paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One / Odyssey The One

Odyssey The One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey The One

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey The One
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $510

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dragun once again tops themselves with the introduction of "The One," featuring Osiris technology. It is equipped with an electronic trigger frame that features an LCD. This gun is an fully electropneumatic gun much like the angels, timmys, Imp's, and bushmasters. It has several different settings and display modes, including electronic safety, game timer, shot counter and battery level. It can and will shoot up to 30 balls per second with the "Nitro" mode activated. This gun also has DOS eyes (Dragun optic sensor.) The gun will not fire without a ball in the breech unless eyes are turned off The frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Firing Modes Include:
Auto
Semi
3, 6 shot burst
Nitro mode
Product Availability 
The Odyssey The One is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
wakejumper731 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dragun empire TES? not really similar
Marker Setup: dragun "the one" w/ smart parts teardrop barrel, qloader, AKA sidewinder REG, CP flame drop, cobra paintball on off valve, 20oz c02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regulator and barrel but stock one is alright
Strengths: a great product for little money
eye
30 BPS
runs ok on c02
its light
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
except the manual but its pretty self explanatory
Review: this is a great marker, it shoots fast its got great range and its an awesome price for what you get. when i first ordered it i did not expect such a great product. if you currently have a blow back you will notice a huge difference of range and accuracy when you first fire it. the gun is much quieter then a blow back
Conclusion: great marker go buy it deserves an 11 but im giving it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sflyingcow Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my timmy
Marker Setup: 2002 intimidator
boomstick
68/3000 hyperflow
egg 2 w/y board
kapp drop2 zone cradle
(rigged with magnetic trigger replacing spring)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i put torpedo reg
drop and tank off my timmy
Strengths: Stock barrel

very cheap!
very accurate
spits paint w/no effort
has eye
Weaknesses: feels cheap
could use better grips and reg
Review: The gun shot fast adn straight. The only thing was there was a leak when i first got it. Also the lcd screen is working on and off after i put the cradle on so you might get shorter screws since i think that migh have casued it. Overall the gun performed like a dream and I would recommend it to anyone!!!!!!!!Egg2 Wasn't feeding fast enough gun was starving. jsut as fast as my timmy
Conclusion: GO out adn buy this gun it is more than worth it
jsut as good as my timmy if not better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.Prater Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye auto cocker, timmy texas storm,dark angel,and impy's of course, and cheeper units also
Marker Setup: I have a grn/blk THE ONE. barrel is a grn/blk evil 14" PIPE SYSTEM spyder thread,new delron bolt and the new adjustable feeder neck.clear eggII,both just came out ,grips are on the way too! 88/4500 nitro with a X drop with on/off the long one
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable feeder neck, and better reg,grips are not cool,to slick and they crack,,control the chrono jump,and make threading on after market parts easier to get ,any marker needs a better barrel, and get help from dragun to adjust the trigger its jibarish
Strengths: very fast as good as any out there costing 3to4 times as much, great $$$$$
Weaknesses: needs better reg, and feeder neck , eye needs a little help ,NEEDS BETTER GRIPS
Review: Ok lets get to it .this marker is a hotrod mabye a little to fast for its guts .Im sure it will be cured in the future. you will need a fast hopper or you wont get it on when you need too.all the upgrades ive done are my choice just to refine a good marker. ive played for a long time and play is the key word for me all the other markers i spoke of ive gottin rid of i dont play as much tourniments as i did. this thing is a blast to shoot . it likes nitro and pukes on co2..keep it oiled and clean and you will love this marker. this is how it boils down, not all of you can talk mom/dad into an new ironman,angel,dye marker. and thats cool, bang for the buck and your choice on any up grades you will love it just as much as the angel, because you can afford paint and air to use it. i would in fact role out and cut heads against any one tottin a super high end marker, and watch them go home in shame. out of the box i had my hands full it performed with all the markers that where there, and out ran most of them.ENJOY!!!... ONE THING TO REMEMBER ALL MARKERS HAVE UPS FOR THEM THATS HOW SOME MAKERS STAY IN BUSINESS..ITS EASIER THAN A RECALL
Conclusion: the marker is great and with the right player behind it. it will rock just as good as any high end out there so get past the name and enjoy the price. i like the under dog so got one. but it didnt take long to see its really a higher end marker thats new out there and the high $$ gun boy's fell kinda sick after you light them up with "THE ONE" my kids three man and five man all have one we've practiced with them for about three weeks now and they have done great i did all the ups like on mine to these and they are unreal, my daughters both have impys my thre nephews also have impys and now they all shoot the draguns lighter smaller and faster and they look mad/sick im told thats good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UFDA26 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra with Center Flag LP reg., Madman Rocket Valve and spring kit, Spudnuk'l Bolt, Mako Electonic trigger frame, 4" volumnizer, Evo II hopper, Teardrop Barrel, 5000 PSI 47 ci Pure Energy tank. 290 fps @ 275 psi
Marker Setup: Dragun " The One" . Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. 5000 psi 47 ci Pure Energy Tank.
Evo II hopper . Spudnuk'l low pressure bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, eletronic hopper
Strengths: Price, speed, accuracy
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, regulator, plastic grips
Review: I purchased this marker as a step up from my Spyder. I'm very happy with "The One" .
You can purchase one for less than $375.00 if you search around online. You cannot out shoot this maker. You can set it to 30 bps. The accuracy is unreal. I do not reccomend using CO2 with this marker. I ran it once on CO2 with an anti-syphon tank and the next time I aired it up the regulator was blown out. No problem. I sent it back to Dragun and they repaired it under warranty. I had it back in a week. The stock reg.isn't that good although it does the job. An after market reg is out of the question right now as the reg. and ASA have non-standard threading. I'm sure someone will be offering an after-market reg. soon. I've shot over 4 cases of paint with this marker and haven't chopped a ball yet with the anti-chop eye on.
This marker will keep up with Timmys and Angels, seriously. This marker is probably the biggest bang you can get for your money. Keep up with Timmies, Angels, and Imps at one third the price.
Conclusion: Sell your Timmy and buy three ! Get it now !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

