paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL ProFold folding squeegee features one hand opening and closing design, self locking and unlocking squeegee tip and a compact design for pockets or lanyard. Available in royal blue only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
satjockey Tuesday, August 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann cable squeegee
generic stick squeegee
Marker Setup: Qloaded Tippman 98C with ACT
Tapco T6 Stock
Strengths: Can be used without removing barrel
folds to smaller size for vest storage
Weaknesses: Squeegee tip is not replaceable, it will eventually break
Review: I actually prefer this over swabs because I don't have to wash paint out of any cloth parts. It's compact and tucks right into the gap between my pods on my pack. (I added some elastic to hold it) Unfortunately I have to keep 2 or 3 of these in my gear box, because the tip will inevitably break during a game.
Conclusion: It's a good product for the money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silvrsaw Monday, October 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro, empire reloader, J&J ceramic (16"), pure energy CO2
Strengths: Portable
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
yellow disc doesnt fit all markers
breaks easily
hard to flip open
Review: I hated this thing a lot. Took a lot of effort to open it and close it, the yellow disc started breaking on the 1st use, and it didn't do a very good cleaning job. It also took me quite a while to get it down my barrel. I hated this thing so much I returned this thing the day I got it. As I went through the reviews on this thing all the bad ratings (4 and under) on it were given by people who use PMI guns. Idk maybe it just doesn't work well with these guns.
Conclusion: Dont get this thing, its terrible. Save a few bucks and get the viewloaders proflex squeegee or a Psycho Ballistics squeegee. However you will have to remove the barrel with one of these. If you want portable get a PMI Flexi Swab squeegee.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 19th, 2009 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indiancreekman Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have many straight shot squeegies and rubber run through ones.
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Folds easy to carry don't need to take off the barrel.
Weaknesses: Rubber tip gets frail and broken after a year or so.
Review: I have used one of these since i started playing paintball. it is very useful seeing as it folds so its easy to carry. it is very durable unless your kind of retarded and snap it in half. fir the first five or six months it works great then the sides of the rubber thing starts to crack and get soft. so i just replace them every six months or so cuz they are only like $5.
Conclusion: Well if your into speedball i recomend this product cuz its so easy to use and is a fast way of cleaning broken paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Battle Swab
Regular pull through
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Warrior feedneck
47/3k Nitro Duck tank
Egg 3
White E Vents
Strengths: Compact
Works good
Weaknesses: Hard to open
Review: Well I'm not really sure why people are giving this thing such bad reviews, but I liked it. It is very light and compact when folded, and when unfolded it is very easy to close and get back in the game.It's very simple to use, insert it sideways into the barrel then pull it out. The only complaint I have is that it is a little hard to open, but with use that goes away.
Conclusion: It makes a great straight shot squeegee and is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wire squeeges
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Can use it on the field-Will clean the barrel out
Weaknesses: Hard to open-cant find a place to put it-does not last long.
Review: This isent the best squeege i've used or even seen for that matter, but it is decent and you find buy it at wal-mart pretty cheap. Its a good squeege if you dont chop balls very often. Its kinda hard to get open,if you dont have a leg holder or paintball pants with a squeege pocket then goodluck trying to find a place to keep it on you. If you chop balls alot,i would recommend getting a wire squeege and just call yourself out and go use that. Also,it does not last long,i've had to use it about 4 times and this last time, i noticed the ring on the end was coming apart. It can be tricky getting it down the barrel, and i have a hell of a time getting it down my tippmann barrel. If you use it, dont run it thru a second time without clean the end off really good or you'll just smear paint all on the inside of your barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone who does not chop balls alot but has chopped before on the field and got stranded. If you just want something to have for an emergency to be safe than sorry, this will work.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
psycho balistix- lost it after one use but was ok
some starter kit squegee- realy good, best ive used
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
BM c-rod
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
uni-mount on/off
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Its a squegee?
Fun to play wit..Its like a sword
Weaknesses: Dosent work to great
Disc dosent always turn in barrel
Even folded its long
Review: Ive used this three or four times from my friend(mr. orracle). One day playing my prostock jammed up and have some barrel breaks so my friend gave me this to use. Unfolded its realy long so ucan get it in long barrel lengths. If u dont take off your barrel the disc at the end wount always turn and will stay at its side and not get much paint out what so ever. However if u take off ur barrel you will get it clean in 3 or 4 trys, its also good for jabbing jammed paintballs outa ur marker.
Conclusion: Well its not the best squegee ive used and prolly never will be. But if u buy it and just dont like it u can play star wars with it and pretend to have a blue light saber..
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr. Orracle Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Physco Balistics (more effective)
Tippmann starter kit squeegee
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
14' Kaner barrel
Bullet drop W. On/Off ASA
20oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap. (as in price)
Good if you just need a quick clean.

Weaknesses: Cheap. (as in how its made)
Not the most effiecient squeegee.
Not good with apex.
Review: I got this at sports authority because my gun was in desperate need of a cleaning. I took it home and after about 10 trys learned how to unfold it. I attempted to clean my barrel and while it left some paint near the edge it did a decent job for a quick clean before I played. After playing I decided to clean my barrel again sence I had one or two chops. This time my barrel had a lot more paint and I needed an efficient clean. I didn't get one. I actually think that the squeegee put more paint in my barrel... (joking..sortve)
Conclusion: This squeegee works ok. Its good if you need something badly and just want to pick it up at walmart or sports authority for about 3 dollars. I give it a 5 because its not very efficient but its cheap and good for a quick between or ingame cleaning, and its good to have incase you left your better squeegee at home or something.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

denster1991 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon x vl-200 hopper ,blue rhino 20 oz
Strengths: Compact in game usable cheap
Weaknesses: Seems weak not completely effective
Review: This is a great product for price works fine in most barrels and gets enough of paint out so dont break next shot compact and can be quickly used in a game save you rear. this product will do what you need for the time being but a coil squeegee that you get in most packages will get it all out once you get home.
Conclusion: Is worth a buy if you want a cheap squeegee for in game use
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lethal Kangaroo Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Idk all kinds of them, rubber ones and everything else.
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
14" J&J Ceramic
Viewloader 12v Revy with Xboard
Sometimes a remote
C02
Strengths: Folds
Thats about it
Weaknesses: Not really into the push pull with the litttle plastic thing
Review: From my experience, if you have a bad break, you dont want to push it farther back into your barrel. You have to do this because you cant actually run it through, just push pull action. They work a little bit and are definitely handy in the field if you need a quicky. I think you can probably get 'em on clearance for about $6 at wal-mart.
Conclusion: It's alright, it gets the job done when it need to be. Plus your not going to be spending a whole lot so its not a big deal.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye battle swab
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocktech Intimidator. CP feedneck, CP micro drop, CP rail, Proto barrel, halo b, evil 68/5000.
Strengths: Doesn't push paint down the barrel, just pulls it out.
Weaknesses: Wont work well with freak systems, the sharp fluted holes will cut the rubber piece
Review: I love this squeege, i break a ball in the barrel, pull it out and and flip it open, ram it down pull it up and clear shootin from there. I had a problem in the past with a freak because the sharp fluted holes would cut the rubber. I use a proto barrel not and the fluted holes arent sharp so it works fine.
Conclusion: I don't know about these other guys, but you have to use common sense when using it, use a squeege only when u get a break, not just to test it out cause then it will get stuck. i broke one and that was because of the sharp fluted holes on a freak, but other than that i like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media