paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad

Viewloader Triad Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triad

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triad
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 216
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Radar mask Quantum electronic loader 9-ounce tank Proflex squeegee High-rise vertical feed port Top cocking bolt Field strippable pin Bottom line adapter Double finger trigger Barrel plug
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triad is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
marinebro0306 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts 2002 Shocker (modded parts)
Marker Setup: VL Triad
20 oz. PMI Co2 tank
Stock hopper (no battery)
14" Smart Parts Black Teardrop Spyder thread barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Smart Parts Green Teardrop Spyder thread barrel
Don't use the battery in the hopper/get a new one
Flip the bolt
Take out the bolt spacer
Strengths: Shoots
Easily upgradable
Can sell some parts in the kit
Weaknesses: Bolt installed upside-down
Not accurate/far
Air hog
Review: Out of the box, this gus isn't very good. BUT is can be made to be good. Its biggest downfall is the fact that the barrel isn't...well...it isn't good (at all). I bought a 14" SmartParts Black Teardrop Spyder thread barrel for $39.99. Thank God VL makes the same threads as Spyder. Now, it shoots like a charm, and is extremely accurate and shoots far. Also, get a bigger Co2 tank. VL hogs air, so I got a 20 oz. DO NOT use the battery in the hopper. Since there isn't a sensor for the electrnoicness, it is constantly going, and is very loud. If you do not understand the concept of A NEW BARREL, at least buy camo tape to cover the excessive brightness and shinyness. Another thing is that, in the factory, they installed the bolt upside-down, so there should only be one hole up instead of two. (Read the manual if you are lost). As the gun might not be the best out of the box by any standards, it can be upgraded. Although it may seem as if i am putting this gun down, I am not. I am simply telling you how to make it better.
Conclusion: This is a great entry level gun. Try to do the things I stated in the review, and you will have yourself a nice little paintball gun. I give it a 9, not a 10, because it isn't that great out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Neo Z28 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock except cmi 21 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Price, performance, reliability
Weaknesses: not many, trigger speed I guess
Review: This is a great gun. If you have barrel breaks its because of your paint. Draxxus paint works very well. Spyder barrels will work with this gun. I have a 21 inch true flight and it works great. I plan to get a spyder imagine only because it shoots fast and looks good. I will keep the triad for a backup.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this to someone that is starting out. Its a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewbieBaller Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom- Shot a little better but nothing that was gonna matter really
Marker Setup: Vl Triad with adapter and teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Metal frame
Tough rubber grip
7 rounds per second
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is that great but good for stock
Review: Ok, here's how it goes. With the Triad from about 100 feet away, I hit the same tree continuously for about 15 rounds. The tree was maybe 1 and 1 half feet across. I may be a Newbie but if you ask me thats pretty good. Maybe 1 ball chopped out of 1200 fired, even at a continuous rate of fire. It hurt pretty bad when it hits you too. I had 2 long sleeve shirts on and full pressure on the gun. My friend fired at me from 40 feet away and it hit my arm. My arm was bleeding with 2 long sleeve shirts protecting me.
Conclusion: My advice is this: Keep the pressure around the middle and the gun wont chop balls easily. Clean it every time you use it, especially the barrel. My Record with this gun is 4- 1. Thats tourney style folks and and it can compete with the big boys. Its only you that matters. If you say this gun sucks then your a bad paintballer cause I can win with this thing, while facing spyders and tippmans.

