paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad / Viewloader Triad

Viewloader Triad Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triad

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triad
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 216
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Radar mask Quantum electronic loader 9-ounce tank Proflex squeegee High-rise vertical feed port Top cocking bolt Field strippable pin Bottom line adapter Double finger trigger Barrel plug
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triad is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
jontom Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything from Splatmaster to Autocockers and it's like apples and oranges, there is really no comparing them to eachother. they all do their job, they shoot paint out the end.
Marker Setup: automag w/ remote CO2
tippman 98
VL triad
many, many others
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a new barrel. thank the almighty paintball gods that it has spyder threads, so there is a wide assortment to choose from.
i put a 14" smart parts progressive barrel on it and that seems to be what this gun needed
a new hopper
also, cut the bottom half of the double trigger off so you can shoot the dang thing, unless you have small fingers. in that case, no worries.
Strengths: strong, fairly quiet, vertical feed, good rof, accurate(with new barrel), easy to clean
Weaknesses: FAIRLY quiet, vertical feed(gets in the way), stock barrel chops paint, hopper sucks
Review: this is a great gun for people starting out and for people who don't need an expensive gun that can waste 47 gallons of paint in one 20 minute game(you know who you all are). i am by no means a BE fan, but the only thing that is really wrong with this gun is the stock barrel. i had to turn it down to about 275 fps so it would stop chopping paint. and when it breaks a ball, you have to take the barrel off and get ALL the paint out of everywhere. the 14" SP progressive barrel solved that, and i imagine any new barrel would do the same for it. since i put it on i have 0 ball breaks. the 9V VLoader it comes with isn't the best hopper.i put a pocket hopper on it when doing simulation games and a standard 200 round hopper when playing on fields. if it came with a better barrel and hopper, i would give it a 10. but it didn't, so i can't. therefore, i give it an 8
i had a friend do a custom camo paint job on this gun and it is now the sweetest looking thing on the field.
Conclusion: this is an awesome gun if you want to get a new barrel and hopper. in the right hands, it will definately hold it's own on any field. and who can pass up the price tag, 100 bucks with everything you need to get started playing
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 10th, 2004 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic123 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used spyders and I think this gun surpasses most in the fact that when I play with it and I want o shoot fast the balls don't seem to break in the barrel like in most spyders
Marker Setup: I use a Triad and I am looking to get the vl expansion chamber and the stickies. I am also getting a new barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
viewloader expansion chamber new barrel and new grips.
Strengths: The gun is really accurate.
Weaknesses: I really don't think this gun has any weaknesses
Review: All in all this is a really good gun to start out with if you buy the pack you get an electronic hopper and a tank. The frame is really nice. The top trigger pull is really easy to cock, and it is really light and easy to play with.
Conclusion: This gun is worth your money and it is customizable it is a googun for beginners and intermediate play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1mansplat Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: stock triad
Recommended
Upgrades:
x-chamber or N2 tank w/ on/off
drop forward
Strengths: very inexpensive
nice marker out of the box
Weaknesses: needs x-chamber - loses a lot of air and effects fps
Review: i thought i wanted to try paintball so i went and bought the cheapest setup i could find - not sure what i was getting - boy am i surprised - this marker is great - of course i haven't shot an angel, blazer, cocker or any other for that matter except a spyder and 98 custom - and up to 20 yds (60 feet) the triad was just as accurate - i played with some guys with the 98, & spyders, i hung well - even got some kills - can't wait to get a better marker but for now this is what i can afford and i think it is probably on of the best under $150 markers out there! esp - when you think it comes with 9 oz tank, mask and hopper (although it is loud, and clear - it does a good job), and pull through -

**edit - i have sent over 2000 marbs through it and only chopped one -**
Conclusion: for the money you can't go wrong - if you buy it and don't like the sport you can always sell it on ebay for $75 and not be out that much

