paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech 2004 Bolt / Shocktech 2004 Bolt / Shocktech 2004 Bolt / Shocktech 2004 Bolt / Shocktech 2004 Bolt / Shocktech 2004 Bolt

Shocktech 2004 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech 2004 Bolt

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech 2004 Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Shocktech's 2004 Bushmaster/BKO bolt. The head is delrin and the tail is aluminum which also has been lengthened some from the older model. There's is a ST logo jewel at the end of the tail. The sides have the O ring grooves so it fits guns with O ring detents better than screw in ballbaring style. The venturi jet's have been re-configured slightly and now for the 2004 model is a Bushmaster/BKO style pull pin which also has a ST button jewel on the top. Fits Bushmaster/BKO/Defiant. NOTE to Defiant people: The pin will NOT fit but the bolt will. Also Note, it my be necessary to sand down any after-market bolt if your tube diameter is less than .688.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech 2004 Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bTwOkOwNeR Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt


Marker Setup: ICD B2K4
- Lapco TwistLock Feedneck
- ST SupaFly
- Dye Sticky 3's
- Dye Xcel
- Vapor Valve
- BL Torpedo Reg
- HellBore Detents
- Dye Mini Guage
Strengths: - Nice
- Short/Small
- better cycling speed
Weaknesses: - Pull pin is rough
- Price
Review: I got this bolt from my local store for a "fair" price. i lubed it up and put it in my gun and it looked and cycled alot faster. shocktech always makes good and nice products for styling and performance. definetly get this bolt only if....

ONLY GET THIS BOLT IF BAD BLOWBACK/IF YOU HAVE THE EXTRA MONEY





Conclusion: very nice, its shocktech(what do you expect). Little expensive for a piece of delrin that's half the size of the stock bolt. just get it if you have the money or blow back problems. ---Ethan
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmooney Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: bushy 04 pds
Sticky 3s
ccm feedneck
ST reg
Strengths: Better consitancy
good look
lighter and smaller
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive
$30 for me
Review: I got the blot at my local paintball store and it looked good. I lubed it up and shoved it in. Works awsome. Better accuracy and no blow back on a halo. Never lubed it since and still is smooth. Also, I love how i makes the gun quieter. Get one
Conclusion: Awsome if u got the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Temujin Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ICD, Vapor 2 bolt.
Marker Setup: 2k4 bushmaster W/PDS black to blue, Shocktech superfly black/blue bolt, Shocktech inline reg, 2k4 chaos board, dye sticky 3's, shocktech micro drop, shocktech asa, evil pipe kit, low pressure ram mods(50 ish psi), halo B W/Victory 35 bps board, 47 ci/3k psi concussion air tank.
Strengths: Softer on balls, uber lightweight, stylish, smooth, fast.
Weaknesses: Cant seem to fit through the back, FSDO.
Review: The good:
This bolt rocks, I just bought it for style but it ended up doing more than that. The link pin is awesome looking, but the top comes unscrewed, I just put super-glue on the threads and screwed the top back on, they stayed together fine after that. The venturi style face is softer on the balls for some reason, haven't had a cop in 500 balls with the eyes off(using uber brittle paint), this bolt is lighter then the stock cut in half(don't know how) it allowed me to turn down my lpr another 3/4 of a turn (like 3-5 psi) without lube, and with lube like 1 and a 1/4 turns down. My gun also seemed to cycle faster with this versus the stock even with the lower pressure, and it cups the balls in place nicely(keeps them in front of the eyes).

Now for the bad:
It wouldn't go in from the back, I have to take the barrel off and push it in from the front, it isn't the bolt just my gun, but still annoying. FSDO First shot drop off was never a problem before but now it is(maybe i put too much lube on it but i don't think so) just the fisrst shot thought, if you still have your spring in your ram it wont be a problem.
Conclusion: This bolt is great, if you dont have blowback I definitely think you should pick this up(it isnt supposed to fix blowback) it cycles faster than any other bolt evan at a lower pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamprofchaos Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vapor bolt
Marker Setup: 2001 RED X milled Bushy B2K
PDS Eyes
chaos 2k4
2k3 frame
25g switch
4 pt. trig.
CP Long with gauge port Regulator
SirStunnaLot harness
Shockteck SF bolt
check it on/off asa...
...the list goes on...
Strengths: Better air conservation, shorter lenth, less bounce
Weaknesses: Cost, blowback up the kazzooo......
Review: Bolt looks tight...but was a major let down to me. its is a shame on the shocktech name in my opinion. major blowback, air leaks around the bolt and hits you in the eyes....no me likey

