paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL ProFold folding squeegee features one hand opening and closing design, self locking and unlocking squeegee tip and a compact design for pockets or lanyard. Available in royal blue only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Mr Paintball Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a piece of cloth
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Rally White Body Kit
Unicorn Ion Bolt
Scythe trigger
Blackheart Board
Redz Pepperstick Barrel
Dye sticky Grip (White)
Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Halo B Hopper
Strengths: It a squeegee
Weaknesses: Snaps(i dont mean the folding mechanism)
Rubber piece breaks
Review: I hate this thing and i dont think i will ever buy another one or another rubber squeegee i prefer the 'swab' types because they have less chance of scratching the inside of the barrel. I would not use this if you are entering a tournement or playing an important game and you know that your barrel isnt verry accurate when you have a ball break (the ion stock for example)
Conclusion: i recomend this if you dont use a squeeqee too often and have only one barrel to clean. I now recomend a PMI flexi swab
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Proflex Squegee - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Cleans out most paint from barrel
Folding
Weaknesses: Only one part that squeegees
Yellow squeegee part breaks easily
Review: This was the only squeegee that Wal-Mart had when I needed one. Like most things it has its Pro's and Con's.

+CLEANS BARREL
This gets out all paint in your barrel. However as it gets used it starts to break up a little and starts to leave just a little paint in your barrel.

+FOLDING
this folds for storage and is easier to carry on the field as its smaller.

-ONLY ONE SQUEEGEE PART
This has only one part that does the squeegeeing. Others have 4 or 5 so its not as effective.

-SQUEEGEE PART BREAKS EASILY
The part that does the squeegeeing starts to break over time. Little parts of it start to break off, so it gets out less paint after lots of use.
Conclusion: Its not a bad squeegee, but it dosent work as well after prolonged use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holy Crusader Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tooth brush
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Im laughing
Weaknesses: Breaks
Review: This is a horrible cleaning utensle. if you want your gun to have stuff all in it then get this is a great deal!!! you can get a great squeege for half the price as this. I got it thinking it would be portible and it was like carrying around a puprle stick. This is horrible. I mean come on i wouldnt be busting on this if it was like fidy cent but its not its like 7 bucks!!! dont buy this! this is like all the other things from walmart in the paintball department, sucky! the only thing i liked there was the talon ghost and that was just to screw around with untill i returned it and that was when i was getting into the game.
Conclusion: Dude this cost more then most squegges and it sucks dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RMTJ05 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other standard squeegees
Marker Setup: PMI Piranah G2
VL Quantum Hopper
Strengths: Good design idea
Weaknesses: Difficult to use
May cause scratches in barrell
Review: I only tested this squeegee before returning it. It folds in half but is still about 8" or so long which would make it awkward to carry on the field. This squeegee is used by pushing the end that cleans paint out through the barrel then pulling it back out the same end it went in rather than pulling it right through like most squeegees, If they changed the grip end and made it small enough to fit through the barrell it would make this product useful. It was very difficult to get through the barrel and the pivoting rubber end forced the plastic handle against the side of the barrel, which could lead to scratching. I did not use this to try to remove paint as I only dry tested it and was dissatisfied with the results so I can not speak for how well it actually cleans. In my opinion save yourself $5 and buy a cheap rubber pull through squeegee.
Conclusion: I returned this product after testing and think that you would do the same as it is difficult to use as compared to other standard squeegees.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other squeegees, but none were as bad as this
Marker Setup: 05 spyder piolot acs, clear halo b, 12in smartparts teardrop barrel, 15* assault block, acs bolt(came with gun,) reds cam-lock neck feed, red dye stickies. i think that is all.
Strengths: The squeegee folds
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Where should i start, it folds, but it is hard to fold and comes un-folded. It scratched the inside of my beloved barrel, it didn't fit through my old 14in jt, it is plastic, was awkward to use, haveing it folded takes up as much space as one that is roled up. Now that i stated the weaknesses, ill give you the story of it and me. I just got it because i thought it folding would be good, it was cheap, and i just needed one. When i go paintballing next week, i broke a ball in my old 14in jt, i tried to squeegee it, but it wouldn't go all the way through. Luckilly i had my stock barrel. later i choped a ball in my stock barrel, so i squeegee it, and there is now a scratch in my stock xtra barrel that was caused by the insanely hard plastinc squeegee part. To add on to that, it also got the paint out of my barrel, but only one one side, and it was very oquward to use. Also, it fit in my pocket just as well as my new squeegee(rolled up) that has to be at least 22in long.
Conclusion: for the 3 or so dollars that i spent on this, it caused me a lot of trouble, and ruined my stock xtra's barrel. after that time, i went and threw it away and spent 8 more dollars on a decent squeegee. DONT BUY IT UNLESS YOU HATE YOURSELF AND YOU JUST WANT TO SEE YOUR BARREL RUINED AND YOU LIKE TO WASTE MONEY AND YOU LOVE VL, AND YOU HATE YOUR GUN AND YOU LIKE PAINT IN YOUR BARREL AND YOU LIKE SQUEEGEEING FOR FUN AND YOU DON'T BELEAVE ME AND YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT ANYWAY. I GIVE IT A NEGATIVE 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000, BUT I GUESS A 1 SHALL DO.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

