paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E / JT Excellerator 3.5E

JT Excellerator 3.5E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 3.5E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 3.5E
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT®’s Excellerator 3.5™ E-Grip and Excellerator 3.5™ Manual Grip have been designed for the beginner paintball enthusiast! We use only the most advanced materials available to make our markers. Exclusively designed by our JT® Team for all levels of playing, Every 3.5 semi-automatic marker has a Double Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Expansion Chamber, Integrated Sight Rail and Die Cast Aluminum Grip Frame. Giving you the tools you need and the quality you expect.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 3.5E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mike77 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
pirana rental
Marker Setup: stock Jt excellerator 3.5e
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
maybe hpa
maybe electro loader
Strengths: Easy to maintian
Good rof
Light trigger
Comes with some upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
A little heavy
needed a new spring kit(my fault)
Review: I played a day of speedball with this gun which i got for christmas, and i am very satisfied. it shoots fast enough for a newer player, and walking the trigger is very easy. A lot of people say it chops balls, mine hasnt chopped one. i put about 600 rounds through it. (Paint was zap primer, not high quality) Afterwards, i tested it outside in 5 degreee weather(celcuis) and no balls chopped. the accuracy is decent for a stock barrel. a smart parts progressive would be a nice upgrade i love how easy it is to clean and maintian. I was worried since this is my first gun but i can field strip and clean it easily.

update: if you are having velocity problems with the gun, it needs a new spring kit. i was having a bit of problems then i lost the spring(my fault) its shot out wen i was cleaning it a field right into a garbage can. i got 10 bucks worth of parts for it and now it shoots fine.
Conclusion: Awesome gun for beginners and intermidiates. You wont regret buying it and i recomend it to everyone except tourny players
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 9:09 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deezz1 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder avant e99 java 200rnd hopper
Strengths: Reliable cheap fun acurate good looking
Weaknesses: None all round great gun
Review: I love this gun and wouldnt trade it for the world. If i could though i would get a protium cause they are awesome and fantastic. This gun hasnt faileed me yet and its been working wonders. But on the field I prefer my spyder Avant e99. its just o so more consistent.
Conclusion: Buy it its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

