paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha EXT G2 / PMI Piranha EXT G2 / PMI Piranha EXT G2 / PMI Piranha EXT G2

PMI Piranha EXT G2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha EXT G2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha EXT G2
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Piranha EXT G2 paintball gun is basically the same as the Piranha STS G2 paintball gun except for the custom splash anodized Blue/Black color. The Piranha EXT G2 Paintball Gun comes with the following features: .45 gripframe, double finger trigger with guard, powerfeed, Teflon impregnated nickel internals (to reduce friction), unique field strip pin (no tools required), rear cocking bolt, lightened trigger, gas thru foregrip, bottom line, custom PMI Perfect Pursuit barrel, raised sight rail with tournament beavertail, PMI Perfect Turbo Valve, low pressure chamber, and a true venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha EXT G2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom-same
a-5-better
victor 2-worse
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Vforce Profiler(Black)
Proto 04 Jersey(Blue)
JT Pro-Series Pants(grey/black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Inexpensive
Basic
Weaknesses: Basic
Review: this is an awesome gun for begginers. It has ok ROF, i think its 9, but 9 is good for begginers. Being that the gun is basic makes it easy to understand and maintain. However basic is also bad because this marker doesnt really have much to offer when it comes to uniqueness. If you get it for less than $150, definetly get it.
Conclusion: This is good for the price range and ok capabilities
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, Victor 2
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
PMI Piranha G2 EXT
(hey both were free dont bash on me!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
Consistent
Weaknesses: Quality feels iffy
Review: I won this gun in a raffle. I think the thechnolgy on this gun is a little out of date but I believe it to be a great gun. The blue splash on the gun is very cool looking. PMI is a very reliable manufacturer so this gun will hold up well. The quality feels wierd though, however it might just be the paint on the gun. This is a good begigner-intermediate player's gun.
Conclusion: Get it if you can find one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holy-monkey Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some Spyders and other Piranhas.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT G2
14 inch black Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
JT Nvader mask
9oz c02 with Smart Parts on/off valve
Viewloader 200 rd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,get a teardrop or other smart parts barrel.Hopper, 12 volt revy or ricochet will do fine.
Strengths: light, fast trigger, ram air is sweet, bolt is awesome, very good quality
Weaknesses: Needs to be cared for,cant set it a-side and forget to clean it.
Review: This is a very good marker for the price, the quality is excellent because it is PMI. Right out of the box i thought it felt more "solid" then Spyders. I put some el tigre paint in it and shot it at my target (about 1 foot in circumcise) they were all in the circle and lots hit the bulls eye, not bad for a stock barrel. At my first game with it i held off a Spyder Flash and Tippman 98 custom with Flatline barrel. After 5-6 months a leak started to appear out of the hole in the end of the ram-air chamber, so i e-mailed Pmi and they told me what to do if that didn't work send them it for a free replacement part so i fixed it. Then it was making a noise like it was out of c02 the brraaaappp noise i looked and the trigger seer was chipped and worn so PMI sent me a new one no cost. Then i got a Teardrop barrel and now all you can hear is the bolt moving and it is so accurate. Another really good feature is the seer release switch on the trigger witch makes field stripping it supper fast and the bolt is so nice it never brakes paint.
Conclusion: This is a very good marker for the price I would recommend this to anyone at the beginner or intermediate level. I am giving it a 9 because of the two problems i had but since PMI fixed them just like that I will give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiGGaMaNwOOt Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus,Tippman 98 custom,PMI PRO
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT G2, 11"pursuit barrel, BE Laser Sight, 20oz co2,12vRevvy w/Xb
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator,maybe a better barrel/revvy, possible Nitro if your going to be using this long.
Strengths: Accurate, nice for price,stock gun, and look. A great product of PMI.
Weaknesses: PMI could have made a better trigger frame, but since its polymer its lite weight.
Review: Where to start, this gun is nice right out of the box,comes with a parts kit,(o-rings, allen keys, and a red high velocity spring) PMI barrel plug, 11" Pursuit Chrome Barrel,(based on version of gun, mine was Chrome/Titanium). The accuracy was purely amazing, thier wasnt much of a difference at 125 feet away, merely 3-4 inches. Out of the 500 paint I fired, 0 broke. Great overall gun for 150$, You cant go wrong with Piranha, definately get this gun.

