paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Apocalypse Custom Paintball

Buy Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ACP Slasher is a one-of-a-kind trigger combining the ability to walk, rake, and shoot normal all in one trigger. This trigger is adjustable to as little as your microswith allows.

This is in the .5 mm range. Additionally, this trigger eliminates all of your side-side slack. So not only is your trigger pull SHORT, it is a CLEAN pull which translates to extremely high rate of fire. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ bps bursts (with the Kinetic board, the Kingman Stock board cannot handle fire more than 13 or 14 bps depending on the marker).

Product Availability 
The Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pindrop Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triggers...on....other markers.......riiight....
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD Pro Backman Setup, PMI Razor, HALO TSA
Strengths: Uhh...insane speed, super light, sexy looking.....yeah.....
Weaknesses: Your joking right?
Review: Uh wow, I did a side by side on the same to Ehogs and this trigger is amazing....Its like your useing a M98 on second and then you use this trigger and you have magically become and EGO. Whoa! Serious this is a 100% must buy from a person who has been playing speedball for 7 years! I am getting this I have already ordered it and it arrives in one week! I am excited as you can tell
Conclusion: How did you live without it? It rips, but they marker doesn't make the man...RIPPPPPPPPS lol wow...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iammarypoppins Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Check It Sweet Spot
Strengths: Easy to walk Very Adjustable
Weaknesses: ordered Mine 4 months ago and have yet to see any sign of it
Review: I tested out my friends and it sure was awsome, but the only site you can order it from is their web site. As I said i ordered it February First and it still hasn't shipped or even arrived.I have emailed them and have not recieved a reply. So I just bought a CP Sweet Spot which came in four days not four months...
*EDIT* It has now been 7 months since i ordered this product. ACP has not returned any emails.
Conclusion: I recomend buying this product if you have a reliable source, but the company doesn't seem very well managed.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeymanonx Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder imagine trigger
Marker Setup: sypder imagine 04, slasher trigger, delrin side-cocking bolt, 14in all-american, 32* spring kit
Strengths: Very easy to walk, light, adjustment screws
Weaknesses: Had to sand it down a little on the sides to move well in frame
Review: "The ACP Slasher is the only trigger on the market that combines three possible techniques to fire the marker. Usually, triggers are either made to walk, made to rake, or made just to be a trigger. With the Slasher, we have combined these different functions in to one universal trigger. You can rake; you can walk; and you can fan.

The Slasher is 3-point adjustable. You can adjust the front slack, back slack, and the tilt of the trigger. The Slasher also eliminates side-side slack, so not only is your trigger pull very short, but it feels like a very quality trigger pull not expected on a Spyder. You would expect to see something like this on a Viking. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ BPS bursts."
this is some information i found about it that is 100% accurate
Conclusion: I reccomend that if you get this, you fix everything that I mentioned in the weaknesses section
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ou812 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger without spring, check it sweet spot
i shot this guy's imagine with a sweet spot trigger on it and it would roll!
i never got that fast on my slasher.
Marker Setup: black imagine(no sight rail)
12" chrome teardrop
black palmer stab(male)
shocktech drop
CP asa
dye grip
empire reloader
Strengths: Light
thin
looks really cool
3 way adjustable
Weaknesses: Made of aluminum(kind of cheap)
never in stock
have to lock tite the screws
Review: The slasher is not what every one says it is(if you ask me) dont think i dont know what i'm doing bc i have tried everything to make it work the way i want it to. it is not worth the wait to buy one of these. i am probly going to sell mine on ebay and buy a check it trigger.
Conclusion: Bottom line is that it is not worth the money or the wait.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rammstein_5 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: -spyderflash-dye 14"ul-slasher trigger-50gswitch-tboard
soon to be
-bluebolt-possibly 25g and magnet mod-check it 15degree assault block w/ dye mini guage-rocket vavle-twisted volumizer-cp reg-new maddman spring kit- and maybe a cp on/off rail system or just on/off rail system-
Strengths: Very light, nice and smooth, can make very short poll.
Weaknesses: Screws will fall out easy fix, price kind of high.
Review: Okay i got this product and it was great i installed it and go a very nice trigger pull. It better to take out the spring so you can get a even lighter pull. One problem that occurred was that i had lost a screw after i had installed it and played a game, this is a easy fix use some blue loctite. The product came to me in about 5 days which is very good from my point of view it was very fast. This product has a little bit of slide to slide slack but its not a lot and you cant notice it while playing. I highly recommend this product because it is the most perfect trigger it has the ability to be used in 3 different ways so the trigger will work for any person. This is a great product.
Conclusion: Buy this product it is the best trigger for a spyder and so easy to use i can gurantee if you use this and set it up right you can max out your board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 9:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cruor Vult Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - Not anywhere near as awesome as the slasher.
Marker Setup: Icon LED, 14" J & J Ceramic, Evolution II, Lapco clamping feed neck, ACP Slasher trigger, 50 gram switch, Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips, PsychoBallistics Bullet Drop, TN Rattler reg, and many mods
Strengths: Sweet looks, 3-way adjustable, easy to walk
Weaknesses: Hole too small for my trigger frame, setscrews need Loctite, takes forever to set correctly
Review: This trigger is great. It took them like three weeks to get it to me because they were out. When I finally got it, the trigger pin wouldn't fit through the trigger, so I had to bore out the hole a little bit. I then spent at least an hour adjusting the setscrews. When I finally got that right, I took it outside to test it. After walking it for a little while, I noticed the the trigger pull seemed to be getting longer. I then had to readjust the setscrews. I used Loctite and it seemed to work pretty good. About a week later, the Loctite loosened and the setscrews needed adjusting again (I think that the Loctite was too old or something).
Conclusion: Great trigger. I'd recommend it to everyone with an e-Spyder. If you get a 50g switch, you'll be capping your board almost every game. (I would give it an 8.5 but I can't).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderdb Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, check it sweet spot
Strengths: Easy to adjust, feels great, looks good, can hit higher bps.
Weaknesses: There really are not any weaknesses.
Review: There is no doubt that you will need a aftermarket trigger for your spyder. there are a few to choose from but this is by far the best out there. Some have complained about the service but the fact is it is a very very small company that is producing the trigger and they have many other projects they are working on... Be patient.. Your trigger will get there and u will be very happy with it.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger. Its by far the best out there as far as a trigger can go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyjump136 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ESP trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Dark Horizon's Titanium Stiker
Tigershark Bolt
ESP 3.0 IPI Trigger Frame
Empire Reloader Hopper
MacDev MatchStik Barrel Kit
CIP Speedy Drop Forward
CIP Feed Adapter
Strengths: 3 set screws
Light
No big "bump" in the middle
Lessens side to side movement
Weaknesses: Set screws are tiny
Did not fit my trigger frame
Review: This just arrived yesterday. I have to admit that it is a nice looking piece of equipment. That was before I tried to fit it into my Kingman ESP frame.