exceleratrbeast Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
Marker Setup: evlution 2, smart parts 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need an electric hopper and probably a barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy.
Weaknesses: Chops some balls every once and a while.
Review: ive had this gun for a while and it seems to be a very good gun..on occasion it chops balls but it never really happens once u get a good electric hopper. Very good accuracy..It is a very reliable gun, i have never had it break on me once.
Conclusion: Get a hopper and probably a barrel and u will be great with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballtheif Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: STOCK
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, bolt
Strengths: A reat gun, light and a cheap package
Weaknesses: Breaks balls, alot of blow back
Review: This is a great gun. Many people that this is bad. Well they are just wrong and nobbish and want to put Jt down. This is a very nice looking gun with great features. But here is a down side. When ever i go to paintball i wind up say '"im out" because i poped a ball. There is alot of blow back which breaks the balls. Just get a new bolt and a new hopper and your good.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this gun is very good. :) i have to give this gun a 9 because of the ball breakage
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crash1 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98 custom, vl triad, iconz,
Marker Setup: stock with some trigger mods and a aftermarket barrel, hpa propellant, empire loader , graphite painted bolt, polished internals.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do a trigger job on it ,I have mine set at about a millameter and a half pull, a good power hopper, HPA, a new bolt would help I am sure ,but alas I don't have the cash for that ,,,yet
Strengths: Bought mine on ebay,,,cheap cheap and did i say cheap
Weaknesses: Very unreliable ,
Review: Out of the box, its all metal marker body and trigger frame is nice to look at, a little heavy but I can deal with that, feels good in the hand , I have the black model so its not as flashy as the gold ,good for bush ball,
the trigger is easy to fine tune if you have done it before, the side slop is easy to fix with a plastic washer made out of a milk jug, as is the sear side slop,,
the electronics are a bit of a problem if your rate of fire is fast, the trigger will skip a beat or two, i presume the capacitor does not charge fast enough fo high rate finger work. , there are no progamable fire modes which does not bother me ,but the on button is a bit of a pain as you need a finger nail or pen to push the button, and the one led does not function as far as i know ( does any one know what that led is for, the middle one )
Conclusion: This is my update on this gun!!!!!!!
Well I have done extensive testing on my gun and one other and have nothing but trouble sometimes it shoots and sometimes it won't for no apperent reason,,, do not buy this gun for any reason please you will only get frustrated and end up sitting on the sidelines or borowing another gun,,,,My VL triad is a better gun for reliability.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SuperDust121 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 3.5E
2 piece JJ 12" barrel
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward
Barrel
Power feed hopper
Venturi bolt
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Looks
E trigger
Doesnt eat a lot of paint
Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Only 8 shots a second
Stock barrel
Review: I highly suggest this gun for a begginer or for a friend thats too cheap to buy his own gun. i suggest upgrading the barrel and getting a power feed hopper. it doesnt need a very fast hopper though becuz it only shoots 8 a second.
buy it, its great
Conclusion: Its a good gun, get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dont_pick_me Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor1,2 , tippman, knock off pirhana
Marker Setup: stock excellerator with reloader II, smart parts 16 in. progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
your money back.
Strengths: R.O.F. easy to use, sort of light.
Weaknesses: Some adjusting in the beggining, this thing will chop any thing in sight.
Review: Please do not get this gun. Ohh jesus my gun pulled a fricken 9/11 on me. I was using it today when there were so many problems i could play for the intire day. Apparently my bolt is hitting an invisable object and is cause chops on every other shot. It shoots fine and then the bolt goes ahab and goes everywhere. Im not going to be able to play for like the next two maybe three weeks. Theres no point of me fixing it cuase its probably going to cost me more then the gun itself.
Conclusion: Save your self the time and wait until you get enough money for a decent. I would rather throw paints balls then to use this.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 11th, 2004 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StoveBolt Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 and A5
Marker Setup: Stock, straight out the box: e-grip, double trigger, Vertical Feed, x-chamber, small drop forward, running on CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Strengths: Price. Its selling for around $50 right now.
Weaknesses: Without an electic hopper it will chop under hi rate of fire.
Review: I have put around 8000 shots through it and under normal woodball play it has never chopped. In speedball it chops without the electic hopper. The stock barrel isn't to bad either, good grouping, not much distance though. I swapped in a SP 14" teardrop(takes spider threads) and that helped out. It is only semi-auto even though it is electic, I didn't know it till I got it. It would have been nice to have 3-round and full auto modes.
Conclusion: This makes an great beginer gun or as a backup.
Great value, hard to find a better gun for the price. Got a whole gun for less than I paid for the x-chamber on my other gun.
This is such a good deal I bought 3 more for when I have friends out who don't have their own guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ginsu Monday, November 1st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Sold speedball gun at the momment
Tippman 89 custom
BT-16 Barrel
Halo Odessy LCD TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized hopper at least 12 BPS minimal
New barrel, most deffinately
Air tank
Heres the most helpful upgrade... save your money.
Strengths: High majority of its body is metal
Weaknesses: Chops paint
Heavy
Poor barrel
Breaks down when you need it the most
Review: This marker has been a thorn in my side ever since the day it was purchased. I should have used basic common sense and checked here to see what everyone said about it. I am quite befuddled that JT USA released such an unreliable marker. It's one of those thoughts that make you go "huh...what gives?!". This marker WILL break down when you need it the most. I had a Halo Oddessy LCD TSA egg in there feeding it at least 17 bps; Speedball last night, within 45 seconds of the game, fired off a few rounds and a unsurprisingly thing happend. It broke down. The gun would not recock. I'm tired of this marker, thats all it ever does is break down, after calling myself out due to a marker malfunction I checked the barrel. It looked like something from an autopsy. This wasn't a barrel, this was now a fully functional metal paintbrush. >:( There where around 6+ chopped balls stuck in the barrel, some cracked open and a few whole ones stuck in. It chops more paint than a sushi chef chops fish. And it wasn't the paint, I was using Draxxus Blaze. The barrel is crap, the aim is crap. The slack on the trigger is terrible. What do you want me to say? it constantly breaks down, something goes wrong, the o-rings get chopped even though I'm using the highest quality o-ring out there. This marker is completly unreliable and I woundn't give it as a gift to my worst enemy.
Conclusion: Heres my recommendation... DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER!!
Save your money please! Buy a spyder rodeo or save your money for a reliable high end marker. This is the best advice I could ever give anyone. I'm giving it a 2 just because it has a solid metal frame.

Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slackerjack Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM 68
Automag
Marker Setup: Automag
Revolution Hopper
6" barrel
Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs Rev Hopper
Drop Forward
Shorter Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistency
Price
Electronic Trigger
Easy Field Cleaning
Weaknesses: Unresponsive Trigger and high Rate of fire
Heavy
Dependant on Rev Hopper
Review: I have run with a Mag for years and finally decided to by this gun. I did not want to spend too much money and pretty much just randomly picked this gun off a wall. I did not realize that this gun would out perform my mag in:

Chopped balls
Field cleaning
Accuracy
Range
Price

The day I got this gun, I pulled it out of the box and just ran out and started playing games. I did not even read the manual. It shot great! I could not be more pleased with its accuracy and consistancy. I loved its range and rate of fire. Then when I did chop a ball, field cleaning was so easy! Pull one bolt out and Viola, the barrel and chamber completely exposed. My game definitely got better. I love my mag, but it is a maintenance nightmare. I think I must have chopped a thousand balls while I've had it, and eash time I had to spend 10 min cleaning it out. I'm so impressed, I might take a look at JT's new line of guns.
Conclusion: You need a gun to run with soon? GET THIS GUN. Its so cheap, you won't even feel it. You will destroy open field rentals. I'm not sure about tournament's, but if you just play on weekends, this is the gun.

I love it's strengths. My game definitely got better. It does have a few bugs in it but for the price I would have expected alot more to go wrong. The mag has all of the weaknesses but is 4 times the price. So I give it a 9 for price and the few weaknesses it has.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media