paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs

Eliminator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Eliminator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Eliminator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs fly straight and break on your target, not in your barrel. They work well in all guns from spyders to angels.
Product Availability 
The Eliminator Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Commucheggy Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different types of paint, from practice grade to tourney grade, all better than this
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus, 16" JR3 barrel, 88/45 PE tank w/ 5" drop and empire revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't think that a barrel is made big enough for this paint
Strengths: They would be the right hardness to break on your target
Weaknesses: Size and shape is inconsistent to the point that it is useless
Review: i read mostly good reviews on this site, and so my team and i ordered these for practice paint We opened them up, no breaks, good hardness, thought we'd be good to go, we werent. We shot from 3 seperate cases of these balls and all of them had breaks in our barrels every 3 rounds or so. So i figured they must just be big for the barrel, a .689 bore, so i switched to my stock barrel, wich is bore .691, and still i had breaks every 10-20 rounds. Terrible paint, it is misshapped and to varying in size, it is useless even for practice
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT, i do not no if all the paint is this bad, but dont risk it, its not worth it, wen i took my gun apart, the bolt assembly was full of paint from all the paint i broke
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gilman Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat - Better
Draxxux Rec Sport - much better
Marker Setup: Black 04 BKO, unmilled, with MacDev red valve, Sonic LPR, MacDev feed neck, CP HPR, Evil Pipe System, Vapor bolt, Dead On drop with on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel System
Strengths: Nice bright fill that isn't real runny
Weaknesses: Inconsistent shape at the seam.
Review: I got a couple of cases to try out. They seem to be round and undimpled but when I tried sizing them I was dissappointed. Putting them through the ball sizer or barrel back most went easily through a .689. When placed so the seam was the diameter many would stick on even .695, this was possibley due to an odd shape at the seam.

When I shot them I got a lot of nice straight shots. Then I think I would get one of the odd ones and pop, barrel break. I stopped shooting and removed my barrel each time this happened. The paint would start about an inch in and i would have no paint in the breech.
Conclusion: Shoots straight, when not breaking in your barrel.
Nice bright fill.
Good price of any paint.
Low rating is simply because of the odd shape or overly large size at the seam, on some balls, causing barrel breaks.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oldguy Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Inferno, Zap Rec, Hog Bawls, Big Ball, Field paint
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Empire Reloader
Lucky 15, Empire Barrel Kits
WGP Oracle Pnuematics
WGP Hinge Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Shock Tech Supa Fly Bolt
System X Beaver Tail
PE 88/3000 w/ Dye Rino Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Mid Size
Strengths: Good seams, no dimples, shoots good, great price.
Weaknesses: Medium on the fill.
Review: My boys and I use this paint playing desert ball (no woods around here) and at the local fields. We really like this paint, it shoots accurate with few breaks. We have gone through at least 8 boxes since we started using this paint. Some reviews say its hard but we have not found this to be the case. When you do the bounce test it averages around 3 to 4. So if anything its on light side. I also shoot this paint through my A-5 with a flat line barrel and it shoots pretty well through it also. My boys have autocockers and Tippman 98's and they both like this paint and have had good results on field with it. There is certainly better paint on the market, but not for the price.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product, if you are playing with cheaters you may want a thicker fill. But cheaters are going to cheat regardless. I am rating this a 9 due to fill being a little on the light side, other wise it would be a 10 for sure.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 12:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it, I have tried it
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Ricochet 2k, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro, 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
About anything works
Strengths: Cheap, decent accuracy, don't break easily in barrel, tough shell
Weaknesses: Tough shell won't break at long ranges, but no biggy
Review: I ordered 4 cases of these off Ebay and got them in the mail really fast. Found 1 bag of 500 that had a couple of broken balls in it and contacted company and they sent me another 500 bag FREE. Great customer service.
These balls are pretty darn good for the money. They shoot well. The fill is fair at best, not really bright, but if everyone is honest it doesn't matter.
The shells are tough which means few breaks, if any, in the barrel but also might have a few bounces at long range on the opponent, but about any ball will do this if it is far enough, these are just a bit tougher than normal, which makes them great for woodsball.
Conclusion: Give these a try. Can't beat the price. They shoot good. Fill is a bit weak, but who cares really. And did I mention cheap?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gribble98 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE: very, very bad paintballs. Breaks all the time
Marker Setup: A-5: Flatline
GTA Expansion Chamber Kit
GTA Double Trigger
SAW f/x Tactical Stock
98 Custom
J&J 14" barrel
GTA Expansion Chamber Kit
Sniper F/X Stock
GTA Double Trigger
DYE Sticky Grips
Lapco Drop Forward
Empire Reloader Hopper
Rocket Cock II
Strengths: "These paintballs fly straight and break on your target, not in your barrel."
Weaknesses: I haven't used them in the winter so we shall see
Review: Those paintballs are great! I've shot at lest 10,000 in my flatline haven't had one break beside when a friend was using it and shot with the barrel plug in.
I have shot at lest 4,000 in my J&J and haven't had any breaks either.
Conclusion: Those paintballs are great! I've shot at lest 10,000 in my flatline haven't had one break beside when a friend was using it and shot with the barrel plug in.
I have shot at lest 4,000 in my J&J and haven't had any breaks either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fifa430 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything from Brass Eagles to RPS All Stars
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Eblade Nightkast
delrin bolt
10" Autococker Barrel
Halo B Belt Drive hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that can fit .68 caliber paintballs
Strengths: Nice hard shell. Paint spreads on impact. Flies Straight.
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: These balls are amazing. Not only do they fly straight, but they have strong shells. Ordering directly from the company is good because they pack very well. Not one of my 8000 balls broke in the package. I still havent broken any balls. When you hit a target, the paint will spread all over instead of just making a small paint splatter. Not one of my balls have curved.

