paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor

Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Clamping midrise feedneck for spyders. Available in Chrome or Black.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Adaptor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic Spyder Feed neck. Worse
Marker Setup: v2 Diablo Wrath
Check it uni-mount
macroline
halo b with rip drive
47 3000 tank soon to be 68 45
Strengths: Easy to tighten or loosen.
Weaknesses: High rise.
Review: This is a good feedneck for a spyder i bought mine at the local paintball store for $27. Check It in my opinion is the best aftermarket manufacturer for paintball stuff. This is a good price because if you figure the plastic ones break very often and are $4 after 7 of them youv'e paid more and they'll keep breaking.
Conclusion: If you have a spyder buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2center Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder smoke stack elbow
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, evo 2 hopper, 20oz co2,cp drop, shock tech LPC.
Strengths: Doesn't break easily.
Weaknesses: Still holds my hopper high.
Review: I got this feed neck elbow thing when the elbow broke that origonally came with my spyder. The elbow does not affect the feeding. The origanal elbow held the hopper higher and was brittle and couldn't hold my eggy hopper. This elbow could it held it lower and without caraking. It's just as lite as the origanal but metal and stronger. I gave it a 5 because i thought it was average.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend it to those who can't afford a lower feed neck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, all my tippys have em built in as you all know.
Marker Setup: Icon E, hellavalota upgrades
Strengths: PRICE =D cant be beat. STAYS ON
Weaknesses: Its not a clamping neck, but if you want a clamping, buy something else.
Review: This little neck is excellent. 25 bux for me after shipping. Its got a nice and low profile, fits onto the hopper easy, and once you seat it on the feed port, its not goin anywhere. Although the allen wrench you need to fit it to the marker was harder for me to get ahold of, its ok.

If you dont want the fussyness of clamping necks that can loosen, get this one.

While playing up at Rogue Paintball in Maine, during one of the breakouts that day, i just tripped right on my face. My gun slammed the deck in front of me and slipped away. The hopper spilled open, there was mud (raining that day) in the barrel, the thing really took a hard hit, but the neck held firm. Never came loose whatsoever. I set it once like a month ago, and now its like it grew into my gun, and became a part of it.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this neck due to its size, reliability, and overall functionality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Robert_pb Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular feed neck
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
halo B
2" Flame Drop Forward
16" Freak Barrel
15* assault block with guage
68 3000 psi pure energy tank. w/ empire cover
Strengths: Secure
low
Easy installation
Price
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I have used this product for roughly a year, and have concluded that it is an amazing product. Having a Halo B, i needed something to make sure its not going any where. I purchased it, not really knowing what to expect. To my surprise, the product took about 20 seconds to install, and i am now able to dive without worrying that my hopper is going to fall off.

It is lower than the regular Kingman plastic feed necks, with much more support. For $25.00, u can save about $150, because that's what it will cost you to buy another halo.
Conclusion: Overall, i would definitely recommend this product. Its well worth the money and great performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinnard Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock elbow (broke 2)
Marker Setup: Imagine, check it neck, dual detents, evil bolt, evil valve kit, tboard with eyes, timmy eye covers, fbm thorn drop, evil screw in 45/5000, dye stickies, fbm delrin trigger, halo b w/ victory board, magnum ap striker, evil detonater regulator, 15* assault block, fbm spyder body (tear drop, black and green splash), 25 gram microswitch, custom magnet, nd bullet volomuizer, shocktech spring kit, spimmy transformation, polished internals, shocktech shim kit,
Strengths: Doesnt come of at all!!! Better than smoke stack!!! no orings
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with tools
Review: AWESOME!!! :-) deffinetly should buy it. You will never regret this! It is the best one available. They are only 2o dollars so go pick one up! It holds on real tight so you won't have to worry about it falling off. If you break plastic elbows like me deffinetly get this, it is awesome! It is worth every penny!
Conclusion: Just buy it, you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM Feednecks
Various stock feednecks...
Marker Setup: Upp'd Imagine *Evil Pimp in Mail*
Strengths: * Can hold any loader snuggly
Weaknesses: * A little high
* Loosens while shooting
Review: I picked up this feedneck off a guy living in Toronto. I picked it because I was sick of using those crappy stock feednecks that always break. I was originally going to get a NDZ or Lapco feedneck, but they didn't sell them at the local shop and I didn't feel like paying for shipping.

