paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
speedy2k4 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Species, dm4, karni, nexus, speed, cockers+impulses
Marker Setup: Blue-black alias, halo b, 70/45 crossfire lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel maybe
Strengths: Good speed and accuracy, extremely light+small
Weaknesses: None in particular
Review: This looks hot, so i wanted to test it. it shot fast, not as fast as my dm4 or speed, but that could be because i'm not used to it. it was fairly accurate, and it just felt good to hold because of the size, weight and shape. it had no overall weaknesses, but i would say that the speed is as good and cheaper, and the dm4 is cheaper now too so the price is a little high. also, it does not have the best barrel.
Conclusion: If you like timmy's you will love this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bennycrammer Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir4, Angel speed, Angel Ir3, Angel fly, 03 shocker. Just to let you know none of these guns besides the angel fly compare to the Alias Intimidator. The intimidator is far more accurate and has a high rate of fire just like all of these guns. The Angel fly are about equal in my mind but I enjoy my Alias way more then any angel.
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Halo B hopper, 68 4500 crossfire tank, Cp barrel and stock long shot barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A evil pipe kit or other kind of barrel what ever you desire just not the long shot, Fast hopper such as Halo B or Empire Reloader B if you want to use this gun to its full potential, And of course Compressed Air system because these guns don't take CO2.
Strengths: Shoots extremely fast, accurate, light, and fairly small.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Alias intimidator is a super fast, light, accurate, and gorgeous gun. The gun all around is outstanding just sit back and pick people off as a back man using its accuracy or rush in and use the speed to stir up a little intimidation. Did I mention light extremely light it weighs in at about 1.6 pounds but don't let this guns size fool you it is insane. I don't know much more to say but get this gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun its the best thing alive. Its accurate, fast shooting about 25 bps, And light, don't let the size fool you because its not about the looks or size its about what this thing is packing. Everyone should try this gun out unless you don't want to spend 1300 dollars because if you shoot it you will be hooked on it and want one so bad you'll sell all of your other markers to replace them with this all around A+ gun. This gun sure lives up to its name and im sure all bob long guns do as The Intimidators!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captaincodeblue Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ebladed cockers
Evil Omen
Couple angels (just tested)
Imps
Marker Setup: Blue black alias timmy
freak kit
Evil On/Off
Empire dove tail rail
68 45k pure energy
Die Rhino Tank cover
Gun itself is all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
this is my first timmy so i dont really kno, comes with great reg, guage, awesome bolt.....
Strengths: Super Fast, Super Effeicent, Super Quiet, NO kick, low pressure operation, looks
Weaknesses: Ball detents arent that great
Review: Wow...... This gun is my dream gun. Its got everything u could ever want and is DEBATIBLY the best gun out. Its got the new frenzy board and an lcd screen which is nice. The break beam eyes are flawless and work well. IT shoots much like a matrix lcd but its faster, and more effiecient, also in my opinion a little more accurate. Even when i had only 100 psi in my tank and the velocity slowed, it still shot within a 4 inch pattern!!! I was even able to stick my finger in the breech and shoot it cuz the pressure is so low on the bolt. the only prob with this gun is that sometimes it double feeds cuz the ball detents are so weak. this only happends if the gun is tipped down. Luckily, the gun is so good, it was able to push both balls out with not breaks at about a loss of only 25 fps.

Update: I got some new spider detents which are stiffer and longer, no more double feeding at all, gun still rips.
Conclusion: If u have the money try a dm4 then try this. Pick whichever one u like more. I liked this gun just cuz it felt better to shoot for me, the performance difference between them is too low to distinguish. Buy this gun, its basically perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SubLimeR KiDII Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Varities of intimidators, DM4, angel speed, angel fly, 04 shocker
Marker Setup: Pure stock alias intimidator, halo b, 45/45 cross fire LP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel but its fine stock
Strengths: lgiht
ver slick looking
Fast!!!!!!!
small
consistent
shoots darts (shoot straight)
Weaknesses: Lots of $$$$
break-in problems
crappy manual
Review: I LOVE this paintball gun. It is by far the best marker i have ever shot and i have shot alot of high end markers. This definetely beats DM4's and angels and all those others in my opinion. My friend has the DM4 and he has had constant problems with it. The alias, i had one minor problem the first time i used it, took it into an airsmith, and after that, it worked like a charm. it shoots very consistent and does not chop. I've chopped 4 balls from when i got it and that was becasue i had it on dry fire. Right now, ive put about 4 boxes through it and none chopped except those 4. Its all around an excellent gun and would reccomend this to anyone. also, the gun shoots balls super staright. i guarantee that once you use this gun or purchase it, You will love it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, its the best gun ull ever shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tay Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 shocker
pimped out imps
pimped out cockers
etc.
etc.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert cocker with some ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye UL
halo
45/45 tank

all ya need this is teh pimpness in box....

