paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just spyders and other crappy guns
Marker Setup: v-feed autococker, freak, hinge trigger, 68 4500 crossfire, cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
hinge trigger helps a lot, Very big improvement. Also get a barrel, boomstick or freak cant go wrong either way.
Strengths: when hooked up with a good barrel, its accurate for a long range. easy to maintain as long as you dont mess with it. sounds and looks cool.
Weaknesses: with the stock trigger frame, its easy to chop balls, get the hinge no chopping at all. stock barrel sucks so bad, you might as well be using a spyder if your gonna use the stock barrel. pnuematics look ugly in black and brass and the front block sticks out to much, needs to trim on the sides.
Conclusion: basically, this gun rocks. At first I didnt like it, you just gotta hook up a good barrel and your in bussines. also the hinge, played all day and didint chop once. gotta break it in at first thats all. overall great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
variety of other markers i.e tipman, spyder, and automag.
Marker Setup: 2001autococker : ans reg, ans bolt, kapp valve, maddman spings, palmer quick switch 4 way, kapp rhino reg, sto ram, 12v revy, crossfire 4500 88, kapp cradle, wgp hinge triger frame, and freak barrel system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box needs new bolt and barrel. Go from there depending on your needs and cash flow.
Strengths: - the most accurate gun on the market.
- shots very fast
- looks great
- intimidates other people ( they run the other way when they know you have a cocker)
- all around great marker
- save $ on paint less paint to kill ratio.
Weaknesses: - chops balls if you try to shot it to fast without fully pressing and releasing the triger.
- needs several upgrades out off the box.
- needs high end barrel and paint to shot at its 100%% capability that means $$$$+flush.
Conclusion: the autococker is one off those love or hate things. If you dont know how the gun works, how its put together, how to time it, or how to fix it ; you beter know some that does ! I hated mine at first now I learned about the gun and love it.
EVEN THOUGH I AM ONLY 6 MOUNTHS INTO PAINTBALL AND HAVE THE A\C
I DO NOT RECOMEND IT TO NEW PLAYERS. However if your like me and just have to have the best , learn about the gun, use a few, and if you like it go for it. ( Any questions e mail me.)
I love this gun and would not trade it for anything!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
17 Year old Brass Eagle (not the Brass Eagle of today) pump gun with Busmaster Series SI upgrades, Nelpsot 007 trigger frame.

Spyder Shutter with Low pressure mods running 450psi.
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Shocktech RAT 3:16 Valve
ANS Gen-X Reg
Toxic Macro-line
Benchmark Drop- forward
WGP Nickle Hing Trigger
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
68ci/3,000 psi Nitro Duck Glass Wrapped tank
KAPP FX Beaver Tail and Pull Pin
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Superfly bolt and RAT valve really complement the Gen-X reg for LP operation. The Freak Barrel shoots darts with this set-up, it's almost unfair!!
Strengths: I love my cocker. It is comfortable, balanced and consistent. Even though I changed the trigger frame the standard frame works very well.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is a tad loud and not very accurate compared to the Freak. Also, the stock reg is a pain to adjust.
Conclusion: I love my gun so much and have had such a good experience with it that my brother bought one as well and he loves his as well. What can I say, the best gun I have every shot. (and my other brother shoots a Toxic Impulse!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, other Cockers.

Marker Setup: Stock 2k2 Vert Feed
Custom Products 14'' Barrel
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing unless you have to. Mine is awesome right outta the box. Great performance all around
Strengths: Its very accurate (coming from a spyder). Quiet. This gun kicks, I know for sure i'm keeping this one for a long time. I played at a tourny this weekend, and i was surely impressed. Broke 1 ball all day (my fault for letting them get damp).
Weaknesses: None at all. Hard to time. Definately not for a newbie, but for someone who is looking to upgrade to the next level.
Conclusion: This gun is great all around. Fast, accurate, light, easy to maintain.

