paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Pack 3+2 / Proto Pack 3+2 / Proto Pack 3+2

Proto Pack 3+2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Pack 3+2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Pack 3+2
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Completely designed from the ground up by paintball professionals that wanted a clean and simple solution to all ball hauling problems. For this, the Proto harness was born. Anatomically correct back padding system allows for a completely uninhibited range of movement, while still providing the level of comfort every player is dying to have in a harness. Designed to be worn around your midriff to provide you with extra back support. No detail is missing. The choice is clear: watch teams like Legacy and see why.
Product Availability 
The Proto Pack 3+2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
The_Fizz Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 4+1 (horozontal)
Marker Setup: Pm5
freak kit w/ 3 inserts
tadao m5 board
revvy
Pure energy 68/4500
Planet eclipse on/off rail
cp reg
Strengths: Very comfortable
keeps you small
reliable
Weaknesses: Hard to pull out pods on the outer two pod holders
Review: I got this used off ebay for $12, and it was definitely one of the smartest purchases I made. I didnt like the redz 4+1 because the pods stuck out a little too far for me and I was getting shot there, and it became a little uncomfortable after wearing it for awhile, or I could not tighten it up as much and it would be comfortable but bounce when I sprinted. This harness can be tightened up as much as you want to and not bounce whatsoever and is very comfortable all day long. The only complaint for me is that it can be a little difficult to pull the pods out of the +2 pod holders if the pods are big, but thats not that big of a problem and is easily fixed.
Conclusion: If you can find it cheap then buy it. One of the best buys I ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowlord06 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac Vest
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
NDZ Drop Kick
FireBall Mountain wave trigger
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
3A 72/45 Hpa tank
Need Hopper
Strengths: Affordable
Light weight
Easy to get pods out
Easy to replace pods in game
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: Well I just recently decided to go from a vest to a harness. Looking for a good qaulity but affordable harness i found this one. It has elastic loops that will eject the pod upon pulling the tab. The tabs are very easy to reach when in a bunker. It has has room for either 3 or 4 pods depending on what one you get. Well after usining it in a scenario over the weekend I must say that I am very pleased. I was able to replace pods back into the harness after reloading despite the elastic loops which was one thing I was worried about when purchasing this.
Conclusion: Get this harness if you dont want to spend an additional 30 or so for a dye pack. Great pack but until I try some others it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoomie Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4
Marker Setup: Double pistols as primaries.
Core ZX gear was sold and replaced by dual Tiberius Arms Tac8's.
2 Camo holsters

Stock Smart Parts ION
Strengths: I love the 3+ ones because it's compact.
Looks good.
Weaknesses: Elastic doesn't secure as well.
Velcro is not a continuous piece.
Review: I don't shoot that much, so the 3+ is perfect for me. If I later start to shoot more, I can use the extra +2's to hold the other pods for a total of 5 pods which is plenty.

For most games, I seriously just take the pack off and go out with one hopper. I shoot about 1/2 a hopper a game. I'm more of a front player who sneaks around, so any pack would slow me down and get in the way. I guess if the parking lot and the field is far apart and I dont' want to run around back and forth refilling paint, I'll use the pack.

Pack overall is exactly what I expected. I don't like how the upper elastic part is a two piece though. It would seem like it'd be more secure than a one piece. But usually the one piece elastic is much wider which holds the pods in better.

