paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6

PMI Piranha R6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Action:
Semi-auto grip frame
Powered by either CO2 or N2

Ammo:
.68 caliber PMI paintballs
(not included)

Barrel:
Interchangeable threaded
aluminum barrel with muzzle break.

Construction:
+ Removable polymer front grip
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace
grade aluminum with wear resistant
Teflon finish on all internal parts.

Receiver:
Vertical feed, closed receiver.

Grip Frame:
Semi-Auto with slide safety
and sear release slide.

Air System Adapter:
Bottomline adapter designed
to accept all PMI Pure Energy¨
gas systems.

Trigger Speed:
10+ shots per second.

Length:
18Ó
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
matm1234 Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot like any other cheap mechanical marker
Marker Setup: gravity hopper
20 oz tank
piranha r6
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, gas thru grip
lots of stuff
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Some air stuff
Review: well i used this gun at a coarse so i guess i wouldnt know the condition of the gun, but it seemed to have a problem with the co2 so the guy simpily changed it then it basically worked fine. It is pretty inaccurate but what do you expect it was stock. im not sure how dependable it really is but it seemed pretty old and it still worked good.

Conclusion: I guess its a good begginer gun and all, i would definatly replace the barrel and definatly get an expantion chamber if i were to buy it. Not for people who just wanna blow off there money so they can get a gun. Save your money

I think it deserves a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midnightchicken Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, old spyder
Marker Setup: R6
Model has a drop forward
3A 14" ported barrell
50ci HPA Bottle
stock hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrell
Strengths: The gun is light weight
Moderatly accurate
Good price
Tends not to chop balls
Weaknesses: 9.5" stock barrell is awfull
needs a better bolt, OEM is too turbulent
Review: I have only been out a few times with this gun but so far it has not let me down. I have put about 1000 balls through it and none broke. With the original barrell it had a really bad right hook on the balls after 30ft. Longer barrell corrected most of it but the only thing I can think of to fully correct the curveballs is a better bolt, which I cannot find anywhere for this gun.
Conclusion: The gun is what it is for the price. However, with a few minor mods it's pretty comparible to some of the better (mech) Spyders or the 98c's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juuminator Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor, Orion, Triad etc...
Marker Setup: 14" rifled barrel, That's about all I added to this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Definitely, Not worth enough to add that much more.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Metal
Doesn't Chop
Requires Little Maintenance
Pretty Reliable
Weaknesses: No Foregrip
Long Trigger Pull
Terrible Stock Barrel
Review: This was the second marker I ever bought and I am very glad I did. The first marker I owned was a Brass Eagle Talon. Needless to say, the improvement between my first marker and this one was amazing. One of the things that drew me to this marker was the fact that it was metal and not a Brass Eagle or Viewloader. When I first got it out of the box and started to shoot, the gun was doing a few incomplete shots every time I pulled the trigger, but a little bit of oil solved this problem easily. Since then, I bought a 14" rifled barrel and I am very glad I did so because the stock barrel chopped balls, was very loud and horribly inaccurate. Once I put the new barrel on however, the gun improved vastly. It is very accurate and pretty quiet too.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this product. It is a great beginner gun. I give it a 9/10 IN IT'S CLASS. That means compared to guns within the same price range. I hate people that rate guns like this to guns like the Shocker or Ion(which is the gun I now use). Anyway, great gun, good job PMI.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikethecorrect Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 c, brawler(junk) spyder victor
Marker Setup: R6 and it's stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm none at the moment. but i have heard a new barrel will make it even more accurate(hard to belive this gun can get more accurate!!)
Strengths: Power!
Accurate
CHEAP
LIGHT
Weaknesses: I am afriad i might dent it.
Review: This gun is great for beginners but also for experienced players as well. very accurate, if this gun was out when i started i would have bought it. for $100 this gun is a steal! I would recommend it to my friends. Compared to my 98c this gun is very close in accuracy but the R6 is way more powerful at over 400fps nothing can stop you.
Conclusion: BUY IT! great gun never chops and is durable! great for woodsball this gun can take a beating from me...it sure as HELL can take one from you! great gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 13th, 2006 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONyourface Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used it
Marker Setup: ION virtue, vlocity loader, smartparts barrel, 68/3000psi Compressed Air, new body kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
mmmmmmmm....just about everything you can find
Strengths: Shoots sometimes when your lucky
Weaknesses: The gun
Review: Get a new gun or mygunsucks.com or dude get anew gun alright for real this gun isent that good it breaks a lot, most of the parts need replacing after a few mins and most of all it doesnt work at all for a tourni. woods ball its ok it you get black but if you get the red or blue you stick out like a sore thumb my last piece of advise is this gun sucks and that is all.
Conclusion: Sucks
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Protium Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive used this
Marker Setup: JT Protium
VL Revolution 12v with the X board
12 and 16oz co2
JT CONDOM
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm lets see....................
a new marker perhaps!!!
Strengths: It shoots..............
Sorta.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: well my friend has this cause hes to cheap to buy a new gun. so we went out to play and his gun was HORRIBLE! i mean it was ok but to keep up with an ion and protiums it was junk. so i was thinking is it really that bad so i asked if i could test it out. OMG did it suck! it couldnt shoot the broad side of the barn.
Conclusion: Only get this gun if ur just starting and be prepared to buy a new gun very soon afterward.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rayisametalkid Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader stuff
tippmanns
Marker Setup: smartparts sp-8
evloution 2
suppression barrel kit
sp-8 stock
smartparts firebolt
1x30 weaver base red eyes scope
real action paintball tactical vest
spyder remote
dye 70/4500 throttle bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
beaver tail
Strengths: Price
easy to upgrade
simplicity
Weaknesses: Loud as hell
ball detents (below)
Review: this was the first marker i bought when i got to my home base of borden. It was cheap ($200 cad for the full starter package). I got the canadian tire special with the plastic pieces on the body. first thing i did was put a 14'' smart parts progressive on it, and this gun has served me well for the longest time.

