paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One

Odyssey The One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey The One

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey The One
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $510

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dragun once again tops themselves with the introduction of "The One," featuring Osiris technology. It is equipped with an electronic trigger frame that features an LCD. This gun is an fully electropneumatic gun much like the angels, timmys, Imp's, and bushmasters. It has several different settings and display modes, including electronic safety, game timer, shot counter and battery level. It can and will shoot up to 30 balls per second with the "Nitro" mode activated. This gun also has DOS eyes (Dragun optic sensor.) The gun will not fire without a ball in the breech unless eyes are turned off The frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Firing Modes Include:
Auto
Semi
3, 6 shot burst
Nitro mode
Product Availability 
The Odyssey The One is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintballjn Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Angel IR3, Bko, spyders, everything.....
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One": tiger shark bolt, QEV, Freak, ANS adjustable drop, 50g switch, Unlocked board,clamping feed neck, BL torpedo reg, Evo 2 w/z, 68ci 3k pure energy nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything i have, look at sig
Strengths: FAST!!!!, cheap, sick looking, out of control!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Not breack beam eyes, but no biggy
Review: This thing can blow the doors off of anything at your local air-x ball field, i going to be going into the nppl with this thing and i am not afraid at all. I can shoot 18bps strait with out any hick ups, no bs, i have proof. The gun is amazing, you will be made fun of at first for having a spyder "clone", wait till they see it coming them, they'll think twice, then all they want to do after thaty is that t hey want to shoot it of watch it being shot, its a nice feeliing, now every one wants this gun, i actually like it better perfomance wise better than my angel, but the angel dose have better quality, but still that is pretty cool to think that way, and this only costed me 450 fully uped, so BAM. get one, heck get two
Conclusion: Buy it!!!! this derseves A 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Fu Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy, trix ,bko, pirahna, spyder
Marker Setup: basic dragun the one with a egg and a 68 3000 n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, adjust the microswitch
Strengths: Fast, accurate, cheap, eye, looks awsome
Weaknesses: Eye cant see dark or black paintballs
Review: This gun is a extremely good value if u want a nice alectro marker that can keep up with the dm4s, timmys, trixs, etc this gun is great its fast accurate has a great eye reliable looks nice what else could you ask for with a good hopper a good tank and a new barrel (everyone gets these upgrades not gun problems) its perfect for a fraction of the cost of the big names
Conclusion: This gun is a great marker fast accurate cheap what else could u want.. an eye its got that to
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2004 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoJo69 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other high-end semi markers
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
Halo B
Pure Energy 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is nice right out of the box but what i got for it was a shoktech regulator and bolt just to save me some trouble with stock products

A new barrel would not be a bad idea but the stock barrel its fine
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Easy to hold
Doesnt break balls
Weaknesses: Is Loud
Is a little large for front players
Review: When I first got the gun it was a little hard to understand because there is a lot you need to do before you can fire the gun. I got a T.E.S. manual with my gun and im not sure what other Ones come with but if there is trouble with getting it started just look at a pbreview forum and u'll get an answer. When you first shoot your gun I thing it feels just like a timmy when it fires.
Conclusion: Buy the gun if you can i got mine brand new on ebay for 250 so look there first and this isnt the best gun for someone who hasnt paintballed very much
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impact1214 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The products i used were not mine. Alias timmy, thunder impulse,b2k, 2003 shocker/blue w/ vision
Marker Setup: Dragun the one- phat flame drop; phat asa; macro; qev(quick exhaust valve); freak kit and boomstick; halo clmaping feed; halo b; custom grips.

model 98- Dye boomstick; shocktech drop; laser sight; smart parts grips; pen spring mod; polished internals mod;
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Drop
Regulator
QEV
Barrel - definetely a barrel the stock one isn't horrible but it kinda needs to be upgraded
Strengths: Speed
Looks
overall performance
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy, and grips could be changed/moded.
Review: When i first recieved My dragun T1 i was in heaven all smiles( i still am). The first time i used it i had almost no idea how to use it, after not reading the instruction manual fully i still was stupid and put on a tank and a hopper. When i shot the gun it was almost bare paint flying out of my barrel i was going through lot of barrel breaks.........I was dissapointed.