motocross1110 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, yank cable, battle swab
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black bottle warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Big, hard to use, does'nt clean well
Review: I got this squegee as a backup incase i loose my other one or need to lend it to a friend. I couldent figure out how they would think its practical to make you force the little flimsy ring on the end of the plastic rod through the barrel, and then pull it through, it sucks. forcing the thing into the barrel does make it so you dont have to remove the barrel, but its hard and doesnt make sense. I cut the bulky VL symbol off the end and turned it into a pullthrough, that makes it much simpler, although the thing only has one ring to clean paint, it simply doesnt do the job, and has complicated ways of using it.
Conclusion: VL should have put more time into this things design, it wouldent be my first recomendation.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Some jerk/Swab combo (ick)
-Some diff swabs
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
Cocker W. a Qloader
Strengths: Easily available at Wal-Mart :D
Good idea
Cheap
Weaknesses: Does not work at all
Review: I was thinking the idea of a folding was brilliant, but a single disk to clean with bothered me. But what could hurt about spending a few bucks, maybe I'd hit gold right? I think whoever designed this should have slapped POS right on the package. The thing didnt even fit in the barrel. Any of them. What the hell kinda squeegee doesnt fit down the barrel?! After this, I chose not to assume that it was, in fact, a paint-soup teleportation device and promptly used it to distract my opponent. I threw it at him! It did make him look down where I hit his foot long enough for me to bunker him. Plus one point. How else was I going to shoot him, though? I couldnt clean my barrel 'till after the game.
Conclusion: Unless you intend to throw these at your opponents shoes as a distraction, it really isnt worth anything. THIS IS NOT A BARREL CLEANING DEVICE! I give them a two for the idea, and the laughs everyone had about my distraction tactics.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Can use it in the field. Small.
Weaknesses: Very snug, makes it somewhat difficult to ram down barrell sometimes.
Review: Hmm... where to start. This thing, I don't mind it much, but I'm not crazy about it. It folds in half, so you can easilly store it in a pocket while in the field. It's designed so that you stick it down the barrell to the action, then pull it out, whippin' out the paint. Make sure you work it in a couple times before using it in the field because it's got a plastic tip, which the more you use, the softer it becomes, allowing it to enter the barrell easier. Not very solid though. It feels like it's going to snap when you use it. But considering you use it in the field, and it folds, that's good enough for me.
Conclusion: Not a bad piece for the change it's worth, but it has an acquired feeling.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkeTchet Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Its blue and esay to see, It folds up only good thing about this
Weaknesses: Will not fit in any of my berrels
Review: Ok this thing is just a big waist of money will not fite in any of my berrels not my armson stealth ,outococker stock or traccer stock or A5 stock berrel. When trying to shave some of the plastic of i ended up cuting my finger that sucked. closing gives pinches,
Conclusion: Dont waist your money get any other squeegee. the only thing that this hase going for it as that it folds up very cool idea they just need to make it better and stronger.

Save Your Money get a better one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball989 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
have used a squeege which is cotton and came apart.
Marker Setup: Vexor,''14'' demon sniper barrel,Extreme Range Overdrive hopper,200ounce co2 tank
Strengths: There isent really any strengths. The only strength is it fits spider thread barrels well.
Weaknesses: Snaps back in half when you try to put it in the barrel.
Review: This squeege is pretty bad because everytime you put it in your barrel it snaps back in half after you use it for a while. The piece that cleans out the paint is kind've rubbery and dosent work well. The squeege is only $8.00 and it isent worth it. Paper towels could probably do better. If you are a rookie or you try to get things cheap DON'T get it. Spend a little bit more money and get a better one.
Conclusion: Don't get it. Just spend a little more to buy a better one. This squeege only works good in the beginning and gets reallyy bad.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media