paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs

Eliminator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Eliminator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Eliminator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs fly straight and break on your target, not in your barrel. They work well in all guns from spyders to angels.
Product Availability 
The Eliminator Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dippy Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Diablo heat
Venom
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus
sp 16" progressive Barrel
flame drop forward
ACS bolt
32 degrees electronic grip
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts 16" progressive barrel
Strengths: very durable but break on target
Flys straight
shape
cost

Weaknesses: Thin fill the blue ones were very dark and hard to see
Review: If your willing to spend 144 for 4 cases this is an amazing deal. Even the 44.95 for a case is amazing. The paint always broke on target and i had only 1 break in my gun after about 3000 shots that day. They were always straight. There is better paint but you cant get much better for this price.

With the different fill it was alot easier to see. So ill def change this to a 10 out of 10
Conclusion: If your on a budget and still want good paint this is the best your gonna find. i give this a 9 outa 10 cause the fill was very dark and hard to see when it hit people. the red pink fill might be better. ill try it and edit this after i do
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thEARy Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm, almost every PB on the planet....
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster(with NOX Board)
Freak Barrel
Halo B W/Rip
CrossFire 92/4500

Recommended
Barrels:
we found it to be around .689-.691, i used my .691 insert and it shot sweet....
Strengths: Packaging is great
Good drop test
Price
No gun Breaks
Weaknesses: Seams a bit prominent
Fill a bit watery
Review: (+`s)Packaging is great...they put desiccant in with the paintballs to prevent any moisture build-up. Broke from eye level(drop test), i got these right from the Eliminator site, free shipping and 144.00 for 4 cases shipped(36 bucks a case)....ran about 8000-10000 through my gun, no chops, cant remeber 1 that didnt break on hit/contact, even off off our bunkers....no bouncers

Super practice/recball.

They have a SICK return policy

(-`s)The balls are pretty true and round, but the seams are a bit prominent...you will get some wingers here and there.
We have only used the yellow/green fill....im not a fan but they do have other choices. was a bit watery.
Conclusion: All in all......great practice/recball.....we are planning on using these for all our practices...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ykwak Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Marbelizers, Big Ball, Scorch, Monster, Zep Tork / Rec / Sport, Spank, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann SL-68 II w/ Sniper Barrel, Red Dot
PMI PCS US-5, Apex Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a MEDIUM BORE. These balls are about .688 to .6885
Strengths: Consistently Round. Great fills. Semi-Hard shell. Good colors. BEST deal
Weaknesses: NONE...except for only 1 bore size
Review: Cheapest PREMIUM paint around.

THE BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK...if purchased in bulk. (4 cases at a time)

www.ebalz.com

they are selling for $144.95 for 4 cases of 2000, which is 8000 balls.
this equivalates to $36.25 a case. (this includes shipping folks...)

------------------------------------------------------------
--------------
The consistency and fill quality compares to PMI Premiums, Scorch, and other higher quality "premium" balls, but the price is about 6 to 10 dollars less per case.

These shoot great with Spyders, PCS US-5's, A-5's, Custom 98's, and all other guns. Also, none of my 4 barrels had ANY barrel breaks. (Dye, J&J, Flatline, Apex)

Great consistency, no dimples, no paint breaks in the package. They shoot JUST AS WELL as Pro Balls, Marbelizers, etc...

They also worked FANTASTIC in my Flatline AND BT Apex barrel.

------------------------------------------------------------
--------------

I am very impressed with the customer service of eliminator and the FAST shipping.
It took 3 days for the paint to go from MN to GA.

Of all the paintballs out there, this has been the BEST purchase.

Our ENTIRE group (about 20 people) use eliminator balls now. We purchase in bulk (8 to 12 cases) every time, and it averages out to about $34.50 a case, shipped.

------------------------------------------------------------
--------------
As an experienced paintballer, and a freak about neatness, quality, and detail...i HIGH recommend EVERYONE convert to using Eliminator Paintballs.

PREMIUM Balls at REC Prices.

This way, the other companies will be forced to lower the price on their paintballs.
Conclusion: Strongly recommended.

Compares to Scorch, Shrapnel, PMI Premium, etc...

