paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E

JT Excellerator 3.5E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 3.5E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 3.5E
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT®’s Excellerator 3.5™ E-Grip and Excellerator 3.5™ Manual Grip have been designed for the beginner paintball enthusiast! We use only the most advanced materials available to make our markers. Exclusively designed by our JT® Team for all levels of playing, Every 3.5 semi-automatic marker has a Double Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Expansion Chamber, Integrated Sight Rail and Die Cast Aluminum Grip Frame. Giving you the tools you need and the quality you expect.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 3.5E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pbdude99 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led, system x 14" barrel, nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
good electric hopper no quatums that come with it
Strengths: Accurate, dont use much air doesnt chop balls, reliable, price, look and speed.
Weaknesses: Barrel, thats about it.
Review: When my friend got this gun we played some woods ball and it was very cold but the gun held up great. He has now had it for a while and it still works great under all conditions. This gun can even keep up with the faster guns like my imagine. All the people on this site that are giving this gun a 1 or 2 are trying to get $300 quality from a $100 gun even though this gun can keep up with some $300 guns.
Conclusion: If you are upgrading or just starting out, you cant beet this gun for the price. I recommend this gun to anyone, begginer or vet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tetsuichi Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
spider victor 2
Marker Setup: stock jt excellerator 3.5e,200 rd hopper,9 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: Good begginer gun,This gun got me into paintballing,Got it for 100$
Weaknesses: air leaks everywhere!
ugly stock barrel
LOUD!
bright colours
Review: Everytime time I go paintballing the JT always seems to have some sorta small problem I went paintballing yestarday and it started shooting 2 at a time and i was like wtf?? And then i got pwned cus i was too busy screwing around with the gun trying to figure out the problem
Conclusion: Tis a good beginner gun at best just get a Tippman or a Spyder instead of this
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerX Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Arrow Precision Inferno Vert feed marker (Rental Marker), Tippmann A5 (only tested), Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip (tested my mate's) and a Tippmann 98 Custom (Rental Gun)
Marker Setup: - Eclipse Pro Series Autococker, Blue to Black Fade
- Full Nexus Internals
- E1 E-Blade Frame With Samurai Trigger
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air System
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Probably a New Barrel (SM Teardrop)
- HPA System
- New Drop Forward (stock one isn't all that great)
Strengths: - Good ROF
- moderately accurate with Stock Barrel
- Doesn't Chop Paint (HPA)
Weaknesses: - Breaks Paint if you outshoot hopper
Review: MARKER
This is an excellent marker. however, i did have some problems with it when i first used it. I was round my mates house and testing them in his back yard. now, i didn't have any oil at the time, so i used petroleum Jelly. after i had oiled it and put it back together, i then tried it with paint (hovid paintballs (some english make)) and the gun chopped the second ball fired. so i tried to shoot through it, and the balls just kept curving. so i took it apart, cleaned and re-oiled it (petroleum Jelly), and tried again. pop pop pop crunch. another paintball down the crapper. so again i tried firing through it, it didn't work. i took gun apart and did the same as before (still using petroleum Jelly). then i tried it again. this tume the bolt kept hanging up. so i took it apart once again, and this time cleaned all of the old Jelly off it and used some of my mates o-ring lube. this time, it worked like a charm. didn't have a single problem with it all day after that. must have put about 1000 balls through it, and only about 3 chops. and the 3rd one was caused by me being stupid and firing at 8bps on a 3bps (gravity fed) hopper.

BARREL
okay the Stock barrel on this Marker isn't too bad, about a 5 inch spread. i now use a smart parts 14" teardrop and now the spread is like 1-2"

####UPDATE####
PERFORMANCE
I have recently upgraded to compressed air and my marker performs like a dream. i was zipping paintballs out at around 6-7 BPS with a gravity fed hopper, and not a single chop out of 2000 paintballs. This gun performs at its best with an HPA system. i would recommend getting a PMI Pure Energy 3000psi 72cu Tank. or that is at least what i use. turns out the problem i had before where caused by shooting liquid. my anti-syphon tube was set up in the wrong place

####Update####
I had some probems with this marker, where the spring kit in the back packed up, and the spring guide kind of mushroomed over, trapping the spring onto it. Luckily, i contacted the place where i got it from, they sent me out the entire back bits for free, and now it works like a charm. Must have been something wrong with it to begin with.
Conclusion: This is a good beginner marker, i had a few problems with mine, but they all got sorted with relative ease, and now it works like a charm. Peace out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 2:24 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Decoi Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Vexor
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Stock + 9oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different barrel, something less shiny
Strengths: Good ROF
Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Needs E-hopper or will chop alot
Review: Okay, so my friend and I were shooting at a upside down plastic skate ramp in his back yard the other day w/ this gun. At first we decided to put a tarp over the ramp, but we ended up shooting right through the tarp. So we just shot the ramp it self instead. We stood about 15' away n got hit with some of the paint splatter. The neighbor asked us to stop "not because its loud, but because its repetative" so i guess that could be a good sign?
Conclusion: Pretty decent gun, could use a few upgrades. Good for beginners.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Musisoft Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 3.5 without E-grip
Marker Setup: WGP 12" barrel
20oz CO2 Pure Energy
VL egg evolution 2
32 degrees Remote coil tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock = 9 " = hmmm not really good)
nitro HPA
Strengths: EGrip is great
Weaknesses: The stock barrel
Review: I upgraded from VL Triton...really nice choice to upgrade !!!!
The electronic trigger gave me a good response to my finger
I chop 1 ball on 5000 = itsnt great ????.

