paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Buffinator Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL66, 06 EGO, 05 EGO, 05 Speed, G7, 06 Empire, 04 lasoya, 05 dragon, DM5, DM6, XSV EGO, A-Bomb, 05 Shocker, NXT Shocker, PM5, PM6, Ion, Promaster, 2k5 timmy, Onyx.....etc.
Marker Setup: Alias - CP 2 piece, CK grips, CP on/off, CP rail, Techna Scythe 2, Hybrid LPR, CP ram cap
(Back up) Promaster - Cp Sling trigger, DW whisper barrel, SS freak inserts, CP on/off,
CP rail, Hybrid lady grips, CP reg

I also use the VL VLocity with an AA 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel i suppose...
Trigger (personal opinion)
pretty much nothing else
Strengths: Look below
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: PROS

SPEED!!! (have reached up to 18 easy on stock board and 21 when i was pumped, my friend can back me up)
Weight - Weighs slightly more than my friends NXT
Reliability - have used these before (borrowed) and me, nor my friends have ever had one break down when properly cared for
Report - Not loud at all with the CP barrel
Accuracy - with good paint my shots have been ball on ball

Ive played with my alias 2 or 3 times whole day and have only needed 1 air fill between beginning and end, It never gave out the whole day. This gun was put to the test in Christmas classic here in Houston with my teammate and brother Aaron who helped lead us to a victory in 2nd out of 18 teams, it shot true for him the whole day.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anyone who loves Timmy's and wants one at a slightly lower price than the newer Timmy's such as the Onyx and the 06 infamous and 06 empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Shocker (tested)
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2K5 Alias Intimidator Black w/ Blue Accents
- Smart Parts Freak Jr. Kit or System X 2 Piece Barrel
- Tadao Infamous M3 Board
- Custom Products Regulator
- Custom Products Direct Mount On/Off ASA
- Hybrid Gen 06 Grips
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 (to be replaced with VLocity eventually
- WGP 50/3000 (going to be soon replaced with crossfire 45/4500)
Recommended
Upgrades:
- A fast loader
- A Barrel Kit
Strengths: - It rips
- Light
- Accurate
- Looks
- Easy to walk
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got a used 2k5 Alias timmy for Christmas (with some ups too!). After getting it learning the modes etc. I went outside to test it out! It rips! It's well balanced.. very easy to walk, crazy fast, looks awesome, and its accurate too! I can't really tell you about the stock board because mine came with a Infamous board.. but I have heard the stock board is pretty awesome too! If your looking into getting a timmy you should! You won't regret it there great markers! I love mine!
Conclusion: A amazing marker, awesome looks, very fast, well balanced... and did I mention its fast? If your looking at these markers don't hesitate to buy one.. trust me you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc127 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Intimidator
Marker Setup: Alias (blue to red fade)
CP reg
CP on/off
critical trigger
hybrid hedlock feedneck
Frenzy Board (v127)
crossfire 45/4500
Halo

2k5 Intimidator (yellow to black fade)
CP reg
CP on/off
critical trigger
virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck?
Strengths: -Fairly light
-Accurate
-Fast
-Easy to maintain
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: Price:
These guns have gone down in price quite a bit. You can probably pick up a used one for around 450 give or take. I've seen them new for $600 on sale at a local store.

Weight:
The first thing I noticed was how light this gun is, at least compared to my 2k5. Its not as light as an ego but its still a very light gun.

Looks:
The milling looks great and I get many comments on how nice the gun looks. There are a nice selection of fades.

Maintenance:
These guns are pretty east to maintain. There's a great manual available online from BLAST, follow it, lube the marker with DOW 55 (or 33) and you wont have any problems.
I clean and lube mine after about every 3 cases and it works flawlessly. I did notice the connectors on the battery harness are sort of weak and will pull free from the connector if you to rough with it. I've had good results with BLAST tech support, I recently had my board updated to v127, for $40. They got it back to me in a couple of days.

Speed:
This gun shoots very fast, the stock frenzy board works great. The 127 update will add a bunch of modes.

Accuracy:
Once your regulator is broke in, this gun shoots very consistently. The stock barrel is actually decent too.

Efficiency:
This gun operates at low pressure, and is pretty efficient. I get by with a 45/4500, but i haven't really counted how many shots I get on this tank. I will update the review later with this info.

