paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker / Worr Game Products Autococker

Worr Game Products Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 629
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
- Cut down cocking block with shortened high flow bolt.
- One piece 3 way.
- STO trigger plate and trigger spring.
- Carbon fiber 45 frame.
- Pneumatic Shroud
- Inline regulator.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63
                            
Unregistered User Monday, November 13th, 2000
Strengths: The marker has a great feel to it. The trigger is fairly smooth and consistent. The pneumatics work great out of the box and marker is pretty accurate in its stock form.
Weaknesses: As everyone will mention, the grips are terrible. Im not happy about the length of the trigger pull. It seems a little long. The stock barrel could use some porting.
Conclusion: This is gun is well worth the price. I payed $340 for mine, and it was a great investment. I dropped on a Warped Sportz drop forward, added a Crossfire 68ci nitro tank, Dye Titanium boomstick and Smart Parts stainless boomstick, lightning bolt, warped sportz hammer kit, dye double trigger frame with sticky grips, and ANS chrome front pneumatics kit. Now i definatly went over board with up grades, but honestly if you got the gun, atleast a 9v loader, and a new barrel, you could rock all day on either CO2 or nitro. I upgraded from a Spyder TL and it was amazing the difference in the two guns. I am just amazed with this marker. I have had no problems so far (and i've tinkered with this gun alot)and have not broken one ball. If you can afford the $340 price tag i would definatly recommend this marker. It is exceptional.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 11th, 2000
Strengths: It has to be one the best paintball marker's I have ever owned.Great accuracy,easy to upgrade,plenty of after market gadgets to improve the gun even more.It also has to be one of the quietest guns I have ever shot,dew to the absence of the blow back ,to recock the bolt.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have had was,I put to much weight on the stock grip(drop forward,MSR butplate and a airtank.)With one small jar,the whole bottom of the stock grip sheared off.Was easy to fix just replaced with an aftermarket 45. grip,and I like the gun even more now.
Conclusion: This gun is highly recomended by me.The possibilities for upgrading are endless,so many companies make parts for this marker it is unbelieveable.Maintenaince is just like any other gun except for the timing adjustment.This is easily fixed and Worr-game products(maker of the cocker)sell a maintenaince and upgrade video on there web-site.If you decide to own a cocker I highly recomend this video I learned alot about my cocker from Budd Orr the designer and maker of the marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 7th, 2000
Strengths: 1) The trigger is phenomenal on the 2000 Cocker. From first pull, I fell in love, as have many others. (One namely - a friend who recently purchased a highly upgraded Automag with a 2 finger benchmark frame and trigger job... he adores my trigger!)

2) The weight seems to have decreased significantly from older Cockers. A guy I know has a 97, and his is much heavier.

3) The new 3-way is significantly smaller than the older ones, which is nice.

4) The price. Automags have just taken a HUGE leap in price, but not the AC. You can get a 2000 AC for around $340.

5) There's something about that moving back block that's so cool...

6) When you shoot, the gun doesn't kick like lower end guns. That's a great feeling.

Right out of the box, I can blaze through paint. Where I used to shoot 500 in a day, I'm putting out around 1200+ balls, now. Having the heightened capacity is great.
Weaknesses: 1) The grips. The grips are plastic... that's not so bad as the fact that it's not a one piece plastic chunk, but it's two pieces... and sometimes you can feel either side move a bit against the other. I don't like that feeling at all, and it seems to cheapen the gun.

2) As -all- guns, you'll want to replace the stock barrel. It's not ported, so it's loud as hell.

3) The added cost of all that paint. ;)

4) You really need a Revolution on this gun.
Conclusion: The gun -does- perform impressively well in it's stock configuration, though after a barrel upgrade, you're in heaven. *Chuckles.* A Boomstick is a significant help in quieting the gun.

For the price, I don't think it can be beat. The only competition in the price range is the Mag, and I'd take the 2000 Cocker any day. The Mag isn't a whole lot lighter (thanks to a steel body)... and I can pull the Cocker trigger much more quickly. Plus, aesthetically, I like the Cocker's looks, more.