i give it an 8 for overall - but a 10+ for value for the money
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewBaller Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: VL Triad, pmi 200 rd hopper pmi 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, x chamber, and a hopper the one with the kit is annoying as hell
Strengths: cheap, accurate, reliable or i haven't had any problems with it, easy to find
Weaknesses: quantum hopper with kit, brass eagle company, not many hop ups, only comes in green
Review: it is a good gun even if it is made by a company owned by brass eagle, most people that have problems with brass eagle guns are usually the plastic ones but the triad has been a solid gun so far but i have had two because the first one would only shoot about 4 times and then jam. so i took it back to wal-mart and exchanged it for the one i have now and havent had any problems with the gun i am using now and have shot about 5,700 balls.
Conclusion: i would recomend this product to anyone like me that is wanting to get into the sport but not wanting to spent a lot of money right away. but there are defantly better guns out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremepball Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
BE Eradicator/Marauder
VL Genesis
Marker Setup: I use the VL Triad with a Brass Eagle electronic point sight and I want a new barrel but I can't find one that fits.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel. The stock barrel is Crap!
Strengths: --Highly accurate
--Powerful
--Green color makes good camoflouge
--easy to clean
Weaknesses: --stock barrel stinks
--paintballs sometimes break in the gun
--can be loud
Review: The viewloader Triad is a great gun and has many strengths over weaknesses. I had this gun for about 3 weeks and it has proved to be an excellent gun. I use it just as often as my Spyder! I originally bought this gun as a backup. Anyway, it is a great gun that is both powerful and accurate but can be a bit loud. First thing you have to do is buy a new barrel because the stock barrel stinks. I'm glad that it is easy to clean because the paintballs tend to break inside the gun( especially Brass Eagle paintballs).
It makes a great gun for a sniper or someone who likes hiding in the woods because of it's green color.
Conclusion: It is a great gun and i reccomend it to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ben Deremer Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirhana-little bit better, but not much
Marker Setup: vl triad, brass eagle 9oz. tank, vl quantum loader, JT mask
PMI Trracer, Daisy sight
Brass Eagle Talon with Daisy 4x15 scope on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Good beginner gun, alright rof, good loader, easy to clean easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: Breaks way too many balls, hopper is way too loud, barrel and hopper are shiny
Review: me and my dad both got this gun for christmas and played in the woods it worked throughout the whole day but there was a ton of paint in the breech other than that its been a great gun so far I 've played with it at least 12 times and beside the ball breaks it has worked great. I have played against guys with A-5's and automatics and I win just as much as anyone else. You definitely need to camo the barrel and hopper. I used a burlap duck blind cut into pieces to fit them
Conclusion: this is a great beginners gun and I suggest that everyone who wants to get into the sport for cheap should get it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mak-68 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Avenger
Marker Setup: 98 custom, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
front grip
Strengths: durable, dependable, lightweight, vertical feed, top cocking
Weaknesses: hard to find repair kits
Review: I own 5 of these guns because I have alot of broke friends that I want to play paintball with. The package was complete and the mask was even suitable for human use.Ha Ha The ease of care on these guns are top notch pop out one pin, pull the cocking handle clean and your ready to go. Unlike 98's that require open heart surgery just to clean. The Velocity was high on them so I took the spacer out from behind the spring and that did the trick. The looks of the gun and its simplicity make it Ideal for anyone that wants it. Accuracy seemed compareable to anyother stock barrel you get. The Quantum loader in my opionion is useless and adds complexity to a simple system. I got 5 vl2000 and solved that problem. I believe all guns should be sold with barrel bags and not plugs since you can't use them at most events any more.
Conclusion: Over all good gun for the money it has made it possible for me to go play with good friends and not worry about fixing guns all the time. I think it fills the spot it was ment to fill and thats good enough for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

gijon Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shoots like t98
Marker Setup: tippmannA-5 flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch razor barrel
Strengths: accurate shoots far cheap
Weaknesses: no front grip
Review: my friend owns this gun he has had it for about 2 months when i first saw it i thought it was gonna suck i had just bought a spider xtra and i thought it would shoot better than his gun because 1his was vl 2it was only 100 dollars 4 the whole kit and the spider was 100 by itself his gun was way more accurate i ended up taking the xtra back and buying a pmi eforce gti the first time we played with my new gun i killed him but we were playing on these huge hills but his gun was still acurate and wasnt much better than my pirahna but the week after my pirahna started shooting like dukey which was a 200 dollar gun which made me mad because a little 100 dollar triad that came in a kit was better than my 200 dollar gun that didnt come with any thing special that chops every shot and accuracy sucks so i returned that gun and bought a tippmann A-5 i like it alot i havent really compared it to his gun though the oy problem with the A_5 is i got ripped off 90 bucks payed 320 4 the gun buy itself and its not rt and it didnt come in a pack with anything.But at least i have a good gun now.
Conclusion: this is an awsome gun and its only 100 dolars and it comes in a kit the only bad thing about the hopper it comes with is that when were in the woods playing its clear so it sticks out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger
accuracy
it stinks
Strengths: the looks
Weaknesses: accuracy
power
viewloader
breaks easy
i dont like it one bit
Review:
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IMPORTANT READ THIS NOW PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was looking for a paintball gun and i saw yhis gun in the exact same kit that it shows above. I got mine at walmart brand new. I go to play and it shoots one bal up and down over and over. It is the worst gun i have ever used. The reason i have only had this gun for under a month is because the first time i went to play it brok. Didnt even play one game. Well, you know is a bad gun so why bother get it fixed. I went back to walmart and i saw a Tippmann model 98 power pack and i wanted it. So i bought the tippmann and ive used it many times and nothing has gone wrong. i love my tippmann. So if you are a beginner looking for a gun read this and dont buy this gun please!!!

PS.- The Tippmann Model 98 Power Pack was about $180.00 at walmart
The VL Triad Pack was about $107.00

Tippmann is very reliable and good.
VL Triad is cheap and not good.
Conclusion: I did not like this gun at all. so if you are looking for guns read this to make sure you really want it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

triad Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
triton 2
Marker Setup: triad stock barrel 9oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its really accurate
Strengths: accurate looks nice very affordable
Weaknesses: nothing maybe a new barrel if u could find one
Review: I like it and it works great its very accurate. It looks great it is one of the best guns ive used. The gun is a bit shiny and the hopper is like a blender but u dont have to have it on and it works fine. Its got an accurate barrel it was about 20-25mph winds in my friends back yard it was pretty accurate it had a little curve but that wasnt bad i really like it. Newbies and intermediate paintballers will love it i do.
Conclusion: Accurate. Affordable. Looks nice. Everyone should like it ive used alot of guns and i like this one the best of all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media