It turns out that the trigger was too wide for the space it was meant to fit in. At first the trigger would get stuck everytime I pulled it back. It did indeed eliminate side to side movement like the manufacturer says...in fact it eliminated ALL MOVEMENT!

I spent the next 20 minutes sanding and refitting it. Now it works great!

The only other issue I have with this trigger is the size of the set screws. They are SUPER small. Definitely get some loctite and get them just where you want them. I hope I never have to deal with them again.
Conclusion: The trigger is good if you can use a piece of sandpaper and you can actually find it in stock somewhere. I would give it a ten if the install went a little easier and the tigger was more widely available.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headhntr Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products this is better than anything else
Marker Setup: fenix
teardrop barrel
slasher
evolution II
50g switch
Strengths: Light
Flat
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Hardly in stock
Review: I just got this trigger for my fenix about 3 weeks ago and just tried it out yesterday and it is amazing it was so easy to cap the board and you get no bounce on it since it is so light.Don't think of getting any other trigger but the slasher. The only problem is that they are not always in stock and when they get in stock they go fast.
Conclusion: This is the best trigger you can get dont buy anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blkbelt Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock trigger and CIP sweetspot. The stock is too heavy and difficult to walk. The Sweetspot is good but not great. It was easier to walk versus the stock trigger but it was kind of fat so it made it hard to walk. The CIP also did not have side to side slack, which later i will discuss.
Marker Setup: Imagine Spyder green
CP one peice barrel '14 black.
CP Quick release vert neck
CP ASA
CP Flame drop
CIP 15* Assault block
Dark Horizon hammer
Dye HPA 71/4500 peanut
Dye Sticky grips
PHAT gage 0-900
Revolution loader
toxic green slasher trigg.
shocktech delrin bolt.
Strengths: Sleak milling, no side slack, adjustibility, light, price and easy to walk.
Weaknesses: Service expectations, reliability, and professionalism
Review: As i was looking through the forums about trigger mods, I ran into one that ppl were raving about. They were talking about ACP slashers for spyders; everyone was enthrawled with the quality they produced. So I researched and I decieded to take a chance with a small start up company. But what I did not expect was the grueling and tiring wait of a SLASHER trigger. Through PBreview we kept dialogue with their vice presedent Eric. This was good. He stated 3-4 weeks is when I would get it. Eric said there was a batch stolen from the post office and other such and other excuses and additional excuses. Fine things like this could happen but how many times. But for Eric's case he was always curtious and poise about my slasher. Still, as a consummer I can only take so much time and patience. What disturbed me was ACP never made any personal accomidations to repremand me for my time or an appology. Sure I could have canceled my order but it finally came in I did not recieve the trigger until two and a half months later. At that point I was not very happy with there service and upset. I dont mind waiting for a product. But if a company says 3-4 weeks it better come in at that time. "Customers are not always right but they should be respected for their support in a company." ACP has some making up to do.
As for the Slasher trigger, It is an outstanding peice to upgrade from. It is by far the best trigger out their. Very easy to walk. I would give the trigger a high rating but the lack of professional accountability has serverly discounted my support in their product. And their unsatisfactory accomidations is negotiable.
Conclusion: I will not recommend this product to anyone. You the readers, should base your opinions on what you read. And then make your assessment based on your critical thinking. I will admit the slasher is the best out their, but it depends how bad you want it. My situation could be a unique insident but there are others that had the same issues. Read through the kingman forums and do a search on a thread called "Slashers back in stock" and other slasher threads. or PM me for info. You as a consummer need to weigh out the choice. I extremely dislike poor service.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media