paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004

Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The premier marker in paintball! Designed and built by Bob Long, a legend in the sport of competitive paintball. He sets strict build standards to insure the Empire Intimidator is one of the fastest and most accurate markers in the game. Extruded aircraft-grade aluminum bodies keep the Intimidator light and streamlined. Some of the most highly advanced circuit boards and sealed memory chips make up the Intimidator's internals, combined with a friction reducing micro switch trigger system, this marker is capable of over 20 BPS.

FEATURES:
- Used by Bob Long's Oakland Assassins/Oakland Empire! 1.5" shorter than the Intimidator Alias Marker and other 2005 models
- 1.6 pounds (without a reg or barrel) which is 8 ounces lighter than the Alias
- FASTER - shorter bolt length has improved cycle time Completely new Ram and Poppet system - allows marker to operate at even lower pressures, virtually eliminating kick by using less force to move the ball. Lower pressure and lighter ram.
- New look to the LPR system
- Completely new ram bumper system. Ram cap now encloses the sleeve by threading onto it, verses into it like before
- Grip features an integrated rail system
- Accepts the same board and solenoid as existing intimidators
- Added functions on the LCD, including the option to modify your ramp starts and caps and multiple modes to meet various league standards
- Custom 14 inch barrel insures marksman's accuracy
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DOME Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego-louder with less kick, a little faster.

Marker Setup: Black/blue Empire intimidator 04. Hyper 2 reg, mini max flo, UL barrel, superfly bolt and other random goodies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram cap
barrel
maybe a regulator if you intend to play at chrono under 300 fps.
Strengths: comfortable
awesome looks.
Accurate
fast:
Weaknesses: LPR can be touchy.
big but NOT heavy.
Price.
maintenance
Review: It's a great looking, feeling and shooting marker. You can get a clean accurate shot per shot, makes nice ropes of paint when you open it up. Some say it seems to make a bit of a spread when shooting fast but I feel as though that comes from the nice little kick you get out of this gun. Very good if you are a speedballer and you are comfortable with working on your gun from time to time. The gun is high maintenance but it is high PERFORMANCE. I would not suggest this gun for scenario or woods ball because you will scratch your anodizing and any dirt or debris you get into the chamber will cause breech wear and scratching. The gun will hold up in any conditions accept extreme cold. Heat and water do not seem to bother this marker at all. Good gun.
Conclusion: I guess you can say its not the most reliable marker out there, but if you take care of it and take the time to understand how it works it is very easy to maintain and figure out what is wrong with it. It's simple design that works very well. Thats why even today in 07 Bob is still using his old poppet valve. I give this gun a 9 because it has high maintenance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All most all high end guns
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pump and up'd empire /blue shocker with ccm rip frame,fully up's/lots of others
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp reg and a trigger mine personally has all ups
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing not even anno
Review: Alright i got this gun a few years back now and it kill the competitors even to this day will all the new guns like the onyx/dm6,7/ego5,6,7/ it still competes i play speedball every weekend and no anno fade or poor milling and every problem ive ever had with my gun i send it to blast i just need to pay shipping and everythings perfect no problems
i have lots of ups on my gun and can do 18bp very nicely it just full on rips
Conclusion: Buy this you wont be dissapointed i love it and wont go back
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hondo Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ego Mantis (tested)
victor 2
tippman 98 custom
Wrath
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B
Nitrous Tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
noting at all
Strengths: The whole gun!
Like the looks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: One of the greatest guns to ever hit the market! If your looking for a great tournament gun thats absolutely top of the line,, THIS IS IT!!!!!!!! This gun gives you the feeling of being unstoppable.. With this gun you will guarninteed wipe out the whole playing field in a matter of seconds! I used this gun only once and my friend almost beat me up trying to get it out of my hands!!!!!!!!!

