paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator / Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Bob Long Alias Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Alias Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Alias Intimidator
[ View Photos (54) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bob Long Alias Intimidator - Features: Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge, Bob Long 2K4 Board. LIFETIME LABOR WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Alias Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
BKOPAINTBALLER Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5, dm4, proto matrix, toxic matrix, ion, nasty impulse, dragon intimidator
Marker Setup: 05 alias,16 inch ultra light, hybrid volumizer, hybrid bumperless ram cap, frenzy 127.4,cp shorty reg, VP bolt and pin,high flow barbs, techna trigger,hybrid grind rail, micro 68/45 max flo,05 dye cover, empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
hybrid bumperless ram cap, high flow barbs
Strengths: Really light
Small
no kick
efficent
consistant +1/-1
Weaknesses: None
Review: Accuracy: Ball on ball accuracy, and its got amazing range
Weight:: very light and well balanced
Maintenance: easy just lube the ram, regs and poppet
Adjustability: very adjustable the lcd makes it very easy to adjust
Efficiency: 1800+ per 68/45 fill
Kick: none that i noticed
Speed: faster than you will need 15bps is all thats legal
Manual: Very nice explains most of the things with pictures
Conclusion: Buy one ive shot alot of guns and this is by far the best i have shot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous freak9 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (lol)
Tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy
Critical Trigger
ASA on/off and rail
Oakland assasins barrel
Frenzy 127.4
Evo II
Dye throttle 4500 psi 91ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
Critical trigger
Oakland assasins barrel
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Constantly fast
Weaknesses: LCD hard to understand
Review: The alias timmy is all around the best gun i ever bought and probley will. I just got the gun today that i bought over the internet and right out of the box it was excellent. The lcd was hard to understand it was used so comp mode was on and its hard to turn off. When i shot the gun the first time it hit the left leg of the chair and i rapid fired and hit the same paint over and over again. The gun was the lighest thing i had the hopper with no paintballs weighed more then the gun itself. The critical trigger is a must the trigger is so light u hardley have to touch it. The gun is so good looking especily the girp.
Conclusion: If you got the money get it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the dm's
proto matrix 06
angels
spyders (lol)
Marker Setup: my timmy and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel but trust me its great and perfect right out of the box
Strengths: ACCURATE
FAST
awsome looking
easy maintenence
just a perfect gun
Weaknesses: The manuel but you can download a good one on www.boblong.com
Review: Ok so i had a decision to make between a dm5, an evil minion, proto matrix 06, or my timmy. i asked around everyone i even checked all the guins out. i loved each one of them for there own uniqueness . but definitly the alias beats them all in absolutley everything. so if ur debatng and you have the money....dont debate lol get the alias intimidator
Conclusion: This is the best gun ive ever used. you all should go get it as well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empiredyenexus Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Silver w/Red parts Alias
68/4500
halo B
ndz rial
ndz on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
maybe a board
Strengths: This gun is fast and reliable.
Weaknesses: The gun breaks paint sometimes and has a first ball drop off.
Review: I recently bought a alias.. i have used it about 5 times. I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!
if ur ganna buy a gun get this one. the alias is fast, reliable, and barley ever breaks paint
just buy paint that fits your barrel and dont use non winter paint in cold weather and u will be fine.... get this gunnn!
Conclusion: Awsome gun just buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Timmys
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias
CP Adjustable Ram Cap.
CP Sling Blade Trigger.
CP Rail.
CP on/off.
CP Regulator.
Violent Bolt.
Hybrid Headlock 2.
Hybrid LPR.
127.5 Borad.
Virture Borad.
Smartparts Freak.
45/45.
Halo B w/Victory Borad.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt. Reg. LPR. Trigger. Ram Cap. Borad Or what ever you prefer. Or can afford!
Strengths: W/ Virtrue ITS insanely fast!!! Reliable
Weaknesses: If its not set up correctly gas effeciency stinks!
Review: Alias is a great marker its been a year since I purchased it. Lots of upgrades. And is fast out of the box and faster with upgraded borad. Shoots rope after rope. Keep it cleaned and lubed with dow 33 or dow 55 and it works great. Speed is important and it delivers. Easy to maintiance when its broke down. Average Gas efficency. On target with a decent barrel. Use a Halo or other force feeding loader.
Conclusion: I would recomend the Alias to anyone looking for a fast shooting, upgradeable, dependable, easy maintain marker. Look at this. Tons of upgrades and there fairly priced. Get one you wont be dissipointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

an_asian Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other 2k5 timis
Marker Setup: Alias blk to silver fade
sythe 2 techna trigger
cp rail
cp on off
halo
45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
TECHNA TRIGGER
cp trigger
assassins trigger
127.5 frezy
virtue
infamous m5 tadao
Strengths: Light weight
Very fast
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: Tha alias is a good high end marker but sorty pricy.
Nothing can really compare to it because other timis shoot tha same as tha alias but Arent or are lighter than it like tha ripper 2.5 is lighter but tha 2k5 timi isnt.
Tha alias is fast and light so its a good gat upgrades i recommend is new trigger TECHNA TRIGGER new feedneck new board if you dont have a infamous virtue or 127.5.
Conclusion: i would get an alias because it is a good gun light fast and it just looks kool :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medicballer22 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else compares
Marker Setup: 2004 Bob Long Alias Intimidator
Thumper Ram
Adjustable Rame Cap
Palmer Fatty Reg
Critical Trigger
INFAMOUS BOARD
Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward with on/off
Sanchez Orbium Barrell

other marker:

2005 Planet Eclipse EGO (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a barrell but otherwise and excellent marker out of the box
Strengths: weight and SPEED
Weaknesses: Cost and trigger gaurd can be a little annoying if you have a large hand
Review: This is the first high end marker I bought. I was a little unsure until I tried my friends. So I went out and got myself one. This thing was awesome when I first got it. It is really consistent with accuracy, range, and efficiency. Right away I was able to make long ropes of paint that were hard to do with my old cocker. You will definitely need a halo loader with this excellent piece of machinery.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccommend this marker for anyone that is seriously considering moving up in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

twotoedtony2 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator with some other goodies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Nice milling.
Weaknesses: The gun doesnt gather as well as 2k2 styled Intimidators.
Review: The gun shoot alright. The stock board in the gun is easy to use if you have used alot of diffrent Intimidators. The gun didnt have much kick. It was probably one of the faster guns ive ever shotten, just not as accurate as i thot it was going to be. Out of the box i give it a 7 becasue the stock barrel is useless, and gathering should have been improved, other than that there hot guns.
Conclusion: If you need a light gun fast gun, you found one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

beno Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego. 2k4 Lasoya.
Marker Setup: Black- Grey Alias
Cp Shorty Reg
Hybrid Adj. Ram Cap.
Ck Panels
Frenzy 127.4
Check-it Uni.
Virute Membrane Pad
68/4500 Crossfire
Z Boarded Egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg
Adj. Ram Cap
New Board.
New Barrel
New trigger.
Strengths: Fast
Light.
Small
Weaknesses: Bouncy.(Stock Board At least)
Stock Barrel.(With cheap Paint)
Review: I got mine used for about 675. The stock membrane pad was borken so i oredered a Virtue membrane pad. Put it in, turned it on and it was very nice. The gun itself had a very nice feel, the alias frame is much more comfey then previous frames on pre. 2k5/Alias style guns. My friend had a lasoya and the frame was large and was further back. I went up to MD to play at pevs with one of my friends. The night before we aired it up to see how it shot. I was very impressed. Even though I couldnt shoot much faster then 16(Becasue my egg was maxing out) it was still very nice. The next day we went to play, I was shooting midnight. through out the whole day i didnt have a single chop or break and it shot very acurately. I was using a 47/300 rental tank at the time becasue I had to sell my first tank to buy the gun. Pevs was being dumb and didnt fill past 2100. I was running at about 60psi and i was able to get about 4 pods to 2100 fill on a 47ci tank, which i also thought was pretty impresive. I bought a frenzy 127.4 board off pbn becasue my team was playing in X ball series and i needed ramping. The board was nice, not much differnce besides having simple ramping modes(No breakout, Gangster, Auto response modes like Virtue and Tadao). It was fairly nice. After a while, and when the battery was down to about 8.7 volts, it started bouncing a whole lot. I thought it may just be my debounce to low. I raised and raised it till I got to 40 and it was still bouncing, getting up to 3 shots on a single pull and release of the trigger. This never happened before and is not normal but I would stil suggest maybe getting an Infamous Board or Virtue. Also the stock membrane pad offten has problems and needs to be replaced. I have a virtue pad and havnt had any problems with it yet. Ive had to replace the stock battery harnes once but nothing else has borken. My friend came over and we were just running some drills in my yard. We had a case of white box and had a 72/4500 Pe tank with a 3000 fill on it. After we were done I noticed that i had gotten 1600 shots off the 3000 fill and we were running at about 60 and had no shoot down. I was very impresed once again.
Conclusion: I would go with this gun, its a great reliable gun when you take care of it. Cheaper then most of the other alias based guns and imo looks better then most of them too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bl2k6empire666 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2006 Empire intimidaor
Marker Setup: Alias intimdator
crossfire 68/4500
Empire relaoder B
Hammerhead Barrel kit
hyrid grips
kila detents
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kila detents
FBM factory delrin wave trigger
Strengths: Fast, light
Weaknesses: Balls drop a lot
Review: This gun is very good, i recently got a new gun and gave this one to my dad. I like this gun. it is very fast. The one thing you definatley need to get is kila detents, they will make this gun almost never chop, unless you use garbage paint. This gun is pretty quiet, and when i got it, there was no leaks, and so far the only thing i have had to do is service the o-rings. So far very reliable.
Conclusion: I would definatley get this gun, because it is fast, quiet, and good on air
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media