ok fine you should get a techna trigger but really thats all ya need ever
Strengths: Good on air... fast... quiet... and all around good
Weaknesses: Umm... to expensive for my poor self
Review: k well this marker is VERY nice im really considering picking one up... no wait guess not ill just go with an A-Bomb but still these are SUPER nice it really impressed me from what i thought it was gonna be like bought as fast as i though speed wise but it surpassed my thoughts on it in every other aspect it was lighter quieter and much better on air i give it a 10 outa 10 everything i thought it would be X10
Conclusion: Youll like it garanteed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire17 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
NYX matrix
All the other intimidators out there.
Marker Setup: CP 2 piece barrel
Crossfire 68/45
Halo B
CP trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Compact
Accurate
looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well this was my first intimidator. It was really fast, accurate, and light. It was the best gun i ever used. It's accurate and fast like a matrix but just that the alias is lighter and better milling. The milling is awsome. The guns cheap for a timmy. Usally in stock. One thing that sucks is every paintball tournment or paintball park you go too everyone has a alias. You see alias everywhere. for example when i went to a X ball tournment i saw litterally almost every team with alias. Well cant blame it thats how good the gun just is.=)
Conclusion: You should get this for your first timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEfreak87 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Intimidator, E cockers, Matrices and 03/04 Shockers
Marker Setup: Black w/ red sleeve Alias Intimidator
04' Max Flo black 88/4500
Evil pipe red front black back
Red Empire halo b reloader
Carbon fiber scyth 2 trigger
Custom products red regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel system and maybe a new trigger
Strengths: Brute fire power, this sucker can throw paint like no other.
Weaknesses: ABSOLUTLY NOTHING!............well if u have the money nothing
Review: Throw on a halo, good cycling reg combo and let this baby rip! I have had barrels that weigh more than the Alias. At 1.4 pounds u cant mill off too much more meat. all the new timmys (empire, russian, atomix/abomb, dark) perform the same, for they have the same bolt, internals, board, eye etc. The Alias is still the best looking i think plus its 100-200 cheaper
Conclusion: best marker ever created. the empire new russian and a bomb/atomix timmy all perform the same as the Alias just cost more cuz of cosmetics/milling...so get the alias and save a few
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXAliasXx Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Intimidators and angel
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator alias
68ci 4500psi max flo
Halo B rip drive
Dye Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
defenitely get the Halo B rip drive and the dye ultralite barrel cause the stock one isnt that great and get a better trigger any thing is ok
Strengths: It is very light and shoots fast
Weaknesses: Nothing but the price
Review: Overall this gun is the best u can blow anyone away with this gun and if you are really into paintball u should buy it even if you are a beginner. This gun was meant to be the best gun out there.but the price blows but other than that this gun is the bomb
Conclusion: You should get this gun no other gun matches it im sorry but this gun is the tightest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBallJunkie Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LaSoya, Dragon,Empire,DM4, Angel Force 4
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Techna Rapier, Dye UL, CP Rail, Halo B, PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Techna Trigger, definitely a new barrel
Strengths: Lightweight, extremely fast, requires little maintenance, great looking
Weaknesses: Break-in problems
Review: When I first recieved my Alias, I was a bit skeptical. BLAST had me sand the spring as soon as I got it, and even after that I was having horrible chrono issues. BLAST took it, fixed it up, and sent it back as one fast mofo. (BLAST has great customer service). Back to the Alias itself, the marker is extremely fast with the stock trigger, and with a Techna its ridiculous. One of my teammates is upset at his purchase of a DM4 after seeing the Alias rip. Its extremely light, which works wonders as a front or mid player. The balance of the marker feels wonderful with Bob's adjustment of the feedneck location for 04. Its fairly hands off as far as maintenance is concerned, besides the regular greasing which takes all of five minutes. Definitely worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a high end tourney gun and you've got the cash to spend, this is your weapon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Xballer92dye Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GZ timmies-not as fast, dont look as cool
Lotus and rhythm cockers-Arent as easy to shoot, more expensive
03 shocker-not as fast
Marker Setup: Cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, all tho stock barrel is incredible for a stock barrel. New ram cap. Maybe new reg, i dunno the varition on stock reg
Strengths: Hell fast, easy to shoot, looks, mad light, kinda rare.
Weaknesses: hose broke cuz pressure spiked up, but o well.
Review: My bro got this gun a couple days ago and i had been dyin to shoot it. I dry fired it a lot, shooting hella fast, its so nice and light, its amazing, my dad who has never shot a gun was walking it at like 12 consitantly, kinda funny. So i went outside and shot some paint, i was using an empire reloader which only feed 16, so it wasnt shootin at its max, but it was so consistant, and accurate, i hit a gymnastic ring thing on a swingset that was like 70 feet away my first shot, hit a telephone pole at like 90 feet 2 outa 2 times. This stock gun is so amazing, might be somewhat expensive, but u get what u pay for, looks amazing, sweet feeling when bein held, great balance, damn light, very fast, easy to rip, scare the hell outta noobs when on the field, cuz u rip on everyone even if u dont try.If ur playing with this gun, have pods.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN, ITS BETTER THAN EBLADE COCKERS, AND TRIXS, AND SHOCKERS, AND AN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media