paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit

Tippmann Low Pressure Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Low Pressure Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Low Pressure Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $119

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low Pressure Kit for the Tippmann A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Low Pressure Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rcko Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 RT superseded by E Trigger
Palmer Male Stabilizer
Rufus Dawg Bolt and Power Tube
Flatline
Palmer Cyclone QEV
RT and Cyclone 1/8" ID Hoses
PMI 4500 88 Tank
Tipmman LPK
Cyclone Ratchet and Lightning Rod
Strengths: Improved Chrono Accuracy, lower report and recoil, increased flatline accuracy
Weaknesses: Price. Degrades RT rate of fire
Review: Upon first inspection the kit is pretty stratight fwd. The valve body machining was not clean and it required some deburring and cleaning up of sharp hard edges. nstallation is simple straight fwd. Upon firing, first impressions were lower recoil and report. However, RT rof has been degraded and sweet spot is almost non existance during action conditions. Hard to find it even when using the 1/8 hoses. This setup must be a sweetheart when using an e grip.

Operational views: WHen couple with the Palmers req the shoot to shoot consistancy over the chrono has been nothing short of fantastic. It has aweaken up my flatline barrel to the point were I can accurately hit targets at ranges were they can not engage me. Recoil has also been reduce and this also helps the use of the flatline.

There have been a few issues with the cyclone skipping at but overall is has worked well. I believe part of this is the use of the RT.

Update -

Replaced RT with an E trigger. The intermitent cyclone feed issue has gone away. NO issues at all with performance or wear. Currently have run about 6 cases and the system is operating as new.

Conclusion: Over all decent product. Kinda bulky with all the fitting below the marker frame but it works. Would recommend if you are looking for improved flatline performance.

Would not recommend if using an RT system on HPA. Instead highly consider this mod if running the std trigger or an e trigger on HPA.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 10th, 2007 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hodsonlives Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock system - similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with E-grip, flatline, CP reg, double trigger, dead-on drop forward
Strengths: Easy to install, works - alright.
Weaknesses: Rear bolt (hammer) o-ring groove was sized incorrectly.
Inconsistent and low velocity.
Review: I bought this set up so that I could run compressed air instead of CO2 (it makes a big difference in Houston's heat and humidity). I installed a CP regulator instead of a Tippmann because it was readily available and Tippmann's wasn't - they should have included one in the kit. I've had two problems with the system

1. With a stock velocity spring I couldn't get the velocity over about 285. Not bad considering that I'm using a flatline but just to get the velocity that high I had to turn the velocity screw almost all the way out. I lost the first screw the first time I used the system and the second one my second time out. I managed to hold onto the third one because during a game it cross-threaded itself into my aluminum (not stock) valve assembly. I had to force it out and cut a new thread to get it back in. I have since bought a spring kit to force the velocity back up - more on that below.

2. The gun was also relatively inconsistent. At first I just figured that's the way Milsims are - no biggee - but I checked out Tippmann's support section on their web-site and they recommended checking the rear bolt o-ring. Sure enough, it was loose enough to spin in the groove (the only one on the gun anywhere near that loose - imagine the o-ring on a CO2 bottle after you unscrew wrong and vent the entire bottle). I had some spares so I replaced it only to discover that all of my o-rings were loose in the groove. The groove wasn't sized properly. I sent an email to Tippmann support explaining what I'd found and asking what I should do. They told me to send the gun in with a copy of the email and they'd fix it under warranty.

I sent the gun in. They sent it back and the only repair I've noticed is a replaced board (the day before I sent the gun in, it started going full auto in the response mode and the only way to keep it from firing was to hold the trigger). I;m glad they replaced the board but it definitely has the original (low pressure) rear bolt with the improper o-ring groove and it is still inconsistent (+-20 fps - to get the top end up to 285 I can expect the bottom to be around 240 sometimes).

