paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6 / PMI Piranha R6

PMI Piranha R6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Action:
Semi-auto grip frame
Powered by either CO2 or N2

Ammo:
.68 caliber PMI paintballs
(not included)

Barrel:
Interchangeable threaded
aluminum barrel with muzzle break.

Construction:
+ Removable polymer front grip
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace
grade aluminum with wear resistant
Teflon finish on all internal parts.

Receiver:
Vertical feed, closed receiver.

Grip Frame:
Semi-Auto with slide safety
and sear release slide.

Air System Adapter:
Bottomline adapter designed
to accept all PMI Pure Energy¨
gas systems.

Trigger Speed:
10+ shots per second.

Length:
18Ó
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
pro~paintballer Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
orion
Marker Setup: piranha r6 kit with stock barell extreme rage mask and pure energy 9oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barell
Strengths: ~Shoots straight
~Doesnt brake balls too often
~Doesnt waist co2
~Light weight
Weaknesses: *Too fast for crapy paintballs (suggested paintballs=diablo/heavy metal/preadator)
Review: My piranha has so far lasted 3months without breaking. When i am on the field aiming for someone my shot is very accurate. its about a 1 in 5 shots that miss. throughout the period of time i had my piranha it only broke a ball 1. I paintball every saturday and my co2 will last me in winter outside in the cold 550 shots (9oz co2). so it desnt waste any extra co2. i like the double triger on my gun i can sometimes trick people by making it look like i have a walking triger on. .
Conclusion: I would consider this gun to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mArBiLiZa Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Apex Barrel
68/4000 crossfire HPA system
Double Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are a beginner, there is no need to get upgrades, this gun comes great right out of the box.
Strengths: PRICE!
Accuracy
Speed
Light
Simple Internals
CO2 Efficient
Weaknesses: Very loud
Review: This was my very first gun. It is a great gun for the price it comes with. It is great for begginners because it is cheap, its a good gun stock (you dont have to buy upgrades for it)
Its extremely accurate, light, and fast for the price. It is efficient on CO2 too, i get about 1200 balls out of a 20 oz CO2 tank (on medium velocity). If you are looking for a gun that is below $100 this is your best option.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for learning the game of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballcac Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A-5
Spyder Xtra
View loader Orion
view loader prodigy
Marker Setup: Piranha R6
32* 6 stage x-chamber
PMI vertical adapter
14" smart parts progressive barrel
32* low pressure chamber
Piranha venturi bolt
macro line kit
custom cherry grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
as above plus on/off and drop forward
Strengths: Durable, simple, easy to clean/maintian
accurate and reliable
Weaknesses: Looks wise, my gun is black and came with this really ugly silver body kit.
Review: It's a great gun, my friends and I all bought markers at the same time, from Wallmart, Canadian Tire, E-Bay, Amazom and paintball-online. We all bought entry level mechanical markers. With my upgrades I own these guys on the field and I'm no better of a player than any of them. My gun has never broken down and in a case of balls I break maybe 4 or 5 balls. And because this gun is a spyder clone upgrades are everywhere
Conclusion: It's a great gun, I'd gladly go up against anyone elses mechanical marker. the smartparts barrel was the best money I spent. 9/10 nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Byder Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, multiple Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Smart Parts 16" Progressive, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, Egrip, Daisy Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine is stock. If I had to choose definately an electric hopper, and a new barrel
Strengths: Light-weight, compact, fairly dependable, somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Slow ROF, kinda ugly
Review: I use this gun as a backup now. I don't really use it much anymore, but often times a friend will come over and his gun is messing up or something, so I hand them the R6.
I used this gun heavily for about a month in a half, but then it broke, I waited for about 6 months to get it fixed. PMI fixed my gun for free of charge, my R6 wasn't even in warranty. I will say that PMI has great customer service.

Now that my R6 is fixed it has become quite dependable again. I would like to point a few things out that I could put above:

Good things:
For a stock barrel, it is fairly accurate compared to other guns.

Field stripping is easy with this gun and all other PMI guns. They use a system which allows the owner to field strip within seconds.