So far the best gun i have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SethO Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter with an aci expansion chamber and 14' SP all american.
Marker Setup: as of right now i have the stock cocker with a few upgrades. i have a 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel, a taso 16 hole quick pull bolt (an ANS quick pull with taso written on it), kapp stubby cradle, kapp twistee cocking rod, nitro duck 68 3000. 9 volt rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above and thees too. New pnumatics (I am getting ANS), New trigger frame (i am getting the WGP Hing), New reg(I am getting the ANS reg).
Strengths: this marker is accurate. Its known to be one of the most accurate markers out there, and i can back that up. they come nice stock but if you want to play tourneys then i would suggest the fore mentioned upgrades. They are good mid and front guns because of their accuracy. To slow for back.
Weaknesses: to slow for back. The trigger frame sux monkeh krap. it is plastic and bends when you are tightening ur nitro set up. it takes co2, this is sacrelige. A marker of this quality should only use nitro. the rof is not sufficent for a back player but they are comming out with an electro grip that will fix that.
Conclusion: this is a great marker stock or with upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i did have a shutter but i sold it to get this and it it so much better
Marker Setup: ive got a new 45 trigger, clear dye stick grip, a 14in jj barrel, and a sweet drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
it works so much better on nitro so if your going to get this gun get nitro for it it wil work on CO2 but it works a TON better on nitro and and u need a revloution hopper or you will chop balls like crazy
Strengths: shoots fast-the timing is was very easy to ajust
looks sweet-you can deck it out to look awesome
cleaning-not as hard to take care of as people say
Weaknesses: this gun is the best and the only way you will find something bad about it is if you put ur bolt in upside down or you use CO2 if you dont do those two things you will be sweet
Conclusion: this gun is sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact
Tippman 98
Many other Spyder clones
Marker Setup: Custom built Autococker
Costom milled body/w chrome front and back block vertical feed
Smart Part AA barrel 12"
JT two piece barrel 16"
ANS Jackhammer 2 rock reg
ANS mini ram
Taso volumizer
works 3 way
MAC developements inline reg
dye mini gauge(for the inline reg)
Dye single swing trigger
dye sticky grips
Shocktech Venturi bolt
Shocktech drop forward
Crossfire Nitro tank
Performance free flow valve and hammer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything if you can afford it for the pure fun and looks. If you just want functionallity and/or are on a tight budget all you really need to make this gun do well and be reliable, is change the trigger frame to a metal one and get a two piece barrel or one with a step like a two piece like the AA smart parts barrel. All the other stuff is either for looks or for smoother operation of the gun
Strengths: I know you are reading what i listed as a setup and you are thinking thats not a stock autococker. What happened was the gun i bought two yrs ago was completely stock. i started up grading parts here and there next thing i know i had built a totaly new cocker and put all my old stock stuff back together and had the original gun i started out with. So on to the good this gun is very accurate and the range is a little better than most semi. With one exeption the tippman with the flatline barrel shoots way farther, the only bad thing with the flatline is it isnt accurate(I know this because this was the gun i had before my autococker). If you ask me distance is no good without accuracy. There are upgrades for everything on this gun, making it the best gun to setup the way you like it and for the way you play.
Weaknesses: Ok lets start with what everyone seems to hate about this gun, the timing. This gun goes thru the same actions a pump gun does but it does it all with air. This makes the gun fast as a semi and accurate as a pump. I've read quite a few people's review and a lot of them seem to harp about the timing. Yes if the timing is off the gun doesnt work, and if you are not mechanicaly inclined, or dont want to learn, or take care of your stuff this is not the gun for you. If you want a gun that is simple to clean and fix get a Spyder or a Spyder clone. But the truth of the matter is this timing thing is easy find someone to teach you or look for articles on the internet. Timing the gun yourself is a great way to learn how it works so you can buy upgrades that you will like. The plastic grip and trigger frame are easy to break so get a metal frame and some better grips. The stock barrel is ok but there are plenty of better ones out there
Conclusion: This is the best gun i have owned and it is also the most fun since i like to tinker and upgrade. There is no other gun as accurate and as fast as this gun. Remeber though accuracy and range also depends on the paint you buy. If you buy good paint then you will hit what you aim at 90%% of the time. As with any gun it takes practice to be good with it. So if you chop some paint because you short stroke the trigger in the begining don't blame the gun(or if you're using cheap paint). This gun will be the most accurate gun you own with proper care. Once you get the timing in dont mess with it until the gun starts to malfunction. Clean it and keep it lubed, do all this and you will find that this is one of the best guns you will ever own. I am only giving it am 8 because when you spend this much for a gun they could atleast give you a metal trigger frame.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98
Lapco BigShot barrel; vertical adapter; ACI 6 stage expansion chamber; Lapco cocking knob; Maddman spring kit; Air Tipps rear velocity adjuster