I'm not finished with Tippmann yet. The marker is still under warranty so I'll get back with them after the holidays and I'll edit this if necessary.
Conclusion: This would be a great product if the rear o-ring fit. I'm still seeking resolution on this issue and I'll edit my review if Tippmann steps up - or if I find a replacement rear bolt that works well. My problem may be a one time only deal.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fbomb3 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with: Polished Internals, LPK, Dual Palmer Stabilizer Setup, Egrip, JCS trigger, Low Pressure Palmer Cyclone QEV, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Universal Mount, TAPCO 6 pt. Adjustable Stock.
Strengths: Less Recoil. Less Air Used. More consistent.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: I use a Palmer Stabilizer as my secondary regulator, and I even have a third regulator (palmer mounted under the grip). With these regulators and the LPK, I can seemingly shoot all day and rarely run out of air. There is noticeably less recoil and noise. The LPK has also helped to make my gun very consistent.
Conclusion: It's a little pricey, but if you have the money, it's a very good upgrade for your A-5. You won't regret buying one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 E-grip with Equalizer board, LPK with Palmers Stabalizer, REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, JCS DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Strengths: Increases consistency, less ball breakage.
Weaknesses: Price. No reg included. Bit bulky (but now used to apprearance. Still loud.
Review: I have been going back and forth whether to go with this upgrade. Mixed reviews from other websites. But I think it has greatly increased my consistency because of less recoil with lower pressure. Have tested with about 3 cases of quality paint. With all my setup changes, I have found that it operates best at around 400psi. There is more shot to shot consistency because of regulator as well, before with high pressure i thought my "yellow" hand held chrono was broke because i kept getting +/- 20 psi (for example 269, 289, 300 etc.) . Now with reg it is +/- 5-8 psi. It was not the chrono, it was the regulator on my compressed air tank causing fluctuations. Very little ball breakage, even in 15-20 degree temperatures, compared to friends a-5 with high pressure. Makes E-grip ripp even more steady at higher rates of fire. Less ball breakage equals less down time in between games watching other people squeegee their barrels who had slower rates of fire.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade, very skeptical before I purchased, but now know first hand what everyone is talking about. Less paintball spanking compared to high pressure. All about shot to shot consistency with less recoil. Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; Low Pressure Kit with Shock Reg; Cat5 68/4500 HPA; 14" Werks Barrel; Backup Flatline; SAW Stock; BSA 30mm DOT ... more, more.
Strengths: Improves accuracy
Weaknesses: Expensive and no REG
Review: UPDATE REVIEW:
OK, finally got everything going. I replaced the O-ring on the hammer and boosted the pressure up to 500psi. I will experiement with it some more to see if I can lower the pressure down to around 400psi


OLD REVIEW:
I have had nothing but problems with the LPK since I got it.

I installed everything (even without directions) and then checked the directions just to make sure everything was right. I installed the powertube insert, bolt, bolt insert, new cyclone feeder line, volumizer, volumizer to reg, and a AIM shock reg.

I gassed it up with my HPA tank and set the gauge to about 350psi to test it first. I pulled the trigger and it just goes into full auto. So I figure that that's not enough pressure and took it up to 500psi... still not enough to make it recock. I oiled everything correctly and made sure that I payed attention to all details. For the cost and the fact that it doesn't work for me after installation forces me to give this a poor rating until something happens for me. I should be able to gas up and start shooting away at 325psi as it says with no problems. I am not a Tippmann hater. I have always owned a tippmann and probably always will, but Tippmann did not meet up to their own standards when they put this kit together. It doesn't even come with a regulator.. that also makes it annoying. I will continue to 'play' with it and do some more research to make this kit work. I understand that the majority of people have had success with the kit, but that's just not the case for me and about 20% of others I have talked to about the LPK.

