paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6

PMI Piranha R6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Action:
Semi-auto grip frame
Powered by either CO2 or N2

Ammo:
.68 caliber PMI paintballs
(not included)

Barrel:
Interchangeable threaded
aluminum barrel with muzzle break.

Construction:
+ Removable polymer front grip
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace
grade aluminum with wear resistant
Teflon finish on all internal parts.

Receiver:
Vertical feed, closed receiver.

Grip Frame:
Semi-Auto with slide safety
and sear release slide.

Air System Adapter:
Bottomline adapter designed
to accept all PMI Pure Energy¨
gas systems.

Trigger Speed:
10+ shots per second.

Length:
18Ó
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Squarepig Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor - R6 is much easier to use.
Marker Setup: I have a stock R6 with a standard hopper and 12 oz. co2 tank but I plan to upgrade soon with a longer barrel, foregrip, electronic hopper and larger co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend that anybody that wants to upgrade try the stuff I listed above.
Strengths: Strong, well built, durable and works well all the time.
Weaknesses: Basic and not very accurate at long range
Review: I really like this gun, it is moderatly light, looks pretty cool, is easy to take apart, more then the spyder victor, it is very costomizable compared to markers with less known names. Although it is very basic it is great for beginers but when upgraded is good for moderate and better players.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for new players who want a cheap gun to start off with. I would also recommend this for intermidiate players who want an upgraded marker .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danny_v_l Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Excelorator 3.5 E-Grip
Marker Setup: Piranha R6
32 Degrees 16 in Carbon Fiber Barrel
Pmi Ram Air kit
Pure Energy Regulator
APM Products Tigershark Bolt
47 Cubic Inch/3000psi Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Tiger Shark Bolt
Strengths: Price
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Leaked alittle for air hose it body fitting, easly fixed with some teflon tape
Review: Nice Beginer gun, shoots nice, accurate, only chopped on ball with every thing stock. Nice for the price, and it comes in a page, 9oz co2, Mask, Squeegie, the gun of course, and some spare parts, ei: velocity springs(3), and extra o rings and a alan wrench. THis gun is pretty fast in my opion for a non-electric, there is a electric trigger upgrade you can get if you like to upgrade it.
Conclusion: Very good if you want to get into paint ball i would recomend this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supertek1 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II
Marker Setup: R6
4 Stage Expansion Chamber
9 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Flush Cocking System, Expansion Chamber or Gas Thru for Grip.
Strengths: Shoots Hard
10+ BPS
Many Upgrades
Came with 3 Different Velocity Springs. low, medium, high
Weaknesses: Shiny
Cocking Knob
Barrel is ok, but their are better!
Review: I got this Gun for 90 dollars Brand new with mask, 9 oz tank. 200 round Hopper.
Their are many upgrades for this gun and its spyder compatible.
Give this gun a new Barrel and a X chamber or Reg. It will be good. The cocking System is kind of bad but you can change that. You cant beet 90$ for this Gun which came in a package on sale at my local sporting good store.
Conclusion: Cheap Price for a Very Good gun ! ! !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uthanak2323 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun i own, but ive used my friends crappy ass Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Stock R6
20oz coz tank w/t butt plate
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Expansion Chamber
drop forward
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
-didnt chop 1 ball out of alt least 1200 DBX Practice grade balls
-gas efficient
-Really Fast ROF(as fast as u can move your trigger finger)

Weakness:
-sight rail useless (without off-set) and it falls off after a while of shooting
-some brass bolt that holds valve loosens and causes it to leak until fixed
-needs foregrip/expansion chamber
Conclusion: I LOVE this gun, i give it a 10 despite the minor problems that were fixed in like 5 mins.
Another thing i love is that i got it for free from D!cks, it wanst listed or something, and the guy didnt say anything, then the alarm went off and he told us to keep going, i then looked at the reciept, the only thing i was charged for was $35 for DBX practice balls w/ case, and gun lube.
I kid you not, so it is good for the $100 u spend for starter kit.
I think its an amazing beginner gun, so if your looking for a cheap, reliable gun, and you're a beginner GET THIS GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

