paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face SKUL Mask / Game Face SKUL Mask / Game Face SKUL Mask

Game Face SKUL Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face SKUL Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face SKUL Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The two most prominent features of the renowned SKUL goggle ystem are hte one-piece molded design and the remarkable image clarity provided by the high quality lens. This system features anti-fog, and anti-scratch lenses, one piece molded construction, and slanted vents. The mak is flexible enough to discourage paintballs from breaking on impact, while ridges in the design provide a rigidity needed for proper protection. With solid protection for the forehead, temples, eyes, ears, chin and mouth, the SKUL combines an aggressive look with a reasonable price tag.
Product Availability 
The Game Face SKUL Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
evil101 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental goggles and Raven goggles.
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
Halo tsa frontman led
12oz CO2
Strengths: -Bounce
-Looks
-Size (medium head)
-Price
Weaknesses: -Fog
-Strap lossens during play
Review: This mask is pretty good but if your a rugged outoor player like me sometimes if you roll our dive in the brush it falls off if its not to tite wich is a problem because the strap loosens up during play unless you never move your head. BUT it has looks and the bottom has bounce.
Conclusion: It does what its supposed to do but can fall off if you are as rugged as I am and the strap loosens during play although I fixed that problem with duct tape. (Duct tape fixes everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 18th, 2005 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce armor
Jt radar
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X,
System X Vengence Front Block (Black),
System X Gel Tacky Grips (Clear),
System X Hinge Trigger (Black),
System X Vengence Regulator,
System X X Beavertail,
47/3000 C5 Nitrogen System,
32* Universal Drop Forward,
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Bouce Factor
Comfy
Good looking
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Hard to adjust the size
Review: I got this in my bonedaddy package. I put it on and it felt great and comy, so i went to like 3 months ago and i just threw it on the carpet of my truck and when i arrived at sc village it was alread scratched....wow!!! Anyway that day it is 100 degrees and the cushioning absorbed the sweat, and it was extremly comfy
Conclusion: I would get it it is a very good mask but not the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper63 Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (Weird oily substance on foam)
VForce Vantage with thermal lense (amazing product, highly recommended)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with SmartParts Progressive barrel, remote line, and Tapco CAR Stock
Strengths: -Good protection
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -Lense scratches easily
-Crappy glue on the foam
Review: Good Stuff: There really isn't much. It protects well and it does look kinda cool.

On to the bad stuff. The lense scratches easily and if you wash the inside with a little water just to get the dirt and stuff off, the anti-fog treatment disappears. Also, I've been using this mask for a little over 6 months and the glue on the foam is losing its grip. A lot of people are saying that you can get new lenses for the Skul, but I haven't seen any lenses that fit.
Conclusion: Although the mask works well for a while, as time goes on things start to fall apart. Since you can't get lenses for it anywhere you really can't do much to fix the problems. The thing fogs terribly and the foam falls out. Seriously if it comes with your gun like mine did, great. It'll tide you over for a while till you can get a decent mask like a VForce Vantage with a thermal lense. At 30 bucks, it only costs a little more than pocket change to buy a mask that I guarantee will never fog on you.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbFreak820 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Pure Energy CO2
Evvy 2
Teardrop 12"
Strengths: Good bounces
Good feild of vision
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy
very little padding
foam falls off after a while
Review: This mask is decent. I recommend getting rain-x anti fog for this mask. The bounce factor is good. But getting hit in the goggles can certainly make a nice little scratch mark on it. im still waiting to lose my eye on when the thing cracks. Im now going to take up space. sdl;fhj asdhf;l hjaksdjf;lkajs;dlkfj0w9ufkasd adif;lkahs ds;ofh adokjfh asidhf ahsdih dih oiashdfoih iasdf;oih 0iha i sdoihaoihdfh i adhfoiha ihdfoihireo aihsdif h i aidhfoah difho;shd
Conclusion: its ok. Only buy it if you cant afford anything else at the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmania Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: vexor eye
evolution 2
co2
Strengths: Cheap balls bounce off fits my head but thats a personal thing
Weaknesses: A little fat
Review: I have beeen using this mask 4 2 years since i started playing and have had no problems i got my mask 4 15 bucks at academy if u look at the pics my mask is the camo one i have an vantage that i just bought and havent used yet but this mask has served its perpose for over 2 years and still does its job
Conclusion: Great starter mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeAm-VeLoCiTy Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Game Face Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor J&J Ceramic 14"
Brass Eagle Laser Sight
Custom Fore Grip
Custom Team Paint Job
3000 psi Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: good padding
Anti-Fog
Anti-Scratch
Stays on your head!
Cool Looking

Weaknesses: No Visor? But you can buy one to put on....
Review: This product is very cool looking and has very see-able Lens.
It is very comfortable and the padding is put on very well! And there's good padding!
Doesen't slip off of your head! (very important)

I bought this product at my local Smith's Marketplace for about........ $17.99
Also this mask comes in a pack with the Gameface Vexor gameface Airtank of course the mask (skul) And some paintballs for a price from $99.00 to $120.00