A month later i am more clear on how to use the gun and here is my opinion. FIrst step READ THE MANUAL. It is not extremely confusing to set this gun up, but it does take some brains. You have to set the regulator and the lpr, Learn how to use the lcd, and know how to change velocity and you will be alright. After i chronoed it was time for my first game. The first field we played was x-ball(ultimate paintball , ga) From the moment we began shooting i could tell i would not be out-gunned. Sicne i am a front player a rushed up the snake eliminated 4 people. crawled straight up behind the other team. Within 2 minutes the game was done. The second game hyperball i was successful in bunkering 4 people in two different bunkers. Since i'm only 13 i didn't get much respect , but now i am on a team that has a sponsorship and get's to practice every other weekend. Overall this gun is a gas hog kinda i found myself re-filling on nitrogen many times during the day. I have experienced one problem. Leaking from my bolt but it was just a broken o-ring. Every time after you play make sure to strip the gun clean the elctronices with keyboard cleaner(can full of air) make sure paint isn't on the eye and off the bolt. You'll be set to go. Keep the bolt lubed up and you'll be set to go. Nothing special you should do that to almopst all guns after you play anyways. Also if you want to avoid chops stay away from economy paint the eye does work but don't push its limits do yourself a favor pay and extra ten or twenty bucks(if not less or more) to get good paint.
Conclusion: This gun in my opinion is a good tournament grade marker. If you want fast shooting that can compare to a dm4 or shocker or some angels( yes they can we did bps tests at the field). I had my doubts about the speed but it lives up to it's name "the one" becuase imo it is "the one" gun you shoudl be getting if you have 250 bucks. Get a fast hopper a good to decent barrel and a good nitro system and this gun will do it's job except always in over-time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

freeballin069 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Pirahanns-No Real Similarities
Marker Setup: Black2Green Fade T1
Evo II
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA
Fast Loader
Better Reg though stock isnt bad
Derlin Bolt
Strengths: ROF
Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Manual is Helpless
Chrono bouncing
Eye was tempremental
Review: Well today i took my gun out for the first time and it RIPPED up the competition. It preformed like everyone else has said and even better. Laying down ropes and one shot kills alike were a breeze with it. Does anyone actually know why T1 comes with a TES manual? I downloaded T1 manual but it says nothing on how to assemble an air ram after a clean so im pretty screwed. However at the field I did have a problem at the chrono with it bouncing around going from 313 to 289, though that could be atributed to "breaking in" period. I did have a few balls break somewhere in my barrel (due to bad paint) and it splattered back causing my eye to malfunction for a game. I dont know what went wrong but it was working like normal afterwards. After a day of some intense speedball and a few games of woodsball i have to say that i am very happy with this gun. Other than the few problems i had it was a sweet day.
Conclusion: If anyone asked me what kind of gun should i get that is fast, accurate, and not one grand i would tell them to buy The One
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gary Abusive Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar at all...
Marker Setup: Dragun One, APM bolt, API Bulldog IV 45" 3K HPA, Trigger Switch Mod, 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Reg, Trigger, Drop, Barrel, QEV and a FAST hopper.
Strengths: Really, the best aspect of this marker is it's potential.
Weaknesses: The fact this thing does need some ups to be all it can be.
Review: It's been said before and will be said again - she's no Timmy, but this is one surprising marker.

It does live up to the hype, sort of. It's fast and pretty accurate right out of the box. A little loud, but an APM bolt and a J&J Ceramic fixed that. The reg. needs some kid gloves to get the most out of it. The stock trigger is 250 grams of pull, a little on the heavy side if you ask me but we all know how easy it is to remedy that. The eye works really well if you have decent paint. And let's leave the poor little drop alone, shall we?

With a stock bolt and a trigger mod I never felt out gunned on the air-ball field. Never. I felt as though I could get out of any situation with the firepower provided and had a great time bunkering everything under the sun. You can really light 'em up if you want to.

