paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
WillyW0nka Monday, April 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Timmy's, Gen1/2/3/4. All very similar, but Gen3's are definitely my favorite.
Marker Setup: G3
UL'd M6
Myth'd 68/45
VLO
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Reg, On/off, Hybrid Feedneck, AKA SCMIII LPR, necro ram, nice barrel kit, techna trigger :)
Strengths: Aggressive milling
Decent size/weight
efficient
not very loud
Weaknesses: Meh stock boards
fitting location on stock reg
smoothness
Review: The milling on the Alias is outstanding, one of my favorite Timmy bodies and probably one of the most popular. The gun itself isn't too heavy/big, it's definitely playable for any position. They get good efficiency, mine was getting about 1500 off a 68/4k fill. I only use 2 bags at practice so I never need to fill more than once a day. The noise is somewhat in the middle, it's not a loud marker like an Ego or G3 but it isn't as quiet as a DM/PM either.

The kick at 300 fps is somewhat higher than what I would expect out of a high-end marker. Upgrading the ram will fix that problem though. I recommend the Necro or Eigenram. The stock board doesn't have much in the way of adjustability, nor are the BL stock boards known for reliability. If you can find a cheap virtue or a seventh element board you should pick one up. The stock reg is very consistent but the location of the fitting can sometimes get in the way of your hand. I prefer regs where the fitting comes out toward the bottom. A sidewinder or CP reg will get the job done and provide even better consistency than the stock.
Conclusion: These guns can be found used on the cheap. With parts for them being so cheap and commonly available, this could be a good marker to just buy, upgrade, grab some spare parts for it and keep it for a while.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt67 Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 2, vice, rapper, etek, pmr, pm8, slg
Marker Setup: 2k4 alias pillow bolt, bob lob drop , bob long cam drive, xsv clamping feedneck, ccm carbon fiber barrel kit .690-.693 hybrid reg hybrid bumperless ram cap, cp dime gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
pillow bolt, swivel reg, smaller gauge, clamping feedneck, cp barrel or any carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: Accurate, fast, quick learning curve, easy to clean shot at people and hit them
Weaknesses: Highly addictive, less family time more paintball, people hate you on the field
Review: I owned a alias for about four months and the only reason i parted with it is that i bought a 2006 empire 2 in white dust with blue accents but the played with the alias about 6 weekend it never failed me i would piont pull the trigeger and people would have to exit the field i picked mine up for 310 dollars it was red to black fade looked amazing shot perfect super easy to maintain bob long, cp ,etc alot of really good part makes make upgrades and addon's best of all you will have to start learning to comfort your friends when you whip then on the field every time plus i think the name sounds cool.
Conclusion: These are low cost marker that are amazing i would say 250-400 dollars is the price range most inportant is color and major up grades asa, barrel, reg. board, feedneck
research the colors you want then look for a new as some website still have them in stock, or good condition used like cash4gats,local stores,ebay,tradeyourguns, etc.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmac2181 Monday, March 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXT shocker
DM5
(the intimidator has far better air efficency)
Marker Setup: blue/black fade, halo w/ speed feed, evil 45/45 tank, dye ultralite barrel, CP on/off and rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP on/off, barrel
Strengths: Very air efficent
Fast
Weaknesses: Hose comes out off the side of the reg. Makes for a weird grip
Review: This was my first high end gun and i love it. Its fast, light, and i havent had a lot of problems with it. I really like the led board cuz it has a game timer, tells you your firing mode, how fast you were shooting, and how many ball you shot. A nice feature is that bolt is feild stripable which makes it easy and fast to clean lube and fix jambs or any other problems w/ out allen keys. The only problem i am starting to have is that the solinoid sticks when you first turn the marker on. After it unsticks itself its good for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to anyone. a lot of my friends have offered to buy it but i cant seem to let it go. Its a great gun thats fast, light, and easy to use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maizeballa17 Friday, December 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq 7, Marq Rapper, ion
Marker Setup: Marq 7 rapper!!! stock with dye rotor and crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Big thats about it
Review: Love this gun but i had to go with the Marq rapper because i play front ant its a little lighter and smaller then the alias timmy.. This gun is the funnest gun i have ever shot in my life.. Its easy to maintain very accurate fast. This gun rips just being stock.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you wouldnt mind it being big.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Thursday, October 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
protege, marq 7
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter

smart parts ion upgrade empire rail, cp on off asa, vlocity, crossfire 45 45, jt flex 7, jt 08 pants.