Conclusion: This is a very comfortable and great mask! And the lens is anti scratch and anti fog.
And I got it for $18!!! Very good Deal in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagin_Barry Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: -Speadloader Pods/Back Harness
-SKUL Face Mask
-Spyder Imagine '04
==J&J Performance Ceramic 14" Barrel
==Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
==Shock Tech Supafly Delrin Bolt
==32* 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
==Macroline Kit
==Psyco Ballistics Z-Drop w/ on/off ASA Regulater
==Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED Hopper
==Modified Low Pressure Chamber
==50mg Trigger Switch
==Custom Built Trigger
==20oz C02 Tank
Strengths: - Strong
- Comfortable
- Wide Area of View
- No Fog Problems
- Very Cheap ($20.00)
Weaknesses: - Large and Bulky
- Cheap Foam
Review: When I first got the mask I was a little skeptical on how well it would last. Although I have not had it long, I have noticed that it is a very durable, solid piece of work. Some people here say it scratches easily, but if your not ruff with it, and take good care of your equipment (like me) you won't have this problem.

A few weeks ago me and my friends went to a local field and played for around 5 hours. Two of my friends had JT's, and me and my other friend had the Game Face SKUL Mask. My two friends with the JT's both had very bad fogging problems. However, me and my other friend, with the Game Face SKUL Mask had ZERO fogging problems. Now, I live in the Deep south of Louisiana, and the humidity was high that day, but still the guys with the SKUL mask had no fog problems. However, if you happen to have a problem with fogging a simple anti-fog spray should fix your problems.

When I was playing I took a hit from a guy right between the eyes. Once I got off of the field I was worried that some damage might have been done to the mask, to my delight no damage was done, at least as far as I can tell.

Also, the field of view on this mask is very nice.
Conclusion: I would rate this mask very well. I would recommend this to anyone. Pro or not, this mask is very good and reliable. I have not had a single problem with it, and what's better, its VERY cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trailer_trash Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most JT's and some kind of cheap pmi
Marker Setup: Odyssey 02 with ricochet apache hopper and aci bulldog 2 tank
Strengths: Fits extremely nice for medium headed people
Weaknesses: Is kinda hard to find lenses for
Review: well here is the rundown
1. decently light
2. hardly ever fogs (unless in extreme conditions)
3. LOOKS BAD A$$
4. intimidating
5. price
it is my second mask and i love it
personally it fits my head perfect
when i put it on i cant even feel it
one bad thing is that the foam is a bit chafey but can be fixed with home materials
Conclusion: Good second mask
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftblbum35 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with J$J barrel, supafly derlin bolt dye threee sticky grips, flame drop forward
Strengths: Bounce factor, neat look, 262 angle of view
Weaknesses: Cheap foam, foggy, touches face, no visor, hard to find lenes
Review: Well when i first bought this mask i had the only one like it. everyone else had cheap walmart masks that outperformed my sixty dollar one. My skull masked looked like it could be glow in the dark so the bright white didnt help for woodsball. there are better masks out there for the money
Conclusion: I would not buy this product because cheaper masks work better
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield
Marker Setup: 2005 PMI Eforce R6 Piranha
- 2K4 Ricochet Apache LED
- 14" Nickel CP One Piece Classic Barrel
- C5 Concussion 47Ci/3000PSI HPA Tank

2004 GameFace BoneDaddy
Strengths: - Comfy
- Fog... where?
- Looks Evil/Like Predator Mask
- Not like everyone else's
Weaknesses: - Scratches easily
- Harder to find lenses for it compared to JT or VShield
Review: What can I say it came with my marker so I figured I'd give it a try. Liked from day one cause I was thinking, "Hey this kind of looks like some kind of take on the Predator mask." I would say it's somwhere between the Predator mask and Reptile from Mortal Kombat. Either way it looks really cool. Tried it out on Friday night at a muggy indoor arena. Fogged up a little in my first game so I sprayed a little anti-fog spray inside and it was crystal clear for the rest of the night. This thing feels great, I never noticed it once I put it on, I locked down the two plastic tabs to get it snug and it was perfect. The field of vision was fine too.

I noticed when I was cleaning it up at home that it had a small scratch. Likely from being in a bag with my unthreadprotected CO2 tank. OOops.

*UPDATE*
Got my Thermal lens a month ago (16USD right from GameFace) and now this mask is unbelievable. It never fogged much before, now it is perfectly clear. It's still comfortable after a year and a half of use. The foam falls off easily but they have this great invention called "Super Glue". Use Super Glue, all good. That's the bad... seriously. It's still incredibly comfortable, great range of vision and looks great. The Carbon Fibre looks even better! Definitely a great mask.
Conclusion: It might not be perfect cause it doesn't have a visor or a reflective lens. Oh cry me a river. It's an awesome starter mask.

I'm getting the silver thermal radient sometime in the next few months ;0).

If you're new to the sport and you can find one of these, you're in luck, great deal. Better yet buy a Bone Daddy and get it for free.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media