Upgrades:
There is very little you need to upgrade this gun, most is personal preference. I didn't like the feel of the trigger, a little to much side to side play. The feed neck was a pain too, i switched to clamping hybird hedlock. The stock topedo reg is fine, if you can stand the hose placement.
Conclusion: This gun is a great value given the current price, I wouldn't give it a 10 if you still had to drop $1000 for one. There is very little you need to do with this gun to upgrade it, most of its personal preference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Speed, Shocker, Proto M5, Ion (not really a comparison, but it does shoot good), etc. This is better.
Marker Setup: White w purple accents Alias
Rendition settings
BL Adjustable Ram Cap
Lasoya LPR Cap
Infamous Feedneck
Empire Trigger Guard
Assassins Bearing Trigger
Critical Direct Mount ASA
CP 14" .693 Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything I have on mine. The Rendition settings can be found on PbNation, do a search for "Rendition Tech" or "Rendition Settings". Or you can look in the Timmy forum on PbN.
Strengths: Small, light, fast, good looking
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: I just got this gun this week, and I love it. It's small, light, fast, thin, all that good stuff- and incredibly well-balanced with my Halo and 45 on it.

My gun is a 1 of 17 Rendition Alias, they were made by Bob for Team Rendition. The anno came out almost flawless, with one section of the "BL" logo on the feedneck being anno-less, probably because of a flaw in the anno process. Otherwise the gun looks perfect.

With the Rendition settings, your gun will almost never break paint (there have been over 35 cases of paint shot through team guns with these settings and not a broken ball whatsoever), be extremely air efficient (1800 shots off a cold 68 fill), and work great. As long as you take care of this gun, it will never let you down.

The way my gun is set up, the only upgrade you need is decent paint. No more wasting hundreds of dollars on useless parts to try and lower your operating pressure 10psi. Frenzy has all the modes you need- PSP, NXL, and uncapped semi. You don't need any other modes, but if you want them, get Virtue.

*Update 12-8-06*

After using my gun a few times since I got it , I have to say that it shoots great. The regs are still being broken in so the consistency is not the greatest yet, but after I shoot 8-10 cases of paint through it (only have 3 or so right now) the numbers will be closer together.
Conclusion: The way my gun is set up, the only upgrade you need is decent paint. No more wasting hundreds of dollars on useless parts to try and lower your operating pressure 10psi. Frenzy has all the modes you need- PSP, NXL, and uncapped semi.

Gun looks good, is a performer, and comes with all modes you'll ever need, stock. You can find them for $400-$500 used these days- BUY ONE, then watch the Rendition videos on PbNation to learn how to set up your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reppin yo! Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, DMs, PMs, shockers, egos, freestyles, angels, etc.
Marker Setup: alias (pretty much no ups)
-tadao
crossfire 70/45 stub
vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board if you want, but the stock Frenzy is great.
Strengths: -Speed
-Sex Appeal
-Accuracy
-Tightness
-Lightweight
-Ease of Maintenance
-Efficiency
-Functionality
-Reliability
-Ease of Pwnage
Weaknesses: Bottom grip screw. lol.
Review: What more can i say other than the thing mows, it's beautiful, it has no problems, and it pwns noobs. :-P

I got it for $500. In my opinion it competes with any high-end.

This gat lays down ropes to foos' domes.

I have not had one problem with this sexy piece of machinery, other than that the battery blocks the bottom grip screws from threading in, so you kind of just have to get the screws to 'stick' or you have to put tape around the grip to keep it on.
Conclusion: This gun r00ls. You can find them for cheap and they are worth every dime. Go cop one son.

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fubar10 Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PM6 - Quite, light, dont like the feel of the grip frame compaired to timmy's w/o the grips on, regulator feels much better than the torpedo on timmys.
Marker Setup: 2K5 Bob Long Alias black w/ red parts Intimidator
Infamous board
Critical Trigger
Bob Long gauge
NDZ on/off w/ ultralite rail
Torpedo Regulator
Assasins barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Stock barrel is terrible
Regulator - I dont like how torpedo regs macroline fittings are near the top
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Open Bolt
Weaknesses: Price
Doesnt come with an ASA
Stock Barrel
Review: This is by far the best marker I have ever owned, it looks good, feels good, shoots good, the only thing that sucks about it is the stock barrel it gets mad chops. Its really easy to clean/lube the bolt, Its easy to fix/tech. The board is very protected incase of rain/paint.
Conclusion: I'd recomend this marker to everyone if you have the money definetly get it. One of the best markers out there IMO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cucci67 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Ego, 04 Lasoya Timmy, 04 Dragon Timmy
Marker Setup: 05 Alias
Frenzy 124.7 LCD Board (soon to be infamous)
Hybrid RDrive Reg
Hybrid Low Pressure Reg
Hybrid Hedlok Feedneck
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
Hybrid Push Button On/Off
Hybrid Cross Eye Covers
Shortened Bolt
14" Stiffi (.689)

