dont mess with it if you dont need to
my rating is for the gun stock
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
well they don't match up but:
rebel le and piranha ext pro g3
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 12 inch all american barrel, shocktech drop, 20 oz. co2 w/ anti-siphon and smart parts on/off valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
to hell if i know (just got it)..........maybe new bolt and front pneus.
Strengths: 1.Very accurate and consistant. Even with the stock barrel and a bad paint match i was still hitting the same spot over and over again from 30 ft. away (i was shooting a 2 inch wide tree branch!!!)
2. Very smooth. there is very little kick so it will be easier to hit the same spot. the trigger also slides very easily so you won't throw your aim off while shooting.
3. Intimidation- scare the hell outta newbs!
4. No blow back air=no need for powerfeed=true side feed. this makes it very easy to aim down the top of the gun.
5. Short trigger pull. stock it is about 5mm. high ROF.
6. Quiet. If you just upgraded to this from a spyder, ect. then this will seem very quiet to you. less distraction on the feild.
7. Great customer service. the push pin (quick release) pin didn't work well because two of the 4 ball bearings fell out. i called wgp and no questions asked, they sent me a new one!
8. Easy to upgrade at a low cost. Unlike most other guns, you won't have to save tons of $ to get a good upgrade. i found that front pneus are around $30-$50 for something that will increase performance. you can upgrade steadily at your budget's pace.
9. high end. you won't feel stupid around people with nicer guns.
10. one of the most universal guns ever! go to a feild and they WILL support your cocker.
11. 45 grip frames. unlike on older side feed cockers, the grip is a 45 grip frame which makes it easy to get good grips like a houge (stickies suck!)
12. comes with 2 regs. (if you count the one in the front pneus) the inline one works fine but you should eventually get a new, higher fow, more consistant one.
Weaknesses: 1. complicated. i have only had this a week and i don't dare to get into the internals with out a knowledgeable person with me (hell you don't even have to get in it)
2. takes time to adjust the velocity. you have to take out the whole cocking rod to get to the hex hole that you adjust the velocity with (please excuse the lack of REAL words. after this short a time, i don't know much about it.)
3. expensive. but worth it!
Conclusion: I could not go back to a blow back gun again. not even as a back up gun. this is so accurate and consistant, i love it. very worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media