Conclusion: Go for the gold and get it!!!! Your be sorry you didn't!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYNASTY1813 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Just tested it..
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very Fast
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a very good gun if you are looking for a fast and cool looking gun. I only tested one but when I shot it, I could rip on it. It is awsome. It is very fast and it has a real good feel. And even though the price is outrageous, its well woth it.
Conclusion: If You Have The $$$ Buy This Gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark timmy
Dark shocker
2k5 timmy
Alias timmy
A-bomb timmy
Proto matrix
Dm5
Dm4
Ego
Defiant 2
free style
angel speed
Angel Fly
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
hybrid AP bumperless ram cap
function trigger
function rail
empire quick flip
empire barrel kit
infamous m5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram Cap
barrel
trigger
feed neck
board
FAST HOPPER
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Consistent
Light
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Trigger
Ram cap
Review: Ok i got this gun about 6 months ago for 900 and i have to say that this is the best investment yet. After i put on all the upgrades that i have listed above this gun shot like a dream. Even stock this gun was good. the stock trigger was hard to rip on but it looked cool. The adjustable ram cap that it came with was good until part of it fell off and i need to adjust it with a needle nose pliers. With lucky 15 barrel this gun shot mad accurate. It was also very consistent with the torp reg. This gun sucked in cold weather but i think that goes for all timmys and most gun. I dont why DM's dont have a problem in the cold but in warm weather this timmy rips on kids. It is also very light. I play snake and the weight of a gun is important and i found that this gun suited my needs. The eyes in this gun is also very good. Only chops alot in cold weather but other then that it never chops in warm weather. I think the chopping has to do with the paint being too brittle in the cold, not the eyes fault. I have M5 chip in my gun and it just never chops while ramping 15bps, i havent tried shooting at higher then 15. This gun still is very good and definately is still up there with the newer guns.
Conclusion: Get this gun because once you buy it your set for life unless you get bored of it. many upgrades for timmy's and this is one of the nicer ones. Also consider the Dark timmy because they are pretty much the same weight just different milling. Empire timmy has the old style bolt and dark has the newer bolts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire timmy Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias timmy
a bomb timmy
all sorts of timmies really
Marker Setup: 2k5 empire timmy
127 frenzy infamous board
evil pipe kit
cp rail
and cp unimount
stock torpedo reg
shocktech bolt
contract killa grips
cp roller bearing trigger
mini bob long gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger and a evil pipe kit
Strengths: Very fast
sexy milling
will never chop with right paint
70 - 75 psi
Weaknesses: Manual and thats about it.
Review: This marker is awesome i got this gun with a 116 frenzy
and the gun absouletly rips 16 balls per second easy with
now ball bounce. With its 70-75 psi it can shoot alot
of balls with a tank wether you have a 3000psi steel tank or a
68 4500. I have also found the torpedo reg to shoot very
consistintly compared to a cp reg. Also with my new infamous
board i found little difference other than the settings.
Conclusion: EMPEROR OF ALL TIMMIES
Very nice gun and unlike the alias you wont
find to many of these on the field.
I got mine for 900 so the price
wasnt to bad. a truly great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blowbacks... not as good for many reasons
Shocker... IMO a little better than the timmy, although it'a harder on gas.
Marker Setup: Black '05 Empire Intimidator
Hybrid Hyper flow kit (stainless steel barbs)
Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit
Hybrid Rail, '06 1/4 turn on/off, Lady grips
70/45 Throttle
Reloader B guts with black Suicide Shell
Shocktech Torpedo Piston
Virtue Board
Shocktech Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, Fast hopper, any aftermarket parts
Strengths: Extremely consistent
Light
Looks Stunning
Fast
Low Pressure
Gas efficient
Weaknesses: Pricey
Anno job scratches easily
Pain to replace broken barbs
Review: I got this gun for $800 from a friend, and it came with an All American. I went out to shoot it, and was amazed at how quiet it was, despite only shooting one out of 30 pulls. Opened her up, and found a lot of paint inside of it. Cleaned it all out, even around the hoses, and tried again. 3 words... OH MY GOD! No noticeable kick, just this quiet "blook, blook" sound.