EDIT, i am dropping this review down to a 9, after a while of use then sear wore down, an aluminum sear, i am replacing it with a 12$ steel one, no problem, but the aluminum part discouraged me...still a nice gun, no doubt
Conclusion: I cannot give this gun any number but a 10, PMI should keep on making quality guns.
Edit SEE above
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 26th, 2003 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apeterson Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Viewloader Triton
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash W/ 12" system X barrel, 12v Revvy W/ Xboard,16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
12oz or 16oz C02, New Barrel-14" or 16"-
Strengths: holds up in harsh conditions, dosn't chop much paint
Weaknesses: Bad accuracy, mechanical trigger
Review: Tested this gun one day, held up well, didn't chop much paint. Stock barrel gets no accuracy, get a new one. CP 16" one-piece or PMI razzor 14" worked great. Suggest this gun for a begginer, low-matinence. Gun not worth it for for the advance player. Get a Spyder or a Autococker instead.
Conclusion: Good begginer gun, get new barrel. In my opinion, not worth the money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

central_sniper Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm tested some spyders but i dont think you can compair autocockers or electrics to this
Marker Setup: pmi piranha ext g2 with a 20oz co2 tank, nothing els as of now because i just got finished working on a black dragon lcd
Recommended
Upgrades:
big co2 tank or nitrus, the barrels ok but i wouldnt mind getting a power line speedline or an armson
Strengths: umm didnt cost too much, its easy to fire at a constant rate and you dont have to buy expencive paintballs if you dont want to because this gun doesnt break balls or chop or atleast it hasnt for me (800 paintballs threw it so far and no breaks).
Weaknesses: well, this gun isnt made for a front runner... if you want it to spray lets hope u can afford an expencive hopper because this gun without a nice hopper doesnt shoot too fast.
Conclusion: for the most part its a good gun, its not too expencive and its really easy to upgrade, people say that piranha's leak gas like really bad but i havent had that problem yet also if your a sniper you must get a new barrle ( rifled barrels work better then most) and its not bulky so i'd give it a 9 outta 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLADDICT Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 w/ flatline, JT 6.0
Marker Setup: pirahna G2 EXT, other than drop forward, completly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a revvy, maybe a barrel
Strengths: This is an awsome marker, shoots fast, straight, and accurate right out of the box. Easy trigger pull, extremely light even with 20 oz. co2 and full hopper. Compatible with all spyder upgrades, although in my opinion you really don't need them. It's also great on gas and is extremely easy to clean.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad I can say is that the beavertail screw strips out real easy, nothing a little bit of lock tight can't fix.
Conclusion: This was my first marker and will always be kept for my backup. the stock barrel does just fine and you will most likely end up out shooting a regular hopper so get a revvy . I really can't say enough good about it. I'm just as happy with it now as I was the first day I took it out of the box. I'm going to give it a 10 becouse in my opinion it is perfect for a beginner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIpiranha13 Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a Piranha STS before,quite the same except for the anodized splash blue/black paint,and quietness of the gun(EXT quieter).
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT G2,taso dropforward,CCI regulator,full auto setup with long bolt configuration,smartparts teardrop 16" barrel,pneumatic rear cocker,titanium ceramic coated trigger,electro-grip anodized navy blue,pin velocity udjusting knob,and nickle coated ball housing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,new side panels on grip(more comfortable and looks better).
Strengths: Light weight,accurate in speed ball,hyperball,easy trigger pull,easy to clean because of the feild strip pin,looks great,durable,ive had mine for 2 years and i have banged the heck out of this gun in the woods and it still works, opperates and feels like a dream.
Weaknesses: loud if you use CO2,with beaver tail its hard to get a grip on the cocking knob,grip isnt very confertable because of the hard bumpy grip,the angle of the trajectory isnt good if you use a bottom line... just doesnt balance right.
Conclusion: This is a high performance gun if you make a few adjustments and put some time, effort,and money into it,i would reccomend this gun to someone who doesnt want to spend alot for an above average gun,the style is great for a show case also.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Havent really used anything from pmi
Marker Setup: Em1(black),12volt revy.,88ci malee,remote,12 inch Otp Premium
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrle like a Lapco big shot or an Otp the rest i thought was great about the marker
Strengths: Light

Accurate

the trigger pull was very good

stock is fairly accurate

doesnt chop in the cold that much

I think its a very cool good
Weaknesses: Broke a ball

It makes that annoying sound when it sounds like you ran out of co2
in the cold

not much else the gun is pretiy reliable

Conclusion: Personally I think Pirahna makes the best trigger pulls for semi autos and I think there almost as reliable next to maby a Spyder but Pirahna makes there guns a little better then spyder does but anyway buy this gun its worth the money i am thinking about buying a pirahna my self for a back up semi auto.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
could use new barrel and motorized hopper can easily outshoot regular hopper
Strengths: shoots fairly quick and accurate .nice and light.have had very few problems with mine .if you are just getting into paintball this is a great entry level gun .dont waste your time going through brass eagle stuff to get there just spend the little more on the EXT.good on gas !! I am retiring my ext now (sorry my old friend) but now i have a SHOCKER to replace you.As said before the EXT is a great starter .and mine will come to the field every time with me just in case i need old reliable
Weaknesses: seems to have good days and bad days / can also sometimes break a lot of paint (dam high pressure)
Conclusion: get this if your budget strictly keeps you there .but here you can buy new pmi stuff in the $450cdn. and a impulse would be around $600 .use your head go for the imp overall a decent gun that has served me well
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media