paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad

Viewloader Triad Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triad

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triad
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 216
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Radar mask Quantum electronic loader 9-ounce tank Proflex squeegee High-rise vertical feed port Top cocking bolt Field strippable pin Bottom line adapter Double finger trigger Barrel plug
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triad is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
e-seut Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triton, VL Orion, Spyder Xtra, Spyder Victor 1 and 2
Marker Setup: Woods Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Expansion Chamber
-E-Trigger
-CP 14in. Barrel
-Opsgear Ak Fixed Stock
-VL Evolution 2
Speedball Setup: Spyder Xtra
-Smart Parts 12 in. Progressive
-VL Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Lots of Lube
E-Trig, if you're willing
Strengths: Durability
Semi-lightweight
Easy Disassembly and Cleaning
Great Starter
Weaknesses: Only comes in one color, green
some have no foregrip
barrel
fps isnt consistent
Review: Well this was my first gun i loved it til i had probs and i missed a year of play. Anyways great starter i bought the power pack for 80 at Wal-Mart. If u r just starting or arent that serious bout the game and play occasionally then the Triad is perfect.
Conclusion: Get it to start off or use it as a loaner gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ricanhitman12 Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix,brass eagle eradicator,vl triton,icon
Marker Setup: spyder sonix ,12'' barrel,golden spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,better spring
Strengths: Fairly good accuracy (can be better tho)
Reliable
Does not break paint
Weaknesses: Loud
Not that much distance
Barrel gives away your position
Review: It is a good marker.Good for begginers.does not break that much paint.it's kind of loud tho it can be fixed with a better barrel.it sometimes shoots double balls that get kind of anoying but it's a good overall marker i recomend it unless u can afford something better.
Conclusion: If you are short on cash i recommend it if not try to get a tippman 98 or a spyder xtra or spyder sonix.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer813 Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann x7 response with flatline
Marker Setup: I use a tippmann x7 with a response trigger and a flatline barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a front grip where the co2 hose connects to the gun, you can put a handel there
Strengths: Good balls ber second speed if you have fast fingers
Weaknesses: No sites because hopper is in way on the top of the gun
Review: I once had 3 of these guns, but i sold them in order to buy two tippmann 98 customs. They are a good gun if you have a front grip and quick fingers. It is perfect for backyard paintballers or beginners, but if you go to a large feild it does not even compare to ions speedand tippmanns accuracy. One problem that i have occasionally is balls will brake in the barrel, but it happened to me very rarely. If you are a beginner looking for some fun or a kid who likes to play with his friends in his backyard this is a gun you should consider.
Conclusion: Good gun for begginers and young kids who play in back yard, but not very good if you go to an actual field
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moho_brawler Thursday, April 24th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion (better but...they're both low grade guns)
Marker Setup: For the Triad (when i had)
-VL 200 round Gravity feed
-20 oz. CO2 tank

My Gun Now:
-SP Ion original
-Shocktech roller trigger
-Virtue QEV
- DYE sticky grip
-WorrGames 50ci 3000psi tank
-16" SP Linear impulse barrel
-VL Evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
OMG don't even bother...
Strengths: Has good woodsball camo i guess?
Weaknesses: -LOUD
-Breaks paint in barrel, OFTEN
-The trigger pull is like 2 inches!!!!
Review: I had this gun for about three months, then i moved up to a JT Protium, then an Ion. This was my first gun, so i was like "yay!, omg paintball". After playin few games with it (woodsball) i wanted a new gun because this was not at my level of playing. I also messed around with it a lot at my house. I f i were to get like 5bps (you need to be Jesus to get more than that with this gun), it would chop paint, which i ignored untill it started leaking from the feedneck holes it has. Then i messed around with my friend's Orion, which, for pretty much the same price, was WAY better. It rarely chopped compared to the Triad.
Conclusion: If your like 10 years old, and just starting, maybe you would want this gun, probably getting it for 20 bucks. Then you could melt it down, sell to a scarpyard and get a Triumph to start yourself off. (The metal is worth more than the gun itself). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE PIECE OF JUNK.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2008 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

webbaldo Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Maxis/Tippman 98, UK Inferno, Tac-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, Standard, CO2, VL Vantage Camo Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: VERY Cheap if you buy a refurb, sturdy build, easy to strip
Weaknesses: Only a basic entry marker.
Review: After a few years I finally got down to writing a review. Bought a VL Maxis at the time from the UK and bought a couple of refurb triads to sell on to keep the postage down.

I got them from Xtremez.com factory refurb, they looked new.

Anyway not a great deal to say. If you want a solidly built, basic semi-auto gun for virtually free buy one!

I fired approx 500 balls through only 1 chop. Firing consistantly. If your getting one buy a better barrel though!

Good all round cheap as chips marker

And for most of the people complaning about chops etc, as long as you strip and clean your gun after every outing (which you should!) then you shouldnt have a problem.

Conclusion: Ideal for beginner or occasional recreational player who doesnt want to spend much but would prefer their own marker instead of using site ones.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2008 at 3:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Connor Fox Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triton: just as bad
Tippmann 98c: Vastly better
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Qloader
homemade eyes
VS3 trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Don't bother to upgrade this piece of junk. Throw it away.
Strengths: Strangely, an army bayonet from a KAR98k fits under the barrel.
Weaknesses: Too many to list here. See below.
Review: This was the first marker I ever bought. A Hunting and Fishing NZ rip-off at $200.