The thing that strikes me most is the potential of this little gun. With my new bolt I fear for the people on the other end of the field. This gun gets hungrier with every up, and considering the starting point, that's saying something for a $250 gun. Yes, there are many other guns which are quieter, smoother and more expensive, but for the money I don't think you could spit more paint if you wanted to.
Conclusion: A great gun for three times the money. Put some time and effort into it, and watch your little marker grow into a monster.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

binske Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I've shot compares
Marker Setup: OGI The One black/green fade, bob long torpedo, planet eclipse QEV, shocktech supafly timmy bolt, 50g trigger switch, lapco bigshot barrel, N&W pb products 8'' drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
New regulator, new trigger switch, new barrel.
Strengths: Fast... Light... Looks... DOSE (dragun optical sensor eye)... price/performance ratio
Weaknesses: Stock trigger is HEAVY, stock bolt scratches inner annodizing, stock manual sucks
Review: First time I opened up the box for my gun, I was impressed. The milling is incredible, and the anodizing job is smooth and has no flaws. The stock trigger is really nice, even though the switch is stiff for 5bucks shipped you can get a light switch. I've shot my T1 a few times and played with it once, let me tell you it only takes a matter of 10-12seconds to empty my halo b. Incredibly fast, little to no recoil, and very air efficent. I never shot my gun w/ the stock regulator, but I hear there alright. Only downside is that you need to buy an adapter if you want to keep it when you buy a new drop because the threading is really messed up. I was able to shoot just as fast as guys with timmys, imps, and eblade cockers. Definately a better choice than the BKO, and it has exceeded my expectations and blown me away with all it has to offer.
Conclusion: I reccomend that for the price/performance ratio alone you should buy this gun. Its fast, looks good, and is easy on the air tank. I get about 800shots off a full filled 48/3k tank. Keeps up and beats alot of the 1000+ dollar guns. BUY IT! Not giving 10 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gsxrmike Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Angel LCD
Karnivore
Marker Setup: THE ONE Marker
Halo B Hopper
68/4500 Centerflag Bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont waste your money
this gun is garbage
Strengths: It shoots paintballs
Weaknesses: MASSIVE Gas Hog
Eye is junk
oddball hose
Review: This gun is garbage, it's one of the biggest pieces of garbage you'll ever buy. Yes, it does function like a timmy. But functionality aside, it's garbage.

First off, the Anti Chop eye is crap, it doesnt work, it's useless. Thsi gun will chop paint, period.

It's a MASSIVE gas hog. On a typical cocker, you can easily shoot 1000 rounds per 68/3000 fill. This marker will NOT make it to 500 shots on a 68/3000 fill

Here is what blew my mind- The Regulator and the ASA does NOT use standard paintball fittings. It uses some sort of crazy oringed metric threaded compression fitting that only dragun knows how to replace.

To make matters worse, the hose ISNT LONG ENOUGH to give you the room you need to screw any standard bottle into.

Meaning to even gas this gun up, you have to first change the guage on your bottle to a micro guage, and completely stretch the hose like a guitar string to give yourself enough room to clear the guage and nipple! It barely fits!

In order to fix this, you need to replace the ASA, the drop forward and the reg!!!

YOU HAVE TO REPLACE CLOSE TO $200 IN PARTS TO GET MOST AIR SYSTEMS TO FIT INTO THE GUN OR TO USE A DIFFERENT DROP FORWARD!!!

WHAT WERE THESE PEOPLE THINKING!
Conclusion: This gun is trash. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! The parts are not compatible, it's a massive air hog, the anti chop eye is useless, even with a eggy z board it chopped paint, you have to run a Halo on this marker to prevent chops. This marker is trash, dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

odyssey2891 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed
bushmaster
species intiminator
dye dm4
Marker Setup: dye dm4
dye boomstick'
halo b with victory board
worrgass 68/4500

dragun the one
dye ultralight
halo b also with victory board
all firing modes enabled
worrgas
shocktech supa fly
aim 68 reg
aim adjustable drop.
25g trigger mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(stock is good)
reg
drop
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
good looking
accurate
and oh yea very fast
Weaknesses: Not a great reg.
Review: This gun i got as a present not thinking it was going to be very good(because i have a dm4 so well nothings as good as the dm4)but to my suprise this gun definatly was a force to be wreckon with its fast its accurate its silent like an autococker its good on gas what more could u want right

Two days after i got it i went to play some speedball when i came all my buddys where like what happened to ur dm4 and why are u using that piece of junk but right once i started to rip with that thing everything changed my freind has and angel speed and this gun outshot hi during the game i definatly thought that this gun was a keeper i went home after shooting 3000 balls with no breaks the dose(dragun optical sensing eye)was very efficent and to this day i still havent broken a ball for this gun u definatly need a fast hopper for this gun
Conclusion: Great product similar to a timmy or angel pretty fast love the feel of 30bps i would definatly reccommend buying it best for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rottensquad07 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
TES, Dragunfire, BKO, B2K2, Impulse, etc.
Marker Setup: For the purpose of this review, mostly stock!
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator, drop, barrel kit, fast loader, compressed air
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well I just recieved my black to blue T1 on Tuesday. As with most of my other markers, I intended to write a useful review of all the elements of the marker, and put the marker through a wide range of tests.