She shot 300 fps at 150 psi, with a perfect bore fit, 70ish psi operating pressure. Over the crono, I got 299 299 298 299. I almost came. If women were paintball guns, the most beautiful ones would be intimidators. Also, the low psi is so gentle on balls, I could shoot in freezing weather with bronze, whereas my electra couldn't get a shot off in one piece, a most admirable quality. Only a truly deformed ball could break in this gun. (or the hotbox that made soup in this gun before I got it...a horrible batch)

The gun is very ergonomically designed. It feels so nice in your hands, and there is no screw sticking out behind the grip to rub at your thumb like so many other guns. It's easy to field strip if you do get a break. Just pull the bolt up and out, swab, replace, continue kicking ass. Which brings me to the intimidation factor of this gun among regular players... they aren't called intimidators for nothing. I can happily play with tourney guys now, having one of the best technological advantages. {{Edit: Was at a team practise today, kicked some serious ass, only lost 2 out of 11 games (gun malfunctions). Got 2-3 kills/game, whereas I'd be lucky to get one kill playing the same guys with my spyder. Is it the timmy??}}

The stock board has Dwell, Eye Mode, BIP, Bolt, Timer, Debounce and Mechanical Bounce settings. The trigger, although it might just be a freak occurance, is, IMO the best in the world. When using your left hand to shoot, it's a beast. I can hit 18 walking it my special way, and 21 using my secret method. Why's it so special? You can hit it from the side, and almost completely from behind, and it still shoots. No bounce though.

Recent Edit: Threw a Virtue board in, and this thing just rips. It'll max out a reloader B with no shootdown or anything, no breaks with cheap paint, and extreme consistency and accuracy. Be careful that you don't overlube the internals, or you get some annoying first shot drop off. The bolt wil cycle once or twice, pushing paint into the barrel, and then it will shoot, either firing all the balls out of breaking them in the barrel.
Conclusion: This gun rules. Consistent, fast, light, sexy, all that good stuff. If you buy it, you'll be 100% satisfied until some new gun system is developed. For all your paintball satisfaction needs, get an Intimidator. Timmeh!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 6th, 2006 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ timmy
Ripper 2
Ego
Shocker
Styles(gen2,05,pro)
Ion
DM4,5
Bushy
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Relaoder B
68/3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, it runs great stock
Strengths: Fast
Light
Fast
Secks E
Weaknesses: Price
Review: A few of my teammates own these. Damn these things are Nice. They have the Hottest milling ever. They are really fast as well. They are light cause of the smaller bodies. They are easy to program because of the LCD boards. They are pretty upgradeable to. The only real weakness is the price, that is why you have to get an Empire sponsorship ;).
Conclusion: If you can afford to get one then I definetely reccomend this gat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire timmy22 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bko
Marker Setup: I use a halo b and a pmi 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None!!!!
Strengths: This is the best gun i have ever shot
It is fast, sexy, light, reliable
Weaknesses: There are no problems!!!!
Review: This is a very high-end gun. it does evrything i expect and more!!if you are looking for a gun that is fast, accurate, light, reliable, and sexy, this is the gun to get. it is worth every
pennie!!this is the best gun. get this gun. if i could rate it more than ten i would.
Conclusion: Get this gun. it is worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CPplaya15 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm3/4/5/c 05 speed/G7, all 2k5 timmys, ripper 1.5,
Marker Setup: Ninja Black Dark timmy
CP on/off
CP mini rail
Dye 14in ul barrel
Hybrid clamp neck
critical trigger
CP reg
CP adj. ram cap
Kila magnet detents
Nitro duck 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Milling
Has old solenoid
Empire frame
Weaknesses: Old style feedneck
Old style bolt
Review: Traded my Dm4 for this, and out of the box this had some great milling on it. When I played a game with it, it was awesome. The gun was light, effecent, and it looked cool.

Only weakness that this gun has is that it uses old style bolt, feedneck. The marker has the old style solenoid, but those are better than the new ones, because the new solenoids have a start up problem where you have to cycle the gun 5-20 times before it shoots.




Conclusion: Great gun, its a little heavy, but still a good gun when you have it set right
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media