paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Apocalypse Custom Paintball

Buy Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ACP Slasher is a one-of-a-kind trigger combining the ability to walk, rake, and shoot normal all in one trigger. This trigger is adjustable to as little as your microswith allows.

This is in the .5 mm range. Additionally, this trigger eliminates all of your side-side slack. So not only is your trigger pull SHORT, it is a CLEAN pull which translates to extremely high rate of fire. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ bps bursts (with the Kinetic board, the Kingman Stock board cannot handle fire more than 13 or 14 bps depending on the marker).

Product Availability 
The Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
slikna99 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sweet spot trigger.
Marker Setup: E99, Dye xcel barrel, Ricochet ak, CIP sure fit, Black magic reg, 47ci 3000psi tank, CP flame drop, Drilled v/a, Polished internals, Tiger shark bolt, Spring kit, Dye Stickies, Rocket valve, 50g IS switch, Dished hammer, ACP polished slasher.
Strengths: Extremely easy to walk.
Weaknesses: Terrible service. Other than that, nothing.
Review: This trigger is exactly what the paintball world needs. It is light and milled perfectly for the best pull possible on any marker. If they made this for other markers, it would be on everybody's setup. It has 3 set screws that allow the slimest trigger pull that you could ever want/ get. I would reccomend this to everyone, were it not for the terrible service I received. I understand they had some problems, but I almost waited 3 months for it, and when it came it was not polished, or if it was, did not meet up to the picture on their site by even 1/100 of the shine. He answered all my questions and was very helpful, but the overall service is bad. Other than that this trigger is the best one made for a spyder, and if you want to wait go for it. I dont think you have to wait when it is in stock, but I was told 3-4 weeks max, and I waited 3 months and got the wrong one. lol
Conclusion: If it were not for the terrible service, I would give this a 10/10, but it only gets a 5/10 because IMHO service is half the rating, and the other is the product. Other than that it is an excelent product that exceeded my expectations. If the service gets improved than I give it a 10/10, but for now 5/10.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it sweetspot
Marker Setup: I used it on an electra dx, slasher trigger, palmers stabilizer, and eggy II
Strengths: Small, thing, flat, 3 way adjustable
Weaknesses: Had to sand, TINY adjustament screws
Review: This is an awesome trigger, but it has really small adjustment screws. But its 3 way adjustable so thats good. Its also really thin, which makes it easier (for me) to shoot,. But the sanding thing was really a problem for my cousin, ( i used his gun ) because he had to pay 25$ to install it. But o well, not my money :D.
Conclusion: GREAT TRIGGER!! This is the best spyder trigger, period.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 5:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, Polished internals, 8 stage expansion, 20 oz w/ anti siphon, electric 45 trigger frame, 50g switch mod,14' night stick, 2 piece jt barrel, 3 scorpion markers....(before some of you youngsters got in the game) spyder victor with lots of mods, used an wgp autococker, dragon timmy , 12 v revy, T-board w/ breakbeam eye on the way.
Strengths: no side slack, great feel, 3 adjustment screws to give you the pull you want.
Weaknesses: none at all!!!! This trig rocks man!!!
Review: After installing this trigger I was not impressed at all. Couldn't seem to get it the way i wanted it. I then did the 50g switch mod and took the spring out of the trig. This thing is now the reason the other teams dead pile gets full. With the trig mod it now takes (4) thats right 4 pennies to activate the swith. A fly could land on the trig and kill someone. The only hard part is to get it all where you don't have bounce problems. That is where you hit the gun and the trig shoots for those who don't know.
Conclusion: This is a great trig for a great price. If you buy it you will not be sorry. It came shipped in a bubble wrap welll protected.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 10:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Ummm...the stock trigger on my Avant...
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Extremely schweet looking!
- VERY adjustable
- Eliminates much of the side slack
- Easy to walk
Weaknesses: - Hmmm...*thinks*...well, I guess you could say the adjusting screws need loctite...
Review: When I first ordered this trigger from ACP, I had some second thoughts. Was it worth the $22.50 for a simple trigger? Would it make a difference at all? Well, it did that, and more.

First off, the customer service was excellent. Since I could not order by credit card, Erik helped me to send my mail order, and answered any questions I had. Shipping was prompt, and the trigger arrived in a padded envelope, very well protected.

The trigger itself is extremely sick looking (I purchased the black one). The lines are smooth, and it weighs almost next to nothing. I guess you could say it had a very high-quality feel to it. The trigger has three adjustment screws, which allow you to tweak the pull and angle of your trigger very easily. The only issue that I can possibly think of with the Slasher was the fact that it needed loctite to hold the adjustment screws in place, but that's more of a given than a negative. True to the site's claims, the Slasher almost eliminates all of the side-to-side slack found in the stock trigger, and that was obviously a welcome change. Lastly, the Slasher is extremely easy to walk, as I soon found out. With the stock trigger, I would have to try VERY hard to even get near my board's cap of 14 BPS. With this trigger, I have no problem reaching my board's limit (in the end, I purchased a new board to fully unleash my new-found rate-of-fire). Also true to the site's claims, I was able to get the trigger pull down to 0.5 mm, which is practically touch-sensitive!

This has got to be one of the best upgrades for any E-Spyder out there, with the exception of a new board, good barrel, hopper, regulator, etc.
Conclusion: If you own an E-Spyder, you must get this trigger. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Getfunk Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sweet Spot
Marker Setup: Sypder Fenix, Spudnuk'l bolt, slasher trigger, Freak Kit 14", EVO II, 68/4500 HPA, Dye Stickys 3.
Strengths: Very LIght, Very FAST and looks amazing. Cheap but not made cheap.
Weaknesses: One weakness, read review
Review: Once i saw this trigger i had to have it. As far as i know, this is the only trigger for spyders that helps reduce the side slop giving your gun a more of a high end feel. I had one problem with the trigger is that its not a drop in on the fenix. I had to mod it a little bit. I have talked with APC and they are working on a fix. Once modded this trigger is amazing. You will be maxing out the stock board very quickly. This trigger gives your gun a high end feel. Add a softer switch and youll be pumping out 20+ BPS with a new board in no time. Best trigger on the market and very cheap. APC are great people and will do what ever they can to make you happy.
Conclusion: Awsome tigger. I feel i can punish people with angles, imps and timmys now. Even the slight mod i had to do will not hurt the rating on the trigger. I would give it higher then a 10 if i could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superman04 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: spyder e99 with CP 2 piece, ANS GEN X2 reg, magna port valve, Nitro Duck 68 4500 tank, custom LPC, mild body, Evil bolt, Kapp drop zone 2 cradle, IS switch and ACP slasher trigger.
Strengths: the pull is very short and clean and it's easy to walk.
Weaknesses: well it needed lock tight for the Little screws
Review: well when it came i got so excited i immediately put it together and i must say it looks sick and the pull is insane overall it was perfect except it needed lock tight for the screws but thats all it made my gun feel like a gun that cost twice as much. i love it so thats about it P.S. go buy one you wont regret it
Conclusion: if you have the money than this is a must buy i mean it looks sick feels awesome and is cheap so what are you waiting for go buy one. i gave it a 9 because it needed lock tight
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 11:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media