I have observed that cocking it is difficult at first (probably as the hammer is sitting inside the powertube). It feels like it's too snug. This could also be a part of the problem I'm having. I will change my rating when I get it to work. I'm just a little disappointed.
Conclusion: I rate a 9 because of previous problems
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tbaylor828 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, 2 finger E-grip, Flatline,
Nitro duck 68/3000
Strengths: Less recoil
Better consistancy=better accuracy
easier on internals and rings
Weaknesses: Gun breakdown
Expensive
Review: I love the LPK for the A-5, I recently purchased this gun with an e-grip and flatline included for 481.00 Shipped. But, it got a little more costly with the 131.00 68/3000 nitroduck, 26.00 Fill station, and a 121.00 Scuba tank 80/3000. So it really got a little more costly for me becasue I have to fill my own tank. I hate the crappy field at which we used to play, so we built our own. But all in all, I love using compressed air, and I love the way my gun now performs. Every shot is almost right on top of the other, and I believe this is mainly the paints performance not the markers. Also, people say it is not as loud, but in my opinion, it is as loud if not more, but I love the way it sounds when I am cracking off paint at the newbies and watching them run. This truly is an excellent upgrade for your marker. Only downside is cleaning time.

*Edit* Consistancy, and recoil are also greatly affected. I am not chopping anypaint where as with Co2 the shoot down associated with it in cold weather is horrible on paint and the pressure it takes to operate the loader properly. Recoil, there is none. My little brothers high pressure setup kicks like crazy after using the LP setup. The difference is huge. Just a couple of strengths I've noticed lately and forgot to add.
Conclusion: It is a great product, If you want to up your game and equipment, this is one way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmooney Monday, June 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LPRs on other guns
Marker Setup: On my a-5 i have:
response trig
double trig
LPR
shocktech reg
boomstick
flateline

New stock bushy 04 pds
Strengths: Better air efficency
Less kick
Better acuracy
Weaknesses: Heavier
long time to take apart
Have to buy reg and N2 tank
Review: I bought my LPR at BBT (bad boyz toyz). It is a great Paintball store but I was kinda a newb then so it bought it without knowing I had to get a reg. Well it turns out that i had to get a $75 ST reg. The regs awsome. But if you think you are going to get a new gun don't put this lpr on.
Conclusion: If you love your A-5 get it but if you think you are going to get a new gun don't get this LPR

7 b/c the cost: LPR + N2 tank + gauge + Reg = $280 and up
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kilmern Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 with LPK, Palmer Stabilizer, remote to a 20oz, Saw Stock
Strengths: Low recoil, better efficeincy, accuracy
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I was impressed with the increase in accuracy that I recieved from installing this kit. I was also impressed with the reduction in recoil, and the fact that I got about 150 more shots out of my tank. It does make the bottom fo the gun seem a bit cluttered but was happy with being able to choose what I wanted to hold onto.
Conclusion: Very well made product, I would highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubleshot Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a tippmann A-5 with a techline reg.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Low Pressure Kit, P.E.Techine reg. Psycoballistics Double Trigger, Flatline barrel, 14in jj ceramic, polished internals, Pscycoballistics on/off bullit drop with boblong gauge, Ricochet R5 hopper, and 68/3000 fiber wrapped P.E. tank.
Strengths: Has good sturdy feel and shoots great.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have that good of a grip
Review: First off this product meets its standards it has a good solid feel and it makes it such a better gun. With this Kit you can make A-5 good for speedball, it shoots so consistent. It is worth every penny with all of the parts you get. it is just a great deal. You also get to choices of where you want to hold it.
Conclusion: I would recomend you get this product because it a great upgrade for your gun. Also you can have more reliable nitro for you gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gumbie_1234 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline, E-grip, shockteck superfly bolt, New Tippmann A-5 comp-air system w/ tippmann Reg, Shockteck drop forward, duel tigger, All new insides (comes with comp-air system) and 72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank w/ red Dye Rhino Cover.
Strengths: Better on Air
Weaknesses: The ony weakness is the installation
Review: I really like this product because it really helped my tippmann run sooo much better and now with a tippmann reg it works soooo good never breaks a ball and can get over 400 shots on a 72ci/3000psi pure energy tank!

When i tested this out I found it to be very good with the tippmann reg. I shoot as many shoots as i could with my e-grip turned all the way up and it never broke or skiped a ball the whole time i shot 400 rouds out of it!
Conclusion: Great upgrade i recommand it to very player that wants to get the best out of air using a tippmann A-5.
And for being a big air hog the low pressure kit helps the A-5 be more consisdent on air capascity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media