Best deal when it comes to paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnpaintballplay Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage, Evil, Draxxus
Marker Setup: DM3 with evolve bolt, pbc lpr
Recommended
Barrels:
anything realy
Strengths: Thick shell that still breaks on target
Weaknesses: To thick for every ball to break
Review: Andy realy had it right with these paintballs, thick shell that can withstand any gun. The fill in these balls is thick, you will now if you hit somebody. Just like any paint there will be bounces but it happens. This paint is realy good for woodsball. You can blast through brush and everything. Another great thing is the price. This paint wont leave you broke after one day of play. I would recomend this paint to the speedballer with a tight buget and to the fanatical woodsballa who waits all day in the brush waiting for you to pass and then follow you until your right at the enemy base then shoot you in the back, not talking about anyone in particular.
Conclusion: Great paint. You can blast some noobs with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint from every price category
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Never break, can shoot good even if dimpled a little.
Weaknesses: HMMMMM... Nothing.
Review: These paint ball are absolutely amazine. for forty four bucks a case they fly as straight as marbs an evil. i mixed all these three paints together and let other people try them and the couldnt tell the difference. The fill is a little thin but overall not too much to worry about. I have shot about 20 cases of this stuff and I have never ever broken a ball, and i used some pretty crappy guns.
Conclusion: Great Great Great Great Great. Buy these balls if you have a chance. for the beginner and the tourney ho.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleRibbit Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Wal-Mart stuff, Few Others
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash/LCD, Smart Parts All-American Barrel w/ Freak Front, Aluminum Kingman ACS Bolt, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, JAVA Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American
Strengths: Fit my barrel and are very accurate with my setup.
Weaknesses: Balls are hard but broke when needed to.
Review: These balls work very well with my setup. I seen some really bad reviews and some really good reviews. I learned really well you need to test out to find what works for you. We play backyard woodsball and these balls worked FOR ME. My brother-in-law is using a Spyder XTra with upgraded triger frame (15bps 4 mode one from Kingman) with a Delrin ACS Bolt from Kingman and a DYE Boom Stick and he has problems with these.

It all is in finding your ball. His gun works great with Evil's (unfortunate for him because they are $60/case where these are $33ish on Ebay free shipping). I would recommend these balls for TRIAL. If they work, great. If they don't, keep searching for your ball.

We found the reason that these balls are so hard is that they are double shelled. They are (not impossible) but extremely hard to break in your hand but where breaking fine out of my setup when hitting my targets.

I never give 10's because there is ALWAYS room for improvement.
Conclusion: Try them. They are cheap enough to try. If you don't like them, find something else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vilai Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
seconds.. walmart balls. some field paint.. other cheap balls
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35
72/3000 psi
J&J ceramic 16'" barrel
3 9.6v (if getting my set up suggested)
Strengths: Cheap and reliable
Weaknesses: Shipping time 1 week..
Review: Great product. cheap and long lasting.. we had a box for 1 year and still works like new.. they are sealed and vacuum plus oxygen absorbers or freshness savers.. nice. consistancy. and little to no breaks.. people who give this a one and claim it to be worst obviously havent tried seconds balls.. this is the best cheap balls u can find.. i know balls that cost 60-70 a box are better but i dont have that kind of money to blow..

so for all you cheap dudes out there use this!!
Conclusion: Buy this if ur tight on money.. use other expensive paint if u have lots of money to blow.. simple as that.. this is clearly the best cheap balls u can find.. dont get from ebay..
their website is www.ebalz.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premiums, draxxus, big ball, core:(
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels work
Strengths: Price
Color
Shell
Freshness
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought 10 cases of these. These are the best paintballs ever!! They are so cheap, and they fly stright. Little or no seams at all. Works great in any barrels. I had a couple of breaks, but it was on my part. I love these. They are always fresh too, thanks to the silica packets they put in. They have a ball breaking guarantee which is nice. When they ship it to u, if it breaks, they'll replace it. These are so nice and i save a lot of money.
Conclusion: Awsome!!!!!!! Its the best!! Cheap, works great, and etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SavageSkull Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other PB
Marker Setup: Timmi....Low pressure setup
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, Redz, Kapp, Freak, etc....
Strengths: Customer Service Excellent
Weaknesses: Not sure...
Review: I bought 4 cases for about $120 including free shipping. 230 psi max per shot at 290 FPS. ok. The performance was on par with some of the other well known brands out there. It did what it was suppose to do, break on the target not in my gun. I had other types of paint to compare against, this held up in terms of shot groupings and durability when stored in my tubes through out the day.

The paint was from average to good. I had some bad paint originally, but this is a problem I have had with every other paintball manufacturer. The difference here was that Eliminator was happy to resolve the issue. One reason was to have a satisfied repeat customer but the other was for quality control. I can appreciate and respect a company that is trying to stay on top of their product and not looking to turn a quick buck.

Good product, I would recommend to my customers and friends.

Conclusion: Worth looking into. If you have a problem, contact there customer service. They need to know your issues are to resolve the problem. just complaining here gets you no where...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tricksta490 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as abd
Marker Setup: Black ion
14'' all american barrel
pmi 68/3000
egg2 w/ y
hybrid hedlock
contract killer panelz
Nw uni-mount
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrels will work
Strengths: Nothing at all Maybe price and thats not even that great
Weaknesses: Everything you can think of
Review: This is by far the worst ball i have ever shot they were not round had huge seams and dimples and the shells are weird there like crackable plastic that like rips and shatters.. The fill is like dissapearing spit....and the paint breaks in you gun....the paint flies everywhere but your target this paint is a joke
Conclusion: Dont buy this paint if you value your time and money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media