Halo B w/ Victory Board and Overdrive
68/4500 Angel Air Tank w/ low pressure Crossfire Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Stiffi or Ultralight Reccomended)
New Reg (Hybrid RDrive or CP Long/Short are nice)
Feedneck? (Hedlok, Camlock, the stock one isn't great)
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, SEXY, Easy to use!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is doo doo
Inline Reg isn't the most consistant
Manual
Review: I LOVE THIS GUN! First off, we have the milling...one word comes to mind, SEXY. Next is the Frenzy board. All you 2004 and older timmy owners are probably used to the LCD on the side, but trust me, way better ont eh grip panel. Easiest board to operate I have ever owned. 2 membrane buttons and an on/off button. Stock trigger is SWEET, fiddle with it a tad, and you will have it just the way you like it in no time. Bolt is not bad at all, comes stock with an alias style White Delrin Bolt. I cut mine about an inch behind the pin, but you do not have to do this, especially if you are not a fan of tweaking your gun in ways that can not be reversed. I get COUNTLESS shots out of a 68/45, pretty efficient. Throw on the right upgrades, and you can have this baby rollin with the Egos and A1's. The one thing that bob does that really angers me is with his manuals. They used to be a photocopied packet with a staple in the corner, what the heck was with that? Then for the last 2 montehs the alias was still being manufactured he made a beautiful color booklet manual with picturesand all the goodies. Newer timmies come with CD's, so he has taken a step backward, but atleast the packets are gone. Since the alias manual can be found on the Bob Long website I will not deduct any points from my review.
Conclusion: Perfect step up from any situation, whether you own a tippman, spyder, or even an older timmy. You will not be disapointed with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Aim77 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot an ion
Marker Setup: bob long alias
-cp trigger
-dye airport
-empire mini drop
-dye ul barrel
-contract killer grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA because it doesnt come with one
feedneck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
No kick
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: I bought this gun from my friend and i was using a tippmann before and I couldnt belive how light it was. When I first shot it I was astonished by how little kick there was and how fast I was able to shoot it and I wasnt that great at walking yet. When I first used it in a game some people thought I was shooting full auto. If you get a dye ul barrel it almost makes the gun silent. I shot @ my friend he saw my fingers move and then shots wizzed past him and he didnt hear a thing.
Conclusion: I give it a ten becauses for as long as I used it I've never had a problem. It is an extremely reliable gun and will only break from user error so if you be nice to it it will be nice to you. If you are considering buying it go for it you wont be disappointed you will be amazed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, dm4's other timmys.
Marker Setup: DM4
ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno really its pretty sweet stock.
Strengths: Fast as anything.
Weaknesses: Can chop.
Review: Well i got to try one of these out at a tournament. I had no problem shooting crazy ropes on semi with the stock trigger. Easily 15+. It was pretty light with a full halo and 45/45. I want to buy one because i loved shooting it so much. Ive had problems with one before that was chopping so i guess you just have to maintain them. Ive seen some pretty sick looking ones so the cool factor is definatly there. Accuracy is pretty good, ive seen better though.
Conclusion: Go try one out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gundam Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K2 Texas Storm, 2K3 Species, 2K5'd Classic
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Lucky Un1 Board
Scenario Dreams DMT Chip
Violent Products Bolt
AKA 2-Liter
AKA SCM3 LPR
Kila Magnetic Detents
Dye Ultralite Barrel
CP Twistlock Feedneck
CP Rake Trigger
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
Eigenram
Bunkerking Bruce Lee Grips
Empire Balanced Ram Sleeve
Race Solenoid
Lucky Colored Laser Eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigenram
VP Bolt
Adjustable Ram Cap
Strengths: Very Little Kick
Great Feel
Lightweight
Sexy Milling
Very Effecient
Weaknesses: I have yet to find any in my Alias.
Review: The Alias is the best Intimidator I have owned. I am currently building one from the ground-up and it is remarkable. I tested one out yesterday and got 1600 shots from a 68/4500 tank. Not only is this marker effecient, but it is also very quiet. The kick isn't noticeable and the shot is very smooth. There are many upgrade options and like any other Intimidator, it is very customizeable. If I wanted another Intimidator, it would be another Alias. Maintenance is simple also and I have yet to experience any problems with it.
Conclusion: Great for any paintball player at any skill level. This gun is very reliable and is easy to maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media