paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL ProFold folding squeegee features one hand opening and closing design, self locking and unlocking squeegee tip and a compact design for pockets or lanyard. Available in royal blue only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
cing Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
12 oz Co2 tank
Dye Xcel barrel
Viewloaders basic Hopper
Strengths: It is very long
Cleans well
Cheap
Weaknesses: Takes a couple seconds to open




Review: I personally found this to be a good product because it gets the job done, If I need to clean my barrel out, this will do it. No its not some fancy thing, but hey it works and thats all thats important to me. If you dont like it, well im sorry
Conclusion: Buy It, Its Worth It thats just my opinion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashuku Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
One of those double swab things
Marker Setup: -Spyder xtra 2004 (Looks like TL-X without top cockling bolt)
-20oz PMI pure energy C02 tank
-VL revvy w/ x-board
-VL pro attitubes harness
Strengths: It worked
Weaknesses: It was a pain to open
Review: I got this from walmart and I went and and chopped a ball, I jammed it down my barrel and pulled it out and then took off the barrel to see its job, and It cleaned it spotless so that works. And It hurt really bad when I closed it on my hand, also the button on the back is in a bad spot.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a quick clean
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluespider Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE and Tippmann Squeegees
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 11" stock barrel, VL200, 9oz co2, 2" homemade drop forward
Strengths: Fits tight in my VL barrell, can be used with the gun in one piece.
Weaknesses: Dosen't do well in non-VL barrels
Review: I bought this squeegee from wally world for a couple of dollars and it works great ..... for me. It is too small to fit in the stock barrell of a Spyder Xtra, and in a Tippmann 98 custom as it goes past the ports, they are sharp enough to cut pieces of the squeegee. Also since it is stiff you can squeegee your barrel from the front (big plus in the middle of a game). Amd since it folds it fits eazily into a pack or cargo pocket (of fatigues).
Conclusion: This is an excelent squegee FOR VIEWLOADER BARRELS, but since my VL Orion has never choped a ball, I don't need a squegee all that bad. I give it an 8 for use in a Viewloader. All other barrels try one before you get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Exteme Rage stick swab
Marker Setup: -Piranha r6 e-force
-Empire Reloader
-J&J ceramic 14 inch barrel
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -It folds in half
-Can fit in pocket
Weaknesses: -Plastic
-Viewloader
-plastic
Review: This thing is not very good at all. It is made of pure genuine plastic and thats it. When you put it threw your barrel it doesnt clean your barrel good, you have to put it in and out of your barrel about 3 times to actually get it clean good! The only really good thing about it is that you can fold it in your pocket.
Conclusion: Dont get this, it doesnt get you barrel clean.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eignub Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Combo Squeege
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Empire Reloader
20oz Co2
Strengths: Size, nice and small since its foldable.
Weaknesses: Flimsy construction, hard to use in field, doesn't go in barrel very well.
Review: So I go to my local wal-mart looking to buy a barrle condom and some paint to practice with and I see this squeegee. So I think "Eh, I'll try it out, for $4 it won't be a lose and how bad could it be?" Trust me, it can be very bad. Sure you think it will be nice on the field since its foldable, but it's hard to fold it out with one hand real quick, you almost have to put your gun down to use it. Than it's way oversized and hard to get to fit in any barrel. So I went back to my old BE squeegee that I had gotten with my stingray 2, much better, I'm serious.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy this, it was a good idea from VL, but just turned horribly wrong. Don't even get it as a backup. A dry paper towel that scratches your barrel would be better than this. I give it a 2 since it was an alright idea.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Usnbratt Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any squeegee really, anything that can get paint out of a barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, ACI Sub Zero, J&J Ceramic, Empire Reloader, CP Flame Drop
Strengths: NONE at all, this thing is a peice of CRAP!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Won't fit in Barrel,
Doesn't get all the paint,
NO USE!!!!
Review: DON"T BUY THIS THING, IT IS CRAP.
This thing is completly useless!!!!
You can do nothing with this!!!!
COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
Disc turns when you use it!
Doesn't fit in barrel at all!!!
NO USE AT ALL!!!!
Scratches barrels!!!!
How can you screw up an easy product to design like a squeegee?????
Conclusion: NO!!!!!! Don't get near this peice of crap at all, scratches barrels and doesn't do it's job!!!
How hard it is to design something to get paint out of a barrel with out screwing it up?????
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyder3421 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Straight Shot Squeege
Marker Setup: Shocker 03'
14 In. Freak Barrel System
Halo B hopper
Maxflo Nitro 88ci/4500 PSI
Strengths: Easy to use on field, small so u can carry it around, cheap.
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: Overall i would say not to get this crappy squeege because it breaks easily and the clicking noise can be very annoying. The only reason i think that u might want to get it is because ur gun breaks balls a lot and u need to use a squeege alot.

Weaknesses-Yellow tip at end breaks easily, annoying clicking sound everytime you open or close it. Doesnt clean to good.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS UNLESS U NEED TO. I am giving it a 2 because its not completely worthless.....
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-a battle swap
-vl rubber pull through squeegee
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One-Piece barrel .689
Strengths: -easy to open
-can be stored easily
-gets most of the gook out
Weaknesses: -plastic
-scratches inside of barrel
-dosen't get all of the gook out
Review: I got this squeegee from walmart. It works pretty well for me. In the middle of a game you can whip it out and put it through your barrel without having to take the barrel off. It is easily stored in my pack. It gets all of the broken paintball out, but not ALL of it. It is hard plastic, so it is kind of flimsy, probably can be easily broken. The little thing that goes in your barrel is also plastic, so it scratches the inside of your barrel, but not enough to affect performance.
Conclusion: Get this squeegee if you can only get to a walmart, or if you are in love with viewloader.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Proflex
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
9 volt revvy
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
Strengths: small
folding
great cleaning
Weaknesses: hard to flip open when in battle
Review: I like this squeggie becuz its easy to cary around. It folds and i love that it can do that. It cleans very well. The only problem with this squeggie is that it is a little hard to flip open when your shooting and are in a battle. It sucks that i have a gun in my hands and i have to put it all in the dirt and it takes too long to squeggie. It does work alot faster than a regular pull through bucuz if ur shootina and you chop a ball thrn you have to unscrew the barrel squeggie it then screw it back on. So it is faster and it wont fall out of your pocket. It stays in pretty well. And when you unfold it its very long so its good on long barrels. Me and my friend, Ryan, use this squeggie and it works great.
Conclusion: Buy this becuz its worth it. These other peopl say it sucks becuz they are probably used to the high tech fancy squeggies but this is like $8 and its great so dont listin to the other reviews. BUY THIS NOW!!! I give it a 9 becuz of the folding problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mudog Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I dont know.
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Aggressor XT.
Strengths: Its Strengths are that you can be confident it wont work.
Weaknesses: The Whole thing.
Review: I tried to use it and it was so stiff that I couldnt operate it with one hand. Then when you try to stick it in your barrel it crumbles and even left a small scratch mark in my barrel. It's allso a little tidious trying to retrieve the squeegy out of your barrel.
Conclusion: I would not recomment this product to any one not even my worst enemy. It doesnt work at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media