Airstar SuperNova (Darkstar conversion)
16" Sniper barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Cocker
Lapco AutoSpirit & BigShot barrels; Palmer Rock reg; palmer ram; KAPP 3-way; AKA straight pump rod; WDP hinge trigger; MACDEV RED valve; ShockTech Phat hammer; Maddman springs; MACDEV Gladiator inline reg; Paintball Pins Skull grips; CenterFlag 68ci 4500psi tank w/ 5" drop forward; AKA Lightning Bolt w/ Evo style pull pin; KAPP Twisted cocking rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Critical upgrades: HPA tank; barrel; trigger frame (45 OR hinge)
Helpful upgrades: Rock reg; drop forward; bolt
Strengths: Shot very well out of box. As with other cockers, has upgrades that truly make a difference. Consistant and easy to maintain SO LONG AS YOU DONT MESS WITH IT!!! (I wasnt that bright) Fun to upgrade...hahahaha!
Weaknesses: Very expensive habit. I shouldve picked up some crack rock, maybe I wouldve spent less on that addiction. Shroud is still ugly as sin. Composite trigger frame (Bud...WTF where you thinking?!).
Conclusion: Autocockers are the epitome of paintball refinement. Other guns are great, but nothing is as personal as a cocker. An owner could make it perform in so many different ways (low pressure, high efficiency, quiet, high BPS, etc) or look cosmetically unlike any other (body milling, colored/ chrome parts; annodizing). If I had the foresight, I wouldve went straight for a cocker. Dont get me wrong, my 98 still rocks...but performance-wise it pales to my cocka.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smellyfartpants Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO autococker Freeflow cocker centerflag grip
Marker Setup: STO autococker with air america apocalypse, dye titanium
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye sticky grips, new barrel, nitro, and centerflag frame will make it perfect
Strengths: It's accurate just like all cockers. Has good consistency with CO2 and great consistency with N2. Trigger pull is short and smooth
Weaknesses: Crappy plastic grips, pain in the ass to time
Conclusion: This is a good mid level gun for people wanting to step up from entry level spyders, piranhas and tippmans and whatever. With some upgrades it can be a terrific tournament level gun. But it's cool for the recballer who wants an advantage over everybody else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used alot of different guns(everything from talons/blades to angels), my gun before this was a nicely set up spyder, out of everything tho cockers are the best
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, lapco bigshot stainless barrel, fiber optic sites mounted on the shroud(i cut the shroud down so it only covers the barrel, looks alot cooler that way and plus i can just clip it off and snap it onto any barrel on any other gun for instant gun sites), sto 45 frame, sto front reg, dye sticky grips(orange), 12 volt revy, shocktech trigger pants, all stock internals/trigger polished to mirror smooth finish(they come kinda scraped and ruffed up, polishing out the little knicks makes it a little smoother fireing and less noisy), 32 degrees fx beavertail, bicycle gell grips over the reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock setup is pretty impressive, most the upgrades you can buy do more for appearance than for performance. a new barrel definately helps alot(just make sure the bore size is good with whatever paint you shoot and get whatever barrel you like), the stock grip frame is really cheap hard plastic thats really uncomfortable, getting a new 45 frame will make the gun alot nicer to use. other than that you really dont need anything else, but if you want anything theres unlimitted cocker upgrades available anywhere
Strengths: very accurate, especially with a new barrel and useing nitro, very little curveing or velocity spikes

fast. once you get used to the trigger and dont short stroke it you will definately need a revy or you start fireing blanks and chopping cause the balls dont fall fast enough otherwise

stock setup is pretty complete, better out of the box than any non-custom gun ive seen, and priced very reasonably for everything you get

very customizeable, you can set them up however you want and probably no one will have a gun that is even close to being the same as yours

the back block/bolt/cocking rod all move back and forth from the gun body everytime you fire. doesnt improve performance at all, but its really cool to watch it as you waste people

looks alot better than the pre-2000 cockers, more rounded milling and a smaller milled out back block give it a much better look than the perfecly flat bulky looking old style cockers

regulator can be used as a front grip, makes aiming/balance/snap shooting alot more effortless

solid. theres really no cheap flimsy parts on it that are gonna wear down and start breaking after a few games. because its closed bolt theres no kick really, so when you line up a shot and start shooting the gun isnt jerking around and bouncing in your hands. they give you a plastic shroud to protect all the front pnuematics/hoses, but you dont even need it, ive taken direct hits on those frail looking plastic hoses a bunch of times and aside from being a pain to clean off nothings ever come loose or broken. you have to actually try and intentionally break this gun to mess up anything
Weaknesses: kinda heavy. not unbearably heavy but if your used to playing with any other guns your definately gonna notice the difference

short strokeing. the trigger slides along a track instead of pivotting around a hinge or pin like other guns. once you get used to it you can fire alot faster this way, you can just bounce the trigger between your finger and the gun and unload a hopper on someone before they even know your there. but if you dont do it right and the trigger doesnt move all the way back and all the way forward on every shot, it short strokes and either double feeds or chops balls

stock trigger frame is horrible, very uncomfortable, gets annoying quick and the plastic grips on it arent very hard to crack

complicated. dont think of it as a gun as much as a very precise and complex shooting machine. when you get it, this machine is tuned up and ready to go, but if you start messing around randomly adjusting things and takeing stuff apart for no reason its very hard not to mess everything up, and even harder to un-mess up everything you did

Conclusion: a very good gun, especially for the price. reliable and can do good in any situation. upgraded customized cockers can compete with any other gun on the market, beat the hell out of them, and still cost alot less than angels and other high end markers. not really a good beginner gun just because its complicated and the price is a little high if you dont play much or just shoot your buddies in the woods behind someones house on weekends. enough upgrades are available that you can customize it to however you prefer to play and have a gun perfectly built to help you shoot anyone you point it at, but even without upgrades you can take out any other stock marker. i only gave it a 9 because theres just so much you could do with this gun to make it even better than it is when you open the box, so if you keep it the way you got it it'll be a 9, if you hook it up with some nice upgrades then the rateing scale needs to get some numbers bigger than a 10, cause no other gun can keep up with the wrath of a pimped out cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media