Final Word: Buy it if your new, If your not get a Spyder Extra
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkwon1069 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun.
Now I have a Spyder Fenix.
Marker Setup: It's all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: Light
Price
Comes with mask,CO2, ect.
Not easily seen
Comes apart easy
Weaknesses: barrel
Chops a lot
Review: This was my first gun I ever had. I wanted to get something cheap that I could afford. So I got it. I wasn't amazed by it at all. I mean it isn't the worst gun ever. It shoots. That's all that somepeople care about. But in my first game with this gun, it was for on four. This other kid on my team also had a Triad. Both of our guns broke 10 Minutes into gameplay. So while him and me were trying to fix our guns everyone else was still shootin. But if you upgrade it a little bit, it isn't too bad.
Conclusion: I would only buy this gun if you can't afforid a lot or if you are just completely new to paintball. If you have the money get a Spyder.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
very similar to rentals you find at paintball fields
Marker Setup: Stock Triad
Strengths: Good to go right out of the box, easy to clean
Weaknesses: LOUD, Can be innacurate, lots of cleaning
Review: This is a great gun. It fires beautifully, and got me hooked on paintball, however, after playing with it for awhile, if you chop one ball, which happened to me every 1 in 500 round about, the entire assembly had to be cleaned out or, the bolt would loose its ability to slide freely, turning a semi into a manual. Also before i got my tl-x the triad started to shoot out mroe than one ball at a time. Very wierd.
Conclusion: Its a good starter gun that will get you used to cleaning and maintaining a gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjb_89 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
My first paintball marker.
Marker Setup: VL Triad, VL 200 hopper, 12 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper, new barrel
Strengths: Great marker for the money, kit has everything you need, great green color.
Weaknesses: Can't clean hopper very well and is noisy, some balls break in the barrel.
Review: Great product! I'm new to paintball and this marker is great except it breaks many balls in the barrel but this could probably be reduced if you purchased another barrel. Balls have shot straight for me, but the only time they don't is when a paintball has busted in the barrel. It's is very easy to field strip and easy to clean.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and I recommend it for any beginner and even an intermediate. It is worth the money, only $100 for everything you need. I'm giving it an 8 because balls sometime bust in the barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYSEguy Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Triad, Blitz 2 14" Sniper Barrel, 9 oz CO2 Tank, VL agitated hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Basic gravity fed hopper
Strengths: Stingy air useage, easy maint, easy operation
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This is my first marker, and for my style of play it does what i ask of it. I pull the trigger and it shoots. Its not the most accurate gun, but i've shot over 400 rds on a 9oz tank . I've probably shot about 1200 rds and had 3-4 balls break. Not a big deal to me. I think I was just trying to shoot too fast. I don't like to "paint" the entire field by shooting a lot. I prefer to wait until someone comes into my field of fire then fire from moderate to close range 10-20 yards. I cannot reach out halfway across the field to nail someone, but knowing that limitation you just adjust your strategy accordingly. This marker allows me to have fun, and I don't feel outclassed by others who may have setups that are 5x or more expensive than this one. I've taken out guys w/Angels and Tippman custom 98s and have likewise been taken out by them as well. The marker makes a great starter gun, and I see myself using it for a year to decide if further investment in the sport is warranted. I have seen people start a new sport, buy expensive gear at the start, only to have them ask if i want to buy it from them 6 mos later for a lot less than what they paid.
Conclusion: It's a great weapon to start with until you decide if you are going to stick with paintball longer term. It's easy to maintain, easy to operate, and cheap enough that if it gets scratched, dinged or dropped, you wont cring in terror.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RandoFlagg Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Orion, Black Maxx, Spider Xtra(modified bolt and barrel) compare nicely.
Marker Setup: I still use the triad, 32 Degrees whisper barrel, jimmied on a new trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL FOR THE LOVE OF GOD GET A BETTER BARREL
Strengths: Well put together, field strippage is like bread and butter, light trigger.
Weaknesses: Semi-loud, stock barrel is scrap metal
Review: I bought this gun as an upgrade from a phantom pump id had for some time, semi autos looked interesting and this was one great deal at my local walmart. 100 dollars for the big tank of c02 and crappy accesories I can sell to friends, sounds great. I pick it up 3 days after buying and take it out to the woods with a few of my buddies. I found its immediate flaw, the barrel. **Every 2-5 out of 10 shots went off in the wrong direction**
Pre game test of mine.
other than that it performed amazingly well, i went with wild streak paintballs for this occasion, which are basically blue streak performance paintballs that are...well, orange.
these broke often and reacted extremely quickly to the weather. The fix was a box of marballizers, or other quality paint such as diablo scorch. the gun performed like a charm, and i still use it today, even at big places like Promised land.
Conclusion: Buy it, then buy a new barrel, and burn the other one in the firey bowls of hell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neonstonewall Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader - Orion
Marker Setup: View Loader - Triad
View Loader Hopper - Quantum
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Basicly the only upgrade you would need is a different barrel for accuracy
Strengths: Nice color, rarely chops balls, pretty cheap for a pack
Weaknesses: None
Review: I only got this gun for x-mas 2004 so i havnt been able to use it alot, so im goin to keep this short and sweet. THIS GUN ROCKS im not gonna lie it rocks. so my thinking its my fav. gun and that would be it oh yes!
Conclusion: Good price, Awsome Color, Awsome Fun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

master18967 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Imagine
Pirhana R6
Pirhana GTI E-Force
WGP STO Autococker
Marker Setup: -VL Triad
-Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: -Easy to Clean
-Accurate with new barrel
-Trigger
-Easy Rear Cocking
Weaknesses: -Somewhat Loud
-Stock Barrel
-Vertical Feed
Review: I have had this gun for less than a month. I had some ball breaks, but after I got better brand balls I haven't had one break. The stock barrel is not that great so I recommend getting a new barrel if you want to be accurate. If you fire to fast with cheap balls they will break in the barrel. You have to clean the barrel after every break or it won't be accurate.
Conclusion: This is an overall good gun for beginners. This is a amazing gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media