when i was running this gun i was using co2, so i froze it a few times. the accuracy was decent at about 40 feet, but after that it was kind of a hope and pray, and it chopped once in a while, but the worst was when i got paint on the front of the bolt, and it started chopping every ball in the middle of the game. the other thing that i fopund was that a set of ball detents would only last a days play, and that got a little expensive.

on the other hand this is one of the simplest guns that i have ever used. the first time that i took it apart i didn;t even need the manual to do it, and cleaning was an absolute breeze.

my little brother is now loving this gun as much as i did as he begins his paintball experience.
Conclusion: All in all this is one of the best first markers for anybody. it's simple to use and easy to clean, and requires very little maitenence. and the price is great for somebody that isn't sure if they want to keep playing or not.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RED PIRANHA Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Lancer, Brass Eagle Raider, Brass Eagle Striker, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Piranha R6
14''PMI RAZZOR BARREL
BLUE RHINO CO2 TANK
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have enough money, get a new barrel , an expansion chamber, and a new drop forward
Strengths: Shoots fairly straight with stock barrel
nice gun for speedball if you are a beginner
Weaknesses: The sight on the gun is basically useless,but other than that it's fine
Review: If you want a good starter gun or if you don't have enough for an expensive gun, this is the one you need. This gun is really good for the money. I just suggest you get a new barrel for it because the 8'' barrel that came with my gun isn't the best. my gun is better for speedball than woodsball because I have the red r6, but if you get the black r6 you can most likely play both.
Conclusion: Other than the sight rail being useless, this gun is really good. But like I said, get a new barrel and it will be one of the best starter guns you will have.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders tippmann's angels theyre all much better then this gun
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
To stop renting!!!!!!!!!!!
(see review)
Strengths: The trigger is alright
Weaknesses: Barrel
Speed
Looks
Grips
Cheap!
Review: Oh boy where do i start, well when i first got into paintballing i would rent and these are our rental guns i've used these about 3 times well the gun chops like a maniac for one. I couldnt shoot a massive all if it were 10 feet away, the grips made my palms acually burn and blister. There is ONLY one good thing i can say about this is that the trigger is decent it is a fairly good trigger although i can't walk it it's preatty fast. Look our fields supposed to be getting new rentals i think 98's so that shows you there horrible just stop renting and buy a spyder or an ion or a tippmann or sumtin!!!!!!
Conclusion: I would NEVER buy this gun i can't really find too much to say about it look just buy a spyder or a gti with e force! I give it a 2.5 only cause of the trigger
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04
Spyder Imagine Select
Tippman 98 custom
Tippman Prostock
Spyder classic
Brass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Expansion chamber
Drop Forward
Electric grip
Electric hopper
Strengths: Cheaper
Reliable
Relatively accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
No fore grip
Slow
Review: I used this when my ultra crappy Brass Eagle Eradicator was broken and i needed a gun to play so i borrowed one. It was an improvment over the retarded Brass Eagle but it still had its flaws. It was just as slow and loud. It also didn't have a fore grip like my old gun. They plastic rear bolt also scared me becuase someone could just snap it in half.
Conclusion: If you need a gun under 100 this is a better one although i think the Spyder Victor is better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media