Overall good quality product though and has good padding in the back. I got it b/c it was the perfect size and was elegant and simple. If you rely on your pack and need paint all the time, maybe you should get a different pack. Dunno....
Conclusion: Okay for my purpose. If you use paint a lot and rely on a pack all the time, maybe this isnt' a good pack. My personal experience is just that the pods fall out occasionally. Maybe I'm just putting it in wrong, but the elastic slides to the side and the pod fell out during a game. If you don't slide and crawl around, I suppose it's a decent pack. Good for a back or mid player I guess.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mzakflip40 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 2 Pod pack
Marker Setup: Dye DM6 Ironmen Edition, Dye Ultralight Barrel, Empire Reloader B2, Dye Full Throttle N2 tank 68/4500 PSI.
Strengths: Comfortable, the pods don't fall out, and its easy to take pods out.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, except when trying to put pods back in during game.
Review: This pod pack is great. It never bounces around, and the pods never fall out. It has great value for a great price. The only thing is that the pods are a pain to put back in during a game, but that will only effect you if your playing woods ball, other wise I just throw the pods off to the side. The harness looks and feels great. Its not to bulky and not heavy.
Conclusion: Definitely get this pack if you're serious about paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffman150 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
JJ S2 Ceramic
T6 Stock
Superfly Bolt
CP-Pro-rail w/ Reversed ASA (so the tank is directly under the gun)
Dead on Bottomline Adapter
Double Trigger
Strengths: Light
Compact
Hold just teh right amount of paint
Weaknesses: I have no proplems with it.
Review: This harness is great! i've only used it once but i have already fallen in love with it. i play scenario games and i'm getting into speedball so i wanted a pack that i could use for both. i only use the 3 main pod holders but i like to know that if i want there are two more just in case i'm feeling extra trigger happy. i also like that the belt isn't very thick and bulky, it's just the right size and allows me to curl up into tight spots without being uncomfortable. it's nice and streamline so it doesn't make my profile huge at stick out. the gun may not count as out but the pack does.
Conclusion: Excellent product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imapaintballer6 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 4+1 for woodsball
Marker Setup: pilot ACS
trinity feed neck
smart parts progressive 14
halo TSA frontman LED
PMI 20oz

Strengths: Very comfortable
keeps pod secure
look
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: I bot this on sale at cabelas and didnt think it would be that great. i wanted to ge a nxe pack. when i took this to the local field and tried it out i was amazed. this easily compares to an nxe pack. while i was playing it never slipped or bounced around the velcro held good. plus my pods never even thought about coming out even though i was slamming them around. if you nedd a new pack i strongly recommend this one.
Conclusion: Buy it im gonna have mine for a long time.
definitely worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hostile_Apostle Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Outkast
Shocktech SupaFly bolt
Smart Parts AA Freak 12"
Dye drop w/ on/off
PMI 68/4500
eVLution II w/ Y-board
Strengths: Sturdy
No bouncing
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: The loops are a little tight
Review: I love this pack. It stays put, no matter how hard you play. When I first got it, the 2 additional pod loops were a little tight, but I simply stuck a pod in each for a few days and they became perfect.

Why pay nearly twice as much for the Dye pack when the difference between with this pack is the name? I don't know either, so I bought this pack.
Conclusion: Another great product from Proto. Solid construction, everything a player could ask for in a pack. I recommend this pack to anyone who is serious about their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpYsGaLoRe Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ER 4+1-Holds 400 paintballs....thats not very helpful.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, eVLution II hopper, Crossfire 47ci/3000psi HPA tank
Strengths: Holds the pods...like its supposed to
Quality
Weaknesses: Explained below.
Review: I bought this harness because I found this for 45 bucks at a sporting goods store, it was a good name, and I didn't want to wait for a trip to my proshop a month off to get a different pack. It works as I said, but when all 5 pods are in the harness, it doesn't conform to your back very well. But if you're shooting a lot, then it will conform to your back shortly after the break.
Conclusion: Buy it, especially if you are a mid player. If the conforming issue keeps you away from it, pick up a 4 pod pack or a horizontal pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walker L. Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: An evo '04 with an xcell barrel and a rev 12v hopper with a pmi n2 tank
Strengths: Holds enough pods
Protects my balls
looks
Weaknesses: I dunno
Maybe putting it on?
Review: Good harness. Its my first and i love it. I can finally unload paint and not worry about the consequences. I use proto pods with it. Get those too. It hangs around my "testis" area so i don't have to worry about them. It has a complicated way of putting on but i guess since im dumb it'll be easy for all of you. Looks cool. Good starter harness.
Conclusion: Get it for a beginner harness or intermediate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dr. Kevorkian Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce gti
evil driver barrel
boss bolt
perfect drop
pmi multi-metal x chamber
rico ak hopper
Strengths: Carries a good amount of paint
Sturdy
Comfortable
Looks pretty
Cheaper than dye
Weaknesses: Not (technically) dye.... but who gives a $hi†
Review: This harness is great. It holds more paint than i've ever needed on the field and it's comfortable as hell, even fully loaded. The pods stay in place while you're running and come out easily when you need them.

The first day i used this i fell while running to a bunker and slid on my back. I saw a trail of balls behind me so i figured i broke the lid of one of my pods. After the round was over i took off the harness to check and yeah, the pod was destroyed.... but there wasn't a scratch on the harness.

Conclusion: What more is there to say??? This thing gets the job done and then some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media