xGasCanx Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
timmy
angel
Marker Setup: The One
Halo TSA LCD
armson 16" rifled barrel
torpedo reg.
Angel custom dropforward / on-off
white delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg.
barrel
comp. air
50g trigger
Strengths: light weight
very little kick
diff. firing modes, semi, auto, multi, nitro
eye
Weaknesses: Co2 doesnt work to good for this gun
Review: THIS GUN IS LIGHT

THIS GUN IS CHEAP

THIS GUN IS MY MAIN GUN

THIS GUN IS FAST AND ACCURATE

THIS GUN IS DOESNT CHOP PAINT

THIS GUN IS THROWS PAINT

THIS GUN IS COOL LOOKING

THIS GUN IS NOT A GAS HOG

THIS GUN IS WORTH EVERY PENNY

THIS GUN CAN SHOOT JUST AS FAST AS ANY $1,000 GUN
Conclusion: if your low on cash and you want a good gun.... and arent worried about name brands then buy this i know you will be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

aquaspawn2002 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANGEL LCD
TIMMY
Marker Setup: DragunFLY LCD // TheONE // DYE e-bladed // Angel // Timmy
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Angel REG.
Bulldog HPA 68-3000
CP dropforward / on-off
Jam BOLT
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg.
Comp Air sys.
After mkt Barrel
Strengths: silent.
Fast 30 bps
accurate
shoots quite far and consistent
Weaknesses: Cant use co2 on it.
Review: This marker is in deed theONE

I used this as a back up gun now its moved up to be my main gun.

Why ? ... bec it works , it's light , it is fast. and accuracy is comparable to my high end markers.

Most of all I can afford to dive and roll with it bash it up shoot up my opponents and not feel so bad bec its not priced at a crazy 1,000.dollars.

