paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED

Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic marker out of the box will make a novice player keep up with the best at the field. The custom trigger pull makes this gun very fast. The gun has it all, just add paint and start turning friends into targets.

This gun has the following features:
-Button Controled Firing Modes
-Semi, 3 Burst, and Full
Auto firing modes
-Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame
-Fore Grip with Regulator
- Up to 13 Shots/sec
- Controlled Rate of Fire
- Custom Sight Rail
- Delrun Bolt
-Low Pressure Chamber
-Quick Disconnect Pin
-Custom Vertical Feed Port
-Custom Anodizing and Milling
-All New Style Ball Detent
-Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock

Gun comes with a full 2 yr warranty
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
paintballa73 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders,and allother electros
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with 12v revvy with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Price,speed,looks
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When my friend first got this we turned it on just 2 see the trigger pull. I started blazing with this gun we put on a tank and put in some paint in my revvy we could fire it really fast kept up well with my revvy it shoots faster than the imagine but not by much i still recomend the imagine because of price and is so simple
Conclusion: Great gun if u want it buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxboy5290 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Low pressure chamber
Different modes of fire
Weaknesses: Chops balls
Review: Over this is a great gun. The main part I like is the ability to change the rates ... the only problem is where I paintball I can only have semi-automatic (at least i think so). You really need a electronic hopper to keep up with it and so you can have an even higher rate of fire (a good thing but it's a paint waster if you miss).
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to players who use semi-automatics and want to go electronic. This is also a great gun for beginners who play ever weekend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshot101 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
electra
Marker Setup: #1 tippmann 98 custom
expansion chamber with verticle adapter
double trigger
solid sniper stock
sight rail
scope
remote
16" cmi tru flight
14" dye xcel
dye izon red dot
#2 silver bullet
empire reload
freak junior
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Trigger (fast!!!)
Price ( i got mine for 100 bucks off ebay)
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: My silver bullet is great so far for me. i can probably hit 13-15bps and with the freak it is very accurate. the empire reloader works great and keeps up with it. I also have the mantis 3+2 pack which is sweet too. Overall it has performed really well for me with its lightening fast speed and dead on accurracy
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to newbies or maybe as a second gun (maybe)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kickass Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet- Metallic Blue, sound activated empire reloader, smart parts teardrop barrel, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately get a new barrel!!! i reccomend the teardrop. Use draxxus paintballs. I have found they work the best with it. Also get black or silver. You will have a better chance of finding a barrel to match it.
Strengths: Full auto, elctronic grip, looks sweet! perfect gun for beginners
Weaknesses: very loud chops a lot without better barrel goes through batteries like crazy
Review: OK here is my say. This is a good gun for its price. Not only does it look good but it preforms good. You will need a better barrel though. The stock sucks. Also get a motorized hopper to keep up with it. I have only chopped 1 ball in the period of time i used it but i think the balls were faulty.
Conclusion: So if you are a beginner and looking for a good reliable gun get this one. Also i reccomend black or silver
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therma6 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
diablo mongoose
Marker Setup: Silver bullet LED black
20oz CO2 tank
Halo TSA backman hopper
16'' Armson stealth barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper
upgraded barrel
on/off drop forward
Strengths: fast for semi auto
looks cool
gauge
regulator
Weaknesses: sounds like a cannon
chops balls
Review: over all i would say it is an ok gun if this was a first or second gun meaning u were maby in your second year it would be a very nice gun for that reason! you will most likely upgrade your hopper because it shoots about 13 bps and if you dont have a motorized hopper it will chop balls and that is never very good!!
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun for a brginner or second year if you play a lot!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

suprman x015 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl triton II (stupid)
Marker Setup: silver bullet black, empire 9v smoke, 3A KO 16" barrel black,
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: everything about it. very loud.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I have had this gun for about a year and I have never chopped a paintball with it. it is an awsome gun, very hot looking, with stock barrel very very loud, but thats cool, it's intimidating, I now have 3A Ko 16" barrel which makes it ten times more accurate.
Conclusion: go buy it. awsome gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

flAngel Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Tippman A5
AfterBurner Walmert Special
Marker Setup: Red Anodized Angel Speed
68cu Air
CP Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to a real gun.
Strengths: The electronic trigger, maybe.
Weaknesses: Poor construction. The electronic trigger does not make up for the other weaknesses.
Review: Now, I understand that this is a low priced, entry level gun. I may be a little spoiled by my Speed too. BUT……A friend got one of these brand new and showed up a the field with it this weekend. It was immediately trouble, refusing to fire. First, we thought the battery was dead since it sounded like the solenoid was trying to fire the marker. After replacing the battery; it was a little better but, it would not fire consistently. Eventually, we found that the solenoid was jamming. A little Love Juice on the solenoid post did the trick and we were in business. We chrono’d the gun at 250-ish and started testing it on the firing range. The stock barrel was immediately identified as a weak point but, this is common with guns in this price range. After about 300 rounds, my friend decided that 250fps was just not good enough. He, unsupervised at this point, decided to kick-it-up a notch. Big oops, somehow he got it to start leaking CO2 from a hex nut near the pressure gauge. Since our field doesn’t have a full time air smith on staff and we were ill prepared to deal with the problem, we were out of luck. After that, we gave up and got him a rental. I know by now anyone reading this is probably thinking, what the hell was he doing anyway, and you’d be right. But!! Based my experience, a well built piece of equipment should either recover from something like this without major repair, or prevent it from happening all together. I guess I just don’t like things that break so easily.
Conclusion: Overall, I was not impressed with the quality of the gun, in part due to the serious deficiency in documentation provided, but mostly I feel like it’s just not a reliable, well constructed piece of equipment capable of consistent performance. Every piece of the marker needs to be upgraded before it will perform as well as their marketing suggests it will. Do yourself a favor, save up another 150 bucks and go get a Tippmann A-5 with a Flatline barrel. They don’t chop, they don’t break, they are pretty accurate, and you can literally field strip an A-5 in 30 seconds. Unfortunately, if you’re gonna play speedball, the A-5 may not give you the rate of fire you “need” AKA want. But, at least you can be sure it’s gonna work off the break.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