My only hesitation in recommending the gun to players is that they had better have owned a lower gun, first. The Autococker is NOT a gun to experiment on if you're not really sure what you're doing and how to fix whatever you break. It can get quite picky. ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 7th, 2000
Strengths: Its an autococker, thats all there is =P. But literally. This gun is very accuracte, LOW maitence as long as you know what you are doing. Cheap price ($360). Only problem i had with my 99 cocker was the Stock Trigger Frame came apart, and my ram also blew out, but that was due to changing pressures wayyyyy to quickly. Just get a new Trigger Frame, and a new barrel and you should be good for a while.
Weaknesses: Stock Trigger frame falls apart (its plastic). Not a gun for people who are to lazy to know the parts.
Conclusion: In Conclusion the 1999 Autococker is a great gun, for the price it cost, you are getting a great deal, defiently worth every penny. Pretty much tournament ready out of the box, except for as i already said, a new barrel, and a new Trigger frame. The SledgeHammer which is the stock pneumatic reg is a good reg, non-adjustable so people who don't know what there doing can't mess it up. If you want to play tourney ball, or just have a nice gun for rec, the autococker is perfect. Just oil it after every day or 2 of play by putting a few drops of oil in the asa and dry fire about 50 times and its ready for the next day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 27th, 2000
Strengths: This is my third paintball marker and I have to say my best. I did a lot of research when deciding to purchase a marker and it eventually led me to invest in the 2000 Autococker by WGP. This gun not only looks sweet but it has a very sweet trigger pull (due to the STO Trigger Plate). This marker is also lighter than previous Autocockers. This marker shoots farther and straighter than my other two previous markers (F2 Illustrator & Spyder TL Plus). It comes with a WGP inline regulator and a newly designed three-way front block.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not too bad. It is only 12" and has no porting what so ever. The plastic wrap around grips suck big time. It feels like you're holding a toy.
Conclusion: When I first bought my 2000 Autococker, I immediately upgraded to a 14" DYE BOOMSTICK barrel, a 47 cu. Preset AIR AMERICA compressed air tank, and a SHOCKTECH Drop Forward. I also advise that you purchase a 12V Revolution Loader because you will definitely out shoot your loader in no time. It won't hurt either to change the trigger frame to a 45. grip frame and throw on some "DYE STICKY GRIPS" and your all set to go. If you can't wait for the 2001 Autococker and can't afford a 2000 STO Autococker, I definitely recommend that you pick up a 2000 Autococker from WGP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 21st, 2000
Strengths: I have had my gun since june and it is amazing!!! IT shot perfectly right outa the box. THe trigger is very soft and pretty short and once i got used to it i can keep pace with electros. THe gun is dead nuts accurate. Where i point the gun is where the paint is gonna go. The only upgrades i have done to the gun are a 14 inch boomstick barel and sp wood grips. I run a 68 4500 turbomax nitro system on a warped drop foward with this gun. This gun is an outstanding performer. It has been used in 2 tourneys and 10 practices and i have not had a single complaint or problem. This gun rocks.

Some people say that you need to upgrade cockers and they break down alot but this is totally untrue. With the stock parts this gun shoots as fast as i can pull the trigger which is pretty damn fast.
I have heard that sometime cockers go outa time after a year but if you send it back to worrgames they will retime it and upgrade it to the latest specs.
Weaknesses: Well the stock barrel and grip plates are decent. I upgraded to wood grips and a boomstick and the gun rocks.

The trigger may take some getting used to but once you are used to it the gun flies.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap tourney ready gun, look at this gun. IT is fantastic. It is the greatest investment i have ever made in paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 5th, 2000
Strengths: This is my first ever autococker, and this gun is just awesome. It comes stock with many premium STO parts, a kick ass body, a nice back block, and is pretty much tournament ready upon timing it properly, adding a good barrel and a good air system. It is very lightweight, shoots incredibly fast, very accurate, and comes ready with a nice WGP on-gun regulator. Upon timing the gun properly, this gun will rarely break balls. Because the pneumatics cock gun and run at about 90PSI, it is very hard for the gun to chop a ball. I shot about 1100 rounds through it as fast as my "rookie autococker trigger finger" would shoot. I had many short strokes, and many sloppy pulls, and the gun never chopped a ball!!!

The gun is fairly air efficient, I shot about 800 rounds with a 68CI tank before the pressure dropped under a thousand, and the gun was still shooting very fast. The autococker can pretty much shoot a tank dry, due to the low pressure internals (about 400 psi to shoot, 90PSI to cock). This gun is one of the most paintfriendly guns I've ever seen, it just rocks!

The gun comes pretty much tournament ready right out of the box. I was debating on either getting a mid-level electric or this gun, and I am VERY happy that I got this 2000 cocker. Many electrics have tons of problems that can't be fixed with a new o-ring like the standard guns can. I've owned automags and one RT, and I have to honestly say the Autococker beats them both, due to the paintfriendly design, low pressure internals and cocking, and the closed bolt operation. If you have been debating on a mid-level electric like a bushy, shocker, tribal, impulse, or anything else, Here is your solution-

Buy an Autococker 2K, a good nitrogen system like a Dual regulated nitroduck and a barrel, and you will OWN most electrics!! What good is 9 balls a second when you are chopping like crazy, and can't hit a pie plate from 40 feet away! the autococker using matched paint, with a good airsystem is just incredibly accurate.