Spyder Threaded barrels

And I have already stated the majorly bad things above



Conclusion: If you're looking for a great backup gun or a gun to help teach you the fundamentals, or you're tight on cash. However it is not much more.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clay tatt Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: used it a lot never seen it chop
Light
Cheap
comes in a kit
Weaknesses: Its accuracy is ok but needs to be improved
ok for beginners though
Review: In my opinion great gun for its price and is an exellent begining marker stock barrel kind of sucks but for its price you cant beat it and for $39.95 you can get a 14' barrel it doesnt waist a lot of CO2. Comes in red and green to so at least you get some choice
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to any begining player its very cheap nice to use and for its price is an exellent gun.If you're just starting to play BUY THIS GUN!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hoboman Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
piranah evo
Marker Setup: all stock things but came with rocket body kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrell
Strengths: Light, easy cocking, double trigger, looks cool in body kit, cheap.
Weaknesses: Small barrel, hard to get hopper in,
Review: This is an average gun i have used it at a farm and it shot very well. It was shooting my paintballs right through some old windows in a barn. Hitting cows from a fairly far distance, this gun is okay but for the serious rich guys with thousands of dollars this gun is not for you .
Conclusion: I recomend this gun for a newb at paintball and if you are a little short on cash.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avidpaintballer Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman imagine and a game face vexor
Marker Setup: Piranha r6,32* x-chamber,16 inch smart parts progressive,halo tsa backman,20 oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
a x-chamber or foregrip a better barrel is a must and a electo hopper
Strengths: Accurate(with a good barrel)
fairy fast
doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: No x-chamber :(
stock barrel makes me cry
Review: Its a good beginner gun for the price(depending on where you get it) its easy and fun to upgrade all the different parts, and its light it doesnt wiegh very much at all! the only problem i have is with the trigger(stock trigger is kinda hard to pull back) but a e-frame and blade trigger will fix that and make it alot faster at shooting.
Conclusion: This gun has alot of potential and if you are a beginer with not alot of cash get it and then as you get more moneys buy the parts to upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 4th, 2005 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Papster Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Gun i ever used in paintball.
Marker Setup: Piranha R6, Stock Everything, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Right out of the Box
Strengths: Light, Durable, Reliable, Shoots pretty Accurate, Cheap
Great Rookie Gun
Weaknesses: Aren't Really Any
This gun is great for Rookies!
Review: Great beginnier gun used this for 3 years and still shoots as good as new. The Price on this gun is amazing for what your getting. This gun is Accurate, Light, Reliable and so much more! This is the Perfect gun for anyone who is looking in the 100 - 200$ range that is an reliable gun for many years

GREAT GUN!
Conclusion: Amazing gun for Rookies very Cheap and affordable, i would recommend this gun for anyone just starting the sport of paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AsRealAsItGets Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE marauder-pretty good, but not as good as this
winchester durango- uhhhh, not even close
tippmann 98- better, but has its weaknesses, too
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha R6- with a Kick-@ss camo job!
Pure Energy 20 ounce CO2 tank
BE feedport sight
Soon to come- new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with most markers, a new barrel, tho the stocks not bad. little short tho.
If u have anything but a black R6, u wanna cover it with some camo tape(i did it even tho it already is black :)
anti-shipon, expansion chamber
Strengths: Really cheap
Its light
Lots of colors w00t!
Easy to strip.
Weaknesses: Rele, rele short stock barrel, like 9 in.
Thats about it
Review: I think that this is a great gun fer just about anyone, unless ur one of the peeple who play tourney ball and need to to fire like, 20 balls a second. its great fer woodsball, and is very light and durable. Its small and its got lots of upgrades.its metal, and its not a cheap metal. PMI put the money fer this marker into the mechanics, not a whole lotta features, so this could last u like, 4 or 5 years if u take good care of it.
Conclusion: Well, i think its perfect fer what i do, but i gave it a nine coz, well, its notta freakin angel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballinchic Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom: don't like it much... not really into the tippman
Marker Setup: regular stock gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
recommend getting a fore grip
Strengths: Very good accuracy. cheap. light-weight.
Weaknesses: Vhiny not so good looking
Review: This gun is a very good beginner gun. you can get this gun in a pack for $100-120.. comes with a good mask, 9oz tank, the gun and squeege. very good accuracy. if you're looking for a gun that will work very good and never break down this is the gun for you. not the best looking gun ever but it works great. if you're one of the people that don't or can't want to spend a lot of money for a good gun this is the ebst gun for you. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS GUN TO ANYONE THAT LOVES THE SPORT OF PAINT BALLING.
Conclusion: Get the gun if you want a cheap and very good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media