ENUF said



Conclusion: get it ... I give it a TEN for price . Another TEN for function and accuracy. Another TEN for kickin expensive markers behind !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.Valero Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO ( very simialer except my bko is heavier and slower)
SPyder Flash (not similar at all)
Marker Setup: The One Marker (not a kit)
SP 12 progressive barrel
70/4500 worrgas system
trigger switch mod
egg w/ z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need air ( they say it will run and it does on co2 but it wont do it well)and a fast loader need some can keep up with 17 bps at least i do, a reg wouldnt hurt it(but not need to start out withthe stock is decent) and barrel(but i must say stock barrel is pretty good)
Strengths: Decent air use, rate of fire and dwell. ACE havent chopped in over 3000 shots
Weaknesses: a pain when you are first setting up Eye is paint sensative (clear/dark)
Review: I bought this marker based on a few people recomanedatons, and i must say this marker lived up to the hype. Now i am not gonna try and say that this is a timmy-like marker because i have fired several timmys and this aint one, but it sure very fast, accurate and quiet, and decent on air consumption. I got it and out of the box was ready to fire(except the usual lubing of lpr and hpr) this was ready to go.

i had a lil prob getting it to give me waht i wanted at the chrono at first i called dragun the tech helped me get it right on the phone, now its shooting +/- 6 at the chrono(thats with the stock hpr and lpr). I took it out to the field and played all afternoon, not a single break with eye on and marker set to 25 bps, and my dwell at 8. My input pressure is about 325 and i got 1000 to a 3000 psi fill. I noted a lil fsdo before i lubed the hpr but i have not noticed it since. As for modes it has semi only and nitro mode which i have yet to play around with. The stock barrel performed quite well and seems to work with a variety of paint.( zap/draxxus/and pmi) the barrel is spyder threads so easy to find barrel upgrades.

One thing i did note that if you plan on changing the regs /asa-drop forward you need to do all at once. Dragun uses a wierd threading for the lines that connect the two(reg to asa) its not metric, not standard, not sure what it is but fyi.
The bolt is interchangeable with a timmy bolt, and some spyder model bolts. Cant find a set of gel grips yet for these , but they are said to be coming soon. New upgrades and mods are coming out almost every month for this and so i have to stop this review and get started.
Conclusion: 10 of 10 for this, its does everything they said it would and very easy to get going out of the box. i would buy it again. I expect that this one will be a fast up and comer for the electro market, they call it entry level, but it performs above that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

picaso Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Angel
Dark Angel
Adrenline Angel
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Barrel Barrel
Drop Forward
Reg
Strengths: Very easy to fast with no effort Price for options
Weaknesses: Drop forward is small and cheap looking
Review: I just bought this marker a few weeks ago and ran with it at the BlackCat scenario game Invasion Of the Conheads. I have been absencet from paintball for several years and wanted to ease back into the sport. The price for the options sold me on the ONE. A 30bps marker with vision for around $400 is a great deal. The trigger is very responsive and you can dump some paint. I did get a couple of spikes at the chrono, but nothing eratic. My main concern is only shooting 750 shots on a fill. The stock barrel is ok but this is always an easy fix. I really like the balance and feel. The ONE is lite and low profile. I shot 2.5 cases and did not chop a ball!!
Conclusion: This is a great marker if name brand and image do not concern you. This is a great bang for the buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator
angel
Marker Setup: proteam jungle annodized micromag
- lvl 10
- sp all american
- hougue grips
- benchmark foregrip
- cp flame drop
- kapp on/off
- 68/3000 aci bulldog
- 12 vt revi

I also own a p.o.s cocker (curse)


Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
compressed air
halo or egg
Strengths: no recoil
eye
fast
Weaknesses: nothing I noticed
Review: I got to test shoot this gun at the last tourny i went to. To me it resembled the T.E.S, but the one preformed so different. This gun is as close to a timmy as any gun I have seen. one of the major things I grade paintball guns on is there recoil. This guns recoil is non existant. That means that it has much tighter shot groupings in high rates of fire. I also noticed that this gun is very fast. It does not at all resemble the trigger of a electro mechanical dragun. The eye was a huge plus for me. In my oppinion this is going to be the new choice of players searching for high performance. I can't stess that this thing is an exact clone of a timmy. The thing that makes this gun a winner is the performance/price relationship. Why pay 2X as much or more for a timmy when this is the same thing.
Conclusion: This gun can compete on any level of paintball with ease. Definately pick one of these up. They are worth every penny. If any gun on this site really deserves a ten, this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media