Comes with a nice, air efficient bolt

Weaknesses: The gun comes with a horrible instruction manual. The autococker is a gun that once it is timed properly, will probably shoot for a good year or more before having to tinker with it again. But WGP doesn't include a good instruction manual to show people how to do this, which is probably why the autococker has such a bad rep, people need to fix their guns, and they have a 2 page leaflet that doesn't tell them shit! But if you need to tune your new autococker, here is a GREAT source of information, and this document helped me get my autocker in perfect time-

http://www-personal.umich.edu/~rchopra/Articles/AutocockerInfosheet/Autococker_Infosheet.html

or go here-

http://www4.ncsu.edu:8030/~jmbridge/howto-cocker.html

The next gripe is the grip and grip frame. The grip and grip frame are plastic, making the gun have a squeaky, plastic feel to it. That's like buying a porshe and having a crapping plastic steering wheel to control it. Get your act together WGP and put some decent grips on these guns!Upon upgrading the grip and frame, I'm sure I will love the new feel.

The next gripe is the brass externals. I swear to god WGP must be getting a kick-back from these aftermarket companies to do this crap to us. The brass parts work perfectly, but if they were stainless, would give the gun a nicer look. But beware, many of these aftermarket stainless parts dont work nearly as well as the stock brass parts, and will void your warranty, so be careful!

The gun came from the factory slightly out of time, the first 100 rounds had minor cocking problems. No big deal, I read the infosheet at

http://www-personal.umich.edu/~rchopra/Articles/AutocockerInfosheet/Autococker_Infosheet.html

and timed my gun properly, and the gun worked awesome for the next 1000 rounds. No breaks



Conclusion: Probably the best gun under 800 today. This is my first autococker, and I can't say enough good things about them. Timing an autococker is incredibly easy after reading the said document, and once it's timed, the gun will shoot for a long time. If you can;t afford an angel, skip all the other guns and get a 2000 autococker. This gun is the best gun under 800 today. My gun has a 12" DYE one piece aluminum barrel, a 90CI 3000psi Nitroduck dual reg system, a 12V viewloader, and that's it! And it shoots more accurate and just as fast as any other gun out there. This is a AWESOME gun, I give it a 9 out of 10, only because of the stock grips and barrel. But the rest of the gun is AWESOME!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 10th, 2000
Strengths: Smooth trigger action. Decent ergonomics. If timed correctly, you'll have to try very hard to chop a ball. The stock barrel is surprisingly accurate when clean. Quick strip of the bolt is nice, I like being able to squeegee my barrel quickly in the middle of a firefight.
Weaknesses: Mine came from the factory timed incorrectly *Gasp*. It wouldn't re-cock about 50%% of the time. Despite what many people think, timing the gun properly is very easy to do. If you break a ball in the stock barrel, you might as well squeegee it right there on the field because it's not going to shoot straight.
Conclusion: Nice gun with a lot of aftermarket parts available. With a clean barrel and good paint this marker is very accurate. As with all cockers, learn to pull the trigger correctly (short stroking sucks). If you have any mechanical ability at all, you can work on this gun without problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 14th, 2000
Strengths: A great all around gun, has an almost endless upgrade option ability. The gun is fairly easy to maintain, despite what others say about how hard it is. It has a decent trigger pull, fast recock action. The gun is made of all aluminum and stainless steel parts. Good front end pnuematics, and a good regulator. Great range too, with nitro there is little shoot down. With some upgrades this can become a tourney level gun. THe new body design looks better than the '99 too.
Weaknesses: As with any stock gun you will find parts that you will want to quickly replace to improve performance, here are some of the things you might consider replacing first. (Not that these parts are bad, but they aren't the best.) The barrel is non-ported and short, the grips and frame are made of a composite material. No bottom line is included, blot is a high flow one so unless your running low pressure, a venturi style bolt is best.Velocity adjusting can be a test of patience when running CO2, The gun also eats up more CO2 than most other guns (nitro is recomended) and the timing of the gun can be tricky to adjust.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the more experienced player, not the best gun for the very beginner. The stock autococker performs well, and with the time and money, you can upgrade this to shoot like a top level gun. From experience- this gun can really let the paint out at your will and you'll see the opposing players heading for the "dead" box before they even got to their first bunker. This is the autococker "tinklers" dream! Really the rating should be an 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (63):  First  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media