Buy a vapor bolt if u want less blowback, this product claims to prevent or reduce just that- but doesn't live up tho their words.
Conclusion: Dont buy it if u can affort a vapor bolt...nothin beats them...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Longhorn450 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BKO Bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster BKO, Crossfire 45/4500, eVLution 2 w/ Y-Board, Dye Xcel 12" & 14", WGP Torpedo Drop, Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Quiets the gun, Ups the Accuracy, Shorter, Cool jewel ST logos
Weaknesses: Didn't solve blowback at all, a little on the expensive side
Review: I bought this bolt because I could not shoot my BKO faster than about 5 bps without the thing chopping. When I got this bolt, I liked how short it was but that did affect how quickly I was able to field strip it ( i dont really mind that, it only takes me 2sec longer). I put it in my gun and found that there is only one certain angle where the bolt pin is able to be inserted, just angle the bottom of the pin away from the ball bearing inside of the bolt. I was confused for a little while because my stock bolt was not like that. When I had my stock bolt in my gun, I could lookthrough the front of the receiver and see light around the bolt. This was obviously causing blowback. With the superfly in, I can see even more open space around the bolt. Also, I checked for blow back by putting a ball in the chamber and a ball on top of that and putting a credit card on the top of the feed tube. When i shot before the superfly, the card flew off with no trouble at all. with the superfly, it was the same exact results.
Another thing, bolts that are less expensive by about $10-$15 are outperforming this bolt (so i have heard; the Vapor II Bolt).

Just for reference, I have never actually shot this bolt with the Dye barrels, and when the balls are chopping in my gun, they are chopping exactly where they drop from in the breech.
Conclusion: I am still having problems with my gun chopping, so if anyone could help me out that would be great. All of the regulators were set properly and I was using an eVLution 2 with new batteries in that and the gun. Please!!!, If you have any solutions for me or know of a bolt or any other upgrade that could possibly help me, that would be great.

I'm going to give this bolt a 7 because its from a great company who is known for its outstanding products, and because this bolt is not necessarily bad, it just did not help me in my situation.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

NoFriends Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used any other bolt other than the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: B2K, Vapor Valve, '04 Shocktech Bolt, '04 MacDev Gladiator
Strengths: Reduced Kick
Shocktech Emblems
Soft on Paint
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The bolt bore was a bit too big for my gun so I really had to force it in. After forcing it through back and forth, it started to wear down and eventually fit okay. It was still a bit tight so I dry fired a bit just to wear down the bolt a bit more. After the size was right, I loaded up my hopper and fired away. Immediately I felt that the kick was drastically reduced. The kick was reduced so much that I had to chrono my gun because I felt that I wasn't shooting at 280, but I was. The quality of the bolt was great. Its stubby so it may be a pain getting it out of your marker. I found that using the old bolt to push it out worked fine. The pull pin that comes with it is really cool. It sits perfecty on top of the gun an no nob sticks out of the top. It also has the Shocktech emblem on it as well which is an added bonus. I've experienced no blowback and have popped/chopped only a few times out of the 8 cases of paint that I have shot with this bolt. Twice with some old Severe Tempest and once with Severe Cyclone. Usually I shoot Chronic and have never experienced any pops or chops with that.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money. I yields immediate performance upgrade. One of the best upgrades I can think of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

F.O.D. Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
modified stock bolt
Marker Setup: X milled bushy with too much stuff to list
Strengths: somewhat quieter than stock bolt, comes with new bolt pin, looks tight
Weaknesses: none really, some have problems with it being to tight, mines cheaply constructed.
Review: Its a pretty cool bolt, fits in my xmilled very nicely. The new bolt pin looks really tight.
Looking at the bolt from the back, you can see light comming through where the metal connects to the delrin. For the price, it's cheaply constructed. Imo you'd be better off with the vapor, or save your money if you dont have blowback.
Conclusion: I reccomend getting a vapor bolt, its much higher quality.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushmasterGuy18 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my friends cocker supa fly bolt
Marker Setup: I've got a 04 Icd Bko with a custom products 2-piece barrel, regulater, and drop and on-off/ vaporworks chaos board, mods, and valve/ a custom one of a kind Kryptonics, "thats my team name" milling and double ball detents with a matte black ano job. Yes, it tis the pimp///// ohh and now this shockteck supa fly bolt :(
Strengths: the air inlet hole and the head of the bolt, thats it
Weaknesses: it doesnt fell like delrin!!!! the stock bolt feels slicker than this
Review: well, I got the first bolt in about 2 weeks ago and it was beaten to a pulp, the inlet hole was cracked and the bolt itself wasn't smooth/ then I sent that in and got another on I love it but it just doesnt fell right. I mean it kicks a$$ when it comes to no blowback and the fact that its short keeps anything from comin back into yer mask
Conclusion: get it, the get used to it/ shockteck don't get lazy on my bushy bolts though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media