razzor Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi rental markers, and tippmann A-5. The r6 is incredibly accurate, well built, and has a low retail price. The r6 is not quite what an A-5 is, but but darn close.
Marker Setup: pmi r6 non-electro semi-auto. Extreme Rage hopper, nine ounce co2, stock nine inch barrel, pmi/rps paintballs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker performs better than I ever dreamed. I might buy the pmi razzor barrel, since everything else pmi seams to be the perfect match.
Strengths: Very accurate, lightweight, way over 500 shots on nine oz. ease of maintenance, upgrades, price.
Weaknesses: Sight rail directly behind hopper.
Review: After paintballing many times with rental gear I knew it was time to get at least my own marker. I read many reveiws and even played a full day with my nephews new A-5. I enjoyed the A-5 but just didn't have the money for it or others like it. My luck changed when I went to a local sporting goods store and there was my pmi r6 player package on sale! After buying the complete kit I quickly when to a paintball range to chrono and shoot targets including moving targets. My r6 is amazing! I've shot well over 500 paintballs on 9 oz! It does not waste air! This marker is very accurate even with the stock nine inch barrel. The spring, o-ring, and tool set are very handy and useful. The red hammer spring is for high velocity shooting only. On the chrono, the red spring had consistant readings well over 400 fps. The blue spring is the one I use at the range and the paintball fields on the weekends. It delivers consistant chrono readings safely under 300fps depending on the velocity adjuster setting. This marker has comfortable grip and a smooth, consistant trigger. I have shot at least 5000 paintballs through this marker and it has yet to chop a ball! This marker likes Zap, Draxxus Midnite, and performs best with Pmi/rps advantage premium paint.
Conclusion: A low profile, but useful, foregrip that can be fitted to existing pr6 markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paul0588 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
THE ONE AND ONLY BRASS EAGLE AVENGER.
Marker Setup: 2003 System X Vengence Autococker, 14" Longbow Barrel, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, HALO B w/ RIP drive, Worrblade trigger frame, Aftermarket Evil cocking rod, 114ci 4500 psi compressed air tank, JT Nforcer mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its not really worth upgrading, but if someone took the money to upgrade it I would say a new barrel would be good, and of course compressed air.
Strengths: Reliable, easy to clean and fix, cheap
Weaknesses: innacurate, hard recoil, bad spring, needs new o-rings from the start
Review: Its a good beginner gun. Will teach the basic mechanics of a Paintball gun, its only meant for recreational use with CO2, could potentially be a backup gun for your backup gun. I hated the accuracy. If the barrel isnt completely cleaned the balls could curve drastically. bad for cold weather play
Conclusion: I would get this gun if i was an extreme newb that needed to stop borrowing his friends gun by buying a cheap PMI. Or to get it I would have to be extremely high. ok beginner gun, not worth upgrades, way better and more reliable than any Brass Eagle Piece of Trash on the market today
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunItsTheFuzzz Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion-as good as
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 - all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,Drop forward, expansion chamber
Strengths: Very accurate
light weight
durrable
cheap
doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: needs expansion chamber
Review: This is a very good gun in my opinion. i have used a viewloader orion which i think is a good gun and this one is very similar to it. they both don't chop balls often and they are light weight and it is a cheap gun and for the low price you get a very high quality gun. This gun should be bought because of the supreme accuracy that comes with the stock gun. Its also very durable for a very low price.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good and cheap gun i recommend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_KoRn Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months35 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe, Spyder Victor, Raven Nexus...keeps up with them.
Marker Setup: Piranha R6-Stock Package
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to upgrade this marker I suggest getting a new barrel, and fore grip.
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Rear Cocking Knob
No Fore Grip
Appeal
Review: This gun has a nice light trigger that I really like. This gun doesn't look too great, but that doesn't really matter. The performance makes up for the appearance. The barrel is pretty good for a stock barrel but I recommend purchasing a new one. It is comfortable to hold but it would be better if it had fore grip.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this is the best marker you can get if you are a beginner. You will not be disappointed, go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scanner3032 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
Marker Setup: stiffi barrel
evil bolt
e-force trigger
20oz co2
and a viewloader revolution hoper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new blot
new barrel
new hoper
expansion chamber
flush cocking
and a air tank
Strengths: fast
cheep
dribble
Weaknesses: barrel
bolt
heavy
no grip for front hand
Review: i have had this gun for a little and it have just worked great for me. when i got it i knew that i had to change a couple of things on it like the barrel and the bolt. i have shot about 3000 rounds throw and it chopped on tell i put a viewloader revolution hoper,stiffi barrel, and the evil bolt. but when i got them on the gun has not broke on ball. i still have to buy a air tank, expansion chamber and flush cocking
Conclusion: if you want a gun for cheep that can keep up with your friends get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreamcastin Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle guns in the same price range-garbage
Marker Setup: Piranha R6, Dye Boomstick 14 inch barrell, Palmers Stabilizer inline regulator, and 32 degrees remote coil Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, remote or anti-syphoned tank, and regulator or expansion chamber, electronic hopper
Strengths: Cheap
doesnt chop balls
easy to field strip
Weaknesses: no front grip or expansion chamber
Review: This is a good cheap gun. (i got a whole kit inlcuding spare parts for 120

Stock barrell is the best stock barrells ive used, (although thats not saying much)

to field strip, only one pin has to be removed and the whole bolt assembly comes out

When i say it doesnt chop balls, I shot a 200 rd hopper of blue streaks and not a single one broke
Conclusion: If you are a looking for a good, cheap gun, stop looking and buy this gun now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media