coldchill Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year35 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Icon-E
Pirhana
E-99
Imagine
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: 99' WGP Cocker
Evil Pipe Barrel System
Gen X-2 reg
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt
32* drop forward or KAPP Cradle w/ on/off
ACI Bulldog 68/3000 tank
Dye Stickies
Custom Anodized rods and body

Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel, I prefer smart parts progressive tear drop.
-Hopper, I had a revvy on there but i switched to an egg because i could outrun the revvy
-Regulator, the reg on there is decent but i really felt that it had too much variation. I would use a gen-x2 or a reg designed for bushmasters or impulses.
-Even without these upgrades, this gun is fast and reliable out of the box.
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box.
Sexy as hell.
Very fast, 15 bps.
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Somewhat loud without the right barrel.
Review: Overall this gun is perfect right out of the box. You only need to do two things to it to have it performing and ready to go. First get a better barrel, this is a standard upgrade for every spyder or clone out of the box. I orefer the Smart Parts Progressive tear Drop (old style). This barrel allows for a good look, and performance wtih this gun due to the rifled proting on the barrel. This works on the same principle that muskets do. Uses round balls that are never perfectly round. By making the ball spin, you remove alot of the impurities as it goes towards your mark. Plus the tera drops are very quite barrels that counteract how loud this gun really is.

You also need to shave out part of the grip with a dremmel in order to allow the solonoid to operate optimally, otherwise when pressure is applied to the grip, the solonoid rubs up against it not allowing it to move as fast resulting in extra trigger pulls that dont release the sear on the trigger.

The stock reg on this gun looks good, but really needs to be replaced if you have extra cash. the reg that comes with it doest recharge fast enough for this gun to get maximum velocity. Once i replaced it with a ANS Gen X-2 i had no problems. I could just hold down full auto and not lose velocity.

The gun comes stock with a high quality delrin bolt which is normally the third upgrade you should go for after a hopper. this is because the stock bolts that most guns come with are metal which damage your internals whenever it runs a cycle. So when you replace the bolt out of a gun, you usually cant find a good match for it. But the bolt that comes with the bullet fits perfectly so it prevents alot of blow back, which in turn allows you to save air by keeping the pressure low.

Last I would recommend an evolution II. The revvys cant really keep up with the gun once you get used to the trigger. And i do mean this gun is very fast. Revvys can handle up to 13 bps. Evolutions can handle up to 19. The manufacturer of the bullet claims the gun can make it 13 bps. But i went to a shop and checked, not true. I was able to get teh gun to 15 bps!!! So get an Egg, end of discussion.
Conclusion: Awesome gun that deserves praise for the engineering that went into it!!! I would recommend this gun for your first because it is so easy to maintain and the fact that you wont have to put as much money into it as most guns since it comes tricked out stock. This is a great beginner gun and is capable of handling tourney play. Besides, under $200, this is an awsome gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

silverbullet123 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a Spyder Shutter and a Icon-Z. They are good guns but they are not electronic
Marker Setup: I use a blue Silver Bullet LED. I have put on a 9in. Thunder Pig barrel, a Smart
Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 15 degree Bob Long ASA, Bob Long volumizer, a Bob Long 1200 PSI pressure gauge, a 32 Degrees flamed drop forward and on/ off valve, a macroline kit, 2, 20 oz. co2 tanks, and a Viewloader Revolution X-Board loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and a electric hopper
Strengths: Full auto
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This gun is great! I have a blue one with many upgrades and I am having a hard time finding people to trade paint with. It is also the best gun for the money that comes with custom parts stock. Also do not try to use full auto with a standard hopper. I tried it once and let me tell you it wasn't pretty. We spent an hour trying to get the ball that I chopped out of the bolt.
Conclusion: the only things you need for this gun is a new barrel for accuracy and a electronic hopper so you can use full auto without chopping a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntmanik Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, rebel, piraha, jt 6.0
Marker Setup: co2, empire reloader, ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: speed
Weaknesses: chops whitout electroic hopper
Review: this gun its very good whit co2 i think it will be better whit hpa, if you dont have electronic hoppper it wil chop, and last but not least change "BARREL". If you are a intermidiate this gun is great for you, and its cheap, i think the lcd its better but i dont know
Conclusion: this is a good gun to intermidiates, and change barrel because stock barrel sucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media