paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz

Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Very sexy 3D grip panels that fit 45 style frames. Available in blue, red or grey.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Mentos Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip i gess.
Marker Setup: B2k4, smart parts max flow 68cy 4500 psi, and more to come
Strengths: Cool looking ,rubber ,great handle
Weaknesses: None
Review: This grip is the best the 2005 model is made out of good rubber and it it's a warp around grip. This hybrid grip offer also a good handle witch is a +. Beware on my b2k4 the grip holes diden't fit exactly my gun's hole but streching a bit the grip i have been able to fit it tight ;P
Conclusion: This is a great product i would recomend this grip to every one, cheap price great looking this is the best on the market ;P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips?
Marker Setup: New Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Sexy, lol, different texture than most, so it's more grippy.
Weaknesses: They're made of rubber?
Review: I just got these grips for my birthday, and they rock. They look amazing on my gun, and in my opinion, they feel great in the hand. I like them more than others because of the material they're made of feels like it's "sticking" to your hands. They're only downfall is the part that wraps around to coneect the two grips, the rubber is somewhat thin, so your ring and pinky fingers can squish that part in a bit.
Conclusion: Overall, these look sweet on your gun and i love theyre texture.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of grips from wood to metal to rubber, etc.
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Halo B with Victory Board, Rip Drive
68/4500 screw-in tank
Strengths: Very slick looking, deep texture, steel reinforced
Weaknesses: If water gets inside, the steel reinforcement could rust and cause separation.
Review: I have a pair of the "Contract Killer" panel grips. Great looking grips. I can hold on to my marker even with a hand coated in bunker sludge.

The stock grips that came on my Empire timmy appear to be manufactured using the same materials. The previous owner had complained that the LCD window in the grips became difficult to see through, so he cut it out with an xacto knife. This made it easier to read the LCD screen, but it also exposed the steel plate inside the grips. After a while the plate began to rust, which caused the outer rubber layer to begin to separate.

I don't think this will be a problem with these grips as long as you don't cut on them.

I havent experienced any "yellowing" of the LCD window yet, but only time will tell. All of my clear Dye stickies (and even the clear jewel on the black stickies) turned yellow in contact with sweaty hands over time, so we'll see. This won't be a problem for timmy owners with the old clamshells, or anyone who uses the regular (no window) grips.

Another possible drawback is the added weight introduced by the steel reinforcement. It's only a few grams, and I don't even notice it, but it is there, nonetheless.
Conclusion: I give 'em a 9 for fantastic look and feel. They make me want to go out and buy a real 1911 .45 acp just so I can dress it up with a pair of these babies. Great looking grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips, Dye Stickies, Homemade grip for the T.E.S. m92 frame.
Marker Setup: sold my t.e.s., getting a shocker w/ vision b4 May 05`

currently using my old spyder shutter
Strengths: Colors and Designs
Weaknesses: Makes your hands sore after a few games
Review: I have the lady grips (grey) on my black Spyder. Looks good, but it doesnt cover the finger grooves, causing a ridge and that makes bare hands hurt after a while. Works great as a fridge magnet too. Im not one for the look of girls in high heels, but its a nice design.
Conclusion: Good cosmetic upgrade, but you might wanna wear gloves like the Dye C4's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stickies, nothing special.
Marker Setup: Custom Spimmy
F.B.M. Body
F.B.M. Trigger
F.B.M. feedneck
Much more
Strengths: Feel (wow), Looks, price, Company!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I infact do not have the shizzles. I have the Contract Killer grips which is the same thing, except a different design.

These are the hottest grips ever made. As with all "Hybrid" Products, they always come in nice little plastic boxes. You will open the box and notice how nice the grips are. The rubber has a nice feel, the design is amazing, they make any gun look very custom. The inside of the grips are "lined" with a metal plate so that they stay firm. (Nice design) The fact that there so cheap, Only $20, who the hell wouldn't get these? The don't make frame(s) fat like most wrap around and other grips.

There are no flaws in this product.

Speed
Conclusion: Amazing product, great price, great looks, feel, Not to mention "Hybrid" is sick. One of the hottest companies right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaXisStillBttr Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye panel grips, 32 degrees rubber wraps, Hogue wraps
Marker Setup: -Hybrid Quest Numatix Clear to green fade
-Grey Hybrid Shizzle grips
-Silver P&P Dye Ultralight
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt & Ball detent
Strengths: Looks, texture
Weaknesses: Quest + Shizzle panels = slight problem
Review: Strengths: These grips look pimp and are second only to the Dye clear panel grips. The dye ones didn't fit my trigger frame properly so I went with the Hybrid ones. The Hybrid grips are also easy to hold onto. They aren't sticky, but they won't slip out of you hand either.

Weaknesses: Every see the frame that came with the quest? Well the trigger guard is really sharp. I mean it looks really cool and all, but it will cut your finger if your not careful. The rubber half-wraps work well to cover the sharp edge up, but when you use panels the edge becomes a problem. Other than that, there aren't really any bad points.
Conclusion: Go with clear Dye panel grips if you want to make you marker look cool, but If they don't fit go with the hybrid grips.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iEl-Ricx! Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other grips
Marker Setup: WGP 2k1 vf autococker, 14" stiffi, wgp hinge, hybrid grip panel, shock tech drop w/ on/off, pmi 88/3000, ans 3-way, and cp reg, red halo b.
Strengths: Very sexy. nice color and great cosmetic upgrade
Weaknesses: none unless ur a fan of the wrap around grips.
Review: these panels are great. they give ur gun a uniqe look and provide excellent gripping. i like these as oppose to wrap arounds bc of the way my hand is positioned so these grips are for me. the more comfortable ur hand position the higher rae of fire u can achive.

these grips, like anyother, can only offer u a certain level of comfort. but these grips also offer +'s on the cosmetic side making ur gun look great.
Conclusion: definetly a 10. they are better then any stock grip and they fit my style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

uReBUNkered Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Houge Panel, Timmy Wrap around grips, Stock Alias grips
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Alias, CP Regulator, CP Barrel Kit, CP Swoop Trigger, Hybrid Shizzle Grips, Egg2, 70ci Crossfire Tank
Strengths: I think they are the best looking grips out there.
Weaknesses: Their pretty flashy if you dont like your gun to stand out
Review: Not a whole lot to say:

they look great

not that expensive

They help you hold on to the gun

You can carry a friend along with you wherever your gun is at (Trying to fill in space because my review is to short)

other than looks you cant really screw up panel grips.
Conclusion: I love these grips, I think they add a flashy appearance that an intimidator needs. They add a little custom look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media