I have to start by saying that this thing looks amazing. The blue on the sites, does not do this thing justice! It is a beautifully anodized marker, with exceptional milling! I opened up the case and I found the marker neatly packed in, along with warranty cards, the stock barrel, a tool kit, and of course a TES manual. No worries, just download the correct manual from www.dragunempire.com. The marker itself is a high gloss black fading to a high gloss deep blue. The barrel, regulator, and drop match the black on the marker perfectly. I scanned over the marker, and admired the overall design, and found no scratches, or blemishes. Truly a great looking marker.

My first step of action was to take the marker apart. I do this for a couple of reasons. First, I wanted to see how the marker functions. I always like to know, before I have to field strip it on game day. Second, I wanted to lube all moving parts, and o-rings. This simple maintence is often overlooked by some. I pulled on the bolt pin, and the bolt was free to be removed. This is a nice feature, as you can clean it without total dissambly. After the bolt was removed, there was a clear view on the breech, and top tube. Again, I found no blemishes. I then utelized the quick disconnect feature on the hoses. I was able to pull the ram and ram sleeve out. A quick inspection showed that the marker needed lubed. I added some dow 33 to the bolt, and ram, and went on tearing the marker down. I pulled the trigger frame off, and inspected the internals. The frame has hose channels milled into the top of it, and the body has a channel milled for the eye wire. In my opinion, the eye wire channel should be milled slightly deeper. I belive this would remedy the problems I have read on PBNation about pinching the wire. After inspecting all the wires, I found no piches, or shorts. Since I had the frame off, I decided it would be a good time to adjust my trigger pull, and complete a trigger switch mod. I then reassembled the marker. My next focus was on the LPR. I unscrewed the cap, and found the rumored valve core. It is for sure the same as in a tire valve! Another cool idea in my opinion. I screwed the LPR adjustment screw all the way in, so removing the spring and seat would be easier. I then lubed up the seat, and reassembled. I was ready for testing on Sunday!

Sunday came, and I took the marker out. I put my 47 / 3000 tank on it, and turned on the frame. The stock drop is not my favorite item, but it was better then nothing. I adjusted the HPR to @ 250 psi to start. With the LPR adjustment screw all the way out flush with the cap, I began to turn in clockwise. Once it began to leak, I turned it counter clockwise to where it stopped. Another 1/4 turn counterclockwise, and I was ready to go. I loaded pink shelled Zap paint in, and went to the chrono. I was shooting in the 290's. After adjustments, I was shooting @ 280 fps, at dwell 6, and 225 psi. I pointed at a set of bunkers on the field, and fired a few quick shots. I noticed that the stock switch was a little heavy before, but after my modification, it rips. I then layed out some ropes. The marker was awesome. It has little to no kick, and will rail on command! I have shot many markers, and this one competes, let me tell you. It was then time to go.

We lined up at the starting gates, and when the whistle blew, I was off. Playing the center back position, I have to lane like crazy, and lane I did. The marker was ball on top of ball accurate! Our team won, and I made the first 2 kills in a matter of 30 seconds. As the day progressed, I had one barrel break. This however can be a downside, as paint gathered over the eye, and forced me to turn the eye off for the remainder of that game. OGI should look into that on their future markers, and make the eye plastic flush in the tube. The stock barrel is fairly accurate when the paint is matched correctly. It cleans itself in 3-4 shots. All in all I ran the gun through about a case, and had NO CHOPS!!!! As said before, I did experience only 1 barrel break. My team mates were impressed with my purchase. We were pleased with the stock performance, and the price is wonderful. I had no FSDO, or any of the other rumored problems. When compared to my TES which arrived at about the same time, the looks were similar, but that is about it. The ONE shoots much more smoothly, and I enjoyed its performance more then my TES.
Conclusion: This is an awesome deal. If you are on the fence about this gun or a TES, or similar gun, this one is the way to go. I give it a 10 / 10 because the gun truely deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media