When I got the feedneck, I was quite impressed. It wasn't to high, and it clamped thew gun tightly, and at the time, it seemed to be pretty secure onto my gun. I was happy that I didn't have to pay for shipping with the other feednecks.

So I take the feedneck to the field. At first, everything seemed well, but then things started to go downhill. When I would start shooting fairly quickly the set screw which hold the feedneck onto the stock feed tube would loosen. So my egg was spinning around. I could do nothing about it....I had to hold the egg for hte entire round. So I go back and tighten the screw, and the same thing happens. It continued to happen all day and it was really pissing me off. I actually hated it....I wish I had spent the money on something better like the NDZ or the Lapco.
Conclusion: I really dont like the way this product performs. It doesn't hold anything well. It sucks. Definatly look for something better like the Lapco or the NDZ which screw directly on the body of the gun. Dont waste your money on this garbage.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic-crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped/'05 Rhino Cover
Strengths: Strong
Small
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I just got sick and tired of those plastic pieces of crap, so i went out and got this metal feedneck. this thing works great, hold my hopper really tight, and its not real tall. the only thing was that it scratched up the back of my feedneck, not really a big deal.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good feedneck/ adapter watever not much to say except thats its a good product, a big step up from the little plastic things
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vi3tRacer Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman stock elbow
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Sure Fit Feed Neck
20Oz CO2
Strengths: Metal
Stays on tight
Cheap
Lower profile than plastic elbow
Weaknesses: Metric allen wrenches
Review: I really love my spyder and its never let me down, but the plastic elbow that came with it was a load of crap. I went through 3 plastic elbows then I just gave up. I saw this sure-fit feed neck at my local paintball shop and I just had to get it. Only 20 dollars and extremely durable. One day I was doing some hard paintballing and this feed-neck was great, I didn't even know it was there. I kno that its durable because at the last game of the day, we were in a field that was called Trenches (big field, lots of ditches and trenches). It was about 20 on 20 and we were at the beginning lines, the ref goes 3.....2.....1 GOOO!!!
I see my friends run off to thier cover spots and I follow.....I walk about 10 feet and I TRIP!!!! I fall face first into a ditch with my barrel 2 inches into the ground and then I roll over and my hopper lands top part first onto the ground. BAM!!! I'm kinda dazed but okay, I check my gun and I see that the barrel is full of dirt so I bust out my squeegie. After that I look over my gun.....and its FINE! Im like whoa! I look at the hopper and feed-neck and its in perfect shape...I'm surprisley happy and the rest of the day is fine.
Conclusion: Overall this feed-neck is very very good. I recommend it to anyone that is sick and tired of those plastic elbows. Everyone that has a spyder should use this feed-neck. One thing that I don't like is that the feed-neck is stuck on my gun now. The screw head has been sheared off from so many tightenings and loosenings that I cant unloosen it from my gun, which is okay because I have no reason too. Its extrememly tight on my gun so i don't worry about it falling off and im not worried anything will break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Those $1 plastic ones
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Halo TSA Hopper, Stock Barrel, CIP Sure fit adapter, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Doesn't move
Doesn't break
Weaknesses: When installed it can put a small hole in your neck
Review: I bought this because I was sick of having my elbows break and having my hopper constantly shake. When I got my Halo TSA hopper, I was afraid of having it fall or shake too much, so I bought purchased this product. My hopper NEVER moves now, and during woods ball my position is no longer given away by the sound of bouncing balls.
Conclusion: Buy it. Don't waste your time on cheap plastic elbows!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , supafly bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.

Image 04',J&J ceramic barrel, T-board, Chck It-clamping feedneck, SweetSpot trigger. Dte sticky 3.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Looks good
-Hold very tightly onto hopper
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Just to let you guys know this item just slips over ther stock feedneck and is held in place by a set screw(not bad but some people probably dont notice this befor buying). Never again will you have to worry about your hopper falling off. So far I have put my 200Vl and my 12v revy and both have fit after adjustments. This feednecks only $17.99 and it definitly worth it. you will gor through that amount in broken elbows eventually.
Conclusion: Get upgrade,good quality at a good price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media