I also love the fact that these balls can perform basically as well as tournament grade paint for half the cost. I purchased 8000 balls for $139. That averages to about $34 per 2000 rounds.
Conclusion: I think that for someone like myself who hates to pay for overpriced paintball this would be a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebtheredwood Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, marbs, Evil, Worr, Draxxus, ect...
Marker Setup: Shocker, DM4, Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Pipe, BoomStick, ect...
Strengths: Cost, Quality, Availability, Consistency, Shape, Freshness, Durability, Fill!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are going to revolutionize the paintball industry. How can they afford to sell this paint at such cheap prices? Our team uses impulses and we shoot alot of paint. We needed cheap paint for practicing and ordered some Eliminator paintballs. We think these are the best paintballs we have used. We used to buy PMI premium. WOW, you need to try this paint out! I'm glad to see a company finally take a bite out of high cost paintballs. These are as good as any thing out there. Free shipping too!?

Update: we are still using these paintballs and loving them. This is the best paint for the money. Our team uses alot of paint and we wouldn't be where we are now if we couldn't afford to buy alot of paint. Practice or BYOP events.
Conclusion: There is no other paint you should be buying. This paint is the end all solution to your teams needs! Try it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp The Scales Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about anything and everything that costs less than $50.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
200 Round Hopper (I don't think it really holds 200 rounds... I'll have to count one time)
20 Ounce CO2 Tank
Double Finger Trigger (Soon... should arrive in approximately one week.)
Recommended
Barrels:
Uh... Flatline and the stock of the Spider Sonix seem to work well, I don't know about anything else.
Strengths: Accurate.
Consistent.
Shell.
Wide "Splat".
Weaknesses: Fill.
Review: Strengths:

Accuracy- My dad's stock Spyder can hit an 8 inch tree at least 3 out of every 4 shots. Do I really need to say anything else?

Consistent- I dunno what the others are talking about, but the shells are perfectly round, the seams are smooth, there are no dimples, and their size is always the same.

Shell- I like the gray color... it doesn't give your postion away when shot, because nobody can see it. Also, the shell is fairly hard, which means it can work its way through some of the thicker underbrush.

Splatter Radius- I don't know the proper term for this, but when the ball impacts, the paint spreads over more area than a thicker fill, such as Zap. To me, this means if only half the ball hits the hopper or something, it is more likely to leave a quater sized hit.


Weaknesses:

Fill- Very runny. I would personally have made it a little bit thicker. Also, although the color is visible at distnces over 50 feet, it is nothing like Zap, which is easy to see at over 120 feet. But it is not that much of a problem, so long as your opponent is honest and doesn't try to wipe. Of course, if that happens, I just sit there and pelt them until they put their gun in the air.
Conclusion: More than worth the price IF you buy in bulk (3+ cases, last I saw they had an excellent deal of 4 cases for $150) Although shipping is free and (for me) there is no tax, I do not believe it is good enough to better some of the paint I can get for only $35. However, I would pay $40 a case to use it... as of right now. After the first field test, I will let you know how well it performs against other humans. I'd give it a ten, but the fill is not all that great. EDIT: I have used these paintballs, and they are now my favorite paintball ever. They flew straight, rarely curved, and if they didn't break, they hurt. No one wanted to stay in and be hit by me again after I shot them with these, so the cheaters of the game will stop. This was the first time I've ever used them, and they are about a year old. They flew PERFECTLY, with no dimples that I could see. Excellent paintball, worth the money and wait.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcilforever Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Reincarnation
Powerlyte scepter barrel
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
.692 in bore or above
Strengths: Fresh
Packaged correctly
Weaknesses: Hard
Inconsistent sizing
Review: I purchased these of ebay, liked them at first, but noticed they curve and I would get an occasional break. The box says they are .68 caliber. but with my .690 they curve and break. I would have to buy a larger insert to shoot them. The paint was very fresh and excellent packaging meant none broken in shippment (they double box them.
Conclusion: If your barrel is .692 or above buy them.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maxpayne2k4 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tournament Grade Paintballs.
Draxxus
Evil
Allstars
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Retro Fit Kit aka Fly Board and Eyes
True Magnetic Trigger Mod
Hammerhead Fin Kit
Halo B with Victory Board
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
and testing a 04 Gladiator Reg instead of a angel mini reg
Looking into a AKA tornado valve or a MT Performance valve. not yet available.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 preferably 1 piece.
the balls dont deviate in size like the posts i read before.
I prefer a Dye Ultralight or a stock Infinity
but i always have my Hammerhead barrel kit with me
Strengths: Great fill.
Small seams.
Always fresh..
Price is unbeatable .
Weaknesses: Way too hard.
Review: Okay i was a little Hisatent about these balls at first. I read alot of great reviews and a few really horrible ones also. Those Horrible reviews blames these good reviews as coming from employees. Believe me there Awesom.
The seams are small paint is great fill and fresh.
paint doesnt stink.
flys great.
Price is unbeatable.

I used these balls on my Fly'd Angel 4 with Halo and no problems.
no breaks in barrel or in gun
Friend uses it in his Timmy and same results
also been used in Spyders Draguns and powerlytes and O yess Tippmanns with same results
just make sure you use the right barrel size
.688 works for me.

note i have more feedback on these.
The balls are way too hard. they bounce off more then they break on contact. my friend has to turn up his fps to 355 to get these to break on contact and forget about bruises these will leave wilts and scars the shape of a ring worm.
ps there is no such thing as medium hardness. i asked for them and they are the exact same ones.
Conclusion: At first i loved them but you get what you pay for.
Balls are hard as a rock. you have to really struggle to break these with your fingers just imagine what it will do to your skin.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media