paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Paintball Gauges

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wildchild7912 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer,Palmer Pursuit Regulator,Special Ops Fixed stock,Bob Long mini gauge
Strengths: It lets you know your operating pressure.
Weaknesses: None that I could tell
Review: I bought this gauge for 98 Custom to put on my Palmer Stabilizer so I could get an active reading of my pressure when I play.It does that well the only reason I got this instead of the 32* is because of the Bob Long logo on it ,It hasn't let me down but I imagine since it is a gauge there probably isn't a whole lot that could go wrong with it.
Conclusion: For 10 bux I am not one to complain(by the way the site I bought this from had the 32* for the same price)It does what I need it to do and thats it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than stock guage
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1, ACS Delrin Bolt, 32* Spring Kit, 16" J and J Barrel, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fittings, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II+Zboard.
Strengths: Its a guage Reads 0-600
Nice Logo
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: Well its a gauge... well after reading reviews that other peoples leaks i first tripled wrapped my guage with teflon tape just incase and it worked no leaks what so ever. i bought this guage to lower my pressure in this case, its effective at reading and the face look cool as well.
Conclusion: Get this guage!!! everything comes down to brand and presonal preference like looks on the gauge in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcummings Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other guages
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), virtue board, cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, turbocharger bolt, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank, vlocity select force loader

Tippmann A-5, flatline HP Nitrogen tank, Stiffer drive spring, Double trigger, E-grip

Ion, freak kit alum, Lp nitrogen tank, cp short reg, cp 2k5 on/off, cp micro razor drop, blackheart board, virtue bb eyes, low rise clamping feed neck, alum body, qev
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought two of these guages one for my tank (because my stock guage was too large to work with my cp micro razor drop) and one for my on/off a 1200psi and a 5000psi

The 1200 psi guage is accurate and working great and looks cool

The 5000psi guage is not accurate it shows 1100psi when my tank is totally empty but it still looks cool
Conclusion: I would not reccommend buying this brand guage, you have a 50/50 chance of it working, i gave it a 5 because i gave one guage a 0 and the other guage a 10 !
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NadeMagnet Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye gauges
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
16" Dye Boomstick
Check It Products 15* Assault Block
1200 Bob Long Gauge on assault block
CP Grip reg long with gauge ports
Check It Products Supper Speedy Drop Forward
1200 Dye Gauge on drop
PMI Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA Tank
Dye Sticky Grips & Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Didn't blow up in my face
Weaknesses: Broke after a few shots
Review: I finally get my upgrades and install them. I head out to my ranch to chrono using my shinny new hand held chronograph. After about 20 shots I had my fps back up to 280 and started to pack it up. When I did, I noticed the face had detached from the gauge and rotated far to the right making the gauge useless. I was like WTF! It didn't even make it to a single game of paintball. At first I thought the face was really cool, now I just want to know what the psi is on the left eye.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Maybe Bob Long should spend less on graphics and more on glue
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other gauge
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Ummm... its a gauge
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this gauge at my local shop and it has worked pretty good since i got it. The readings are pretty accurate. The gauge also looks pretty nice on the gun too. I havent really had any problems with this gauge since i got it, and i hope it stays that way.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gauge to anyone. I was a little weary about buying it from the reviews on here, but its all my shop had. I however have not had any problems like mention in other reviews.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Constant Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Timmy Gauge, MacDev Gauge.
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy, Orange Bolt, MacDev Legionair, Dye Ultralite (What's the point).
Strengths: Looks, so what
Weaknesses: Calibration, Accuracy!
Review: Look if you're into bling-bling on your marker! Fine it looks great and it plugs a hole in your regulator. If you are into paintball and performance this is a piece of junk. I cannot believe a piece of equipment like this came out of the Bob Long stable.
The calibration is so of the scale! Try setting 65 psi on a scale of 600 psi!
The only thing that I do like about it, is that it is small. The stock guage looks like Big Ben on the London tower! :(
This guage is a waste of time and money!
Conclusion: Get a MacDev!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 12:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock gauge and some other one
Marker Setup: empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak barrel,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow, shock tech drop and on and off, pure energy hp tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Piece of %$^&
Review: I had my tank for a couple of months and it started leaking so i took it to the local shop and he took the stock gauge off and put the bob long on. he filled my tank and i left to go home i thought it was pretty sweet until it tried to take my eye out! the freaking Len's popped of and barley missed my eye and y tank was leaking like crazy. so i took it back and he put a new on that worked.
Conclusion: If u like a crap gauge that doesn't work go for it...if not don't wast your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gil_ong81 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Small
Low Profile
Skully looks wicked cool
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: This gauge lasted me all of about 10 hours before the lens and faceplate blew out. Had it installed at about 3PM, and it failed at 1AM. The tank was pressurized to only 1,000psi in oder to allow the LocTite to cure. I WAS going to bring it back the next day to have the tank filled to 4,500psi.

I'm sure this is an exception, but can you imagine what would have happened if I had presurized it to 4,500psi? Hopefully, this unfortunate incident will be communicated to Bob Long, via the retailer, in a timely manner and more stringent standards will be effected at the manufacturer level.
Conclusion: I'm getting the gauge replaced, but I'm now considering switching brands. Wonder if the gauge was ever tested at the factory.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BKO gauge.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Looks awsome
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this gauge to slap on my spyder. I purchased the 600psi gauge. Its very nice. I've had it for about 7 months now and I have had no problems with it at all. It just looks amazing. I have used many of these in the past and they have all been made well. Very good product from Bob Long.
Conclusion: This is an awsome gauge. Very nice.

Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gauges
Marker Setup: 2k4 Stormtrooper DC Viking, 68/4500 conquest, reloader b, stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Break way, way too often
Review: Honestly, these gauges are the worst gauges made. We got a shipment of 20 into my shop. We had 14 of these gauges blow. The gauges ranged from 0-300 all the way to 0-5000 and everything inbetween. The gauges seem to be very cheaply made, and aren't all that accurate. Personally, I will never use these gauges again.
Conclusion: Go get ashcroft gauges, they are more accurate and actually work.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media