I dont know if humidity can affect the trigger....never had problems but who knows...
I cant see a lot of difference between CO2 and Nitro with this gun
Conclusion: I bought it refurbish for about 60$ (ship included) and used it for about 6 month (3 games) and sold it 120$. good deal :-) I loved this gun and I hope my new one (WGP) will do the same
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slickandquick Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Electronic, Spyder Pilot, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ responce trig and electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Fast hopper, Anti chop bolt, and spring kit
Strengths: Cheap, Pretty fast, and cool looking
Weaknesses: Chops, Not accurate, Always having to re-cock gun
Review: I was over at a friends house and there was one of my other friends was there with this gun. It was his first gun and he had just bought it. We played a first round and his gun was doing pretty crappy like choping way to many balls (it was good paint)and he kept having to re-cock the gun. So the next round he let me try it and the thing was not all that great but it was pretty fast when it was not chopping. We went on for another couple hours and the same problems kept occurring. He was not to happy with his new gun.
Conclusion: I think that this gun is a pretty good electro for the cheap price, but all the chops and the bad accuracy of it make it not so great. It is a good starter gun but there are many better electronics for even cheaper. I think I will give it a 6 because it is pretty fast and there is nothing a few good upgrades cannot do for this gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigschank Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Marker Setup: 14" Freak w/ stainless steal inserts
CP Drop Forward
AKA Sidewinder Reg
68ci 3000psi Steal Crossfire tank
Halo TSA hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper-something force fed
N2
Reg
Strengths: Good Price
Weaknesses: Chops alot
hart to find good upgrades
Review: Well i got this gun online for 50 dollars brand new. I sold my old spyder and thought for 50 dollars, eh why not. I kept my old AKA reg, CP dropforward, and TSA hopper, so i put it on when i got it. I then bought a Freak Kit. (a must have for everyone)

Well when i went to play a couple weeks later, I started finding out problems. It was pretty accurate with the freak barrel and pretty consistent with the reg. The really bad thing is that it chops a lot. Now i know that the hopper isn't the issue, because on my old spyder i could shoot full auto at 12 bps and it was fine with the TSA. Well i went home and did some research. I found a suggestion that i should drill holes in the vertical feed neck to let some of the air out. well i did, 2 of them on both sides. i went in the back yard and started ripping. not as often but still had the same problem. i guess i need a halo or egg or something.

***UPDATE***
Well before i went to play last week, i drilled bigger holes on both sides. it was a 11/64 bit. I also angles the drill bit down, towards the hole that screws into the gun, so the air flows out the neck better. And it worked. So anyone that has done a trigger mod and can shoot it at its max rate of fire, you need to drill holes in the vert. feed.
Conclusion: Well, its not all a bad gun. You should get the recommend upgrades, and a good hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grover32290 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: jt excellorator 3.5 e with ricochet apache led
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper
Strengths: fast light CHEAP (price not quality)
Weaknesses: Not respected.
Review: Hello everybody i was wondering if i would be able to use a spyder trigger on my 3.5 e. If you know anything about this please post a coment. I recomend this gun for a player who wants a gun that he can shoot fast with but still have money.
Conclusion: Buy it if u want a gun thats good and cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballer123456 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact Spyder imagine Tippmann 98c tippmann pro carbine, all about the same
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator 3.5e gold
14" teardrop
20 oz co2
Richochet apache
shocktech derlin spyder superfly
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
bolt
electro hopper (if you got the kit)
large co2
Strengths: ROF
Durability
looks
accuracy
Weaknesses: Chops balls (with bad hopper)
Review: This was my first gun and bought it cuz the guy at dunhams said it was good. When i took it out to the lot where me and my friends play i was shooting at about 7-8 bps and then it chopped, With the quantum hopper and the stock barrel and bolt this gun chops like theres no tommorow but with the right upgrades this gun is simply amazing. I can now shoot 14 bps without chopping one. The whole thing about this gun shooting only 8 bps is BS, i had that quantum that feeds 8 bps and could outshoot that POS with ease. Most of the people that i play with have either a 98c or a autococker and this gun competes fine
Conclusion: Buy this gun, i love it simple as that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Delrin A.C.S. Bolt, 14" Smart Parts Freak Kit, Turbo Valve, Dye Sticky 3, Custom Rocking Trigger, Grips,Evo2 w/ z board, Chrome Rocking Trigger Frame, Crossfire 68/45 Tank, Custom LED lighting, Custom Paintjob, and several of other hig-end guns like DM4s, but Pilot over all!
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper, Barrel
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Uhhhhhhhh... nothing really
Review: This gun is awesome for the price. This gun is accurate, good, and allot of other stuff like that. I really liked mine when i bought it it is very fast. I think this is just as good as a spyder, if not better, but mine broke and i had to send it in and get a new one. I like this gun because i owned with it. Thanks.

Hope it was helpful.
Conclusion: Good gun , get a hopper and a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media