Bob long Russian Legion alias intimiator, frenzy board, bob long asa freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel MAYBE Stock is pretty good
Strengths: Consistant, THE BEST GUN OUT THERE FOR THE MONEY shoots in the same spot !
Weaknesses: None at all. this gun is incredible
Review: I bought this RUSSIAN LEGION bob long alias intimidator 2 days ago and played with it. I shot this from 30 yards away from a small tree about 4 inches wide. with 2-3 mph of wind, this shot in the same spot!! This looks awsome! the clamping feedneck is very good and keeps the hopper in the feedneck very well. the trigger is incredible! its so sensitive and made of high quality metal. i only have excperince with the frenzy board not the stock board. the barrel is ok. its comes with a .689 size bore. the only downside it that it didnt come with an asa or a macro line. i bought mine used so it already hade it. the bolt is great and easy to field stip just by lifting the pin and pulling the bolt out. the reg is very good. its the torpedo reg that comes stock. The RL alias intimadator comes with a small gauge instead of the big one. This gun is very light!
Conclusion: This gun is pefect and is perfect, and i DEFINATLY reccomd it to anyone who wants a aswsome performing gun that looks awsome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leopard 80 Tuesday, February 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel about the same only heavier, louder, but more accurate
Autococker slower cycle rate about the same accuracy and heavier
ion slower cycle rate less accurate maby a little heavier more chops
mini slower cycle rate a little more accurate, lighter
epiphany same as ion only alot heavier
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias
stock
halo w/ rip drive
pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a new barrel depending on position see review
a fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, Light, Price, decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Not the best accuracy
Review: This is a great marker that can be found for a good price. My dad got one with some upgrades on eBay for $200 and it is as good as new. When I told my friend with an ion he about crapped himself wishing he would have got one instead of his ion. The gun is one of the fastest guns I have shot constantly people will get mad at me for shooting them and say I was ramping. The gun is very light too it is only a little heavier than the mini. I love the stock barrel it is easy to clean and does great with chops, but it is not the most accurate. If you are a back u would probably want a new barrel (I play snake and don't need a real accurate barrel) so you can capitalize on the other teams mistakes like an elbow sticking out or something like that (or you can do like some people and shoot so much paint you can't miss it). If you play a front you don't really need a new barrel because you are so close to the other team it is hard to miss
Conclusion: This is a really great gun and can be purchased for a great price if you look hard enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.....Maybe the Diablo Wrath or Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: 2K5 Black Alias
Virtue Board....yup that's right....
Shocktech drop
CP on/off
Draxxus 68/4500
Empire Reloader B/Hybrid shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel....the stock is good but there are better barrels out there.
Board.....the stock board is very good but there are better ones out there
NOTHING ELSE!!!!!
Now don't get me wrong.....BOB LONG does an AMAZING job developing remarkable Paintball markers.....but these upgrade suggestions are not really necessary.
Strengths: Function
Stock Barrel
Frenzy Board
Milling
Feel
Weight
Everything
Weaknesses: Do I dare say something negative about the Alias
Yes, but not really

PRICE
Review: I got my Alias for around $350 bucks......yeah I know...a steal right!!!!! YES IT WAS. My marker was all stock whin I got it...stock board, stock barrel....everything stock.The manual isn't that great.though. kinda hard to understand and not very user friendly but you can get a better one from pbnation.com.

I put my empire reloader B, and a 68/4500 on and went to my field. I started with some accuracy tests standing about 40 feet away using field paint. I had a slight breeze going right to left and the temp was about 63 degrees. I shot through the cronograph...adjusted to around 280 pfs. I shot a series through and got a range of + or - about 3 either way. very good for a stock regulator. whoever had this before me knew what they were doing as far as setup on a marker. The guage showed that I was shooting just under 100psi....pretty good...I'd like for it to be around 80 but I can work on that later.. Now for the accuracy tests. Shooting field paint...I got a max spread of 10 inches. WOW, I was impressed. I switched to a higher grade paint that matched the barrel and the group went down to 5 inches, thus proving that the stock barrel is pretty good. After the accuracy test I started shooting as fast as I could shooting about 16 bps hitting ball on top of ball and just ripping it up with mad ropes. I was getting excited to play. With a marker that weighs less than 2 lbs and getting around 1800 shots from a 68/4500 tank I was ready to put the smack down on my buddies.

I took it out and was instantly slammed by the paparazzi....not really but my friends shure took notice. The whole day was kill after kill and no probs from the marker, no chops, no breaks, no shot spikes.....nothing. The feel is very ballanced and well thought out. Break down and clean up was easy with the new manual.

Now I know, I know it sounds too good to be true.............nope, its all true. this might be all from the previous owner but I doubt it. This is a great marker, eaisly in the top 10 or even top 5 best markers in paintball history.
Conclusion: In conclusion....you CANNOT go wrong with buying this marker new or used. Everything is great from the mechanics ...to the feel.... to the overall performance of the marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 13th, 2008 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addmann Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Intimidator. Alias much lighter and compact.
Marker Setup: Black polished Alias Intimidator. CP drop forward, CP on off, CP Pro barrel system, 4500 psi Crossfire tank, and Empire B2 HALO.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a barrel! That's all it needs!!!
Strengths: Fast, light, and compact. Very small amount of kick.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I bought this new in 2006 from Delta paintball and was given a life time warrenty. I am proud to say I have never had an issue with this marker, or had to take it in for service. There are so many upgrades for these markers, I have left it bone stock and it is a killing machine. Ball on top of ball every time.
Conclusion: This is my second Intimidator and with each new generation you can feel and see the improvements. Lighter, smaller, faster! Worrie free paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhninkin Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 impulse
07 shocker nxt
06 ego
Marker Setup: black/gold fade alias
cp trigger
empire b2
java 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
critical impact triger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Excpet for a few eye problems nothing.
Review: O.K. I got this gun from a friend after he won it in a raffle.
I thought it was sweet first high end gun I've ever owned.
The first time I took it 2 my friends house he challege me against his impulse ( I destroyed his impulse).
This gun is light, fast, accurate, and looks great; except for the eye problems this gun is perfect.
Conclusion: Buy it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer032 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, Shocker, Ion, other timmys
Marker Setup: Black Alias Intimidator
Virtue Board
Stock Feedkneck
Function Trigger
CP direct mount on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board >>>>>>> Stock board
New trigger maybe
Pretty much amazing right out of the box.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strenghts: Light, and under 1.5 lbs, the alias is a ver ballanced gun. Very fast gun, with the virtue board, I can pretty much max out my halo all the time. The eye logic with virtue, and bob's eye logic is amzing, I broke one ball after about a loader and 5 pods... one barell break, it was old paint. It also looks awesome! There are so many color combos. Great effency, 2000 PSI, I got off 3 pods, and a whole hell alot of dry firing, and still have air left over.

Weaknesses: Nothing really, a coulple matching bore barrles, and your set! Gun is awesome.
Conclusion: Awesome gun, really worth it, find a cheep used one on nation, and start seeing paintball in a whole new light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media