What really irritates me is that this marker doesn't seem to be designed for ANYTHING! It has a two finger trigger which looks like it might be acceptable for speedball, at least to someone with an inexperienced eye (like myself at the time of purchase). Once you take it out of the box and fire it around you realise that it is clearly not suited to speedball. It's also only available in light colours and shiny surfaces which is no good for woodsball either.

Key manufacturing faults:
Detents seldom do the job correctly
Bolt needs frequent lubrication
CONSANT CHOPS!
When measured, the barrel is actually .70 calibre.

Now that I look back, using mechnicals for speedball just sounds like a bad idea.

I will fire some balls out the window and see what happens.
Bang: fails to recock. Blame low temerature of gas.
Bang:works OK
Bang:works fine
Bang:flies off to the right. Miss.
Bang:flies off to the right. Miss.
Bang:flies off to the right. Miss.
Compensate by aiming to the left.
Bang:arcs upwards.
Bang:arcs left
Bang: two balls come out
Bang:three balls come out
Bang:nothing comes out
Bang:chop
Bang:chop
Bang:chop
BangBangBangBangBang:failure to recock correctly.
Recock
BangBangBangBangBang:failure to recock correctly.
Hisssssssssssssssssssssssss:gas leak. $1 worth of gas down the drain.

Too temperamental for beginners. Not good enough for pros.
Absolute junk.

I give it a 2 because when grasped by the barrel, it can easily be thrown long distances.

Conclusion: Rubbish.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DonDiesel Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, Tippman 98, Black Dragun "Patriot"
Marker Setup: VL Triad, A friends ported barrel, 20oz CO2, gravity feed hopper ??Extreame rage??
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (same thread as spyder), Different hopper
Strengths: Reliable, Powerful, Cheap, Light, no chop 2000+ balls, color, easy to take apart/clean
Weaknesses: Trigger needs to be pulled harder than other guns I have used, Stock barrel sucks
Review: Have used this marker 6 times so far, 7 hours on average, Has never chopped a ball and I just used a cheap gravity feed hopper I got from a friend, Has not leaked air or used exessive amounts. Im still a newbie but have played enough to know how a marker is supposed to preform and this one definitaly works nicley. Its easy to take apart and clean and matches up about as good as the spyder MR1 or Tippman 98
Conclusion: This is a good marker if you are just starting out or want a reliable semi, just get a new barrel and you will be set.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneck-shooter Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro, Tippmann 98 custom, MR1, TAC-5, Tippmann A-5, Viewloader Triton, Smart Parts Impulse, Smart Parts ION( i know their not similar but thats all of them)
Marker Setup: I have no upgrades except i put camo duct-tape around the barrel and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste money
Strengths: Cheap, it wont completely shutdown (but it will break), very low maintenence.
Weaknesses: Accuracy, speed,(if thats what you want), very cheap, stands out in woods alot.
Review: Ok i have had this gun for quite a whille now and im gettin ready to get rid of it so i decided to write a review. This gun is good for begginers or just for playing every once in a while. This gun is very cheap$. And its also very cheaply made=(. I mostly play woodsball so this gun was a good beginner gun. Although i wouldnt recommend playin speedball with this gun. For the 1st few months i had no problems with itas in it busting or anything. I oiled it regularly and took care of it. but after a while there were wair marks on the bolt.(no biggy). It kindof upsetted me but oh well. Then i started having problems with the safety button. I couldnt turn on the safety without smacking the button with somthing to get it in.I didnt really mind until the safety button didnt work at all.I found that the plastic around the button had shrunken and the safety button was unmoveble. Now i could fix this bye simply boreing out the hole a little but it didnt concern me enough. This gun isnt very accurate it does bust paint and yes its a hassel cleaning BUT its better than some guns. Other than that i wouldnt recommend spending your money on upgrades just get a 98c or somthing.
Conclusion: Alrgiht gun for raw beginners. But after owning this gun i wouldnt recommend this gun unless you are looking for a cheap gun. SO ALL IN ALL I GIVE IT A
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JShotPaintball Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton II
Marker Setup: [Main]
Gun: Zap ZXS 1000E
Barrel: 32 Degrees Night Stick
Hopper: Viewloader Quantum
The Rest: Stock

[Secondary]
Stock Viewloader Triad, I chromed the barrel though :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.) Barrel
2.) Hopper
3.) Front Grip (Don't if it already has the stock black one)
Strengths: Power
Good on C02
I haven't had any ball breaks
Weaknesses: Long Trigger Pull
Barrel - is really bad as far as accuracy goes


Review: This gun was my first gun, I didn't have problems with it. If your a beginner get it. If your an intermediate or pro player, I wouldn't reccomend it. The barrel is not exactly the best, but it's stock right? If you get it buy a new trigger frame, hopper, barrel, drop-forward, and an air chamber.
Conclusion: Beginner - Reccomended
Intermediate/Pro - Not Reccomended
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hevn Paintball Monday, September 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
An piranha, but the VL orion out beats the piranha mostly by price wise
Marker Setup: dual trigger, comfort grips:D, and a little handle
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would probably recommend a new barrel
Strengths: The key strengths would probably the weight of the gun is just perfect
Weaknesses: Doesn't last as long as normal guns just a cheapy.
Review: The VL orion was my first gun ever i just loved it, i used it in every game i could, its a really great gun for recreational use. I would't recommend this gun for professional use trust me i learned the hardway. The dual trigger and the weight i got for my buck so it was totally worth it:)
Conclusion: Its great for just having fun, playing a few games with your buds i would totally recommend this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media